IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

babychloe, welcome to the thread.
hehe..we were play hide n seek yesterday...
last minute my mum says she wanna see babies..so got put into the scan room...hehe..n spend some time in there playing spot the gender game....

dont worry about prog level.. it is quite common for prog levels to fluctuate...
mine was swinging everywhere thru out my 1st tri... n angela put me on regular jabs...all is fine now..and babies are growing well
she always remind me to relax n be happy! dun worry abt the numbers...thts for Angela to worry, not us.

i m going down again Monday morning at 10am...

when will Angela scan u to count the babies?

Gan2973,
thank you!
CARE didn't mention & I never ask too. Will be doing my scan on the 24th. Hopefully can hear baby/babies heartbeat then.
May I ask how many mths preg are you now?

PandaWife,
will miss you again cos I'll be down tomorrow for Progesterone jab then Tue for scan.
Yup, agree with you shouldn't worry so much but sometimes can't help it.
Could they see which gender is your 3rd baby or still shy shy? he3!

Gan, not free..hehe...bt its not expensive.. $40 for scan n no consultation fees.. angela very descriptive..will always tell me wht actions bbs are doing... ysterday one of them she said was smiling... although i dunno how to see..hehehe...

nope..still cannot see gender!!! now i wonder next week detailed scan how??? if still cannot see...hehehe...

ur detailed scan is tmr right? very very soon can see ur princess ...

Gan2973,
very fast another 3-4mths to go then can finally carry baby/babies in your arms. Are you expecting singleton/twin/triplet?
Hope you don't mind me asking... base on your nickname, are you in your late 30s?

babychloe..all will be fine.. high HCG is a good indication that babies are growing well... meanwhile u just need to enjoy ur pregnancy.

Panda yes tomorrow. What a long wait!
Tomorrow I want to ask dr loh when I turn to sleep on my left side why there is a sharp pain below my left breast.... Happens a couple of times lately

Ur 3rd baobei very shy ar!

Babychloe I think I m the oldest mtb here! Hahaha I am 38 will be 1 mth away from 39 bday when I deliver.=)

expecting 1 precious princess! =)

Gan, did u turn suddenly? or slowly n still hv the pain?

my 3rd baobei very zen... always show us backside or side view... so far never see front view b4..hahaha...

PandaWife,
I will, thanks!

Wow looks like another 2 good news from ivf support group thread. PrayHard & JJ did the hpt & tested +ve! Yippee!

Panda dun think it's sudden turn.... And I always feel numb in my legs when I turn to my bAck. Think I sleep on the side too long and never turn

Babychloe no additional test, except if u want to do amino. When u r 12 weeks there will be a Oscar test to check for down syndrome . But that tests most mtbs take leh whether old or young

Babychloe yes it's not painful! Basically a detailed scan to check the bb nt thickness at the back of neck and see if the nasal bone is present and u will be taken some blood for bt. The combined result will give u the risk of ds. Of course becoz of our age, we start with low ratio 1:133. if ur ratio after scan and bt is higher than 1:300 u can opt not to do amino.

Gan,
thanks once again for your reply.
After having gone through so many jabs, I still fear needles. Dread every morning when have to jab myself with Franxiparine. Started after bfp till now. Will ask CARE tomorrow when can stop.

If u already know that will go for c sect then when go for brazillian wax ask them to do the lower tummy as well.
I went for bwax but thought of natural birth so at the end tummy was still shaved by nurse

Gan, yeaah..better check with Dr Loh if the pain and numbness is a concern....

my blood test results was out yesterday afternoon.. red blood count is lower than normal range...now i hv to pop 2 iron tablets a day.... no wonder this week feel lightheaded and low energy level very often.....

Gan, my pain threshold can't be used to gauge ha ha..
I very used to it already. I jus chat with the therapist feel no pain then done already.
If do it at stripz, must sign indemnity form. Very fast 15mins done.

