IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

baby, u can top up a little bit more to upgrade mattress to better quality ones...

oohh..before u buy cot.. measure the size of ur door bedroom door too.. in case u plan to move the cot between bb room n ur bedroom.. my gf told me her cot too big ..end up she cannot move it out of the room without dismantling it...

panda
The lady says top up $20 for air ventiliation... Its still foam mattress.. Quite soft.. I prefer those latex harder type.. Better for bbs back bone..

On ya abt moving frm room to room... Hmm.. Mine should be ok cos im buying the smaller type.. Yours is the bigger type...
Hb says buy the super small one.. So two cots wont take up too much space.. Once they bigger buy them a toddler bed..

Baby,
I got my freestyle from firstfewyears in paragon. No need adaptor. Just use the charger from the box to charge. I got it for $759.

Bakaholic
I see... Cos i heard first few yrs sell uk version.. Different from those selling elsewhere.. Need to use special adapter..
So means its the same as outside one? Also using 3 pin plug?

baby,
if it's uk version won't need any adaptor cos uk also use the same 3 pin plug that we use.
only us version will need adaptor

Grumpus
Oh i see.. Then i rem wrongly.. First few yrs is selling uk version i think.. Cos i rem the version uses different type of plug frm those selling outside.. $700plus is the best deal?

Nancy
Yup.. I bout two maxi car seats.. I dont know the model name le.. My hubby choose one.. Its ard $280 i think.. I paid more for buying the full black colour.. I bout it at baby hypermart..

Baby
Thanks I will check it out

hi, i noticed u can get the medela PISA from BP @$385 without warranty, so i am reducing the price. hope my price is reasonable considering u dun need an adaptor and it comes with warranty for another 8.5 mths from now. plus a couple of free gifts, all new except the NUK containers.

its a shoulder back-pack design, comes with cooler bag and ice brick and 1 manual medela pump. 4 bottles, and battery pack.

Selling my Medela PISA for $450 (price negotiable), used only for 6 weeks, warranty still valid till 31/5/2011. Condition 10/10. [bought locally @ $718]

Throwing in a couple of free gifts that include:

- Medela extra valves & membranes worth $30.50
- Medela Milk Collection Shells 1s (brand-new) worth $13
- Quick Clean Breastpump & Accessory wipes
- The Definitive Breastfeeding Guide by Janet Tamaro worth $22
- Baby Legs (Brand-new) worth $16.90
- NUK Breastmilk container 4s(preloved- used less than 5 times) worth $37
- Nursing Shawl from mothersenvogue worth $49.90 (brand-new)

Interest parties, please email me at [email protected]

Btw FYI, those buy from BP spree for PISA will not come with the Medela manual pump. How I know because my friend bought one from BP.
The medela manual pump is really good and I have tried Avent & Nuk manual pump.
If u already using medela pump, u jus need to screw the manual pump to the breastshield connector which u use with your electric unit. No need to wash n sterilize the manual pump.

Thanks Vi, does the BP one comes with cooler bag and ice brick?

Just to add. The manual medela pump is brand new. Not used it at all. It's exactly like the hospital grade one that attaches to the machine but for this PISA can pump manually.

Nancy,
I just bought 2 Maxi cosi car seats at the recent taka fair for $199 each. The model is Dori, for newborn onwards. Original price at baby kingdom is $399 if I'm not wrong.

Vi: thanks for the info.

If anyone is interested but still find the price too high can
pm me to negotiate. I just dun want the warranty to go to waste, that's all. Thanks.

baby, bb kingdom dont have latex mattress for sale? hmm.. i thought can top up a different price for latex too....

kiddy palace also hv cots.. u can go take a look to see which one suits better

i officially bursted the medium size support belt leh! now i can fit the large one at the tightest part just nicely :S i m amazed by the pace at which my tummy is growing.....

Pandawife
Yes they have latex mattress also.. But not for my smallest cot... U only took the $20 top up foam mattress?

Haha u can finally use yr large support belt.. Yr tummy really grow fast mann... Im still tightening at the place where my hubby add on the additional velco.... I notice the tightening is only at the below support.. If hip nvr grow may not need to loosen le...

baby, the part tht pockets the tummy also has difference in size..... my medium one is very tight fitting.. more comfortable w the large...

yup..i only took the $20 top up foam mattress...

Panda
Really ah... Then lucky i bout the large size.. Cos the pocket aldy just nice now.. But the below still loose if my hb nvr improvise the belt...

Did u buy the bumper set at baby kingdom? Quite exp.. Over $100.. Somemore not much choices.. Maybe i go chk out kiddy palance..

The disposable undies how many u buy? We got to buy many right? Got to last till the whole confinement mth..

baby, the cot comes in a set... including the bedding set which has the bumper, bedsheet, etc etc. so i got one set in pink n one in blue.

i bought an extra set during the isetan bb fair at half price.. usual is about $100.. we paid $47 for the set.. n very nice material...
saw some nice pink bedding sets at OG too... but not sure if the size is suitable for ur cot size.

i bought total 7 packs of disposable undies.. if not enuff, hb can always go watsons n buy during my confinement...

