IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Des,
Isetan will be having a private sale this Thur. They are selling the Avent sterilizer at $115. Seems to be a good deal as firstfewyears is selling at $169. They also offer a Pigeon bundle which includes a sterilizer, bottle warmer and 4 wideneck bottles at $175. I think Philips Avent sterilizer is better than Pigeon one right?

Oh btw, I just remember that I have a friend working at Philips. She told me that she can get the Avent products at staff discount which is like 15-20% anytime. She also checking for me whether there's any Avent bundle sale this weekend and will let me know tomorrow. I'll let you know again.

Bing,
I am not sure if Avent sterilizer can fit in non avent bottles and breast pump parts. I know pigeon can fit alot of stuff.

You receive flyer from Isetan? I didn't get anything.

Linda,

I have been walking quite a bit in the past few days. Doesn't seem to induce labour. My back like wanna break anytime liao. :p

Ladies, went for my 25weeks scan ytd, the bigger baby weighs 739g and the smaller one weigh 695g

Bing - I bought my philip sterilizer during the March baby fair @ $119 and they throw in 4 avent milk bottles, baby toiletries set, babies play stuffs and baby teether

July - there is no need to be paiseh with ur own gynae as they are the best person to advise on the intercourse .. my gynae was straightforward even when we did not ask her and her advise was to avoid intercourse during the 1st & 3rd trimester

Bakaholic,
I just received the flyer yesterday. They always send so late nowadays. Isetan pte sale is one of the favourite sale I like to go to but when they send the flyer so late, I can't take leave in advance.

You check your mailbox, probably tou'll receive today..
Someone told me that her Avent sterilizer can fit in other brands of milk bottles. I can't remember who..

Singapoh,
How i wish i can get 40% off..haha..
Then I'll help all of you who intend to buy Philips products to get your stuff.

Zaza,
Seems like yours is a better deal leh! Same price but with so many free gifts thrown in. Then i don't have to buy the bottles separately.

baby,

i took the an tai med from dr zou because i have severe morning sickness and i bleed on week 6.. initially was uncomfortable to take the med , scare it might affect baby since im also taking duphaston and other med. but in the end i took it...

july, you got to seek advice from ur gynae cos he/she will know if u can or not. my gynae said can and even told me to do so if i want bb to pop earlier..

Sunflower
Thanks for letting me know...
So after taking dr zou an tai med.. No more bleeding?
U took thruout 1st tri? How many weeks are u now?

baby,

i still spot on-off all the way on 1st tri leh..maybe i didnt take the herbs daily..but the med ease abit on my MS lar..
i took for 2-3 wks only.. im 29wks now.

Bing, I din receive any isetan flyer yet.

Despondent, I still have many small small items haven't get yet eg. bb shower gel head to toe, detergent, pigeon wipes, more pampers, beansprout pillows etc. These are some of the things I can remember off-hand now.You got all things ready as you due earlier than me.

Zaza, are you seeing Dr Loh? Did doc comment on your bb's weight?

Sunflower
I see... I think i will go see dr zou to get the an tai med.. Maybe will feel better after taking them... At least more assured...

bbhp - nope, me seeing Doctor Yong @ SGH ... according to her the babies are growing ok ... putting on weight accordingly ...

Ladies - for those with maids, do you allow ur maid to call their home? How often do you allow them to call home? And if you allow them to call home, who bear the charges???

ok.. i'll thicken my skin to ask on my next gynae visit... heehee

zaza

my maid will request calling card to call home.. i think it's cheaper.. and she pays $10 per card.. and it's tollfree, so you can let her use the house phone to make the calls..

yes can fit. rapid pigeon sterilizer, doesnt have the bottle neck fitting area, so it can fit in all types of bottle, standard neck or wide bottle neck and pump equipment.

July - we had bought the 1st calling card for her ytd and she had almost utilise the card so we are wondering whether we shld be making the purchase for her or she shld be making the subsequent payments herself .... even though the cost of $10 is not much but we do not want her to have the idea that she is able to call home as n when she wants and we wld be bearing the charges for her ....

Zaza, my maid aso utilise the card within 1wk when she first joined her. I bought her the 2nd one, and told her that it has to last her 3 mths and she can only call back once a mth...however, this mth, we let her call back twice due to some family issues she has...

But nevertheless, since she has used up the value for the 2nd card, she will need to pay for the call for the next 2 mths....

can i ask a silly qn? did u hv consistant sore boobs thru out 1st tri?

i m in my 7th week, today wake up, suddenly boobs feels very normal.. no more soreness.. now worried if the babies are ok...

when do u actually start shopping for baby stuff like prams, breast pump, sterilisers, etc, etc. coz i read there are baby fairs around & everyone seems to say there are good offers. do u know if there are fixed mth of the year when such baby fairs are held?

also, do u read to ur baby inside? or let baby listen to music? i read that some people does it, but not sure what books or what music. can offer me some recommendations?
thks !

happy,

no need to wait till baby fair..this weekend lots of sales! can start buying when they are cheaper, dont need to wait..

Sunflower,
The isetan credit card can bring 1 guest?

Happy,
I only started sourcing stuff(price, best brand) after my detailed scan. I am still looking around but most probably will buy them by end of the month cos i want to get ready as i am getting too tired to shop.

