IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Pink D- Hahaha, at times, those numbers appearing to be flying or floating

Panda
U can go chk it out at paragon.. I hvt go chk it yet..
Ya the stroller can only be use for first two yrs i thk.. If yr bb is bigger in size then maybe earlier..

Alot strollers for nb can only be used for the first few yrs.. Afterwhich need to change to toddlerstroller... Alot of $$ involve hor.. Hmm...

Btw did yr dr or care say anytin about when will yr edd be? Cos multiples will most likely delivery early.. Are u worried if bbs are born premature and need to stay in hosp? Cos we are in pte hosp.. The fees are v high if bbs need to stay in hosp.. I heard my frd say her twins stayed in hosp for a mth.. One week in icu.. That cost $1k a day per bb..

My dr say if im gng to deliver early. He will send me to kkh.. Else pte hosp cost is too high.. My dr mention kkh has the full facility to handle premature bbs..

Bing,

Oh I see...how many weeks are you now? I got my maid when I was 30 weeks preg. I am currently on hospitalisation leave till deliver, so I bring my maid to my mum's place to learn cooking from her during weekday. Getting more and more tired to travel from one place to another. If possible, try to get your maid early so that you can still train her while you still have the energy.

Pink D- That is my inital plan. But now i m looking at other names as well, looking for those with "fighter/determination/survior" meaning. Kayden is one of my choice for now.

I think I might name my daughter Leigh-Ann or Kaylene...but i also wanna put Grace as middle name...
Kayden might get a middle name like gerard... heee... we think so fast ahead hor :p

Pink D- Kaylene was one of my hubby's choice. But all the while, since we start TTC, i've been in love with the name Ashley. But seem like my cousin gg to name her ger Ashley, so mite modified abit to Ashlyn.
This is called Planning ahead. Haha.

Pink D- I m not. Hubby is, but also not those who go to church type. We choose English name 1st c'os both of our chinese cannot make it. I cannot even read chinese after my 4yrs stay o/s. Onli got better recently when i got alot of dealing with Chinese counterpart

hi bakaholic,

currently im on early ML to rest at home. As i will be gg for c-sect thus not doing BF. So the nurse will prescribe med for us to cease the milk flow. Thanks for your infor, if not i still "gong gong".

Btw my hubby and me, i am still considered better in terms of proficiency in chinese...think i hafta come up with Chinese names...or let my dad do it... :p

baby..i was told edd will b mid to end dec...

care seems confident to bring me full term or very close to it. they hv done so for a number of triplets. thts y i m still jabbing now...the jab will soften the uterus..creating more space for the bb..hence they can stay in there longer...

angela told me later need to register w kkh..in the event of emergency or complications...will deliver there...

today she did quick scan for me...i asked her abt the lower placenta...she says slightly low..but still ok...just dun be overly active...
and managed to see a little prince...the other two shy shy..show us backside instead..hehe

thanks thanks....

hazel...i m hoping for mix genders...thts usually the case for triplets at care...most r 2 gers 1 boy.....i told hb the other two shy shy mayb ger ger..hahaha

panda,
not realli. 1 ivf mummy had 3 boys, 1 boy frm a sac, the other 2 boys another sac. yup, embryo split into 2. but hope u get mixed genders, it's nice. also can 1 time close shop!

panda, is always good to hv mixed gender.. but dunno why.. i got this lingering feel that u will hv 3 princes! hope my feel is wrong! ha!

juju, i suspect the ivf mummy u said got 3 boys where 1 embyro split is my SIL's good friend leh.... she has a elder boy naturally...

Fruitree: Hope you are fine.

Panda: Congrats! At least you know there is one little prince waiting to see his mummy. So hope very soon you will be able to know the other 2 bb :>

juju...hehe...since day 1 i bfp...the staff at care kept telling me their typical combi is 2 ger 1 boy...so i wonder if thts a hint! hahaha....

mine are from 3 different embbies....

yeah lor...hv mix..then can close shop w no regrets....hee....

Live, thanks. I will be going down later. Waiting for hubby to pick me up.

