IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Panda,
I'm better now. Just that still bleeding at night or in the early morn when I'm preparing to go to work. Dr Ann didnt ask me to bed rest this time. Only say cannot walk too much and carry heavy stuff. So I guess I'm still ok to work. Cos that time she did specify that i need to bed rest.

You know hor, I've been taking so much HL /MC that I feel guilty when i see my boss. Nowadays, I try to try my work asap. Cos I dunno when I'll be on MC/HL again. Very scared.

I dunno leh. Dr Ann say that I will need c-sect leh. I was like scared and a bit reluctant. Cos my #1 is natural with epi. So I was like thinking I already gt a cut down there. Dun want another one on my already ugly tummy. PLus I'm very scared of the after effects. Cos my natural delivery, I recovered very fast. 2nd day and I'm already down from bed and walking.

Another issue is hubby didnt managed to cut the cord for my #1, so he is hoping to cut for my #2. If c-sect. Then cannot liao. Cos I dun think I'll be able to take c-sect with epi. I'll faint if I see so much blood. So I'm very very scared.

But Angela told me its still early and placenta might still move up, but Dr Ann didnt say that leh. She was quite sure it will be a c-sect. so I'm very very scared. I'm scared it will be painful lor..

Btw, Angela advise me against gg for 2nd opinion as she feel Dr Ann's views on my case is correct cos that day she help me do a scan at CARE.

Tickles, can understand how u feel...this period has indeed been very stressful and challenging for u... bt u are very brave and u hv a little warrior in there! so all will turn out well..... i m sure doc will also monitor u closely.....

c sect w epi, u wun see blood bah??? coz there will be a cloth covering ..so u cannot see whts happening leh.... now most important is baby is growing well, and u can deliver a healthy pretty bb ger...dont stress urself over the other things lah... ur hb can cut the cord for number 3. *wink*

Pandawife,
But I heard c-sect with epi, u can still feel them doing something on your tummy. Just that no painful one.. So I scared also Hubby also say he dun dare to see some much blood too.

Dunno if #2 is c-sect, #3 can natural or not leh.. But then again, I also might not be so lucky to get a #3 leh. #2 already so difficult to conceive le.

tickles, i think the bleeding u have in morning and night was because of the walking and preparation to work. So take it easy, and if must walk, walk slowly. and if necessary take leave to rest. i also felt bad abt taking mc and hl ....i already took 27 days of HL. but for the precious, sometimes really no choice coz nothing else matters

I only knew abt the clot when i was 8 weeks plus, it's one clot like 2cm or 3cm big that's when dr loh showed me the clot. I did ask him will it affect my baby, he said no and mentioned clot will be absorped. My subsequent visit i dun think he scan the clot coz i only remember seeing my baby during scan.
Hmmm when i was 7 weeks plus with bleeding, dr loh did tell me to hope for the best....he didn't sound very optimistic to me then. So i believe both our babies are super fighters and they will be fine. I know it's tough not to worry coz having been thru the bleeding myself but try not worry/stress urself too much ok.

Are u expecting a princess? =) congrats!

tickles, i asked around a few frens... who did both natural and c sect before...n all tell me if they hv number 3...they wanna do c sect..

u dun tink so much now... coz hor... will make urself more stress leh.. already so worried abt the blood clot... relax..... maybe bb will move up..so wun have this c sect issue later..

u hv somemore warriors waiting for u at CARE leh....must not give up on them!

Gan,
Ya. Expecting a princess. But also need double confirmation during detailed next 3 weeks later. But we already tot of the name le.. Keke..

My clot is big as compared to yours. Mine is measured at 6cm x 4cm.. Very big right?

Panda,
oh, is it? dunno leh. I scared leh. The tot of having to open up my tummy makes me feel scared..

tickles, ann tan is a very experienced doc..with her u r in good hands... even if in the worse senerio, hv to c sect, i m sure it will be skillfully done...

anyway.. its not confirmed... so dont worry urself too much ok?? must b happy, then the little princess will also be happy!

Pandawife,
okok... Only that after 3 years, I'm like back to 1st time mummy stage like that.. Very scared when I think of the delivery procedure.. Keke.. So feel worried lor.

We bought a new children bed for my elder girl liao. Told her she slp on the new bed and let mei mei slp on her baby cot. Want to let her get use to it first b4 mei mei arrives. Then guess what she tell us? "No, this is my bed, mei mei slp on new bed." Faint! But she very sweet, always touch my tummy and ask mei mei if she ok, cos she knows that I bleed quite often. Then I told her no need to be scared, mama got little bit blood cos mei mei is a bit sick. So must take med. So she will ask me if I need med and offer to help me take.

tickles,
my #1 was delivered via c-sect, but i opted for GA cos i scared of hearing all the activity going on during the op even though cannot feel anything :p
this time round i want to try for vbac leh, but all my friends who go through natural the last time say next time they want to opt for c-sect....faintz...

grumpus,
sorry huh.. what is vbac? huh? how come your frens wanna opt for c-sect the 2nd time? Its like another cut on the tummy leh.

tickles,
vbac = vaginal birth after c-sect...
hahah fancy term
aiyah cos they all say go through labour very xiong then after that down there very pain, got stitches then got AF very gross, blah blah. i keep telling them but recovery time for natural is faster leh. c-sect delivery is easy but recovery is longer but they say they rather like that.
i guess the grass is always greener on the other side bah...

grumpus,
icic... I think cos I gt quite a fast labour with my #1. Then recovery also very fast and not very painful. Thats why I prefer natural. My SIL mentioned her c-sect is very pain after the delivery. Her #2 is also vabc and she told me its much less pain than her c-sect..

