IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Just Faith,
definately find the money well-spent. Have to work hard2 after delivery ; )

So it's about 4 more mths for you before you pop. Having fun stocking up baby clothes?

Babychloe,

Welcome ! Big hugs
kao_love.gif

babychloe,

Sad to say, i havent stock up baby clothes yet. I still find it early leh.. since i am not working, i will not rush into buying baby's stuff.

Babychloe good to stop working when preggy. I personally find working tiring now especially these few weeks when I dun sleep well at nite.

Just faith u very 'zai'! Not tempted by all the cute girl's clothing ? I bot a few kekeke can't resist

Just Faith,
bought lots of baby clothes when was traveling in States for nieces & nephews. So when baby is here, can use them too.
How about maternity wear, you using them already?

panda/gan
The mothercare support belt what size u gals buy?
I hvt buy yet.. That time the paragon outlet only left small size..

Dear all, hi!! I've finally delivered at 0036 this morning. Aiyoh... Baby so cute when they "throw" baby on your chest.. It's amazing... Baby was crying, and bloody and nurse just keep poking a tube into his mouth, nostrils. See already heart pain...

Hee hee, why I can still post?? I was surviving on laughing gas earlier till I decided on epidural.. After that, like Singapoh described, warm and good... UNTILL.... I suai suai had baby pressing on my nerve... Causing soreness that doc on duty said epidural can't help as it only helped w contractions. Bear with it for a long while until my hubby asked why cannot use laughing gas or a direct LA on e soreness area. Anyway, long story short.. Epidural CAN help but not fully, but pls discuss w your anaethesist and not simply listen to e doctor...

Anyway, it was tough pushing for me firstly due to my numbness and partly as a first time mum, I didn't know how to push-push where, focus where & I breathed wrongly! Baby was finally sucked out...

Ladies, enjoy your journey...

Alamak, now my below quite pain...

DES. Congraz! U v fsat liao lor...

Gan, e pAin Can b due to ur growin bb pressing on certain nerve or bone. I had tt durin fr tri 2

Stb, thanks!

Oh, someone just mentioned about sleeping on e back?? Btw, during pregnancy, I do find sleeping on e back quite a breathless task. And I learnt yesterday it's a no-no. With reclined bed, I thought it's ok since I dun feel breathless and it was under instruction of ward nurses... However, that's when my baby showed distress in heartbeat.... When I was subsequently pushed to delivery suite, then nurse told me i MUST sleep on my side.. And that's when my baby's hb stabilized and contractions started... Hee hee

DES congrAts !! The way u say they 'throw' the baby to you like very funny..... They not do rough right?? Rest well!

Stb I m not sure but bb shld still be at my belly button area not near my chest. Will ask dr loh later.

Baby I bot L, tried M too tight le but L abit big for me. I have not been wearing yet do far support from those maternity pants I have with this elastic thing that covers ur tummy. I bot mine at marina square. Yesterday when I went facial, they commented my tummy small for 5 mths

Des, congrate again to you here...
The feeling must be so wonderful to carry bab Jayden the first time. Now start the journey of endless pumping n latching on ok ha ha..
jia you...

It's a joy when u carry your baby, when they fall asleep on your arm, when they give you their first smile n laugh ;)

welcome to motherhood.. Your hard work result is in your arm now

Gan, really like "throw" leh. V funny one. I heard a "pop" sound as Dr Loh dropped e vacuum. Didn't know baby's out till they pull him out high enough, and then after staring at my shocked hubby, next thing is they "throw" baby on my chest and then use e tube to poke poke poke lor... Not really rough lah but a bit sudden coz they needed to clean him fast. ;-)

Thanks Vi! talking about that, after e first suckle after delivery, he didn't want to suck anymore... E nurse brght him back and said try again half hour later when he is hungry but it's been 2hours...

Des, congrats!! finally get to meet ur precious little one
excited n happy for u too.....

babychloe, u were not told why have to use franxi when u started the medication?

baby, tmc charges opposite leh...the last appt i paid $60 for scan, and $100 for consultation.. but it was a long consult, coz Dr Paul explained my oscar report and i had a list of more than 15 qns for him..:p

i dun feel weight at the vaginal leh...do u??
mine is more pressure at the lower back from the tummy weight... i read from book that my tummy weight will be 10-12 weeks ahead from my actual...so now its 19 weeks..weight of tummy is about 29weeks of a singleton. :X

when u buy the belt, get the salesgal's help to measure n try the sizes. when i went to buy, sales measure n ask me to buy Small...then i tried the small size..n find it tight fitting even at its maximum allowance...which means i cant use it too long... so i bought a medium... which i suspect i will outgrow pretty soon too! haha... told hb prepare to go help me buy a Large :p

go to the Mothercare at Centrepoint, they hv plenty of stock.

Good morning Ladies,
have been feeling queasy past few days but this morning is real bad. Strong urge to throw up but didn't.
Can anyone tell me what I can/should do?

