IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Rose, those under ivf will be prescribed with duphaston. This is gynae prescribed medication you should trust the doctor. ;)

anmum is nicer than mamil le. It is up to you whether u wanna start now or later on though now is actually not necessary unless u don't eat well.

No worry on breast cup size for bm. I have friend who is flat n yet she bf for 4 yrs ok. N continue on with second child n so on.

Eskimobaby, ya my gynae won't anyhow induce lo. Let's see how later la.

If I go MIM also will be around 2-3pm as my gynae appt at 12pm.
And.. I'm very bad in recognizing faces hoh. So if anyone spot me do call me ;)
I should be wearing a cyan dress n with my maid

bee - thanks

Vi/zaza, I bought 2 hair bands (got to note that u can't buy those too thick ones else can't fit inoto e bra hook, nor buy those thin rubber band ones else they break easily). They are easily available from those shops selling hair accessories like chamelon (not sure if I got e name correct).

Ladies, v tempted to go MIM w u all... I requested to work from home today as there's a flu virus gng round in office & I started to have symptoms lor. DH asked me go see doc but I got work to clear...

Des, oh jus use normal hair rubberband?
I thought a special rubber band jus for this purpose.

I jus trimmed my hair super short too. Ha ha.. Weather jus too hot n wanna keep it short in case hubby doesn't let me go out for 1 month.

rose i am taking duphuston and in fact 4 tablets a day. Ours is ivf pregnancy so must take all these hormone med. I am also taking annum milk now, chocolate flavour. But think fattening coz my tummy is ballooned up

Ok. I going to use disposable breast pads then. My sis-in-law said to use washable ones cos cheaper and she got like a huge stack of it and wanna give me. I was so freak out lah.. this type of stuff how to hand me down? Too personal.

Gan,
Actually no need to start the milk powder drink so soon. Just drink a glass of low fat high cal milk and balanced diet every day is enough. My gynae said those milk powder very fatttening and not necessary. Unless you are under weight, then can take.
You will put on more weight when you nearing 3rd trimester so better save some space for it.

Rose,
Duphaston is hormone support. Very impt for ivf pregnancy to stabilize it. I dun think the side effects is much of a issue.

Juju,
Me very hard to please.. didn't feel too comfortable using that. Haha.. The pads looked very used cos she got alot of BM.
My other sil passed me her nursing bras and they were quite new but me too fat to fit in.

Gan,

Those milk powders are high in sugar. Just take 4 cups of HL milk a day can liao. Later you gain too much hard to shed after delivery.

Thanks ladies for the advise on duphuston, guess I am too gan cheong. :p

Anyone in the 1st trim walk like an old lady. My friends said I walked like limping old lady. I dun noe if its in the mind or am I really walking slower lately. :p

Gan,
agree those preggie mum milk is very fattening. last time i got all those sample i give away to my friend. my friend religiously drink. by 2nd tri her dr told her bb is too big and she's putting on too much weight and ask her to stop taking those milk!

Des - ok will just buy the normal hair bands

Gan - I also bought the ANMUM milk but do not drink it daily as it is fattening and contain high sugar content ... as long as I'm eating right daily shld be sufficient for me ....my friend also reminded me not to drink the ANMUM milk daily

bakaholic - I'm also like you will freak out if used others personal stuffs like bras n reusable breast pad ....

Rose - I believe most of the ladies here are on duphaston support during the 1st trimester. I was also on 3X daily duphaston support during my 1st trimester so don't wory too much k

Singapoh,

since you have grown son already,I want to seek your little help.. how it can help baby with conspitation problem. My friend said either boiled black barley water mixed with formula or NZ honey with lukewater.. is it helpful?

hate to see my poor red-faced little baby

Miracle,

How old is your baby? Baby under the age of 1 can't take honey. It's like poison to them hor.

I bf my son for very long, no constipation during baby time lei. Maybe you can bring him see doc.

Mmm..
my friend already got two healthy & active kids aged 6 and 4. They are fed with honey water or boiled black barley mixed with formula.

My baby just turns one month.
I really envy you for bf your son so long. I want but my breast milk become lesser now
so end up feeding with formula most of the time that's why my son got constipation. How to help myself with more breast milk?

Guess I have to bring baby and see doctor.

