IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Pandaewife, i am sure when u tell pple u having triplets, all will be surprised, coz so rare.

vi4n i rub my tummy when i take mrt, noone give up the seat to me leh. hahahaha

wondering how is baby .....she went for oscar this week too..but havent seen her update..or too busy shopping already..

Pandawife, baby's scan is yesterday, maybe busy shopping, she was looking for maternity clothings.
Have u gone shopping? I bot a pair of maternity jeans from muji and a pair of working pants from spring maternity on Tuesday.

Hey gals
Im here lah... Just nver post cos not much to update la..

Ya went for the nt scan yday.. Everything is well... Did not do bt cos dr say not accurate.. Only measure the fluid behind the neck and check for nasal bone.. Saw the bbs boucing here and there so cute..

Hvt really buy maternity clothes yet le... Will go shop tml.. Hopfully can buy some.. Cos really no clothes to wear..

Pandawife, ha ha I imagined your friend reaction so funny..

Gan, I was only given seat in mrt when I'm 4-5monthd hoh n I need to wear matenity dress then they will notice. If two pieces type they will jus think I'm fat. Ha ha..

Muji has maternity range??? Expensive, no??

Ju, my mamil glass bottle has mamil embossed on it. ;)

ok time to pump again..

baby good to know everything is good.
did u have a dvd like panda?

Vi4n, i didn't compare price with other shops....paid $85 for the jeans at muji. it's the muji at marina square but the range is limited.

Gan, for me that's expensive. My mat jeans only $30 I think. Bought during taka atrium sale. ;) but as long serve u well n long like till full term then it is worth it

Gan.. i hv not bought anything yet.. still can wear my dresses.. i went to check out Spring earlier this week...bt came out empty handed... dunno wht to buy..not really my style..

i plan to get my gf's clothes ...see wht else i need before buying.. snce not working dun need alot of maternity wear i suppose..

baby...glad to hear from u...was missing u.. coz like din see u post for a while..

how are u feeling?

i did the bt..and the report shows the risk ratio before and after moderation.. makes no sense to me...bt nurse told me everything is normal.

Hi, I just noticed some dry blood on my baby belly button and was worried if it is normal. My boy umblical cord fell off a few days ago.

vi,
oh, mine dun hv any brand embossed on it. jus the ml markings only

babyluck74,
it's normal. jus clean the old blood gently wif wet cotton bud or soft towel

Any ladies here that striked under KKHIVF seeing a pte gyane? I was told by KKH today tt my BT not v ideal for D16 BT (197) and need to retest next week. However, they did not give me any medicine except DYDROgestrone. As i got cramp, i decide to see my own gynae. My pte gynae gave me a jab and Utrogestan and ask me not to take what KKH give.
I would like to check the different bet Utrogestan 100(Pte gynae) and DYDROgestrone(KKHIVF)?
Also anyone face the same situation as me, Seeing 2 gyane at a go. Also for the HCG level, is 197 really not good? Thank you!

Panda/gan
I dont have cd le... I didnt even get the report cos tmc will send the report directly to my dr..

Im feeling ok.. Nothing much.. But some days i still feel nausea..
U gals starting to drink milk aldy? Im thinking to start drinking anmum but scare its quite fattening.. But i know we need calcium.. So thinking whether to take calcium pills or milk...

Gan,
I'm glad that everything's fine for you now. Yes, I think staying positive is very important. Otherwise it will affect the growth of the bbs..

Twinstars,
I think i'll get the PIS backpack. Dh said it's easier to carry.
Thanks for your encouragement. I'll try to occupy myself with all the positive things like buying bb stuff now that the genders are confirmed.

Singapoh,
What will you do if you were in my shoes since you were also carrying twins and you are a experienced mother?

Vi4n,
I think you are right. There are even more worries after babies are delivered. My friend was just telling me that if I find pregnancy tough, wait till the babies are born, life will be even tougher. And with 2 babies at a time and as an inexperienced mother, sometimes I start to wonder whether I can cope next time. Especially when I need to go back to work after ML.

