IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

stb
u mean u just admitted to ward? why so late ? and i tot the induce tablet will be insert every 12hrs if the 1st tablet no action? and did u ask why dr loh is not going to deliver for u leh? anyway, wish u have a fast and smooth delivery and u get to carry ur boy by tonight ya

vi4n
then u still taking the anti-histamine tablet?
and when is ur coming appt? will be how many weeks then?

Bing, I didn't compare because I already decided on pigeon as I don't wanna bother to take out the avent bottle holder n keep.

Stb, why dr loh not delivering the baby? Did u ask?
I hope u will feel some action soon. Now u can only wait.

Linda, yes. The pill suppose to make me sleepy but I think I feel more sleepy when tv is on ha ha once ready to sleep I can't fall asleep. Sianz..
My next appt is on 1 june will be 36 weeks 5 days.

Linda, they didn't have a ward earlier...so hubby and I just sat at the Delivery Suite and wait....

Sigh....I'm equally puzzled y Dr Loh cannot make it...we can also guess that he has last minute matters lor...

Waiting in the hospital is more painful than waiting at home....but bo pian liao..jus wait lor....

Linda, the new A1 rooms will be ready next week...lucky you.....

vi4n
my next appt also on the 1st june, and will be 38weeks 2 days liao... then i will wan to confirm with dr loh my delivery plan liao...

stb
oh ic...tats y A1 room always need to pre-booked.

but according to the admission room clerk said as long as we opt for premium class dr loh will be the only assigned dr to deliver us unless he went on leave? perhaps u can try to ask again

then did u yet to feel anything now? got contraction? cervice got dilate?

Hm.. I stayed in the new A1 ward last mth when I delivered my daughter. Emergency.. Guess I was lucky there was a room.. The new A1 ward was indeed quite nice..

Linda, I did for admission during my wk 34 visit...I think hor, they didn't send my documents after I have confirmed the date to induce, coz today Delivery Suite wasn't expecting me either....

Sigh, I dun wan to ask liao...maybe he will be ard if I only have action tmrw....but hubby and i are a bit disappointed w the arrangement for today......the only consolation wld be seeing our son today if possible...8)

I told hubby that our son is too comfy inside, dun wan to come out...n he said no, it's me who refuses to let our son out...hehehe

Hazel, there are 2 new A1 wards...I am so lucky to be allocated to the wards which are not ready this week...jus my luck coz I'm anxious to see my son.....

stb, wish u a smooth delivery!

singapoh, bb girl can go home already?

Hazel the new A1 ward is at 8 floor? When i was admitted to hospital 2 weeks back, i stayed in the A1 ward at 7th floor though i requested to be admitted as B1, the rooms ok only leh. But can hear the reno upstairs during day time. The nurses are very nice though

Stb, oic... Were u given some vouchers to compensate you for the noise of the reno going on? I did but actually i didn't hear much noise..

Rest n watch tv n surf net.. Not sure if u bring your notebook, if not use your iPhone. When the contraction Pkicks in, it is very painful.. But u can ask for epi.. I can't but luckily my pain came fast n was short.. If not I dunno how to tahan....

Gan, my hubby said not bad leh.. Got flat screen tv, nice toilet n the aircon was cold enough for him! Maybe I was lucky, nv hear much Reno noise.. So the vouchers came in useful..

So u paid B1 rate but stayed in A1? Not bad

stb
hehe...the only very comfy place is none other than our uterus
but tell ur son mummy very eager to see him liao... jia you and update us
so can u still walk walk ard the hosp? can go see singapoh's daughter liao

Gan, I read your postings... Take heart tt it may be a good thing u spotted. Coz that means u will be more careful, rest on bed more n dr loh will see u more.. N if anything, he can give u medication to stabilse.. is much safer Isnt it? n things will turn out fine.

My entire pregnancy no spotting, no cramps, no MS, etc. Just tired n breatheless.. I can go jalan jalan n shop for bb's stuff.. Dr loh always says is gd n dun hv to see me so often but yet I lost my bb.. So, u dun worry too much

Bing, I'm not sure abt sterilizers too.. :p was too focused on getting Avent (& I'm not sure when this "decision" started) & was simply comparing prices & e diff functions b/w e electric & e digital model. So vi/juju, thanks for e advice!

Bing, I again was so ready to get e NUK one from Robinsons when I saw your posting... However, lucky I called up Robinsons as couldn't find out more of it's functions thru e web. Was then told it takes 12 mins to sterilize &amp; when I ask how long it keeps e contents sterilized, was told better to take out once steamed.. <???>

STB, hang in there.. very excited for you. The new wards are very nice right? i stayed in the new ones when i was admitted the first time.

hey hazel, nice to see you around.

hazel, ya quite lucky paid B1 rate and stayed A1 for 2 nites.

