IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Panda,
i sling my elder girl until i got preggie with #2, that's she was 2.5 yr old. i bring her to ntuc, market etc and buy things with her slinged on my back.

she's on the 50th percentile for weight/height, so average size.

some of the slings they make nowadays r very good, the weight distribution is really good so u dun feel like u're carrying extra weight.
i take it as my exercise lor, no need to go gym already :p

really can sling so long? i see the bb tht the lady carrying is less than 1 year old! almost wanna give up the idea of buying sling already...hehehe.. like tht can consider...

thanks for all the advise

panda,
but hv to buy good sling lor. i bought a few as my girl got bigger. when bb i used the MIM sarong, when past 6 mths i used the ergo, when she hit 2 yr old i got the patapum toddler carrier. actually still can use the ergo but cos my girl is taller already the ergo is not as comfortable for her.

Morn everyone..

I woke up feeling really tired today.. Like never get a good quality slp last night.. Feels like a zombie now..

hi ladies now waiting to see dr loh, went AMC scanned & saw the twin's heartbeats.

however this morn encountered dark brown discharge again.. since seeing dr loh later I shall hold out till I meet him...

really rollercoaster of emotion... cannot feel too happy cos of the brown discharge.

JJ,
Relax.. From the cases here, I really think most IVF pregnancies will encounter a bit of bleeding/ brown discharge de.. Just be extra careful and bed rest as much as possible.. Everything will be fine de.. Ask Dr Loh abt it. Think he will likely give u a jab and up ur supports... As long as its not red, its still ok.. It might just be some old blood coming out.. Stay positive so that ur body can produce more progesterone..

Congrats on ur twins...

JJ
Dark brown discharge should be nothing serious so long as its not fresh blood bleeding. Most importantly no pain involved. I had brown discharge for 2 weeks too during my last IVF, pregnant with twins.

meanwhile, try to have more bed rest
all will be well.

tickles, i also had lousy night sleep.. getting more uncomfortable, even lying on my sides....

woke up at 630am..just now 9am went back to take a short nap..oso cannot sleep comfortably....

gumpus, thanks! will keep bear in mind when buying a sling and carrier at later stage.

nancy,

The gers are doing ok w 1.7 and 1.9kg. But most ppl told me that their weight is abit light for 32weeks n it really got me worried sometimes.

As for shopping, I wanted to do last weekend but I got lazy so prob will this week.

Anyway I got abit moody recently.. Thou I feel excited to see them soon, but sometimes I couldnt help to think am I "forcing" ourselves to have kids. Maybe we are not destined to have kids but yet we went through IVF to have 2 girls. It's juz like I feel I will have to give up on something to have d 2 gers.. Haiz.. Anyway I hope I wont have any negative tots on any of the sisters here ya..

skies, get rid of the negative thoughts! even going thru ivf is not a guarantee success for many couples... i know of pple who tried many times n still struggling with failure.

we are blessed with the little ones inside us, n they are destined to be our babies

PrayHard..hehe..u wanna test my memory? hahaha.. i fail liao... let me go find my records...let u know in a while...

PandaWife...not testing ur memory lah, I looked at such a high figure, just want to prepare myself before my scan on this Thur but my dh sounds very happy...ok, no worries...you check then tell me later...thanks, thanks...

Nancy,
My twins are both 1.15kg 2 weeks ago at 28 weeks. I'm going for another scan tomorrow. Hopefully their weights are good now. I'm feeling very heavy and clumsy now. I've gained about 16kg so far. I think with twins, it's normal that our tummy will look bigger than those carrying singleton. A few friends who have kids commented that my tummy looked as big as theirs just before they delivered when I was 6 months pregnant. But the size of tummy doesn't really matter, most importantly the babies must be of good weights.

My doc asked me to prepare for C-section when both twins were in breech positions at 25weeks. However, The girl whose at a lower position managed to turn around and was in a head down position at 28 weeks. So I still have a chance of going for vaginal birth though my doc told me that I may have a risk of vaginal birth followed by emergency C-section if the 2nd baby can't be delivered smoothly.

Don't worry about not being able to push the babies out. The midwife will assist you. I know that some doc in pte practice will prefer to deliver twins by C-section in case of any complications. Just leave it to your doc. I'm sure he/she can give you the best advice. Sometimes it's really not up to us to decide whether we can have vaginal birth/ C-section. It depends greatly on the positions of the babies.

Vi4n,
Any container big enough to hold the milk bottle will do or is there any particular container for warming bottles?

Singapoh,
Dunno whether I'll be too paiseh to bf them anywhere next time. Where to get the nursing cover?

