IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Gan, baby ho enjoying sucking thumb... telling u not to disturb...hee.. so cute!!

Dr cheng scan one of the babies and told me he/she has jackie chan nose leh! i nearly flipped..hahahaha.. dunno he joking with me or wht..:p

gan2973
yes camden will scan blood flow to baby. for my 14th wk scan at camden,the doc detected low blood flow to baby. he got me to start taking aspirin.
now im researching wat else i can do to increase blood flow to baby naturally.
if any ladies got tips, pls share with me. thks

Gan, u thaw 3 embyros to get 3 right? So lucky.. How long was HL post transfer? 7 days? U didn't ask dr loh for more days?

Dr Loh just got his assistant to call me to arrange for a blood test to see if the enlarged lateral ventricle of my boy is caused by viral infection. According to his assistant, he had a discussion with a group of docs today and they decided to do the blood test for verification. I didn't expect them to take my scan results so seriously. On the other hand, I feel that they may want to do some clinical studies on my case.

Twinstars, Lina,
Hope that it's really just a scare and everything is fine.

Vi4n,
Thanks! We are very happy to confirm the genders of the twins. Meanwhile we'll stay positive and focus on other things like start shopping for bb clothes, think of names for the bbs etc..
Pregnancy is really not easy. There's always worry at each stage..

BBhp,
Started your HL and how's your swollen feet now?
I'm going to call ADC to request for Dr George Yeo to do the U/S scan for me at wk 25 blood flow scan and at the same time get him to check for the size of the lateral ventricle again.
Dr Loh wants me to start taking Nifedipine and progestrone capsule from week 22 onwards to prevent preterm labor. Did he ask you to start taking these 2 types of medicine at around the same time as well? From what I know, Nifedipine is not safe for pregnant women and it may cause increased miscarriages and birth defects. Do you experience any side effect taking Nifedipine?

Twinstars, Vi4n,
Are you using the Medela PIS shoulder pack or backpack? I will be getting PIS from a bulk purchase but have not seen the shoulder pack before. The backpack looks quite bulky. Not sure whether the shoulder pack will be more sleek?

Bing, it's good that Dr Loh has asked for a blood test for verification and is looking after you.
Do remain positive. Since getting pregnant i find a positive attitude is impt and cld well made a diff. When i was having bleeding in week 7 and Dr Loh told me that nothing could be done and we can only hope for the best, i was really down for couple days coz i was unsure how things would turn out. but subsequently i told myself be strong and think positive, things will turn out fine and i guess this got me going and my little warrior has also shown strong fighting spirit and continue to be strong and grow well. I do agree pregnancy is really not easy, i guess until we carry bb in our arms, we would always worry how is bb.

Hazel, Dr Kwek told me free leh...maybe i didn't hear properly. =P I took 9 days of HL for my FET as i didn't want to stay too long at home. But u can asked for more HL if u want, i knew some sisters took HL all the way to BT. I was lucky i thawed 3 embbies and got 3, in fact one of the embbies thawed perfectly with no fragmentations.

Panda, did u see the front view of bbs? i only saw the side views of my bb. I like the dr who scan me that day coz he was very patient and explained what he was doing.

Happyhippo, i guess i will most prob go Camden for a more detailed scan and especially if Camden also checked blood flow. I always worry my bloodflow to bb is no good coz sometimes i do felt slight numbness for a while in tummy when i slept on my left side for too long.

Gan, yes am aware tt dr loh will give more HL of patients ask. So is HL n not MC right? But 18 days = 2.5 wks is alot. If not successful fresh cycle will need another 2.5 wks. I already took 2.5 wks this year. Where got so many HL? I know u will be wondering why I think so much..

Bing - mine is backpack n yes it is bulky. I didn't see any shoulder pack in sg dept store. So can't compare. But backpack is fine with me cos it doesn't obstruct my handbag n babybag when I carry my bb. No 3 shoulder bags to carry when I carry my bb. But now got maid to carry all
my bags heehee...
Btw congrats on ur long feng tai now can think of their names lah. Can buy their clothes too. U got lots of shopping to do now stay postive everything will be fine. Just talk to us. We will be here for u.

hazel, ohh u can ask for mc....the nurse asked me if i want mc or hl.
After going thru fresh and fet i find fet alot more stress free and i always think if embbies can survive thaw they are here to stay. Dun think too far ahead and just think abt the 3 embbies u have waiting to be ur bbs. Moreoever dr loh recommend natural fet which is good..in fact my tcm actually thinks the success rate for natural is higher than medicated though when i asked dr loh, he said no diff.

Bing, mine also backpack. Size wise like medium backpack lo. Never bring out before so..

When baby is out already more things to worry.
Is she full enough, cold, warm, tummy ache? N etc..
Like today my gal only pass motion once at 7am le. The rest only urine. She is not on total formula so shouldn't have constipation. Normally at least 4-5 bowel mvement.
Hope tomorrow she is back to normal

Vi4n - pd said it is okie that breastfed bb didn't poo daily I was like u super anxious when bb didn't poo. I think sometimes they didn't poo is becos of the food we ate maybe too heaty then bb consipate

Twinstar, really ? These 2 days I ate the vinegar pork knuckles lo. Thank u for letting me know this because yeah I was really worry.
But jus now she finally poo twice

Hazel, wow MC 30 days?

Zaza, as I mentioned before, up to now I haven't start using a milk storage bag because normally the milk bag is pretty big where else now the bm pump out the most I got is 90ml.
Second is that storage bag not reuseable, n at the beginning the ebm turnover is very fast. So very very wasteful if u use storage bag.
I will only use it when I have store enough under the fridge portion (at least 1 week stock) n can start to store under freeze.