Des,

Congrats again! U didn't attend antenatal class meh? The class will teach u which muscle to push and u get to practice in the classroom.

Dun give up on latching yr baby. Ask LC to guide u.

babychloe, sounds like u hv morning sickness..
do u feel hungry? can eat?

try munching on a piece of cracker..after tht lie down n rest...

Baby,

Sounds like ms hit u liao. Dun let yr stomach go empty except when u zzz at nite. Take small meals throughout the day.

Carbo rich food, Ginger will help ease ms. Avoid oily and spicy food.

When u wake up in the morning, hv a few plain crackers. Get up slowly 20 minutes later.

PandaWife,
thank you! I'll do that now.

Me just take whatever medication/jabs given to me. Sometimes never ask why. Appt @11 latr, will ask Angela.

PandaWife & Singapoh,
don't feel hungry & no craving for any food. Been trying to eat normally even when I have no appetite.
Thanks for the advice.

Singapoh, class and actual different leh... Class say only but said cannot really do coz later push out accidentally. :p

Just now nurse brght bb here. Seems like he prefers football hold compared to cradle.

Vi, wanted to use handphone to take just now bit coz dic wants to do hearing test on him now, just pushed him away first .

Singapoh,
u guys are simply amazing!
Thanks once again for the immed. reply.
Going to get ready now, got to go for my Progesterone jab.
Have a wonderful weekend!

Des,

At least learn to know which muscle to push in the class ma. I had a chance to practise in the classroom but got to be careful not to push baby out. :p

despondent, congrats. I hope to be able to join you soon too...... do rest well during your confinement & recuperate!

des
congrats!!! u sounded so excited... can feel yr happiness and joy!! rest and eat well!!

panda
the support belt u bought m size? now u need L size?? so means i better buy L size....

the pigeon cot mattress is waterproof.. else it will defeat the purpose liao....
one side is cotton with cartoon characters... this side is for bb to lie on it..so wont be hot... the other side u can use it as a changing mat... but i think i wont use it as a changing mat cos troublesome to remove from the cot... so i bought another bubble rubber mat... as a changing mat...

this cotton mat abit exp... i think its $22 each.. i bought two... u need 3?

now yr tummy is the size of 29weeks??my god.. wait till u are 29 weeks... means its almost 40weeks of a singleton... cant imagine the size of the tummy.... my tummy now also quite big liao...can see the belly button abit stretched... in no time i think it will protrude out...haha

panda
u bought yr cot at baby kingdom?
which one u bought? how much?
im really clueless on which kind of cot to buy... there are different sizes of cots... confused...

gan
u bought cot liao? did u go ikea check out the cot? how is it?

baby, the support belt depends on when u wanna wear it...if u plan to start wearing now..u will need S or M..depending on ur frame n size leh..

i can still fit M now... coz if now wear L, probably too loose, will not hv good support.

i will get 2 protector first.. coz i bought 2 cots.. 3rd one will get later when i buy another cot. i oso bought the pigeon rubber changing mat. $22 is with 20% discount already?

u r right.. dr paul told me by week 28, i will be normal full term singleton size....

yup..i bought the 6 in 1 cot at bb kingdom..this is the link.

http://babykingdom.com.sg/product_info.php?products_id=34&osCsid=525fd74d28789443ca4eb9f7a7167306

i paid $299 for the natural wood color set..and top up $20 for better quality mattress.
White is more costly....looks nicer though... but hb says harder to maintain... so we went for the wood color...

this is the biggest sized one there..if u want the smaller set, can opt for the 4 in 1....

panda
ohh..that means if we wana start wearing the support belt now.. we might need to buy another size at later stage? thats costly wor...

i cant rem whether the price is already after discount or what... but i rem the price is around $20 each... u can go check it out...

i ask u something... are u worried that u will deliver earlier? as in prematurely? cos we are carrying multiples.. we are at higher risk to deliver earlier... even drs cant know for sure when we will deliver... im actually abit worried...

baby, yeah...if u start wearing now, later might need a bigger sized one.. it depends on how big u get... this kind of $ cannot save leh... our back is more impt than the $...hv to take gd care of ourselves now..so tht after delivery, we can take care of babies

yeah..also abit worried about pre mature delivery...but i try not to tink too much.. must hv positive attitude n be happy... i still hv 4 more mths to go.. rather spend the time happily than worrying..hee...

i trust angela n dr paul will do their best to help me keep the babies in there as long as possible...

hey..wht do u usually do at home now huh? or u go out very often?? i just eat, sleep n watch drama mon to fri....smtimes feel bored.... n hor, i start to feel like a fat hippo..haha...esp when i sit down and look at my big tummy....:p

Aiyo, now no need to learn which muscle to use Liao...baby out Liao... Mummy singapoh loso leh....u shld teach her how to increase her milk supply!!!

Des, Congrats! I am so excited reading your post. Still got 4 more months to go ... before I can carry her in my arms.

Gan, Dunno why I was so "zai".. i am seldom like that. even when hubby and i were shopping for bridal shop, we din compare more than 3 shops. also shortlisted the hotel after visiting 3 only.. lol.