Hmmm not only spotting but had 2 bleeding episodes. The second bleeding was alot as dr loh was the one who checked and scanned me when i was at 24hrs clinic as he happens to walk in to the clinic so the nurse told him. That time dr loh mentioned was bleeding from placenta.
Last thurs dr loh checked me again but said now i am shedding old blood. But he got me very depressed coz dr loh mentioned this will affect the bb and we can only hope for the best....yes seeing dr loh every week now. Will see him again next tues. In fact my pregnancy not confirmed coz when i tot i suppose to do routine check up like rest of preggy, nurse said i am still not transfer to gynae case, no need.
Good thing is baby has grown...i really talk to baby everyday to stick to me tight.
Now i wish i dun have to see dr loh so often which means i am stable.

Spiffy, I read all the postings.. Now m the silent reader

Gan, I read abt your bleeding cases. Bleeding means u will be more conscious n u will rest on bed. The entire pregnancy is full of worries coz we cant see our bb in the womb, we wun know if bb dun feel gd either.. Only scan then we know..Too many scan also no gd as the sound waves disturb bb..

Well, I wld want to see dr loh more often next time.. At least if there is anthing wrong, he can detect n do something abt it.. Though most will tell me M/C cannot be prevented

hazel, ya sometimes wish my tummy is transparent. I think my baby must be upset coz i have went for like 3 or 4 scan since BFP.

Despondent, not working at all, resting at home. I finally told my boss i am pregnant last week but not stable, he was kind enuff to ask me rest and said will distribute my work to others first.

Ya ya..was talking to Singapoh when the nurse did the CTG scan.....didn't go down w her to see her daughter coz kenna "trapped" on the bed....

No reno sound today, I guess coz today is Sat so no reno??? The room is overall okay, except the washroom a bit old lar...but then, I dont plan to stay here forever, jus wan to deliver my son and bring him back home....own bed more comfy..

hazel , ur visit to dr loh must be quite spread out! I hope u r slowly healing emotionally and physically, then u can go for FET.

Stb ur contraction started?

Yesterday my maid told me she want off day, alamak she came less than 1 mth leh. I told her the maid agency told me that she dun wanna have off day, so today she called the agency and ask. After asking she hanged up the phone, I called the agency in front of her and ask them wat happen n how come such things can happen, the agent said the maid forgot that the agency actually told her that she dun have off day, the agent said maybe the maid is just trying her luck see whether she can get off day or not, wahlau sian... so troublesome to have a maid. I wonder wat other problems will I encounter for the next 23 mths. My hubby said very strange how come the maid can forget abt the fact that she doesnt not entitle to off day. Is either the agent is lying or the maid is really trying to be funny.

stb
luckily only 30mins for the CTG...but is quite nice to see and hear ur boy's heartbeat appear on the screen...
ok la, hopefully ur uterus faster got "reaction" and u can start the "action" liao

Des,
Seems like the NUK sterilizer is not as gd as Pigeon/ Philips ones? Luckily you called to check.
I was at looking for strollers at Baby Kingdom this afternoon and saw that they have a promotion for Avent sterilizer. $119 for the sterilizer with milk dispenser and baby bolster. Maybe there'll be better deal at bb fair next week?

Stb,
Your boy must have enjoyed staying in your womb and doesn't want to come out..heehee..
Anyway, hope you get to meet him soon

Thanks Bing...

Now...getting a bit confused whether it's bb movt or contraction....siow liao..first time preggy really ignorant...

Gan, nope.....I'm not at the delivery suite. I'm going to start timing my pain....belly is definitely hard and the pain is coming and going away....

Stb,

if it's real contraction u would know for sure. U would curl up in pain. It's very different from belly hardening.

The next day Dr Loh broke my water bag at around 10 am when the 2nd tablet failed to induce. Put on drip. That's when contraction begins. 7 hours later I delivered my son.

Singapoh, I'm jus thinking whether the contraction is beginning..want to trigger my hubby to come back to hospital if it is.....

The nurse jus came in to pass me the clothes for tomorrow.....after feeling my belly, said bb movts...the moment she walked out hor, I feel the pain again!.....

stb
my fren described to me that if real contraction pain u surely can differentiate one...she said everywhere pain except ur hair wor...

singapoh
that time ur induce tablet is 12hrs apart, but stb one is 24hrs later leh ??

1 1/2cm dilated.....the commencement of contractions.....can't sleep and sit still liao..walking is more comfy...i'm goin to log off to do my walking exercise to relieve the pain....hopefully the next update I provide is the announcement of my son....