Gan, I also had that sharp pain on my chest below my left breast. I didn't ask Dr Loh coz I anticipated he'll be sarcastic just like when i told him abt my carpal tunnel syndrome. :p Anyway, just wanted to share that it's fine.

By the way, Stb/singapoh/juju/other ladies w Dr Loh, I now know why Dr Loh does not instruct 2nd prostin after 6 hrs (as with e practice by e US). After I had my first at 6am, contractions started at around 12pm... However, baby's heartbeat was unstable causing e team to worry and mentioned that i may need an e-c sect. Heartbeat stabilized only after doc gave me a med to stop contractions for a while. They explained that some babies may be under distress from hyper stimulation...

Yes, I'm still in labour ward... Waiting for further dilation. Now 5cm...

Des, have a smooth delivery! kekeke...will see his mood tomorrow, if good mood will ask him abt the pain. =P

Think bakaholic has delivered since she is doing c?

Vi4d
I tot bwax is removal of all hair? What u mean by lower tummy hair?
U went to strip or pink parlour? Which one better?

Panda
Ya im gng tmc for my detailed scan...
Yr scan so cheap! Mine per scan is $120 ah... Sometimes $100.. Exp mann...

PandaWife,
Angie told me if scan done by Dr Paul Tseng cost $90.
You had all your scans done by Angela? Made appt also for Angela to do my scan on 25th.

Babychloe
Welcome to the forum
Congrats on the bfp

Baby
If u are making payment/bring a form to submit, check that it's stated that u are expecting twins. From my understanding, they will use a more advance machine in room 11( if i remember correctly)if u expecting multiples. Enjoy the scan

Des
Have a smooth delivery
Must be exciting to see the baby.

yck
If under GA c sect, we will be the last to see the babies? Hee... Heard from my gf that her colleague, did c sect with epi that she can "feel" the cut pressure. She was so scared though there is no pain

baby, those are additional scans tht i wanna do... i pay $60 for scans done by Dr Paul at TMC, and also hv to pay consultation charges..

babychloe, yup.. up to 16 weeks, i had regular scans done by Dr Paul at CARE.. $90 per scan without consultation fee charges. usually once every 2 weeks.... after 16 weeks, i transfer to TMC... charges follow TMC rates...

in between the scans, if i miss the babies, will request for angela to scan

usual practice is to transfer to TMC at 20 weeks after the detailed scan, but due to triplets...CARE transferred me there earlier.

nancy, i m not allowed to go out alone... either hb or parents hv to follow me.

this afternoon i went to fairprice w my parents...after the trip, my mum concluded tht i cannot go grocery shopping anymore. she says its too "dangerous" coz pple might knock into me...
so now i hv to make a list for her to go help me buy things every week.

pandawife
All mums are the same
My mother dun let me go crowded places and she will like watch out for the moving trolleys when we go supermarket

Is ur tummy big already? I mean much bigger than normal? But my back aching when i go out for few hrs already.

nancy,
same same! just now my mum was like blocking the trolleys for me..n kept asking me to just stand at the side, dun walk...hahaha.. how to buy things if i dun walk????

angela says my tummy is big liao.... back ache is daily affair for me leh...every night i use heating pack on my back to relieve the aches.. n wear the support belt if i m going to be walking for a while when i go out..helps to relieve the "heaviness" of the tummy.

do u feel like the skin on the back is being "pulled" towards the front?? now i apply olive oil on the back also, to relieve the stretchy feeling... i read on another forum tht this lady had stretchmarks on her back too!

Des, chat2 with me if u bored waiting for action. Jia you ok...
Yes.. My gynae worried my baby will be stress if induced that's why I was advised to do c section directly. ;)

baby, yes bwax is all gone down there.
Lower abdominal meaning under belly button area. Because c section cut will be at bikini line and not down there.
So actually not necessary for bwax if c sect. U can ask your dr on this

I only tried stripz n honeypot. Stripz is fast n accurate if u get what I mean.

nancy,
thank you!
Aiyoh, better have someone with you when you go out then. Very dangerous if peng san & fall. Hope you don't have dizzy spells anymore.

