IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Vi4n - Actually it depends on urself lor you can start drinking the day u deliver since it will take effect within 24-48hrs of drinking ... sure i gt her email so can give you later if u decide to order it later

Vi, I think the nursing pillow is great for a first time mum.....esp when we are learning to get the bb to latch on..not so tiring..we didn't want to buy initially, but we got it after a few tiring attempts to put bb in the right position at the hospital...

Then, maybe i should get a second hand one.
the boppy one seems that bb can use, according to the illustraation on the packaging.

Baby Leanne is finally here. 3.1kgs 48cm
very chubby from photo. I haven't see her yet.
Once I heard hubby voice I cried uncontrollable. Overwhelmed with happiness

bakaholic
i think nursing pillow is quite useful.. i was lucky to be able to borrow it from friend. till now my boy (7.5mth) is still using it for other purposes like as support for sitting, push-up. he also likes to play with the zip and lie tummy down on it while looking at his fingers.

Thanks ladies.. Btw if I didn't need to do caesarean I will go for epi. Because though no pain contraction but I felt so sore... when contraction.

Still no idea how to bf yet. Bb suckled a bit but I don't know how to hold her yet n due to GA I don't feel my hands like my own yet. ;)

Eskimo, on and off. Dr jus checked on me. Everything is fine ;)
he he I can plan as well as I can but turn out to be Caesar.
That's life.. ;)

Vi4n,
you have c section? how come leh? Share your labour story.

Congrats! Enjoy motherhood now.
Start of busy, tiring but happy days!

Vi4n, congrats!! Ur girl must be beautiful. I read all your postings n kind of expected tt yours will be a c-section.

Sisters, I just saw dr loh yesterday to review my Hsg results & did a papsmear test. He told me lining is smooth & very good and I am ovulating as he saw a big egg! He said cervix is gd also. So, he instructed me to thaw all my remaining 3 embyros n to do a natural FET. He never give me a choice. Was told natural is better as less medicine Is needed if I get pregnant n I can try on our own also at the same time. Actually, dr loh told me to do immediately the moment menses come in July, he more gancheong than me. But I told him do later..

He was very nice. He told me that I can start fresh cycle immediately if my embyros did not survive the thaw or I did not BFP. At least dun hv to queue. He also wrote me a memo to excuse me from travelling so tt I can show my new boss. He was so funny, asked me what reason shld he write. I told him no need any reason, a memo from him is gd enough. He was so kind to accept my request.

Vi4n,
yeah... as long as mummy n baby are alrite... nothing else matters

hazel,
good to hear that... Fet should be less stressful... keep urself relax n all the best ya

Bliss, because bb movement was less but head no engaged yet. Dilate 1cm only. My gynae said water level reduced. She said this is precious baby to us, so worry that baby will be stress if induce. We trust her ;)

Vi4n,
oic, anyway it doesnt matter to deliver naturally or thru c section lah. Why didnt you opt for c section w epi? You could have seen bb coming out and also you can bf bb quite fast after delivery.
You rest well now.

Hazel,
glad to hear that. You stay positive and jia you. Things are looking gd.

Gan, is better for the body to rest at least 3 mths after my m/c in April. After that loh..

Bliss & Eskimo, Yes. at least my organs r gd. The rest is luck n fate which I hv no controls over.

Bliss, my gynae said for my case better GA.
I have breastfeed her already. She suckled very strong. But m nipple bit too big for her ha ha...