IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Wa wa wa.. I see u girls all very happily shopping over the long weekend.. Keke.. I went baby hysterstore yday and bought a booster seat for my elder girl. Saw 1 stroller which my girl likes it so much that she keeps sitting in it. But super ex lor. Its the quinny sennz... But looks very nice, modern and comfy...

Saw a baby car seat which is quite nice too. But will KIV this purchase till a later date, see if we find something better these few months...

After that went to baby kingdom, totally cant stand the sales people there. So unfriendly and gives u a face when u never get anything. Like look down on people de. Ended up never buy anything from there..

Pandawife,
The taka baby fair is till when? Maybe I also wanna pop by to see see since all of u like buy so many things there... Wanna go and see if I can get anything from there..

Tickles,
how old is yr elder girl? can sit booster seat liao? my girl still sitting in her child seat but i hv a separate infant car seat so will use that for #2.
ya, agree on baby kingdom ppl also, the last time hb and i went also totally didn't like baby kingdom ppl. baby hyperstore is so much better, we ended buying almost everything from there.
taka bb fair until 22 aug, quick go! :p

i hear many of u buying baby bath stuff eg lotion,shampoo, soap, etc. do u know what brand is cheap & good? jut wondering is johnson/johnson brand good enough or too harsh for newborn?
how about baby wipes? which brand is good?

does anyone know when is the next baby fair? cause i can't decide on what to buy, so hoping the next fair is not too far away. thks !

baby...i never tink they will look so alike leh....i see the triplets photos at care...can tell the babies look different.

and i buy clothes in 3 different colors...pink blue green or pink blue yellow combinations...since yellow n green r neutral colors...

these two days sudden drop in energy level...feel tired all the time..but cant sleep..dunno y...

Hello ladies! Been out of action for sometime now. Been busy with work.

I missed the Baby Fair!
Got so tired during the weekend that I ended up relaxing at home the whole of yesterday. Supposed to have gone to the baby fair yesterday.

I had check-up last week (week 14), but couldn't see gender. Doc said all 3 babies' position not right to check gender. Sigh. Got to wait for the detailed scan now and I can't wait!

i hear many of u buying baby bath stuff eg lotion,shampoo, soap, etc. do u know what brand is cheap & good? jut wondering is johnson/johnson brand good enough or too harsh for newborn?
how about baby wipes? which brand is good?

does anyone know when is the next baby fair? cause i can't decide on what to buy, so hoping the next fair is not too far away. thks !

panda
Same here.. Cant slp well at night althou v tired.. Hard to get to slp.. And kept waking up.. Duno y also..
Btw im still waiting to feel bb movement.. Hw does it feels like?
Will i knw when it comes? Or i may dismiss as stomach churning?

baby...smtimes i feel the movements v strongly...n smtimes its like a tickish feeling from inside the tummy.....

my babies start to hv alot actions everytime i finish eating smthing..hehe...oso dunno y.....

hmmm...different pple will feel the movements at different weeks....i hear alot tht for 1st time mummies nt so early...mine probably due to overcrowding ...hehe...

I read that not being able to sleep well and having vivid dreams is common in pregnancy. I also hv the same problem.... Sleep at 10.30pm then wake up at 3am. After that cannot sleep back. Either that or wake up every hour. One night I can have 5 or 6 dreams!

Baby, yeah hoping that other one is bb gal...
but most important thing is healthy, if two boys I'm also happy. then I guess I'm destined to be fierce mother in law in future
I also hv not felt bb movements to date. Read that for first time mothers usually will feel it around 18-22 weeks.

fruit tree...welcome bk....

u went bk to work already?? still can go bb fair..until 22 aug..

u dun hv any scan in betw ?? detailed scan is week 20??

grumpus,
my elder girl is 2.5years le.. She refuse to sit in her car seat already. Have always been sitting on her own in the front passenger seat. So we decided to get her a booster seat so that its safer for her too. The maxi xosi one that we bought fits her well. And she likes it a lot, cos its her fav orange color..

Ya.. hyperstore's staff's attitude are much better. Very informative and friendly.. kingdom's one will go like "combi is always very ex de hor!!" WTH! We just wanna do a comparison ma. We're not buying a $50 stroller leh. Cant stand it!

Happy hippo,
J&J works well.. I use the J&J top to toe baby wash when my girl was an infant. Can wash hair and bosy, no tears formula.. Very gentle..

As for wipes, I use Pureen cos I prefer a wetter wipes, I use pigeon initially and find it not wet enug.. Thats my own opinion. There are stioll many mummies who use pigeon wipes.. Its all trial and error.. Myabe u might want to try out and see which brand u prefer. Dun buy too much of a certain brand, just buy enug for the 1st 2 months and after that and try other brands. Same goes for diapers..

Baby, panda,
Me too. Super slpy le, yet lie down on the bed and cant slp right? This happened to me on sun night and I ended up trying to clear the things in my so-called baby room (its now a store room cos I put everything there) I throw away the things that I didnt wand and packed those that I want into diff boxes.. Hai.. More to pack man.. Need to really clear the room so that I can make it into a cosy play room..

