IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

4224554.jpg

nm, this is the one. Maybe my tummy still small, cannot feel the comfort of this pillow, the texture of the cover quite rough too. Do not find it worth the value.

rose, did u get this for tummy support?

now i fold a soft towel and tuck in under my tummy when i lie down side ways...it provides relief for me...so i can carry on to use my normal bolster and pillow....

Fruitree,

I am in week 9, singleton, but also bad MS.

I take ribena drink and ginger tea (once a while), as ginger tea can curb nausea but some unconfirmed studies said not advisable for expectant woman. But ginger tea really works like wonder. Also can buy crystalised ginger from TCM shop, suck the ginger crystal, works the same as the ginger tea.

I also take small meals, every 1 hr plus have to eat if not the nausea will become worse. Take plain cream crackers, pandan plain bun, bao...

I just hope that by next week, my MS will end, as it is gradually slowing down, I think.

I see.

I guess your MS will soon disappear Pandawife. And hope all of us ladies who are suffering from MS can get some relief soon too.

For me, I am also eating small meals. And I find that green apples help alot too. Only thing is I can't drink alot of water, if I do, i tend to vomit it out.

Have you ladies started taking the other multivitamins and supplements? I am only taking folic and duphaston for now. Supposed to start taking the rest next week if vomiting stops. So I'm worried that babies are not getting enough nutrients with my current state.

Pandawife, yes. I bought this at KKH for 139. Right now, I still dun find it as comfortable as the advert shows. Maybe my tummy not as big to feel the comfort. I am using back my pillow n bolster currently. At times when I cant get to sleep at night, I will try to twist the pregnancy pillow to some odd shapes and rest my leg on it.

fruitree...dont worry about affecting the babies now..they are feeding on yolk sac.. i lost weight and until now hv not gain any back... bt doc says babies are growing well... so its alright....

i started multi vits at week 12 too....plus calcium supplement coz 3 babies will need lotsa that.

drink water in sips...cannot take big gulps..i hv the same problem..

Rose, I also drink Ribena everyday! In fact I can only drink ribena cold. Seems to be better.

Do you know what is the name of the crystalised ginger from TCM shop? I want to go get it later. Anything to stop this.

I have to eat every hour too. But now i'm trying to eat more at each interval and reduce the number of meals. So tired of eating already. I want to get the MS out soon so that I can start eating healthy.

Good to know babies are feeding on yolk sac now. It's a relief. I also lost weight but not too much.

Plums? Hmmn, shall try them out.

Psndawife, with your current MS, can still manage to take supplements? Any tips on when u take them and prevent nausea?

Are your stomachs showing already?

But if you got those instant ginger tea sachet, you may wish to try drinking a bit first. Coz after I bought the crystallized ginger, only took twice. I prefer drinking than sucking, since the crystallised ginger quite big size.

Limit to once per day, since we better take everything in moderation. I am still drinking ribena, but cannot drink too much, only half a glass per meal. Think I had at least 11 meals per day...also tired of eating and running out of stuff to eat...

NTUC sells better plums, the fresh should not be too soft. The taste should be sweet and sour, eat with the skin. The skin tastes sour and the fruit is sweet. Yummy. Had at least 3 per day. Should cost ard 4-6 bucks for 6. I once saw cold storage selling 6 for 12 bucks!

zaza,
Rest well these few weeks and hope that your babies can stay for a few weeks more before they pop.
How do you find the service of the Lemann Agency? Was Sulaiman handling your case? I spoke to him a few times over the phone and he doesn't seem very polite. He started talking to another person when he was talking to me and made me hold the line. It seems like Lemann is operated by Indonesians and they only deal with Indonesian maids. My husband and I are afraid that they will side with the maids when there's any conflicts since they are all Indonesians.
How's your experience with this agency so far?
They managed to find a few potential candidates for me and I'm going to interview them shortly.

I going off to have my plum before dinnertime.
All ladies, take care n have a good sleep tonight. I hope I will have...no more indigestion and puking in the middle of the night.

Fruitree,
Welcome to this thread!
I was having morning sickness but only vomited 3 times in Tri 1. Then my MS got worst at the beginning of Tri 2 when it's supposed to improve. I could vomit a few times a week. MS and vomiting suddenly got better from week 20.
I guess everyone is different so you can't really compare.

Rose, next time u go to bra section jus try your current size but wireless, see any different.
Since 2nd tri I only wore sorella seamless wireless bra. It does give support so no saggy look.

Za, take care ya..

My maid jus had her MOM interview today. N the officer said my maid feedback that she is happy here. ;)
I'm blessed with good helper too. Again same as u becaus no language barrier so maybe easier for us.

fruitree, so far i hv taken about 11 days of the supplements... out of which 2 days i throw up after taking..

i find it easier to take it in the afternoons after lunch has settled down.... mornings are definitely no no...

yeah..tummy showing already...how abt urs?

i try to find relief from all kinds of foods..bt smtimes nothing helps and i just lie in bed... lousy days i lie in bed the whole day. today is one of them....

Pandawife, yes, my stomach is slightly bigger now. If I wear very loose clothes, then can hide.

I shall try taking the meds in the afternoon next week.

