IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Vi4n,
Thanks for praying for us ;)
Time really flies. It's looks like we just got BFP yesterday and almost reaching week 20 now!
Any action from your girl? Or is she still enjoying herself inside?

Bing and fashion spree, thanks for telling me, i tot it was dr loh who would explained. was feeling neglected why he never explain the different packages to me. hehehehe coz my appt with him was so fast today.

today my scan not clear coz my bladder not full and also i got retroverted womb, so can't see bb clearly. but bb is growing well =) and dr loh said can see me 5 weeks later.

oops! they r open till 4pm today. guess i'll make a trip on tue
wanna get silk sling for functions

Bing, ya she is still snuggling inside my tummy ha ha..

Gan, good to know baby is growing. U will be more excited when doing the 1st tri scanning because take longer time can see baby longer ha ha..

Stb, take care le.

Aiyoh.. Why MIM only open during day time & on weekdays. -_-

Gan/Bing, I did my BT like 1-2 days before my NT scan ard wk 12. Afterwhich, a doc will explain final results (taking into account BT result) to you, so my appt w doc Loh was a few wks later.

Stb, yet to see bb Alvis ' photos. Hope u r zz-ing right now! I just woke up not long ago from a 15 mins nap, & I think it did wonders! ;-)

Gan,
Are you the one who was asking about engaging a CL around CNY period? I just met my CL today to pass her the deposit. Also asked her about her charges during CNY. She said she's charging 2k. I was quite suprised cos other CL seems to be charging like at least 1k more during CNY.
If you want her contact, I can pm you. I'm not sure whether she's really gd. But should be ok since my friend recommended her to me.

Bing, yes yes i am the one. Thanks! was thinking better book early after i clear my first trimester in july. she is malaysian?
u can email me at [email protected]
i dunno how to on the pm. Thanks so much!

by the way when we clear first trimester is when we are in Week 13?

Gan,
I've just emailed you her contact no. Yes, she's a Malaysian from jb. She's available for CNY next year. I was thinking maybe you can book her first, then confirm with her around Oct/ Nov when I've tried her. So that I can give you some feedback see if she's really good.

Bakaholic, u e one who asked abt bedsheet? I only went to T&S @ city square mall. Designs are nicer than KP's, but v v limited sizes. I didn't buy coz dun have size I want. Think better call them to ask before gng down.

Des,
Yah, i am the one. I bought the better fitted sheet mamalove brand from KP just now. the material feels ok though design quite boring. I will wait for Aussino to replenish their stock to get 1 more.

Mommies, my gynae asked me to start massage n pull nipple since week 37 to establish the bm.
These 2 days already come out small droplets after massage n pulled. Should I continue? Will that be a waste of the colostrum?
Very excited when see those droplets ;)

Vi4n wow yr gynae must really want u to deliver...nipple stimulation can bring on contractions, that's what we were taught....

Ju, my MIL only allowed me to shower once every 3 or 4 days even w herbs...she kept saying i v haolian by wantin to shower b4 e 1st 12 days is up coz i insisted....on top of this, i will wipe myself twice a day n try to hide in my aircon rm

Singapoh, i made dh care for my boy when i was too sleepy at ard 11plus.....bb as usual cranky kept cryin n crying, refused to slp even after given milk....this got him really angry...i bo pian got up n told him i take over...he asked me wat's wrong w bb tonight, so cranky? I told him this is normal, he has been like this every nite...now at least he know wat i had been gog thru for e past 1 wk plus....hiak hiak

stb,
hugz...
sounds like my mil. dun get upset over her words.
jus stay inside ur room, stay cool & wipe clean. dun worry, bb dun mind mummy's smell de.
keke... so ur hb realise wat u hv been thru? hope he sayang u more.

Stb,

maybe yr son wanna smell u. Put yr worn clothes near him.

Sometimes my bb won't stop crying when my dh carries but stop once I take over.

Stb, bb fussiness is normal. Sometimes for no reason at all. Sometimes mine still rooting after a feed and an hour later i've to give another full bottle. Luckily across all cultures, bb fussiness peaks at 6 weeks and usually ends by 3 months.

I wan to buy nursing bra....cheap cheap.......going to order online since cannot go out...but now trying to decide on the size as I don't think I have gone any "bigger" than before.....

Singapoh, last nite, I let Alvis slept with us after his milk....found that it's easier to make him sleep.......i managed to slp from 5plus till 8 plus this morning.....