BBhp,
I thought your feet were better a few days ago? The swell came back again? What did Dr Loh say about your swollen feet? He can't do anything?
Seems like he'll prescribe Nifedipine and progestrone pills for those with multiples. I guess the advantages should be more than the harm that it'll cause so I'll just take them.

Fashion spree,
I'm glad that your amnio test turns out well. After discussing with my dh, we decided not to go for the amnio test as the risk of miscarriage is quite high. Even if we go for the amnio test, there's nothing much we can do for whatever outcome we get, since anything you do to one baby will affect the growth of the other one.
What we can do now is look on the bright side so that babies can grow well.

Bing- yup backpack easier to carry, when i go office by public transport. I need to carry hangbag and laptop bag, so the backpack is gd for me to carry around. but if u drive then backpack or shoulder pack doesnt really matter. Is there any price difference?
Glad that u and ur hubby have make up ur mind, stick to ur heart if u all doesnt wanna do further test, stay postive

Ya when bb is born life will be tougher, I slim down a lot cos of the late nites and lots of waking up in the mid of the nites and I have to work in the day. very tiring one. No longer watching TV drama, used to be my fav past time heehee...
Now i m shaking legs cos hubby coaxing bb to sleep :p

baby..ohh..i requested to collect the report myself...so they just fax a copy to CARE.. planning to go collect the report later..
on top of DVD, will also get a file of the photo print outs together with report.

i hv already been given obimin pluz (multi vit) and obical(calcium) to start taking. was told no need to drink too much milk leh..just 1 glass a day together plus 1 tablet of calcium is good enuff.. dun wanna end up putting on too much weight. i will continue taking the low fat high cal fresh milk...

Baby, i stopped drinking milk since last weekend coz on 2 occassions after i drank milk or ate yoghurt i merlion. will try some milk this weekend again and see if i am ok. if not will ask for calcium pills.
Dr Loh prescribed natal care and obimin to me which i started taking since last week.

Gan..the obimin tablet so big leh...freaks me out...n i m still taking utro/aspirin/folic/iron/coq10 pills.... like pill popping machine every morning....

panda i stopped all my hormone pills on thursday coz i emailed dr loh and he said i can stopped. so now only taking folic and the 2 new vit he gave. obimin is like the fish oil capsule size i take last time, so ok...just that when i burp..got a fishy smell! =P

gan..i m waiting for review with angela next thur..to see if can stop the hormone pill...n the crinone inserts...

oh no...i just notice obimin has fish oil inside ....i better stand by mint sweets liao...sure puke if the fishy smell comes up...

i waiting for hb to buy back prata breakfast.....after tht go bishan collect report..n hopefully hv energy to go J8 do some shopping.....

panda,
obical is the same size as obimin leh.
anyway, remember not to take yr calcium and iron supplements together. must be at least 2 hrs apart cos calcium will interfere with the absorption of iron. or take one in the morn and one at night.

grumpus, what is obical?
This weekend, my home is a perfect mess coz shifting on Monday!

Panda, i am going j8 tonite for grocery shopping when hubby done with the new home stuff. maybe i didn't shop for long time, that day went suntec to check out maternity clothes, after 1 hour, i am super tired and have to come home.

Thanks juju and Vi4N, I was very worried when I saw the blood stain. I tried to clean the area with sterile cotton bud with warm water but the blood stain seems to stick on the belly button, dun dare to clean by force. will try to clean a few more times.

grumpus, i m taking obimin pluz..the pill is bigger than the obical one... nurse told me obimin pluz is new pdt..enhanced "features"..

yeah..u r right, i was given obical coz need to provide for 3 babies.

gan..its raining!! haiz..hb says raining cannot go out.. and clinic closes at 1pm... looks like hv to go there another day.

panda,
haha i'm only providing for one and i have to take obical and those preggie mum milk. dr said regular milk not enough for me.

grumpus, did the doc run a check to say why not enough? dr loh never prescribed any iron or calcium pills to me leh.

grumpus..i will also supplement with regular home made black chicken essence... was told tht is a very gd source of calcium....