My hubby also fixed my elder girl's kiddo bed for her yday.. She was thrilled. So we managed to shift the baby cot out of our room and into the baby's room.. feel happy to have settled this..

Baby,
its not stomach churnning. Its like suddenly, u feel someone bash your tummy wall from inside. Or like a sudden series of movements.. It will start off with bubble popping like feeling...

working wife...yeah..i oso experience alot of dreams at night...

i used to b able to nap every afternoon...now wanna nap oso cant get to sleep...

at night..even lying on my sides starting to feel uncomfortable...but dunno how to describe the feeling....

tickles...hehe...the bashing u describe sounds violent! hahahah....i havent reach tht stage..think they r still too small.... dr paul says about 20weeks then i will feel obvious kicks or punches..hehe

stb,

so u get other gynae to induce the baby for you ?

for me i did state in the feedback form that it will be good if my gynae can come and see me. dunno izzit becos Dr Loh is too popular, seem like he got endless job that he cant even priotise his schedule. But this will be my 1st and last time since i will not be gg for 2nd child.

Panda, Yes back to work already. But some days I do work from home.

Yup detailed scan at week 20. Next month only. So long.

Oh, good to know the fair is still there. Will go check it out this weekend. Hope to have the energy.

Nowadays starting to get more and more tired already. And stomach is really growing, so feeling uncomfortable especially at night. Stomach feels quite tight. Is it the same for you ladies?

fruit tree...yeah..my tummy oso v tight...n not only at night... r u using any oil or cream??

it will help the skin to stretch better...gives me some relieve aft applying....

singapoh, despondent, bing, hazel, vi4n.

thks for the well wishes again.

Hazel,

i noe Dr Loh is extremely busy but since we choose Premier A1 is becos we need him to see us instead of other gynae. if i really dun mind any doctor, i will have choosen other ward. prob, he thought im fine thus any gynae shld do. but overall if not becos of IVF, i will not choose KKH gynae or deliver there.

Panda,
Mine is a boxer leh. Super active. Esp after meals and when I wanna slp.. Cfm kick and box de..

Fruitree,
I also gt this feeling esp after my meals.. Will feel uncomfortable till my food digest.. Else the stretched feeling will be all the way up till just below my chest de..

fruitree...i apply 2-3 times a day..morning..afternoon n before bedtime.

tickles...same here..i m like bloated n tight from just below the bust...v uncomfortable.....

Oh, i better start applying more then.

Think we got to get used to this uncomfortable feeling becos it's going to get worse

Tickles, I haven't really felt much movement yet. I only get to see them moving during the scan. Maybe I'm a bit 'thick-skinned' so cannot feel.

Panda,
Wa.. u very hardworking. I only apply in the morn only. At times dun even apply. Keke~ Lazy...
Very uncomforatble hor.. I'm having that feeling now too.. since lunch at 12plus.. sian~ Cant sit properly.. Plus I seem to be having constipation too..

tickles...i apply the oil...then talk to my babies...i read tht slow long circular massages on tummy now will calm n soothe the little ones....

yes yes..smtimes so bloated until i sit down already..need help to get myself up leh.... i hv been constipated for a while...everyday try to eat alot fruits n drink water....

Nctgrace, u chose premier A1? I didn't know.. hey, tt means only him can attend to u leh. Complain n ask for refund since he got other gynae to attend to u. I know is not the money, but since u chose premier n he didn't attend to u, u hv the right to complain n fuss abt it

hi hi bakaholic...me been good putting on at least 15kg...very sad so much weight gain...

Hummm why do u need a c-sect....Dr Paul said me can be anytime as the baby weight is good...But all the best for ur c-sect yea...

hazel, if we choose premier A1, only dr loh attends to us, even after birth? How much more do we pay for this class? After reading abt nctgrace and stb, i worried other gynae will attend to me instead of dr loh. I see dr loh at TPS, dr marianne was the one who see and scan me. Dr loh only came towards the end to give conclusion.....

Gan- U mean even at TPS, we might not see Dr Loh? Tom is my 1st visit at TPS, really hope to see him. Not that dr Marianne is not good, but personally prefer dr loh. THKS

tickles..mayb u change to applying at night..hehe..then can do tummy massage....

i m feeling hungry alot today....like every 1 ha plus....at this rate...i will put on weight v fast.....

Panda,
Wahaha! good what.. Shows that babies are healthy can wants to eat. Dun forget u got 3 leh. Just eat whenever u feel hungry, but dun eat for the sake of eating. Maybe if u dun wanna put on too much weight, drink low fat milk or take fruits lor..

Panda, you can eat an extra 900 calories a day. So just go for it.

BB Rabit, Don't worry you will get to see Dr Loh. It is only occasionally that he has Dr Marianne around to assist. Usually they set everything up for him, then he will just come and scan and do consultation even if Dr Marianne do the scanning. This saves him time.

Gan, choice of ward is for delivery. Not for consultation. For delivery, there is a ward category tat is better than the normal A class where only your gynae will attend to u only. Previously, price difference is just a few hundreds. Coz ur own gynae is expected to deliver u anyway as long as u choose b1 ward n above. U will be brief on the different wards n prices nearer ur delivery.