Ju, my dh will jus "scold" his son later...after I took over, dh jus slept though he did toss a bit whenever Alvis cried loudly.......i think he's going to be super supportive of me putting Alvis in his own room after my MIL shifts out early next mth....initially he was v firm of only letting him slp alone when he's 1 year old...

Spiffy, really?

Stb, stay inside the aircon room. There r some truth to wat your mil insisted. Eat well also n take tonics. After confinement period is over, u can feel that ur body is stronger if u take care well. For women, the only time to nurse good health is during confinement. If we dun do it well, we will hv to wait for next confinement.

In most instances, if new borns fuss during 1st mth at night, thereafter they will be more guai. Tough for 1 mth in return for many mths ahead of gd nights is worthed it.

Gan, dun wait till 13 wks to book CL. Book now. This is from my experience. Good ones are booked very fast. ESP yours is cny period. Freelance CL deposit amt is not much. Popular CL I called up told me they r booked By women who r as early as 6 wks pregnant n m too late.

Stb,

If you are bf, best is baby zzz in the same room with you. It's very tiring to get in and out of the room in the middle of the night.

ju and des,

its better to get a few mummies to combine the orders because you get additional 30% if u purchased more than $150..actually im with a fren..both of our orders combine together hit $150..so i only pay $14 for the silk sling after 30%...very worth ...

Gan,
i agree with Hazel. if u want to book CL must chop chop book esp if yr confinement cross CNY. If u can't get the CL u want then u hv to start scouting again and not all CL want to do over CNY even with extra pay. And even after u confirm and pay deposit, along the way they can still say dun want.

that's what happened to me. even before i deliver i kenna pass from one CL to another abt 2-3 times. Fortunately the final CL i got was not too bad but i paid $3k for her!

Grumpus r u getting one? Or u book le? InitiAlly was thinking of getting thru agent but after hearing singapoh exp, I got my doubts on cl fr agent

stb,
yes, jodie still slp wif us. easier for me & her to slp.
the MIM offer is only avai in the shop, i think. dat's why im gg down.

hazel,
not true for me leh. my gal still fuss now. she's not guai too. her 1st mth, no one gets to slp well. think it's another myth.

sunflower,
oh! like dat ah... it can hit then good la. else $20 for silk sling alrdy very hua liao

Gan,
not getting one this time. my mil and hb had trouble getting along with my last CL even though her work is very good, she like to say this and that so end up i was very stress out.
plus cross CNY must pay double again.
last time i was working plus first child so dun mind paying.

this time i will just order confinement food catering and get my mil and hb to help out with the bb.

my mum is a beautician so she has many female customers and they will gossip abt their confinement etc. the general concensus is those CL from agent are not very good, only advantage is can return and exchange lah.

best is ask friends/colleagues for recommendations then call up the CL and 'interview' her yrself.

Gan,

when i was wk12, i called a few recommended CL, all being booked already..they told me pple book them as early as tested positive..so better book early..

Ju,

ya its very worth! actually i wanted to buy 2 pcs so i can interchange when one pc was washed...but was in a dilemma becos i think i wont go out so often during the first 3mths..so if i wash once a week, silk is easy to dry..but 3mths, i will use my stroller..

but now thinking of buying another one..since its so cheap haha..

Ju, the disct on nursing bra is available online so i jus bot 2 more...realise watever i hv r not enuff coz of milk leakage n most imprtly, smell coz i cant shower everyday....

Ju, Jodie still slps on ur bed? i'm now enforcin tt Alvis slps in his cot even durin daytime so tt he get used to it...past week, he has been slpin in those adjustable high chair type in livin rm till nite time.....

Singapoh, actually prefer he slp in his own rm coz wkdays i aso brpught him out to study rm to bf so wont disturb hubby's slp.....i'm goin to find a comfy armchair to put in his rm so tt t i can ZZZzzzzz while feedin him next time.......heheheheh

sunflower,
keke! then i sure go on tue liao. i've been wanting to get a silk one, but so ex!

stb,
oh ok... do u use breast pads? i find using breast pads, nursing bra "last" longer.
yes, jodie still slp wif us cos she still wake for latching. then i jus latch & both of us can slp quickly too.
since alvis gonna slp in his own rm, u getting a bb monitor?

stb,

u will fang xin to let him slp alone in another room? somemore at nite when u on aircon, u will close ur door..if he wakes up, u wont know leh..