Za, I would recommed the snappies bpa free milk storage container for usage now. It is smalln slim doesn't take much space in the fridge.
I'm currently using hosp given glass bottle, medela storage bottle that come with the pump n this snappies bottle.

Bing,

My swollen feet and pelvic bone pain are getting from bad to worse. Will be seeing Dr Loh next week and plan to get HL till delivery. Meanwhile, I'm clearing my work and doing the handover to colleagues. Yes, I started taking Nifedipine around week 20. As for progestrone capsule, I think I started slightly earlier cos I had brown spotting during my early pregnancy. Even till date, I am still taking both but might order to stop soon since I'm already 32 weeks. Dr Loh said progestrone will help me sleep better at night. As for Nifedipine, I dun experience any side effects leh.

Za, u can get it during those fair or from the website.
But I got it from smh forum. 10 bottles for $21. It can be fit into medela pump n said ameda but I never try the ameda so I can't confirm. ;)

Bakaholic, yes. Both. My gal is impatient type. Nite time I don't wanna disturb hubby n my pil rest. So bottles faster. Day time if it is time for ne to pump to avoid engorgement n shebis still fast asleep I will pump first lo n if she wakes up just after that then will be bottle feed already as my milk flow will be too slow for her.

Gan, yup..saw front views.. my little ones very active, like playing acrobatics inside... turning everywhere, even show us backside..so it was quite interesting to re-watch the video clip...hee...

u hv decided to do another detailed scan at camden?

i just went for my jab early this morning...today woke up and feel like all my energy got zapped ... lightheaded and giddy even after breakfast..

Vi, ur gal doesn't poo a lot? Mine poo like nobody business.....I hv to keep changing the diaper...can easily use more than 10 within 24hrs....esp after I change liao, he poo again.....so got to change again...then he poo again......#$%)#

Zaza, milk bags are easier for storage if you plan to continue to bf ur bb when u go back to work....

Bing,

I just read through the thread. I can understand how you feel now. I've been through it.

Just go for the amino test and think positive. Like what you had share with me. Your bb will fight through with you. Talk to your bb everyday and tell him to be with you and you want to have him. I think it help.

My amino result is out and bb is normal. I think yours will be good too.

Just relax yourself when you do the amino. Trust me it not pain at all and the whole process finish appt 10 min.

Just bedrest for the 1st 2 days and avoid going out. Be strong for your bb. They will know we been through so much through IVF just to have them.

panda, my baby seems quieter, only kick legs and raise arms, like to touch his/her face, when i scan i tot baby is like in a sleeping position.
Yes decided to do a detailed scan at camden, since kkh wants to scan me 2 weeks later, i may as well do a detailed one. Called camden and was asked to go on 15 july, coincidently that day is my ROM anniversary.

Fashion spree, glad to hear ur amino result is good. =)

Bakaholic, yes snappies container after first used need to be sterilise for subsequent use lo.
The packaging said only for 1 time usage but that's for hospital guideline.

I used avent.

Stb, poop yeah like what u said lo.
Like this 4am changed once she poop again then put her down again 5 min she poop again. So within 20mins changed 3 diapers already lo. ;)

Ju, Im still using the hosp glass bottle until those paper (ML indicator) peels off then I will have to use the snappies liao.

Za, I'm using medela pis. Was planned to get ameda after confirmed got milk flow but turned out when discharging already engorged then I checked robinsons no promo on ameda. N my 2nd sil prefer medela n she bought it for me at TMC parentcraft. It saved my breast ha ha..

gan...bb dun sleep now leh...tht day i ask dr cheng...they playing 24hrs inside...so cute..hee...

the camden scan sounds v comprehensive..good to go for detailed one...keke...n on a meaningful day somemore...must bring ur hb..so its like a family get outing...nice...

Ju, your glass bottle no measurement one right? Because the measurement was on the label lo.
Like that how u know how much u have pump? ;)

Pandawife, gan, it was always excited to go for a scan. When it's done, I always can't wait gor the next appointment to come. That's why I changed from Nuh to TMC once approved because I thnk I will go crazy if can't see baby on every appt.

pandawife, your ms better already?
Gan, your lactose intake how?

gan..at this stage..bb dunno wht is sleep....its a habit they will acquire at later stage of pregnancy.... no wonder i need to eat middle of night..they move here n there...suck up all my energy..keke....

vi4n...i still puking everyday..but the nausea discomfort seems slightly better...n i can eat more variety of foods...although still in v small portions...
i m picking up tips on all ur postings....tinking of getting ameda pump too...gf using it n strongly recemmend..n pricing seems more reasonable than medela.

vi4n, i have not tried drinking milk since then....coz working scared i start puking in office. maybe this weekend. =P

Pandawife, ur babies are really active. =) Mine seems quieter maybe is a baby girl.
today i went meeting with the project guys and they asked how come i put on so much weight coz i got this protruding tummy. so told them i am expecting.

gan...i tink yr bb v gentle..hee..yeah..mayb its a princess...then u can buy pretty clothes...

i oso told my gf today...she is godma of the bb..when i told her she has to b godma to 3..she told me she wanna faint! hehehe....

Pandawife, good to know that u adjusting well n can eat more already. Yeah eat more but in small quantity is good.

If u getting ameda please get it during robinsons promo ok. Now no disc, jus the pump robinsons is selling at $388. TMC store $450 le.
Jus earlier this year robinsons bundle sell at $298 n got other items than the pump.
So watch out for the sale ok.

Gan, u should jus give them a smile n rub your tummy ha ha..
Some times the intolerance may just be at that time. So let's see

vi4n..hehe..yeah lor..she so shocked tht she forgot she has urgent work to do...sat at her desk n told me her brain went blank..kekeke