Gan, its drizzling at woodlands..hb already say cannot go out.....

so it looks like another day of staying at hm with the tvb dramas to keep me company...

gan,
usually dr won't prescribe calcium pills unless u're lactose intolerant or iron unless u're anemic. except for those carrying multiples like panda. i'm also not taking any additional iron except for what's in obimin.
mine is based on previous pregnancy cos when i was preggie with my daughter i only put on 8kg and she was born only 1.86kg at 37wks.
so this time round my dr is trying to fatten me up more, target to put on at least 15kg. she said it's better to beef up and fatten up now, and if by mid 2nd tri i'm putting on too much can still cut down.
so now i'm on a high protein and high calcium diet, hence the preggie milk and extra calcium pills.

surprisingly, with all the extra calories i haven't put on any weight this 1st tri so i guess it goes to show that i really need those calories.

panda,
yup i've been taking black chicken soup every wk since bfp.
my last pregnancy i only started taking all this 'bu' stuff in the mid 2nd tri onwards.

grumpus...yeah..my mum oso says 1st tri must bu liao... and for me ..hv to stop at 4th mth...coz otherwise babies might get too big too early....

now my mil puts ginseng in the chix essence...later on hv to just giv me the pure essence without herbs...

initially i was worried coz 3 babies they will be smaller than singleton at the same stage...bt it seems like they are all growing on target.. so i will go easy with the food intake...

r u underweight?? or u eat very little?

my mum very worried tht i hv not put on any weight during 1st tri...she kept asking nurse how come i hv 3 babies and never put on weight..keke..

grumpus, i have put on 1 kg le. my tummy is very big....my mum kept saying i look like 4 or 5 months preggy! but still not big enough for pple to give up their seats for me when i am on MRT. =P

panda,
actually now is very hard to tell, at this stage most bbs would be growing well cos now is all abt development. towards mid 2nd tri onwards is when they start to put on weight then u can really tell.
for my girl around 26wks she started falling behind, first she started being 1 wk behind, then 2 wks behind and by 30wks she totally stopped growing. but in terms of development she was perfectly fine, her heart/lungs etc all on track.

i'm not underweight at all lor, i'm the very ba ba kind. i dun eat very little either, maybe i didn't eat properly/healthily. or maybe as my dr says, i hv a lousy womb!!

Gan,
is ok, we hv abt 2kg allowance for 1st tri

especially when u dun hv MS.

grumpus... oohh.. tht means i hv to worry about diet during 2nd tri..opps!

i tink my MS easing off liao....start to crave for foods...and eating slightly more.....

wht do u take to get more protein?

panda,
well those preggie milk for one is high in protein, or like ensure milk. now i hv to drink 2 cups of preggie mum milk daily. then hv to eat more meat, fruits and veges and cut down on carbo. i'm a carbo lover lor, i crave alot for like bak chor mee or nasi lemak which is high in carbo and almost no protein!

Bing,

Initially before I do my amino test , I have that concern on mc too. That y I went to Camden to seek 2 nd opinion. But after seeking 2 doc all still suggest me to go for amino test. Hence me n hb decided to do amino. Anyway prof George yeo at kkh is a very ecperience doc in Kk to amino.

Since u n hb already make a decision. Just talk to ur bb everyday n pray that bb will be fine. Remember to stay positive n strong for ur bb.

pandawife and grumpus, actually i was thinking take the "bu" stuff in second trimester coz i understand what we eat in 2nd trimester go to them. so thinking of starting bird nest and "dong cong cao" soon. first trimester as baby taking from my reserve so didn't take any bu stuff.

gan,
hehe tat's wat my thinking was also my last pregnancy, that's y i only took bu stuff in the 2nd tri. but for most ppl carrying singletons that is enough....
my case is more exception than norm. thankfully i got no MS so i can still follow the enforced diet.

nm *waves*

grumpus, actually i was worried abt my baby size le, when i scan at 12 weeks 1 day, baby 5.56cm. but Dr Kwek says ok size. my baby didn't grow faster than expected or slower...just on track, i.e. my EDD never changed since i see Dr Loh