Bing, ur babies are good weight at 28weeks... i read that singleton babies are also about that size. u r right, tummy size doesnt matter.. the babies growth n weight is more critical...my doc shared the same thing with me

i m 21 weeks n pple asking me if i m due to deliver soon...hahaha...

Prayhard,

must be feeling very excited!
ur hcg number is gd..means babies are growing well......

remember to update us after ur scan this Thurs..

Prayhard,
How many eggs did u transfer this time? Woo.. The numbers so close.. Maybe its triplets too... Seems like many of u having twins or triplets wor.. Only me and Grumpus are singleton.. Keke~

Panda,
Dunno leh. I slp thru the night lor. But woke up feeling extremely tired. Then forgt to bring my chix essece to work. So I drank a small cup of tea instead. Feeling better right now.. Hopefully I'll feel this way thruout the day. Only half the day gone only... Sian~ But anyway, its a short work week so must endure!!

Tickles,

I transferred 3 darlings...can only cfm after the scan..but very happy that the HCG is good cos this shows that everything is normal & the darlings are doing well

How are you? When is your due date huh?

Thanks gers - Yup I told dr loh & he said .. not good to have discharge ... he don't like .. but he still quite positive kept asking "want more MC?"

Aniwei he upz my oral support to 4 times a day, had a jab today, also mc till the 17Sep .. seeing him in abt 2 + weeks time... 29 Sep at private suite.

now wondering if can request for work from home when return back to office .. meantime i just relax & don't think abt anything till go back work ...

Dr loh seems happy today .. can joke ... ask me my remaining 15embies how ... can auction on ebay liao ... then i told him .. illegal lei ...

Prayhard,
ya ya.. good HCG means babies doing well.
So looking forward to the scan on Thurs right? me ok.. Only feel very tired cos like not enug slp.. Others ok. Appetite good also.. I'm due in mid dec. But I think i'll probably deliver late nov or early dec. So like planning to start my ML last week of nov.

JJ,
icic.. good. Then can rest at home.. Slp more.. Anyway after medication def slpy de..

Tickles,
hehehe yah only u and me having singletons. but we already hv an older child wor, i think in a way is good didn't get twins/triplets.
although singapoh is the power one lah, can handle so many kids at one time.

just came back from my detailed scan, confirmed is another girl. my poor #2 will practically not get anything new liao cos even going out clothes will be recycled :p

Tickles,

Me also feel very tired during the day...always miss my bed esp after lunch..when I am at home, I always lie on my bed like a queen
Now my dh is doing all the houseworks..hahaha...

PrayHard, dun worry... babies will take care of themselves in there.. u hv to take good care of urself n be happy! thts how i survived my 1st tri... angela kept reminding me, dun stress...be happy
i happy go lucky all the way...

tickles, u feeling better now? i start to feel more normal after my long lunch.....plus a cup of green tea...hehehe.....

grumpus, congrats on the confirmation of ur 2nd princess!
ger ger is nice...hee....

seems like all singleton mtbs having girls wor..... Next time pandawife's sons got alot of gfs to choose.

JJ just rest more at home during yr mc, the spotting will go away. I am also seeing dr loh 2 weeks later on 22 sept.

skies,
Don't think like that. All babies are a gift from God and you must want it to have it. Compared to other childless couples, we are really the lucky ones. So cheer up ok ?

grumpus,
Congrats on another girl ! So sweet. I can imagine the 2 sisters being so close with each other next time.

bubbybear,
thanks hehe....my elder girl is super chatty and talks super loudly, we're always shushing her asking her to speak softly in public. i was just telling hb imagine now we will hv 2 of them! the hse will be very noisy already.
but ok lah, like that then 're nao'

Gan, u r so funny leh!! hahaha... i burst out laughing when i saw ur post!

nancy also having 2 boys... hee... so we hv 4 boys already

how have u been? got guai guai rest alot?

grumpus,
hahaha...like that then cute mah. My #1 is also like that. I always get complaints from her teachers at day-care that she is very talketive, even when its suppose to sleep, she will keep talking...