Maybe becos I am still unsure what I really want. FYI, my nephew never used the stroller after he was born. maybe because my mum babysit him mon to fri and on the weekends, my sis will bring him back. he was very small and gets lota attention. My sis bought the breast pump, also never use, cos she has no milk.

For baby cot, my SIL used for less than 4 months before my bro n SIL decided to move in to her room and sleep with her. And for her #2, she din like baby cot. She prefers the crib.

My cousin's granddaughter now sleeping inside sarong. She is barely 4 months now. And now babycot is collecting dust.

That's why I am so hesitant now. I prefer to let baby sleep with us in the same room. Actually, dismantling the bed is the best choice. But I scared I will have c-sect, then getting out of bed will be mission impossible for me.

panda
so far my back is still ok.. not giving me much problems... *touch wood*...hee...

u are right... cant think too much now.. there is nothing much we can do now.. except to rest and eat well... but i think at the later stage we must be prepared to bed rest... dont think we can walk alot with the big tummy...hee

me ah... most of the times i stay home lying on the sofa watch tv... feel more comfortable lying than sitting... but will get headache if lie down for too long...
i will go out during wkends... must do some walking after 5 days staying at home doing nothing la... else can go crazy... can really salute those who are working during pregnancy...

btw, do u have hard time getting to sleep now? i notice i cant sleep well... im still tossing in bed at 3plus am even when i hop on to bed at midnite... i sleep better during first tri when im tired often...

PandaWife, fat hippo = happy problem. I dun mind being fat hippo for the next 2 to 3 years. Thats why now considering when I should start FET. hehe.

baby didn't go ikea check cot......will go next weekend bah, just seen dr loh. He wants me to rest at home, given 3 days mc till wed coz the water in my waterbag not sufficient...he said he dun like what he sees. When he said that as he scan i almost fainted...tot what happened. but he said bb very happy noving around. He asked if i have been stressed at work, ask me rest more.
Didn't do detailed scan too, coz miscom at ADC, no senior sonographer...so reschedule to next wed.

baby, if u dun feel heavy yet.. then no hurry to buy the belt...but if u start to find walking too much difficult...then better to start wearing

i did ask angela if i need to total bedrest during 3rd tri..she says it all depends.. so hv to wait n see... but am mentally prepare if there is a need...

i tink if there are no complications, might not be required..can still move about carefully n slowly.... coz the triplet mummy at CARE who delivered at 37 weeks worked thru out her pregnancy... nurse told me but 3rd tri she walk very very slowly becoz of the tummy weight.

hmm...if i go to bed early like 9pm, i will wake up at 4am..hungry leh.. now i try to sleep at 11pm..n also drink a glass of warm milk before going to bed...can sustain until 8am. i only wake up for toilet breaks..then will go back to sleep very fast..hehehe.....

do u nap during the day?? nowadays i dun need nap..unless on days tht i feel lousy... my MS like not totally off yet.. once or twice a week will come back n visit me...:p

Just Faith..hehhehehe.. yeah..its happy problem.. trying to get use to it... u so fast planning for number 2!! keke.. my last visit to CARE, the recept ask me wht i plan to do w my frozen embryos....i look at her, and my mind went blank! hahahaha.....

Gan,

u stressed w work lately?? now better hv more rest leh.. try to relax.. baby more impt than work.

u just gave me one more qn to ask Dr Paul next week...about the waterbags...keke.. nobody mentioned anything about this to me b4....better double check...

ur detailed scan same day as Baby's.

gan
oh.. i didnt know abt water level.. never hear dr mention abt it... so did dr loh say how to increase the water level? drink more fluids?
yr detailed scan same as mine...on wed...
moving alot will cause water level to drop??
dont worry so much now.. maybe u can try drinking more water and lie down more often to rest...

panda
ya i usually take naps during the day... i will just doze off while watching tv... maybe cos i sleep in the day so till nite time not so tired.. thats y cant sleep...
same as u.. i also didnt know abt water level..will ask dr when i see him on next visit...

Gan
Better rest more
I heard the ikea cot a bit flimsy but the price a very attractive.

Baby
I was like u worried that babies may come out earlier and have to go NICU and all. I worried that the cost in TMC may be very high or babies not enough weight and all etc

I used to worry till i cant sleep at night but now i try not to think too much abt all these just i cant control. There are many mums that carry their twins till 40 weeks. But i aim for 37 weeks so i keep telling my boys to stay there till then hee...Tell urself " Happy mummy happy babies"

baby, yup ..the bed looks quite nice. u can go check it out at mothercare. maybe wanna check if its convertible to toddler bed? tht way can use for longer time...

u planning to buy furniture from ikea? i find their things overpriced for the quality. pls dun buy their chest of drawers..all my frens who bought from there complain to me tht it cannot sustain putting alot of things.. start to give way after a while.....

nancy, thts the right spirit! lets all b happy mummies with happy babies!