But I guess I also got no choice. If placenta decided not to shift up, I also cannot do anything but to let the doc cut me up..

Tickles, take care yah.. listen to your dr and don't move around too much.

STB, my bill more or less like yours too. $7K plus before Medisave because first night I stayed in premium single, only second night till discharged at standard single. And I stayed 4 nights 5 days.

For 2nd one, I still thinking should i still try natural and can go the easy way out again. hehehe. but actually my gynae is pro natural, only when no choice she will ask patient to do C sect.

Vi4n,
I will i will.. Nowadays, hubby sends me to work then I just sit at my desk and only walk when necessary only. Then hubby will fetch back home after work. No shopping no nothing. Just home and office everyday.

tickles,
dun worry lah, if really no choice then c-sect lor. i was also quite upset when i couldn't try natural for #1.
anyway for me, 2nd day i was also up and walking already. just that everything hv to do slowly and cannot bend at the waist. cannot cough and sneeze too hard also cos then will feel pain. other than that just more of discomfort rather than pain feeling, if pain can always take painkillers. :p

grumpus,
okok.. Thanks for the advise. I guess, its my 1st time thinking of c-sect. Thats why feeling scared and nervous. But who knows, maybe the placenta will guai guai shift up.. Keke~

Hi ladies, I am in my week 9 pregnancy. May I know if you gals bought bigger size bra or the nursing bra thingy? I bought bigger size during my week 5 and now I find them too tight... Any ideas if my body size will get wider or it will be roughly the same after 1st tri? When is the time to get the correct size so that it will not get tighter as week goes...

Tickles, I head if u opt for c-sect with epi outfront, yes, ur hubby can join in the OT. For me, coz I went thru emergency c-sect, my hubby wasn't allowed to go in w me..

Vi, y did u stay in for so long?

Rose,

you can get nursing bra like a month before yr EDD. get a size bigger. For now just buy normal bra. Best is choose those with thick straps for good support, without wire.

can we wax our legs when preggy?? I think i am having hairy legs...thinking of waxing since in dresses most of the time. Thks

Rose,

if your cup size remains, u can get bra extensions..
wait till they are bigger, then get new bras or nursing bras.

Rose, can confirm that u are not wearing wired bra, right?
Because for me, I kept getting a larger bra during early preg as i kept feeling it getting tight but actually it was the wired. So once I got a wiredless bra I feel so much more comfy n only need the extension at the later stage.

Stb, I extended another day because I had fever on the 3rd day due to the breast discomfort. Start to engorged. So hubby prefers me to stay in hosp 1 more day.

Gan, no issue with waxing la ;)

Ladies - hi to all ... just an update on my myself and my twins ... was hospitalised last sat and sun for premature contractions and currently on hl @ home .... went for my 31weeks scan ytd and babies weight 1.6kg & 1.4kg respectively and my doctor say they ar growing ok as they will catch up very fast this couple of weeks ....praying hard that they will stay in me for another 5-6weeks more ...

Bing - it is me who took the maid from Lemann ...initially there is some problems of settling in but after almost 2mths with me now she's learning fast but ar a gr8 help but of course you can't expeect them to be perfect all the time and u must constantly remind them of hygiene as some of them come from remote places and she is constantly looking out for me while hubby is away @ work ... no communication barrier for us as she is Indonesian ...as I'm typing away, she is helping me with the meals to cook @ home

Thanks, ladies!

I am back at home with bb since last Thursday. Bb gal is still having jaundice, hopefully it will be cleared soon. Me trying to rest but really quite bz and tired with bfg bb and also taking care of Teng Teng, even with the help of CL. Will continue to jia you.

Bee, thanks for making the time to visit me at Mt A hosp.
Your bb jun is v cute!

Continue to jia you, all mummies and mtbs here!

live - thanks for the wishes

Singapoh - now the only thing I do now is eat n sleep
Want to check with you on your delivery, u did not use epidural right? You mention u cld not feel anything anything waist down so what did you take?

Bliss - Jia You

nm, yes! Its been a long long time. Had bad MS since bfp, now slightly better. I have bought the snoogle pregnancy pillow (full length) from KKH. Cost 139. Didnt find it particularly helpful, as the U shape also acts as a pillow, but find it too soft for my head support. Sometimes, I will put another cushion to lift it up. But I never get good night sleep, always wake up feeling nausea and hot.

Hi ladies. I'm new to this thread. I see that there are a few twins and triplets mothers to be in this thread, so I decided to join for support.

I am also expecting triplets now and would like to get as much information as possible. Right now, I'm 11 weeks and am suffering from morning sickness lasting the whole day.

How many weeks did it last for you ladies?

Thanks Ladies!

I'm with SF Loh at KKH. Conceived through IVF after 3 miscarriages.

My MS is the whole day. Now just trying to cope with it.

Sunflower, did your morning sickness end suddenly or gradually?

Pandawife, how are you coping with it? What do you eat/ drink?

fruitree... my MS is now seasonal..i hv gd days and bad ones now... starting from about 12weeks plus... prior to tht was the whole day kind..

i have been home and resting ever since bfp coz my MS started during 2ww.....

most days i feel giddy coz not eating much..n v nausea.. munch on crackers alot, n take very small meals.... i can take fruits.. n juices.. milk in small amounts.....