Pandawife
I bout the sorella bras lo!! Its cheap mann!!
3 pcs for less than 50 bucks!! And its so comfy...
I bout 75C... First time buy C cup bra haha...

baby, glad u like the bras

u r slim leh... i bought 85C n need extensions soon!! do u hv bra extension? i forgot to tell u...can also buy there.. 2 pcs for $2.90.. n the sales auntie will help to make sure it can fit the sorella bra hooks.

pandawife
i slim?? no leh... i tot u are smaller built than me? or cos your bust is bigger? hahaha
my pre pregnancy weight is abt 50kg... now gng to be 60kg soon liao lo....

i already have the bra extensions... initially i tried on the 75B... the cup like cant cover my whole breast... so tried on the c cup...
the lady measured and say i need 80... but i try on the 80C.. loose leh... 75C hooked to the tightest just nice...

btw the mothercare support belt... my hubby improvised for me... he add on the velco.. he so clever..haha.... v comfy after wearing...

btw, will u save bbs cord blood?

Wawawa.. u girls are very BIG wor... Me small small only... Keke~ SHY~ Dun dare to say since still small. But already compare to my usual already grow liao... Keke~

Grumpus,
Wahaha~ 2 chatty sisters.. Same lor. Not getting much new stuff as clothes will be recycled. ok la.. Only got a few new pieces... Thats it.. So, will u be considering no 3? Try for ah boy?

Prayhard,
Its now time to enjoy and be the queen of the house. U'll get what u want now. Once baby here, U'll lose ur 地位already.

panda
the thread skies post here...the pdts seems not bad leh... can just use the shower gel and shampoo without using herbs... some herbs need to boil one...abit troublesome...

and the sleepwear looks cute and nice... and its only $15.90... but comes only one size... duno can fit not...

baby, i was about 50kg pre preg too... my bust not bigger...but the bustline like growing alot.. whole body expanding to accomodate the tummy .. i m already 60kg n growing! hahaaha.... told my hb never so heavy in my life b4.....

i went to try the 80 and 85.. 80 hv to hook the last one... 85 first hook just nice when i hook..now i hv to hook last one to be comfortable.

ur hb so smart! hahaha.. can improvise the belt.. after u mentioned hor, i went to try my large belt..oso too loose to hv support.. so i m still struggling w my medium belt..the different in size is quite big......

i have not thought about cord banking yet leh... need to find out more... how about u?

baby, i tink i will stick to the boiled herbs... my mum says hv to use boiled water to bath...better....

i oso bought dry shampoo.. 1st week dun wash hair if possible.... plan to go cut my hair short too...before i pop.... easier to manage...plus the weather is so warm these days... smtimes i feel like i m a walking oven!

baby,

I'm still pending permission from my mum.. Think she wants to ask those Chinese medicinal shops. But I feel so tempted to buy..

Panda,
So far I already put on 6kg le leh... From 44kg till now 50kg... I hope I wont repeat my 22kg weight increase like when I had my #1..

panda
haha... so we are abt the same size before pregnant... my height only at 1.58m leh... u?
maybe u have 3 darlings inside u... so u expand faster than me...hee

ya lor...the large size support belt quite loose... but the medium abit too small for me... v fast cannot wear liao... thats y i bout the L size...

i tot of storing bbs cord blood with the private bank... in case in future need any stem cells or what...*touch wood*... but the cost not cheap...

where u get the dry shampoo?

skies
i also feel tempted to buy after seeing... like v convenient to use hor...
do u have the link with the latest post? cos the one u gave cannot post any message one le...

tickles
u are so slim!!!!! last time i also abt 45kgs... but i put on weight after i got married... i hope i can go back to 45kg after i deliver... hope breastfeeding can help me achieve my goal! hee...

panda
u interested to buy the nursing sleepwear? i went to see the karmy sleepwear at OG...not so nice le... somemore more exp than the thread here....

Baby,
I was 42kg b4 I had #1. Then preggie with #1 put on 22kg. Then after deliver lost weight slowly till 44kg. Then now #2 @ 24weeks I'm 50kg. Think after deliver def lose weight de. Cos for 1st time mothers will be super busy and def lose weight de.. Keke~

skies
let me know after u get yr permission from your mother ok... cos i also wana know whether using herbs from tcm is better than these ready made ones not...
i may get the nursing sleepwear... quite cheap...

baby, bought the dry shampoo from robinsons.. can also get from any pharmacies if i m not wrong.. only 1 brand carries..start w K...cant remember off hand now.....it comes in either spray or powder form..i bought the spray one.

i m 1.63... yeah..i can feel my whole body growing.. this wkend need to go buy a pair if new shoes too.. my normal ones getting tight too..n my feet are not swollen "yet".....

i oso heard cord banking is costly..plus i hv 3..hehe..my gf suggest to either store or donate.. have not discussed w my hb yet.

i m happy w my karmy PJs leh..heheh.. prefer to wear 1 piece...

tickles, u will not reach the 22kg..only left 3 mths plus .... saw ur photos.. still slim n pretty...hee.....only bump growing