IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Am thinking of getting pj from the shop call young hearts or something. They gt nice and cute designs.. Then gt dresses, shorts and pants de..

Panda,
Haha! Ya.. This pregnancy, so far only growing on my tum tum... Happy.. Face and arms still look normal.. My last pregnancy, its rounded everywhere de.. When I look at myself also feel scared. Then that time towards end of pregnancy, doc ask me to cut down on carbo cos I put on too much weight liao. This time round I just hope to keep weight gain to 12-13kg if possible. But of cos will not diet etc la.. Just normal eating and hopefully it wont go more than 13kg increase.

baby,

Sure. But then I feel even if you use d ready- made ones, also have to use hot/ warm water to bathe. But juz short of d herbs boiling part.

Wow ladies u all so slim here
Guess I am the heaviest here. I was 63kg pre pregnancy at 1.65m. Lost 10 kg to 53kg during my super bad MS days in first tri. Today, I am back to 63kg at 24 weeks. Gynae mentioned if i didnt have the fats/reserves before my pregnancy, my twins may not have made it. Cant imagine if i started with 63kg i would have been 73kg now

Skies
Share with us ur negatives thoughts. It's normal to think too much or simply worry abt where we are heading. The instructor from the childbirth class said something I think worth sharing is = "Whatever discomfort u are having now is part of pregnancy tell urself it's only TEMPORARY. It will all go away. As for the worrying abt unborn chlid or newborn babies, it's part of motherhood. All mothers worry at any stage. Even till today our parents still worry abt us "

Bing
Keep us posted after ur doc visit

tickles, i m also watching my weight gain now..after last month's sudden increase..i also scared!

i tink the trick is to eat healthy... i cut down on all those unhealthy sugared foods... of coz once a while indulge myself..keke.....

i still need to eat 5 meals a day to keep my hunger attacks away...

as we speak, i just made scramble egg with ham and wholemeal bread toast for tea break :p

nancy, u were blessed with the additional reserves for a good reason!

Pandawife
Ur tea break is making me hungry
Yummy...
Ya, come to think of eat quite scary then. I cant eat and drink then and was living off vitamin cocktail drips.

Regarding the bras, should i buy bigger size or the size i need at the time of purchase?

panda
at least u are taller than me la.. so u have more room to expand..hehe...
i also scare i put on too much weight leh... so i also trying to eat as healthy as possible... but sometimes really dont feel like eating those healthy food... haha... prefer those fast food and fried food...hee

tickles
got shop call young hearts ah? where? cos i also want to get nice pjs le... esp for bf...

nancy
lucky u have the stored fats... everything happen for a reason...

nancy
actually lots of people say buy the nursing bra nearer to your delivery date...cos by then will know your bust size... but we buy now cos those old ones really cant fit liao...

ya panda, yr teabreak sounds yummy leh... but sometimes abit lazy to make...hee...
btw the disposable undies u bout is from watson or OG? which one better? i havent buy yet... watson has quite a few types...duno which ones to buy... and also duno buy what size...

i havent buy bibs yet... where to get nice and cheap ones? the amk bb shop got sell?
or nb no need bibs? just put a small hand towel when bf can liao?

I got 1 carton of white rice wine (for confinement usage) to let go at $60.

And ALMOST NEW Dale Abdominal Binder (for mum gg for C-sect) to let go too. $60 (Bought from KKH Pharmacy).

Do PM me if keen.

nancy,

Im d heaviest here!!! I always hate to step up onto d scale. Think I will reach 80kg by d end of my pregnancy.. Even w MS, I also nv reduce alot.