I also think it's good to have mix, then can close shop. But if all same, they can all play together and do so many things together too. Either way also good.

panda
How come need to register with kkh? U mean if nvr register cant deliver at kkh in event of emergency??

Congrats on seeing one of yr bb gender! Im sure u will have a good mix of bbs gender...

Singapoh
I rem yr twins are born abt 36 weeks plus right? Its almost full term for twins.. How come still need to stay in hosp?

baby, i oso dunno leh..angela told me nearer to the date, she will brief me on what to do... now still early.

i will probably ask Dr Paul when i see him next monday...

ohh..today she says i can start wearing a support band from 20weeks...to prevent tummy from dropping too low, support the back and also prevent too much stretchmarks... tink its helpful for all the multiple mummies....

panda/baby,
cos if u dun register, suddenly go kkh to deliver, may hv to pay private rates. not worth the costs. register first to save urself the headaches of gg thru means testing to downgrade ward & avoid high charges.

panda,
i wore emma maternity support belly band. not bad

panda congrats on seeing the prince. Let's wait to see the other prince/princess on monday. =)

live / jj thanks. Live yes will continue to keep a positive attitude. Guess i am still excited abt my princess that i told the whole class today i am expecting a baby girl. =) was on course and the instructor asked us to intro ourselves and something unique/special to us

panda
Oh is it.. I didnt know abt having to wear support band.. Where to get it?

July
The emma band.. Where can we get it? Start to wear frm how many weeks?

baby.. i oso dunno..until angela mentioned.. its gd she has alot experience with multiple pregnancies..so gives alot of tips....

my babies are very active today...kept feeling them "tickling" me ....

today angela says my tummy too small leh..

she ask me to start taking 1 cup similac mum everyday....:p

Nctgrace, did I miss anything? Why u can't bf because u gg for c-sect?
Stb & I also did c sect but we both bf. I started bf on 2nd day. U see your condition first after c sect.

panda,
no obligations

baby,
i bot it whn i felt tummy too heavy. i had to walk a lot at work, so it was useful. i bot at mums & babes.

Nctgrace, y u dun wan to bf? If you went for prenatal classes, you wld have learnt tt the supply in the 1st few days is good for your little one...

Vi4n, I started on 1st day..dunno whether Alvis managed to suck anything then...hehehe...but dun care, jus force him to suck since the supply was claimed to be the best..by the way, I may stop bf-ing Alvis very soon as I think he prefer to drink FM. He seems to be v restless when he's taking the EBM or latch on, but reacting v well to FM.....DH and I have discussed about it and decided will slowly slowly convert to FM fully till my supply is "gone".....Alvis is on 2 FM feeds in the daytime nowadays...nite time I'm still latching on coz it's more convenient and he doesn't really drink much at nite....

Nctgrace,

yeah why can't bf after C sec? I blur liao...

Stb,

what a waste. I saw so many packet of frozen bm in yr freezer. U hv a good supply.

Maybe he dislikes frozen bm taste?

Baby,

my dot couldn't suck on her own so she had to be fed through tubes. Only discharged when she's able to do so. Now she drinks faster than her twin brother.

I stayed in B1 ward.

Juju, me too but too late to browse thru their website now so only ordered one pouch.

Nctgrace, glad to see you here again. We've both "survived" & reaching our delivery goal.

Stb, as my c-sect was in the evening, by the time I saw baby it was already the next day wee hours. So consider 1st or 2nx day? Ha ha..

Hey ur situation is opposite mine. I jus switch her to fully bm either by latching or ebm because my fridge is full now ha ha.. I didn't put in freezer as I noticed Leanne vomitted the milk more when drinkng frozen milk. If fridge kind is ok. And her first fm tin has finished yesterday. No intention to open the 2nd tin yet since I have lotsa ebm supply now.

Btw anyone know where I can get fm scoop holder? The one that put inside the fm tin to hold the scoop so won't drop to the milk powder? Last time used to have a bp on it but I have checked bp for past 2 weeks no one sellng it, n I checked kiddy palace n Tom & stephanie also not selling it.