JJ, we already bought 2 cots .. plan to put all 3 babies in 1 cot first... when they are older, maybe 4 or 5 mths, then we put one bb into one cot.

the two boy boys hv natural wood colored cots.. we plan to buy a white one for ger ger later

hb already eyeing those pink girly bedding sets when we went OG.. hahahaha. .says so pretty....i think bb ger already stole his heart liao...

Hello ladies.

Just did my detailed scan last week and found out the gender of my babies. 2 girls, 1 boy! So glad that we have a mix, so can close shop. Ha ha.

Next must go buy all the things for them. I see you are talking about cots. One of my friends told me not to spend too much money on cots cos she said they will only use it for less than a year. What other sleep solutions have you all come across for twins or more? Any ideas?

gers - these few days having almost no symptom of MS or feeling of throwing up ...
Making me worried for the 2 little ones inside .. I know I have to be positive but underneath there is a certain worry I would always carry around.

So far only tender heavy boobs, around 4pm afternoon i will have a dull headache & then go to sleep till 7pm (2 days like that liao)

Cos my on-off brown discharge & little bits of discharge for almost a week has put me down liao ...

Currently am 6ws 6ds now going back for 2nd scan in 8 days time ... saw their heartbeats on my 1st scan at 6ws

nctgrace,
the heavy part of the menses only last for abt a wk. but for me i had light menses, on/off spotting up to abt 6-8 wks.

JJ, when was the last time you saw the doc? I believe you would be taking progesterone tablets or inserts now. Some docs actually give Jabs for those who have bleeding or discharge. Perhaps, you should go get that if you haven't already done so.

And yes, just stay positive and rest well. All will be well.

Panda
Is it... The price comes with the bumper set? I tot only free mattress... Cos the price card sheet only put free mattress..
We thinking to buy the smallest cot there at $239..

Did u compare the disposable undies u buy from watson and OG? Which one better?

fruitree, congrats!!
2gers1boy very nice..hee...

i bought the cots tht are convertible to toddler beds when the kiddos grow... so can last longer...ideally we wanna "train" the 3 of them to sleep in their cots in their own room.... coz we cannot possibly hv 3 babies in our bedroom...

abit like ang moh style..hb wanna get video monitor.. once after confinement, all 3 babies will sleep in the cots in bb room....

baby, i m not sure if the promo is still on leh.. tht time the one i bought was $299, including the bedding set..

the disposable undies from watsons n OG are very similar.. even in size n cutting.. but OG is cheaper...by about $1.50 each pack if u buy now during their 20% off promo.

Panda
Yr cot is only $299?? Thats v cheap... Cos i saw the one u buy is $349... We dont want to buy the big one cos take up too much space.. Our bb room quite small.. Somemore need space to put storage etc...

That time u buy the cot baby kingdom having sale?? Or the promoter give u the discount?

Panda, yes, makes sense to get the convertible type of beds.

If you are going to sleep in seperate room after confinement, then how will you do night feeding for your babies? Won't it be difficult to move from one room to the other? Some more got 3 babies.

I am thinking of sleeping in baby's room. But need to plan logistics to see which would be most practical, time and $ saving.

baby..tht time they were having promotion.. initially we wanted to only buy 1 cot... coz 3 babies going to sleep together for first few mths..then the sales lady told us the promotion is for limited period... advise to buy at least 2 since we hv 3 babies.. so hb decided to buy 2 cots.... yup..$299 w bedding set.. but excluding the $20 top up to change mattress....

u plan to give ur gers separate rooms when they are bigger? coz eventually u will still need bigger beds...

fruitree,

i hv not decided if i will sleep in bb room or move betw the rooms after confinement... it all dpends on their feeding patterns .... i know another triplet mummy..oso same combi as urs..
her two gers wean off night feeds at 1.5mths.. n she only wakes up to feed her boy..which is managable...

my mil will b sleeping in bb's room though.. until the babies totally wean off night feeds...

Panda,
If Mil sleeping in babies room, then I think not too bad.

Wah, 1.5 mths then wean off. I guess we have to test it out and see.

I was thinking of using 1 cot for all 3 for the first few months. Then later depending on the need, may get another one.

Girls, is it true that it is illegal not to use car seats for babies? I was thinking of just getting 2 car seats for the first few months.

fruitree, i hv not sorted out the car seat arrangements..haha.. i asked around a few frens.. most of them carry the babies in the car during the 1st few mths when bb is smaller.... did not use car seat...

i only bought 1 infant car seat cum carrier ....just in case during my confinement my dad wanna bring the babies out w my mil n mum without me.. so they need at least 1 car seat..

most likely buy the seats when the kiddos are few mths old.. also do not expect to be going out alot during tht period.....

Panda
My hb says once the gers cant sleep into the cot.. He will buy toddler beds for them.. Cos we are moving hse next yr.. So the room will be bigger to accomodate two beds..

Somemore smaller cot can be easily move frm one room to the other.. So i shall just listen to my hubby...

Have u buy yr storage? I have yet to go check out muji and ikea.. So many tins hvt buy yet.. Maybe tml i go og bugis to buy undies and bb essentials since having 20%...

Og bugis has more bb tins compared to chinatown and orc..

Panda, make sense. We won't be bringing them out much in the first few months.

So when is your expected delivery? Doc told me to try for 34 to 35 weeks. He also asked me to go on MC from 3rd week of oct.

BTW, how often do you see your doc. My detailed scan was last Wed. Next check-up is only on 20th Oct. A bit long right?

baby, i hv not bought storage leh.. plan to go shop yesterday aft my hair cut, but felt so tired from the sat night class....came home shower n fell asleep!

i told angela today i m beginning to feel difficulty in walking for too long.. every 30mins i need to sit down n rest... she says at later stage if i need, she will lend me a wheelchair..:S i m hoping i dun need one though.... she very cute...touch my tummy to feel the babies.. n told me still have space for them to grow..LOL....

yeah.. the OG Bugis baby/kids section seems bigger... i m still pondering over which musical cot mobile to buy leh.. tht day met this mummy at OG...she told me not to buy fisherprice ones...expensive and very few "fishes" on the mobile. she recommended another brand...smthing like baby's world or smthing...says can get from Taka... i hv no chance to go n see yet....

Fruitree,
Yes it is illegal not to use carseat for yr bb.
Everytime u go out u will be taking a risk whether u get stopped by the traffic police.

fruitree.. my EDD is 15 Jan 10... doc says aim for 37 weeks leh..hahaha.. they hv had cases of triplets delivering at 37-38 weeks.. but for my size n frame.. my doc says 37 weeks is very good.
are u very tall huh?

my doc also advise if i m working, stop from 28weeks...28-33wks is critical stage for us.. coz during this time, babies might wanna come out anytime.. n its too early...so best advised to minimise being too active.

now i see doc once every 4 weeks... but after 28weeks, will be once every 2 weeks... he told everything is going well, for now, no need to see me so often....

Hi Panda, Baby.

May I check, the support belt you bought at Mothercare? How much is it? Is it called maternity support belt? Think I need to start using. Though my stomach is not that big but can feel the strain on my lower back already.

working wife,

i cant remember wht its called...dunno where the boxes are kept too... but i tink only hv 1 type there.. ask the sales lady to help u locate n measure the belt size....

argh.. memory failing me again.. cannot remember how much... $30-40 range..

ladies, wanna share smthing from mrs wong's first lesson..

when applying stretchmark cream/oil, dun rub ur tummy in circular motion... also do not "sayang" ur tummy in the same way.. it might induce early contractions.

correct way to apply the cream is to do it in upward strokes from bottom of the tummy ....like wht u do on ur face when u apply any facial products.. sweep from bottom upwards....

Panda....I think I will start working from home again at around oct or maybe go to office for 2 days in a week. Then completely work from home in Nov.

My 28 weeks starts Nov 9.

I can't imagine us holding till 37 weeks la. Now already I'm feeling the strain. My belly button has already stretched halfway. I am also quite short (1.52m only) but a bit plumb. Doc thinks I'm considered small size.

My back also aches terribly these days. Now the front part of my tummy just below my breast, also starting to ache already.

Fruitree
I think the og sale is till 19 or 29th... Cant rem.. Hee..

Working wife
The belt cost $42... They only have one type of support belt that comes in black and white only.. Actually i feel the belt is not really for backache.. Its more to support our belly.. So u will feel more comfy when u walk.. The bump will bounce.. And u wont feel that much of the belly weight pressing u down..

Panda
Oh.. I always rub in circular movement leh.. Ok ok frm now i will use upward strokes.. Thanks for the tip!
Anything more u wana share with us from mrs wong class? Hee.. Cos i only attending her lesson 4 & 5...

fruitree, yeah..me too.. rubbing wrong way.. i tink its a very common mistake... n esp impt for us..we wanna minimise all the possibilities of babies coming out too early..

my wk28 is from 30 Oct.. slightly earlier only...

u can start to shop for the bb stuff already... coz the tummy grows very fast n furious one.....and go buy the support belt as soon as u feel any back strain....we need to take gd care of our bodies during pregnancy....

OG sales is until 29 Sept

the belt hor, supports the belly..so it takes away some of the weight from stressing our back when we walk... thts how i feel...

hmm..baby, u shld hv signed up for lesson 1 too.. she taught quite alot of useful stuff.. some abit difficult to share here.. things like how hb should lift or carry us up from the bed/floor, help us massage, also how he can help us relieve the "bloated" feeling after eating by doing a simple "exercise"...

she also talked to us about some of the dos n don'ts of confinement diet... she says alot of CLs are not medically trained.. and might not cook the right kind of foods.....