I bought a classical CD compilation for mothers-to-be.. But only listen to it in the car. I will go crazy if i have it too often. Haha..
As for reading to bb, me too tired.

pandawife - i only have sore boobs occasionally during my 1st trimester

stb - ya lor, that is what i told DH also, will ask her to get her own card when she wants to call home since she had almost utilise the card we gotten her or worse senario she can write letter till her next payroll is she wants to top up

happyhippo - i only get the baby steriliser n breast pump during the march baby fair .. I had yet to get the remaining stuffs like clothings, prams ... I also only started letting them listen to classical music from last nite ...

Wah Zaza, u got such a gd deal?? I thought march's fair's deal was $189 w e bottles & milk warmer? Is yours digital?

Btw, I thought can fit all types of bottles one, except less for wide neck? I bght NUK milk bottles from Robinsons liao. Rmbred a mummy (Bee or Bliss or Juju?) highly recommended that. :p

Bbhp, I bght those stuff from Kiddy Palace just over e weekend since I was there at their sale. Pampers another 20% off their sale price. I only bght one pkt niah (of 24), is it enough arh, mummies?

Bbhp, NTUC got promo on Kodomo shower gel ($9.85) w a banded refill pack. Think best deal. Again, I got only one pack. Actually, I was telling my dh I also dun understand why I'm even seeking for best deal for such small items.. Haha. Maybe women's instinct (r u ladies like me?) or coz I know I'm losing my job soon.., hahaha.

Despondent, is the Kiddy Palace sale still on? I might be going down tomorrow if it is still on. Based on what i understand from my sis who just gave birth early this year, bbs used the pampers at very fast rate cos they can poo many times a day. If you have nappies then maybe can get lesser. As I'm having twins, I already bought 6 packs during March fair..hehe...stb said i KS. =)

Oh...NTUC having promo on Kodomo shower gel ar?! Which color you bought? I think they have various colors eg. blue, pink etc or that's for laudry detergent? hehe...seen too much till i blur liao. Btw u said u losing your job soon??

Bakaholic,
Yes, you can bring a guest in if you are a member. It's always very crowded at the pte sale.

Happyhippo,
Maybe you can start buying when there's gd deal, especially during bb fair and GSS. Some people prefer to start buying in T2 when the pregnancy is more stable. I'm going to start buying during the GSS. Probably get some big items like car seats/ strollers/ cot/ bottle sterilizer first. I'll buy other small items slowly over the next few months.

Singapoh,
My friend told me that philips staff are only entitled to 15-20% off. Other products got more discount. She'll confirm with me today.

Bbhp, I think e sale is till end of month. Has been going on for weeks & I just went last weekend to jalan thinking if I'm lucky, then it will still be on. :p but u may want to call them to be on safe side.

Ya, I'm using cloth nappies. I know I'll need more but dun know if I shd get more of NB size (which is e one I bght) or e S size... @_@

re Kodomo - sale on all colours of Shower gel, I got e pink one (anyhow buy one). Not sure if still on though coz it was meant for their bb fair till 12 May... I haven't got shampoo as my mum said bb too small to use shampoo...

Happy Hippo, I only started buying when I know what & why I'm buying. But coz of that, I missed a good deal on e sterilizer in mar as I was confused w so many brands, and then there are wide neck/std neck milk bottles, & I'm not sure if I need a sterilzer at all then etc etc. Haha. V confusing but fun lor.

Bbhp, ya, think I'll tell my boss I'm quitting after my ML ie. If she allows me to utilize my ML..

Hello mummies who delivered at KKH, can u recall if we're given some formula milk to bring home? Though we may be trying to bf, I read milk flows only after 2-3days?? Then what happens to bb during first 2-3 days arh?? Famished??? Kekeke.

If using cloth nappies, cannot use the diaper cover? The tmc trainer in the antenatal class says it will be too warm for bb. But without cover, wouldn't it be wet and stained the mattress?

The kiddy palace discount is only applicable for items without the "nett" label on the price tag. So things like cot, stroller, no discount.

Bing,
That day i went to firstfewyears shop in paragon and they have this combi stroller designed for US market. Handle much taller and seems more sturdy than the jap models. Price <$300. I am probably gonna get that.
They have other US models too.

Des - The $189 was meant for the steriliser which sterilise for 24hrs ... Mine was the one which sterilise for 15mins only and auto off on its own ...

singapoh
the day before yesterday i also walked and walked at ikea and courts, cos stay at home too boring and stress... nowadays jus get more frequent braxton hicks at night...

Bakaholic, for pampers, they have further discount.
I also bght mattress cover from there. After discount, about same price as at e fair. Talking abt that, I think these mattress covers are expensive, considering such a small cloth. Kekeke.

Zaza, oh I see. My fren recommended digital coz he said can auto shut off. So other models also can... But thght e digital can also keep them sterilized longer which helps ? Coz after sterilizing can't use immediately cuz too hot? @_@

I jus done with my check up due to my super bad rashes. Baby us 2.68kgs now 35weeks 6 days.
Head down already, finally

given medication for the rashes.

Despondent one of my twins was given a special tin of high calorie Similac Neosure upon discharge to help gain weight. But otherwise no ley. The first few days your bb will need very little amts of milk, literally a few ml only.

Despondent, look like the article quite true...I was pretty stressed up at work this month, n surprisingly my son managed to gained 700+g in 3 weeks......when his earlier growth was a bit slow

Spiffy, thanks for sharing. Both babies discharged already? Know anything abt Oxidized's?

Vi, full term 37 weeks? So your turn soon? ;-) now time to be excited about your delivery too. Wow.... 4 mummies on the thread delivering soon...

despondent
jus to vent out sometimes la
cos night hard to sleep, then can only sleep in day...

vi4n
where is ur rashes? itchy?