As for negative tots, I'm really not sure if they will go away anot. Actually b4 we went for IVF, I had some problems w my hb coz of 3rd party n nearly got separeated. But eventually we got back together n Im learning to trust him again. Now sometimes I will wonder he wanted to patch things things is coz he still loved me or isit he feels responsible for me. I know I should let d past go but I will still feel he will b more caring towards her than to me. Then I will think isit really worthwhile to go through IVF if he only treats me as his kids' mother..

nancy, baby...heheh.. i seem to love scramble eggs lately.. every 2-3 days once, i will make for either bf or tea break....

nancy, i bought the bra fitting at the very first hook... anyway, largest size they hv is 85C.

baby, i can understand.. smtimes i oso crave for unhealthy food... i limit to once or twice a week... it helps tht my mum is making my lunches..so she cooks brown rice for me everyday...

disposable undies i bought from watson..u can open the box to check the size... its also written wht is the size in inches... hv to estimate.. i tink i bought 2 packs of the largest..hahaha...coz hb says too big better than too small.. if u buy from OG, can ask the sales aunties for help...they are usually very helpful ...

gals
i saw OG selling the Medela Pump in Style bundle.
May I know is it the dual electric freestyle pump?

cos i wana buy the dual electric freestyle pump.. so duno where can get the best deal...

Pandawife, thanks for the info. I wonder if there will be pampers and pigeon booth for the upcoming Oct fair.

Singapoh, the CL is recommended by my sis's CL. Actually I engaged my sis's CL but she backed out at the very last minute as she got to do for someone else. Thus she recommend her friend. Thought her friend should be fine, but never expect it's a NIGHTMARE! My baby girl also sneeze and feet rather cold, so sometimes I'll cover her with towel(not very thick kind) lor.

Bing,
my hb dun wish to give her angbao when she left. I told him chin chai la...after all, she worked for us for few weeks and wake up to do night feeds too. But we NEVER expect her to be so thick skin to open the red packet in front of us and gave us the amount is too little kind of look. Since the CL left, I separated the 2 bbs. I let my girl to sleep with me whereas the maid take care of the boy at night. My maid wake up many times at night and I can see that she's very tired during day time at work, tend to forget this and that though instructions has been given a minute ago. Thus whenever bbs are sleeping, I'll give her permission to take a short nap too. In fact, I feel my maid's sleeping time is longer than me as I dun take afternoon nap.

Wow..u're weel 30 liao...that's fast! Few more weeks to go and you can see your 2 precious.

panda
hmmm how to make scramble egg har? i tot we cant eat runny eggs? scramble egg still abit wet wet one right?
i shall buy some ham and bread to keep at home so i can make myself sandwiches...hehe..

ok noted on the undies... shall go check out at watson... did u try the undies after u buy? is it comfy?

baby, i bought bibs off a forum thread leh... can also use hanky...but the bibs were so cute, i couldnt resist! hahaahah....

AMK shop sells bibs..but not very nice i find..hehe...:p

baby, i din try.. din even take it out of the box to see..hahaah..just chuck one side! too many things to buy.. n no time to pack...

very simple.. for 1 serving, i use 2 medium sized eggs, mix w milk and butter... after tht u put the mix into a small cooking pot, turn on small heat..n stir until its fully cooked.. scramble egg is all cooked...just tht the milk makes it soft n creamy like...

if u wanna eat ham, make sure u heat it up first..cannot take cold from fridge.. so if u wanna put into ur scramble egg, half way stirring, u hv to add the ham n "cook" it too...

omg, u gals r all so slim!!! i was 58kg pre pregnancy and i'm only 1.5m tall....muahahhahaha

baby,
the medela pump in style is a different model from the freestyle. it is also a dual electric pump but is much bigger.
oh and i didn't use bibs for feeding milk, i just use those small hand towel/hanky. only use bibs when bb started eating solid food.

pandawife, i am back to work le. Luckily this week is a short week. Dr loh prescribed baby aspirin to me today to improve blood flow to my placenta as low water

level cld be my placenta not functioning well. My blood pressure today very high wor, so i spent like 2 hrs at clinic D to retake the pressure!!!