U mean all ur visits dr loh only comes at the end to give conclusion? How come like this? I nv encounter tt.. I always see him only. Scan also done by him. I wld request him to scan me if i were u.. If once or twice he is biz or away doing procedures or delivery then I m ok.. But not all the time... If is packed, I wld wait for him too.. Just my view

tickles/fruitree...i m trying to take small frequent meals...but to feel hungry every hour is driving me nuts....

craving for kr or jap rice leh.....but hb will be late..dunno if my babies can wait until daddy comes back....

Hi Cat,
My boy is in beech position so have to c-sect. Me put on about 12 kg since and these few wks is like 1kg/wk. Scary.. always hungry so no choice have to eat and I wasn't even taking much junk food.
Where are you delivering? I have switched to private gynae and will deliver at tmc.

Hi ladies, if I still dun deliver by next tues, Dr Loh said I must give him a date for inducement of bb liao. Bb still not totally engaged yet though his head is down. I was still telling my dh that bb might come early given that im having Braxton hicks more frequent now. :p

hazel, bb rabit, was working so not clear in my msg....that happens during my last visit when i was 15 weeks at TPS...i think i was the last patient, so i saw dr mariannae and she scanned, prescribed the supplements and talked to me abt he camden scan. She is actually nice. Then we waited for some time before dr loh came in, and we talked briefly abt the camden report and with the conclusion wait for detailed scan at 20 weeks before doing amino, that ends my consultation

but i was only expecting to see dr loh only at the TPS lor.....so surprise that most of consultation was by dr marianne

Me too will be delivering at Tmc with dr Paul tseng

Me edd still end of the month but dr said can come anytime actually....

I see then you must take good care after the c-sect yea

Des, that's what happened to me too. End up C section lo ha ha..
Time really flies.. Soon you will carry your precious in your arms ;)

ya actually I also wanna sell my bestfriend pillow. If taka is selling at $79 def not cheaper because I got mine at TMC at that price too.

Pandawife, did u tell parentcraft which module u wanna attend only? I did only paid discounted amount for 2 modules n a doctor talk but I can tell u it is not much cheaper than full course.

Who said wanna get Avent hair n body wash? It is NOT cheap at taka fair. I bought the biggest bottle at June motherhood baby fair $11.90 for 1. At taka it is $16 or 18 for the same size. Lucky the other time I bought 6 bottles already.

Tickles,
my girl is 2.5 yr old too
yr girl so good can still sleep cot, mine's been sleeping on a super single mattress since she was 2.
we got her a maxi cosi car seat since she was 10 mths and she loooooves it, they really are very comfy i think. we have another infant car seat so gonna use that for #2, after another yr then move my elder girl to a booster so #2 can take over the car seat

vi..the lady says its package price..no discount for partial modules. tink i just go for all..coz every class they teach diff exercises.

me wanna buy the avent body hair wash...but will wait for sil buy during their staff sales in dec. how long does 1 big bottle last for ur bb?

grumpus,
My girl is ok leh. She actually keep telling us that the cot is hers before we show her her new bed. She keep telling us that mei mei cannot slp in her cot. Now with the new bed, I think she already forgotten abt her cot already.. Ya. Maxi cosi seems comfy with lotsa cushion. I actually saw one brand call cybex, very nice lime green colour, but the girl says that the material will absorb more heat so we didnt get that in the end. I'm now looking at an infant seat for my #2. Cos my current baby seat is for 9m to 4years de. So need 1 infant seat to tahan at least for the first year.

Pandawife, now my girl is 7 weeks plus, considered 1st 5 days in hospital, so at the moment this 1st bottle is still last fir 7 weeks. Btw, u only need to press once supposed to be few drops only hoh. No rinse type, no bubble.

U better start the class earlier then ;)
I only signed up for bathing n feeding modules.

Btw from What I know taka staff only get additional 10% disc. So u see whther worth it or not, or don't buy too many until next bb fair if u can't go yourself, your hubby or whoever can go to get it. U jus imagine $6 saving a bottle le n u are having triplet meaning time 3 the saving.

Bakoholic
All the best for the delivery next week - the family must be excited

Baby
I was also thinking of a ankle neckless if i have 2 boys. Later confused and feed twice. Whcih week are u in? Me week 20, going for scan on friday to confirm gender.

Pandawife
I also feel so bloated esp after dinner. Need a long time to digest. At night also dun sleep well keep tossing and turning. Hope will improve hee...

went taka fair today. Blur dun know what to get. So bought the Avent sterilizer bundle and a newborn starter set. My hubby only interested with the toys. Think need to go again with my sister

Tickles
Saw the look very comfy Maxi cosi car seat but like u said only from 9 mths. What brand car seat u looking for #2?

Nancy
Im in my 18weeks.. Gng for my detailed scan in 2 weeks time to confirm gender also..
I also didnt open up the avent steriliser i bought frm baby fair.. I think should be ok bah.. I also bought the avent monitor walkie talkie.. The lady there say v sellable.. Sold out once they replenish the stock.. It only left 3 sets when i went there during noon time.. I buy at 111.. Usual is at 199 i think.: