IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

singapoh thks! Luckily can eat yogurt, coz i ate 1 cup every alt day...suddenly strike me ok or not

Des, i am with dr loh...7 weeks 4 days today based on scan last thurs. Maybe bb too small dr loh never explain what is on screen...he only signal my dh to see and pt to bb and say this is bb. When i ask heartbeat, he never say see where only on the sound for me to hear. I find dr loh more relax and friendly at tps compared to clinic d. Kekekeke
U r with which doc ar?

gan, i oso take yogurt to replace milk.. babies dun like milk... love the meiji strawberry flavour..has strawberry fruits in it.

So I assumed the one I jus confirmed is you,des? ;)

jus went to toyogo warehouse. Bought the 2 pails with cover n basin to wash baby bottles ;)
but didn't get rubbish bin with lid as only 1 boring black colour ;)

pandawife i take yogurt and milk but i think my baby is more vege and fruit lover coz i ised to be meat eater but now i see chucks of meat, no appetite, only eat when the meat is mixed in fried rice or spring rolls my mum made.

Vi4n,

can always decorate with sticker on the bin ma. On our way home now,

I had my favourite Delifrance almond croissant. Tasting real sugar after many months of strict GD diet :p

Singapoh, u creative leh...
And yes, finally your diet can be returned to normal!! I lagi jia lat, continue my ice cream etc without knowing if I'm at risk of diabetes (doing OGTT only next tues).

GAN, dunno leh.. Maybe I ask to see heartbeat?? My coll asked why not ask to HEAR heartbeat more often (I only heard it once). But I paiseh lah, u know how eccentric doc loh can be. I scared I anger him then he quickly send me out. :p

Gan, my babies strictly ban all chinese food.. i m surviving on fries, burgers, chicken pies...all western food.. so both my mum and mil give up cooking liao...coz i cant eat their food.. even smelling oso make me wanna puke...haiz..

i used to love vege and fish.. now cant take both... just looking at them make me wanna puke.

ladies, did anybody hv leg cramps during 1st tri? i start to hv mild leg cramps since yesterday... at the calf area and also at the back of my knee....hmmm.. dunno if its calcium deficiency or lack of water intake...

hazel no my mum made spring rolls like those we eat in dim sum, fried one, she mixed alot of vege, with prawns and some meat. I ate 5 and now very uncomfie coz too full le.

des , hahahaha i know what u meant on that comment, i think i anger him lor last thurs coz i kept asking will affect bb, what can we do until he just turn and tell me ' XX we can only HOPE for the best.' that shuts me up coz i stunned when he said that. =p

Yayayaya, dun know how e other ladies dealt w him. When I told him I may have carpal tunnel as my right hand was numb from lower arm to fingers, he shut me off by saying carpal tunnel affects only e wrist & it MUST be coz I slept on my right arm!! However, when I checked on baby centre website, it say it can be that high up what , & I've always been sleeping on my left leh.. @_@ I was speechless lor. Will monitor to see if it affects my work. Sigh.

Pandanwife, u r so fortunate ur mum n mil r willing to cook for u.. N will help to take care of ur triplets next time. Only my mum bothers. My mil nv even bother when I was pregnant.. She has a capable maid tt can cook alot of food but she dun even bother to ask her to cook some good food for me.. eg, Her soup is always bai cai soup with fishalls. I said bai cai is cooling, she will say they r used to it! Make chin cao n I said cooling, I dun wan, she will say I shld eat everything so tt bb wun be fussy with food next time..

Other mil takes care of grandchildren she said they stupid n want to be pp's maid

when I lost my bb, also is my mum who takes care of me, mil nv even ask the maid to cook any nuritious food for me n my hubby Also nv say anything! She can still ask maid to cook seafood & duck when I go back for meals.. All these r 'posionous' ESP when my womb is still healing from d/c..

Yesterday, my sil made sacrastic remarks when dh told her that the following Sunday we r not in town, she said go Malaysia for wat? She wants to go celebrate mil birthday together early.. Said why we out of town the wkend b4 my mil's birthday on a wkday.. Said my dh no brains.. Dh said this coming Sunday instead, she said angrily tt she is not free as she needs to do eye brows.. n after tt she is too ugly to go out.. She can be not free we can't? Dh dub even dare to retailate okay

My parents heart aches mr having to Go through so much pains to conceive.. Ivf, labour pain, d/c, etc.. They told mr not worth it, ESP my mil n sil dun even bother to show some concerns for me.. n also is not as if I can't conceive.. I also heartpain when I think abt all these in addition to my loss..

hazel, ur mil sounds like my cousin's mil also... did not bother to help her during her entire pregnancy even though she is retired and very healthy. her reason is she slog all her life to bring up her son, so its now her turn to enjoy life. even after baby delivered, she refused to help babysit, so got to send the baby to infant care, and bb kept falling sick.

i feel quite fortunate too.. that mum and mil very supportive thru out this difficult ttc journey...

bt u r oso lucky and ur mum and hb is very understanding and supportive
dun feel upset, coz there are still loved ones who care about u very much.

singapoh,
saw ur boy's pic.. he's so fair!! actually both are fair wor.... so cute!!! inspiring me wanna have twins too.. but just for a moment only... kekekeke

despondent,
ur initials is JK isit? cos singapoh suggested u but i didn't know who JK is....

gan,
good to take yogurt... helps digestion as well as can prevent UTI...

Aiyoh... I so happy seeing all e bb's photos. They all looked so cute. Mummies didn't look stress though. Heh heh heh.

Hmmm.. STB may have delivered? Esk, you v kiang leh, can take photo of your dh carrying ur bb when u r being stitched up?? Unimaginable leh. Btw, ask u ladies hor, my gf said cannot use flash when taking photos? Then until when can use flash arh?

Hazel, my sympathy goes out to you. Maybe try a different method, or angle to look at them? I can't think of any suggn now though. Or maybe ur dh could have explained to e sis? I guess there must be some relationship debt ur dh owe e sis that he does not dare to voice out?

Gan, I drink Vitagen.
had wanted to buy my tub of yogurt but can't finish, so didn't buy.
now I think I shd have gotten e single portion sized one. Stupid me~

sunflower, how are u? Still experiencing hardening? Or delivered??? Didn't hear from u since e last time u complained of hardening.

Panda, mil Is sick, she needs dialysis 3x a wk. So she wun be able to care for me like other mils. Alot of things r done by her capable maid.. But she does not even ask maid to cook something for me...

Despondent, everyone is the family is scared of my sil coz she paid the most money for my mil's dialysis cost.. N has lots of money.. Furthermore dh is bullied by her since young

Eskimo, fb with initials JK is me

Her Maid helps to iron our clothes since am pregnant n she complained to my mil.. So much clothes.. (we bring clothes back wkly$ End up mil asked dh to pay her 20 bucks more per mth on top of her salary.. Btw, my dh pays for the maid's cost incl her salary n all other costS like mil's medicine cost other than dialysis cost.. But her maid still can complain

des, my mil also says i now cannot take photo...i also dunno why

hazel, dun think abt ur bad sil. U have ur parents and dh pamper u. anyway u dun stay with her and stay pple who shower u with lotsa love. I still remember u mention b4 how ur dad will peel longans for u and put in a jar, u can just pop and eat when u want. So think of all the love ur parents and dh shower u. Who needs ur sil ar?

Eskimobaby thks...ever since preggy, sometimes i get a bit paranoid, kept worrying i ate forbidden food. =p

Gan, my dh cares for his mum more than me okay.. Ur dh will buy food for u when u bed rest.. My dh wun do anything alone unless I accompanied him. I remembered an incident when I was dead tired after dinner with his family at east coast.. My sil refused to send her mum n maid back though she is on the way coz she is tired. We stay near east coast. My dh dare not even dare to tell her his pregnant wfe is tired too.. So ended up both the journeys to n from east coast dh sent. N dh said will drop me off home first but he didn't!!

FYI, sil picked the place east coast park not us... Coz she was there then so is her convenience..

I quarrelled wih my dh badly that time... So bad until I fell sick thereafter... My parents yes, showed me with love... But my dh?? His family is still more impt than me

that is why, my parents said is not worth for me to go thru all these to conceive.. Is conceive naturally gd, if not then leave it.. Anyhow dun say Leow, if not I will cry again... I feel very 'wei qu' okay

GAN, I'm talking abt bb photo leh.

Hazel, hugs hugs. Sometimes it's difficult for us to understand e Intricalities of e relationship of others, in this case, ur dh's family who have spent many years & stages w him. Yes, it can be frustrating but may be e best thing to do is let him handle e relationship ie. Do not interfere & do not expect anything from them? Of course, I agree u shd talk it out w ur dh abt your unhappiness over e east coast event.

Women are like that, we think & think, then conclude we're e most ke lian (ie. Pitiful) person in e world. That's us.

Hazel,

I think u are much better off than me anytime. I got to do so many things myself during pregnant and confinement.

I won't be jealous of MIL coz she's his mother. I can't possibly replace her. Should sayang and do things for her. Because of my selfish SIL, it really affect our marriage. I hv been crying a lot since I gave birth. Very lousy feeling. Lucky so many sisters here are giving me emotional support. Hugs all~

Singapoh, at times I can't help but wonder is it coz of all these I lost my bb.. coz we quarrelled alot even when I was pregnant.. Maybe GOD feels tt bb will suffer from all these.. I Hv my parents ard to help me, this aspect m better than u.. But u hv your hubby to support u n the family.. But I hv to worry on that.. So this u r better

I m nv jealous of my mil. I just feel ver sad when I did so much for dh but end of the day, his family is more impt than me.. Maybe 我看不开... (ie, can't accept)

Hazel,

u mean dh support me financially? I need emotional support from him but dun get any.

I also feel like I hv done so much for in law and end of the day also forgotten. Now I will try to be "more selfish".

Des,
hahaha no lah... That pic was taken by the nurse. My hubby was ushered away from my side the moment my gal is out.

Gan,
just eat everything in moderation. Dun worry so much =) esp when u have MS, if the food can stay in ur tummy, EAT!! Keke can take photo lah just not xray. Ur mum meant xray isit? Hehehe should take pics of ur bum as it gets bigger as keepsake.

hazel *big hugz* not sure what to say but i am sure ur dh cares and loves u too, but perhaps at times less sensitive to ur needs when he is with his family. 2 sats ago is my mil's bday and that sat was just after i was discharged and that day dh's family has a dinner...my dh also never says no he didn't want to go as he felt obliged to go as it was his mum's bday. I was lucky as my sil called and asked dh not to go. So guess sometimes is their obligation to their family.

Eskimobaby, i dun have ms! Only felt slight nauseous at times, and don't like to eat meat as much as last time. Other than that appeitite good...felt hungry easily. =p

Singapoh, hugs.. U always so cheerful. Don't let 'mo wai yan' (canto) affect you ok. This is your special time.

My pil jus stayed at my house for 2 days I already feel my space is invaded. Really need to get used to this crowded feeling.

Any news from stb?

Hazel, take it easy. I believe when dating time u should already sort of know your hubby character n his family members. U decided to marry him so should accept all these as well.
I married my hubby not even 1 yr he had to go through major brain surgery. It has been 8yrs n we have been through a lot. Happy or unhappiness I go through it positively with him. His condition made his already bad temper became even more explosive with his frustration over his slow recovery but I bear it all. My sils n pil sometimes give me hard times but look things positively ok.
Every family has their own problem n hardship. I think u are better than me you will think I'm better off. Who to say n decide that right ? ;)

Wah, Singapoh, kudos to you. You went further than wat I said to sayang & do things for mil, but I do agree.

Esk, so can ask nurse to help take? Hahaha, think my dh will be too paiseh to raise that request.

Vi4n, my fil was alive then.. N he was a very gd hubby to my sick mil.. No maid then n he took care of the household n everything.. He is a much nicer person than my mil.. If my dh can be half of wat my fil is, I will be very happy..

Is your dh working now? U r very strong.. Pregnant but still hv to do all the buying.. Well... At least ur bb is arriving soon.. Unlike me.. Sigh...

Hazel, what I can say is don't compare or you will never be happy.
Yes hubby is working but with a job that doesn't satisfied him at all. Any O level also can do his job when he used to be an engineer with great future good income. Even after 8yrs my pay has not even reach what he received 8yrs ago. So many things we can't do as normal couple with his physical disability but I only look at what he can do & do what we can do together. It took us 7yrs before we actually can go for Brisbane holiday & that also because his sis was assigned there to work. So with personal car there we have easier time to travel.
So what if we don't have a car, jus enough income, I don't compare with my peers at all though my hubby does as he felt all our peers are better in life, careers n children. All our friends eldest children are in primary n we only jus about to have one.
I always remindmy hubby to be grateful with what we have only n don't look at what we don't have.

His 2nd sis has lotsa money, hubby is a CEO of big MNC but I don't find her life as a happy life. They have 1 son n I actually feel pitiful to that child as I can feel the pressure they put in him even though he is only 4yrs old.

So really lo, I see u good n u see me good only. We have tried for baby for many many years also.
My own sis can get pregnant with a snap of her finger that she had to abort twice. So can u imagine our frustration??

Anyway to have a child or not it is not to make anyone happy but it is more for ourselves. So whether it is worth it or not to go through all these heartache it is for ourselves too. My mum never support me at all with this ivf process but I don't care. This is what I want n we used our own money I don't need her help. My mil concern more of her own daughter than me. I trained the maid from washing toilet n etc with heavy tummy she didn't offer to help at all. Before she told us no need to employ maid everything they can and will help but when time coming near, please lo where got. Hubby 2nd sis said that she can handle her own son n my mil can take care of our new born n FYI she us sahm ok but.. 2 months ago asked me if it is ok if after confinement I can let my mil to stay at her place during weekend. Then jus 2 days ago asked whether now even during the confinement period my mil to stay with her during weekend. So u see la if in the first place I jus believe them n don't engage maid i think I will be very stress now.

Hazel,

I know you would have heard this line very often. 家家有本难念的经. I always feel that God has created our life in such an imperfect way. Something will be dismissed. Nothing is perfect, esp in a marriage. Don't let ur MIL & SIL ruined your marriage. U have married ur dh for a reason. Try to rekindle that reason. Be strong.

Vi, hugsz!!

Oh, haha, Sunflower happy lady go shopping? Me stuck at home w pizza & garlic bread for dinner. If got GD, cannot take all these right? Erm... until diagnosed, I am normal & can eat. :p

Syann, In fact our marriage almost ended last yr In sept right b4 I started ivf process in oct... But I gave it another chance n I was pregnant. But I lost it last mth.. So I can't help but think is a sign tt it wun work out after all.. Sigh...

Vi4n, thanks for sharing

Singapoh, today is D5 since I finished the course of medicine dr loh gave me.. Still no signs of menses... At this rate, this mth I can't do HSG check Leow... Sigh..

Des, don't worry now for thing that may not happen la. I'm so overweight before got pregnant n I love all unhealthy food n yet thanks God I don't have GD. So enjoy what you can eat now though don't excessive la ;)

ha ha I don't dwell on my hubby issue or in law or even my mom issue. Why I wrote all the above jus to let Hazel know to look at things positively, don't think if changing others can make one happy. It is how we make the situation work best for us ;)
though I'm not happy with some of the things my in law do but I can tell you that I'm grateful for them. No family is perfect even own family ;)
through out this pregnancy I received no help from my own family. Since I studied my degree also no help from my parent in fact if they contact me mostly to ask for finance assistance. So u can imagine the stress I have when hubby pay was reduced by so much. I really need a stable income. That's why I never think of quitting because my current co is very stable, benefits are good n I already work here for so long. N what made me so upset with my that evil woman is that she knew my family n hubby issue n yet made things so difficult for me. Anyway I have let go already ;)
let's see what will happen when I return work after mat leave

wah sunflower went shopping spree?? ;)

Hazel, u return to work already?

Vi4n, I returned to work after 2.5 wks of HL.. Btw, my team member also just miscarriaged also at 20+ wks!! Her waterbag burst.. Pregnant ladies in other teams no prob.. Only my team.. This is the 3rd m/c in my team within 1 yr, including me.. Errie...

Hazel, ur team overworked? Years ago, my coll m/c and we all felt it was due to stress at work. She was so upset that she quit her job after that to ttc.

gan,
u are 7 weeks rite? maybe MS hasn't set in yet :p kekekee but rather hope u dun have it... my ms only sets in around wk 8-9 and lasted till 14 wks... and during that time i got no appetite for proper food.. only want fried chicken and fries and soft drinks :p

vi4n,
it's usually the tough times that we go thru that make us see the true meaning in life and not worry abt materialistic part or wat we can achieve... we tend to be more thankful with wat we have

Hazel,
i dun think now u are in the state of mind to make decisions abt ur marriage... give urself some time to get over ur grief first... when u r ready then handle other things...

girls,
tell u all something... today i was thinking... all i want when i'm 81 years old would be my spouse, children, grandchildren and great grandchildren around me and sing me a birthday song and cut a birthday cake on my birthday... that's wat is important isn't it? family.... was thinking like this as today celebrated my grandma's birthday... she's 81 and it's customary for us to go in the afternoon to have lunch and cut cake at her place.... and all of us would sing her a birthday song.... it's that simple... not some big affair in the hotel or banquet.... but we did go for dinner at a restaurant

Hazel, u two can support each other.

It's never easy to go through what u went through. Whether a baby can save your marriage or not you may not know too. Most important is whether you two still love each other or not. Love conquer all ;)
I told you ah before my hubby had brain tumor we also quarreled a lot n i always said I can leave him anytime I want. But when the neurosurgeon told us he has brain tumor I burst into tears n it was my hubby who comforted me n during his 11hrs surgery I prayed n prayed that I will give in to whatevermy hubby request from now on as long he is okn the tumour is benign. But really le after so many months later also back to square one mah I still will argue with him or reject his request when I don't feel like it ;)
but I know I love my hubby a lot n will go through anything with him as long he is alive. I never feel ashamed when going out with him in public that he needs walking stick or sometimes he will suddenly fall down caused discruption or become public attention. There are so many places that we avoid to go because of his condition but I don't feel deprived. So really what i wanna say is only stay in a marriage because you love your spouse. For me have children or not doesn't matter but for my hubby it meant the world to him.
My close colleague had ectopic pregnancy after trying for very very long time too n then couple of months later found out that her hubby has affair. Now divorce already. So I still told her lucky that they don't have a child yet.

Despondent, yes, my team is short of headcount. A new boss just joined last mth.. Previously I report 1 level up since tt position was vacant. But the new boss will take a while to settle down. Now everything she also dunno.. Makes my work even more tough.. Vesak day she called me somemore!! Which none of my bosses in the current company did on a PH..

Eski, these days I keep making mistakes.. Like wkends, I wanted to buy lilac white paint.. Keep mentioning abt the colour name, but Dunno why I bought lily white instead.. When dh painted, he told me colour was wrong then I realized dunno for wat reason I bought lily white... I saw dr loh twice after m/c n both times he said am very stressed.. I went to see him 2nd time coz I kept cramping n spotting.. Red, brown n black stains all hv.. But he said my womb looks fine from scan.. So he gave me medicine to reset my hormones which was still in pregnancy mood as I still had breast milk then.. He told me menses will come after that.. 5 days now after I finished the course of medicine.. Still no signs..

Was told HSG can only be done on d1 to d12 of the cycle.. Dr loh wants to make sure I didn't get any adhesions after d/c.. So if menses dun come soon, it means I can't do this cycle as the following thurs n fri I will going away for the wkend.. Now I worry why it has not come.. Website said d/c can cause serious adhesion that can stop menses completely n make a woman infertile.. Sigh...

Vi4n,

I really like what you said.

Anybody knows what is the % of full-term delivery for IVF pregnancy? I'm working in a very stressful environment & the EDD is in end Oct. Work gets busier from July to Sept. Wanna play around with my HL & MC.

Vi4n, hv a affair she does not want to forgive him? If she loves him, love conquer all isn't it? Of course he must repent also