Skies dun worry my pre pregnancy weight is like 67kg....ha ha ha...super baba, so far put on 5 kg. i think it's common to have negative tots, worries during pregnancy. I was very depressed last 2 weeks as i worry abt my gal but whenever u feel depressed, dun keep to urself, say it out ok?

baby,
I know they gt 1 shop at heeren. Cos I bought 2 sets from them during this year's CNY. They sell bras and panties too. But hor, its those normal de. NOt bfing type leh. But designs wise nice lor..

Wa.. today I'm at super low enegy level man. Feel really tired and feel like getting a good shoulder massage. Feel my muscles aching leh. Dun feel like moving at all.

Gan, so fast back at work? baby aspirin shld help too... i m also still taking it..dr says take until couple of weeks before i m due, then stop.

did ur water level improve after the rest at home? alot of website says to drink plenty of water...

after u retook the blood pressure, was it ok?

u go easy w ur work..dun stress or overworked ok... must take good care...

tickles, sama sama here.....i feel like my blood count is low again....even though i m on additional iron tablets...

use the heating pack on ur shoulders... it always helps me...to relax n ease shoulder n back aches....

panda
mix with milk? what kind of milk? those cold meiji milk can? put how much?

tickles
u mean the pjs? actually no need nursing pj..as long as its button in front can liao...
its dress type or 2 pc type? u know the shop name? how much u buy?

Gan
everytime i went for my dr appt... my bp also super high... its abt 160... but when i take at home...its only abt 120... so maybe we too kancheong at the clinic thats y bp so high... whats yr reading?

Panda,
I really feel like slpin now man.. Today so busy at work lor. Makes me feel so tired now.. Think later when I reach home, I makan and bath then slpz liao. Let my hub play with my girl. Cannot tahan le..

actually im the opposite... i feel i have so much energy... cant really sleep at night... every night has difficulty falling asleep... even asleep liao.. can know its not deep sleep... keep waking up on off... not like first tri so good sleep...

panda
metro got sell the pureen maternity pads? went OG and kiddy palance there dont carry leh...
how many packs u buy?

baby, yes, pour the milk into the eggs n mix...i use a fork to mix..before adding butter n pouring into the pot. cold meiji milk ok... i dun measure how much leh..haha.. i just take the milk carton n arga arga pour..hahaha... maybe 1/4 portion of the egg? if use more milk, the eggs will b softer..less milk u get more solidified scramble eggs..trial n error..hee.....

metro hav i tink.. i remember seeing....

i bought 1 pack only... n i standby those long n heavy flow whisper ones...

maybe ur day time nap is affecting the night time sleep? i dun nap much..unless on days i feel unwell.....

Baby,
They gt many designs. I last went during CNY this yr. So quite long already Cant rem the actual price le. But I know I spent ard $200 there getting 2 sets of pjs and 2 sets of bra and panty sets.

For pjs, they gt dresses, long pants, shorts etc. Many designs to choose from. I forgot whether they have button in front or not cos the one I gt is not button front one.

tickles, yeah..sounds like u better hv early rest tonight... maybe princess growing alot n taking ur energy

but if u continue to feel tired the next few days...better ask doc to check ur blood count level hor..

pandawife, dr loh never says whether my water level improve today. I asked is it becoz my bb kidneys no good, so level low, coz bb suppose to pee now. He said no bb kidneys are good. So he prescribed aspirin coz cld be my placenta. Took 2 weeks mc le, but will take it easy at work.

Baby my bp was 150! But nurse said dr loh asked me retake coz he worried i got high blood...so altogether i took 6 times! Until 135. =p

Gan, yeah.. take it easy n hv plenty of rest when possible.

is dr loh seeing u more frequently to check on the fluid level?

took blood pressure 6 times! faint.....

prayhard, they hv.... u can buy from there...but tell the sales person the brand of ur bra..so tht she can try to find the closest match in terms of the distance of the hooks.

are any of you doing any kind of exercises? i'm always thinking of starting but just can never get started. getting worried if don't start soon will get more backaches leh.so not motivated ...sigh..

happyhippo,
i'm doing prenatal yoga once a wk. although i hv to drag myself to class i really feel so much better, looser and more relaxed after each class.
also the class helps to build up endurance and teaches breathing techniques which can be used during labour.