Here is my update. Baby is 3.392kgs. Head not engaged yet.
So still waiting again...
Next week need to do growth scan to make sure baby is growing well if still going to wait somemore.
I think my tummy is really too comfy for her

Miracle,
honey water and barley water are typical remedies for constipation. but yr bb still very young leh, better dun give. and like wat singapoh said, honey is no no for under one.
did u try changing FM brands? some FM brands are more heaty and more tendency for bb to get constipation. Can try mamil or friso, which are supposed to be better for constipated babies.
if u bring to pd they will also advise to change FM first, last resort is soy milk.

Can pregnant women take panadol? I'm down with flu now. Went to see the doc this morning but my fever just started to develope. He didn't prescribe any medicine for my fever. I'm just afraid that the temperature will go up tonight. The clinic is closed already and I can't contact the doc now.
Do you think I can take panadol if the temperature is too high,?

Bing, u can only take the green panadol. The very basic one.
Take care.. Drink more water. Sleep it off.

Stb, yes this Thursday 39 weeks.
At least I can still shopping la ha ha..

Miracle,

plain water also a no no for bb under 6 months old unless instructed by doc. U can google or ask doc abt giving water and honey to young babies. U will get the same answer.

I bf and supplement fm to my son till he was 2 months old before I went total bf him. Keep latching on/pump and drink more water to increase yr supply. U can gauge by yhe number of output. A day of at least 6 wet diapers and 3 poos means yr bb is getting enuf.

Ergh ladies, I jus reached home n went toilet n my panty liner is full with brown discharged. I peed n wipe still got pinkish discharged. But dr just checked today said my bb head is not engaged yet le.
I called emergency line. Dr jus called me back. Said it may
due to internal check up. So unless I feel contraction later then to go back to hospital for a check.
Haiz got me so excited. But how come the last 4 internal check I never bleed???

vi,
u jus had ve chk huh? some ve chk will lead to spotting, some wun de.
u can start binging liao!

bing,
ok to take panadol, jus take 1 bah.

bing,
plain ole panadol, i.e paracetamol is the only ingredient is ok. my dr advise dun take those panadol extra, panadol pain relief etc....

I'm jus admiring my buy. Wow 8 tops with silk sling I only paid $66????
Really or not Ju??? So happy...
Then I can say my baby is a good baby let me have my last good shopping spree before confinement.. Ha ha..,

Huh?? Lazy la..
Later after I shower. I jus calculated meaning the silk sling is only $14 and each top only $6.50 wow... ;)

Ju, I'm so so happy ha ha...
Lucky u went with me if not u can imagine how many tops I will buy to hit that $150 ;)

Sob sob... I can't go w you gals.. Vi, ju, zaza, it's simply CRAZY buy!!!!! Wahahaha... Envious! Post leh.. Let me salivate too.

Bing, ok to take normal panadol & 2 each time. Think only cannot exceed 6 or 8 each day (it's also stated on packaging one like normal adults). I had terrible infection & fever/headache abt a month back too. Consulted 2 docs & Doc Loh. All said ok to take. :p

Miracle,
my baby is 3 month plus. I'm giving formula n my gal also had bad constipation after one month. Took her to my family doc.. was advised to give water in between feeds... I do give but gotta make sure it doesn't replace milk. Also it helps to lengthen the feeds so that baby has time to digest the milk. I also changed her formula from s26 to enfalac. Me too... After 1 month my bm supply just drop and my bm was never over 20ml.

bakaholic/singapoh/grumpus/zaza, ya the milk is really fattening...only started on sat, i think i already put on weight leh. will finish this pack then stop...though i find it taste nice leh. my tummy i think like 4 mths pregnant!

I am feeling very tired everyday in late afternoon. do you all feel like that in 1st trimester? everyday after work, i felt as if i have done a 10km marathon!

Gan, yes 1st tri u will feel extreme tired in the afternoon. ;)
don't take the milk daily la. Like alternate days or so lo.

Ok ok will take picture of my buy but I only bought tank tops le.

Btw if jus now is mucus plug, i should only bleed once right?

des,
keke... u cld hv tompang orders mah! lol!

vi,
yes, mucus plug only once. if realli mucus plug, dun go for soaking etc. cos it means the womb got no protection frm outside bacteria liao

Ok ladies, photo up.. ;)

if from mucus plug to water break??
Now I'm waiting for pain contraction. I jus keep feeling baby moving and some pulling on lower abs to the back. And twinge on vagina. How I wish I have the contraction monitoring machine here.. Ha ha...