Poor you. Hope you will feel better later and hope tomorrow is a good day.

fruitree, u started using stretchmark cream already? doc told me to start using at week 7...need to keep the skin very supple so tht tummy can stretch better to accomodate the little ones later....

yeah..i hope tmr is a better day...

Fruitree,

my MS came abruptly and disappeared suddenly.. mine quite bad..vomitted 6-8 times per day.. literally hugging the toilet bowl and bed..

pandawife, u have bad ms today? Better now? I took the obmin after my lunch today. Good never puke. =)

fruittree welcome and congrats on ur triplets!

Gan, yeah..today puke twice, n felt like i lost all my energy.... even after dinner, i was a disaster... UNTIL..... my hb gave me a cornato ice cream... then i felt slightly better...

glad tht the afternoon dose of obimin worked for u..

gan, i oso dunno...i drank some sweet green tea after dinner...bt did not feel better...oso had very sweet honeydew before dinner...

zaza, hope you are feeling better now. are you on HL for the next 4-5 weeks till delivery?

bliss, so paisey.. din bring anything except bb jun :p hope your gal is back hm from hosp... bfg will be tiring in early months. well, worst case will be to opt for FM which then your CL can feed your gal and you can get enough sleep. hope teng teng has recovered from his illness.

noticed there are quite a no. of new mtbs in this thread... all the best!

Zaza-take care.

Vi4n- My maid also went to MOM interview, i thought I am the only suay person cos not all maids will kenna this type of interview. My maid feedback to the officer is also very good

I find that bring them to the interview is a hassle, cos we have to bring them to Kim Seng rd which is not near any mrt. I made my hubby take leave and drive her there. Didnt bother to call MOM to change date, cos I think Sat shd be out bah.

Twinstar, my maid interview was arranged on my supposed EDD. I called MOM to arrange for phone interview instead. So they called today.

Yumyum already warned me on this interview n told me that I can request for phone interview. Jus need to email the officer the supporting doc.

Vi, I didn't know that there's an interview. I think if mine kenna now, I sure fail coz I'm scolding my maid everyday now...I think she too good life when she first joined me...

Wow, so many new mummies here...

Twinstar/ Vi4n,
Didnt know got such maids interview. My new maid just arrived 5 days ago. So I think I wont kena this.. Keke..

fruittree,
congrats on ur triplets!

Gan, pandawife,
so nice, u all at least can still drink some cold drinks. For my case, its a total no-no. That day I just drank 1 mouthful of ice-cold green tea and I started cramping and eventually bleed liao. Angela told me that I cant take any cold drinks or liang stuff at all now given my condition.

Yday was suddenly feeling very down and I broke down before I slpt. Dunno why, just feel that so frustrated and upset. Maybe cos my girl was making lots of noise and also I felt my pelvic bone aching badly plus some cramps too. Bleeding is of cos another issue. It just wont stop. Hai~ So cant control myself and started crying. But I think I kinda upset my hubby cos he see me cry but cant do anything to ease my discomfort too. So he felt guilty for letting me go thru all these.. I felt so bad after reading his email to me. But I just cannot seem to control my emotions at that moment. Sigh~

tickles, oh dear..u r feeling emo....can understand given all the stress and discomfort....bt pls take care of urself...baby needs mummy to be strong now.

i tink ur body more liang type... hv to guai guai stay off cold drinks... healthy body more impt now.. speaking of this, i promise my hb i will continue to take immunocal..but have not touched it for days... smells just too erks! :p

u dun cry liao ..nt gd like tht.. ur hb is also very supportive...try to communicate w him more..u will feel better telling him how u feel..n it helps him to understand wht u r going thru too.....*hugz*

tickles,

Hugz hugz.. I guess different ppl hav different body.. Sometimes is U see me good, I see u good. My mum was nagging at me for dirnking cold drinks. Then she tell me my cousin- in- law did not drink cold drinks n her daughter seldom fall sick.

Try to think on positive side ok. Whatever you suffer now, when you see your bbs you find that everything is worthwhile..

skies, i hide in my house now..so mum doesnt know i take cold drinks/ice cream..if not she will scream at me! opps...

bt when i go stay w her during 3rd tri...cannot take cold drinks liao... she sure go bonkers one.....

now i try very hard to control....bt really feels gd after drinking....cannot resist.....

Pandawife,skies,
Thanks! I'm feeling better now le. I think its just those pregnancy hormones at work. Gives me mood swings..

Pandawife, I haven't started using stretchmark cream yet. But my sis told me to start. Must go buy.

Tickles, pregnancy hormones are surely the culprit. Don't worry, you have your hubby to support you. Try talking to him, maybe it will make you feel better next time.

tickles: u cant take any cold drinks at all? what if its cooled to almost room temp leH?

hi panda....think its high time i join this forum liao...
hehe

Fruitree,
Ya. I felt better after talking to him abt it le.. Luckily my hubby very understanding and supportive. Btw, which clinic were u from, so nice, triplets.. Is this your 1st try?

nm,
I do drink normal temp water thou. But sian of the plain taste. My best friend now is hot ribena and honey. At least there's some sweetness in it..

tickles: i have a wierd habit now....i drink hot/warm water ...normally i take room temp water but now its either hot or warm..ribena i take too...but i think my bb is sick of honey...cos i took a lot of honey...hahah