Thanks, PandaWife...shall go and get it this weekend...

Do you feel like something stuck at your throat after every meal? Recently I find that I feel very uncomfortable after meal...can't puke out, feel like food stuck at the throat..can't lie down, feel like cannot breathe properly..only can sit up till it puke...so xin ku..

Bing,

No need to feel paiseh one. I ever bf without cover. Just bf discreetly with my nursing top. ;) I bought mine from Mothercare. Very nice material. Regular procw is $40+

Who is yr gynae? Dr Loh encouraged me to deliver my twins naturally. I was the one who asked if I will risk having natural and c section. He said it's possible but it never happen to his patient before. I believed in him and myself 100% :D

My belly was a bit small for twins till I hit last trimester. Suddenly balloon. Hehehe... One sister saw me the day before I popped. She said I looked like a time bomb, can explode anytime. I "exploded" the very next day. Haha..

jenithiangel u r at clinic D too? Maybe we bum into each other. =) i saw an european lady this morning, her tummy very big...she was on wheelchair to see dr loh, i asked if she having twins.

Pandawife, actually dr loh says can dun see me so often but i told him i already make appt to see him on 22 sept. Hahaha he said i am not scared of waiting time since he wld be just back from 1 week off, told him it's ok i wait.

Pandawife,
I can imagine that your tummy must be quite big since you are carrying 3 babies. I think it will be HUGE closer to delivery time.

Gan,
You took blood pressure 6 times today? I'll be seeing Dr Loh tomorrow. So Dr Loh will be on leave next week? I hope he won't go on leave frequently these 2 months cos I'm supposed to see him more often from now onwards.

Singapoh,
I'll learn to master the art of breastfeeding discreetly next time provided that my babies can cooperate with me.

My dr is also Dr Loh. I know that he's pro vaginal birth but the last time when he saw that one bb is in engaged position and the other one in breech position, he commented that I maybe able to have vaginal birth, but it'll be very silly of him to let me go for it as I may have the risk of going for emergency C-section for the 2nd bb. I think it's still too early to decide now as the babies are still moving and may change their positions anytime.

Bbhp,
Glad that your CL who gave you nightmare had finally left.
I thought of separating the 2 bbs next time and let the maid take care of 1 baby at night too. But I'm afraid that the maid will be too tired in the long run. Then she won't be able to do her work properly in the day. Will see how it goes next time. Certain things can't be planned too early.
Yes it's week 30 already and my hubby is starting to count down and make me nervous. I rather the 2bbs stay longer inside and not pop so early cos I'm still not really mentally prepared yet..Time flies too quickly..

Bing, any containe that can hold hot water n fit the bottle body will do. I use tupperware but lock lock also can.

Pandawife, do u know your babies can share cordblood if really touchwood one if them need it?
I think if u are really interested, jus have a talk with the consultant. U know TMC there got the cordlife counter right? The lady Josephine is very nice.

For getting the Ginger lemongrass shower cream n the shampoo, I did. And I showered n washed my hair using these. The shampoo is good. The shower cream if your body cant take the heat will develop rashes. Because of the Ginger n herb you will feel warm after shower with it.

Grumpus, congrate for the #2 princess.. Do buy her some new clothings though ha ha..

JJ, have a good rest.. ;)

skies, don't keep negative thought bottle up inside ok. U don't wanna get prenatal blues yah... Just talk to us here..

Singapoh, u tempt me to get your kind of nursing cover le. Let me see anyone selling preloved. I'm going back to work soon. So chances to bf outside only during weekend??