Despondent,
hi!
Really pei fu you can still chat here when in the Labour Ward. he3! Brave mummy!
Think when my turn comes I'll be a nervous wreak.
Have a smooth delivery. Very soon can carry your bundle of joy ; )

Pandawife,

my hubby and mum also find "grocery shopping" very dangerous... sometimes i see how my hubby walk, i really want to laugh. he always behave like he is the bodyguard and trying to clear the coast for me before i walk. so i kept reminding myself to be careful and not to cause him to worry. frankly, i really miss "shopping" at wet markets. now, i can only give instructions.

i can only lie on the sides when i sleep. sometimes i feel so pek chek, cos my back is really really aching. dunno how you tahan with 3....

Just Faith, i try to maintain good posture thru out the day...and also minimise walking around too much ... u dun find relieve from the heating pack? occasionally i will ask my hb to gently massage my back too...

i can still sleep on my back leh..bt not thru out the night..i change positions, left right n smtimes back...

i dun normally go fairprice to shop, coz the one near my house quite small.. pte limited things.. can never complete my list.. coz their things get sold out v fast.... cold storage dun hv this crowd problem...n thts where i normally go w hb..n very chop chop we will buy n go back.

babychloe, r u allergic to aspirin?? i m not on fraxi..coz i m taking aspirin... n still taking aspirin now.. yeah..i hv one big big stack of CARE invoices...which i dun dare to count....just every week pay n pay.. :X

Just Faith,
hi!
ha3! So funny the way you describe your DH behave like your bodyguard. But really must be careful when go jalan jalan. Pardon me but some people can be very blind & bang into you lor.
How many months preggy are you?
Seems that is what I'm asking everyone cos just join this thread today.

babychloe, i know franxi is used smtimes to replacement of aspirin for those who are allergic to aspirin.

the other usage for franxi is when there is blood clotting issue....

urs is blood clotting?

PandaWife,
been piling up my CARE bills too. Very scary leh, the other day pulled out some for $300+, another for $800+, 1 for $600+. Quickly filed them up & did look further. All these for medications & BT!

des,
shld hv posted earlier, i go see u! haha! now at hm liao...
all the best! jia you! jia you!
i din hv 2nd induction pill cos dilated 3cm at 5-ish, so dr loh ordered for me to be transferred to delivery ward to prepare.

PandaWife,
read online & you're right, it's got to do with 'blood clotting'. I don't have history of it. Will check with Angela tomorrow. Ex. too.

babychloe, i m now 5mths+. Almost same timing as Gan. Her EDD is closest to mine. mine is 5/1/11. actually, my tummy pretty obvious liao... but dunno why some people are still very "chor-lor" when they shop. moreover, i only go out during off-peak hours... or sometimes, we like to go late shopping since our side here has 24hrs fairprice. But now, 7th month, i do not stay out late.

PandaWife, i also try to maintain good posture. but maybe due to 3 car accidents (all 3 knocked from behind), i get backache easily even before I BFP. I still try to bedrest as much as possible, and not walk too much. During good weather, I will ask hubby to go walk walk with me.

BTW, how is Pink D doing? havent heard from her for quite some time.

Babychloe,

Dun think so much about medical bills. "We asked for it, didn't we?".... hehe. Money spent, anytime can earn back. Most importantly, is to have good health and smooth delivery of baby/babies! I am sure our money has been well-spent.

BTW, i just upgraded my medical bills from those thin clear file to ring file.... hahaha... not forgetting those unsuccessful IUIs i did at TMC.

panda
My scan $120 also exclude consult ah.. Consult is $50/$60..
U so fast have backache liao ah.. Later stage will be worst i think.. I also cant lie flat.. I can only slp on my sides..
Do u feel the weight pressing down? Meaning u can feel the weight at the vaginal...