IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Ah Singapoh~ hahahaha.

Linda, when u seeing doc? Ask him ask him... Maybe beat Stb to it and I win e bet! Akakaka. Provided Singapoh pop before u all by laughing!!!

des
my next appt with dr loh is on 1/6...now i hoping baby will come out before tis appt

Dr Loh always tell me don't know if I can last till i see him again. Ha ha...

Linda,

I am carrying a 5 kg cannon ball to bed every nite. Very difficult to turn bah..

Singapoh, surely u first ;)

Linda, so long then next app? Me will be this Thursday then I believe will be once a week liao.

des
my last appt was 36weeks, bb weight 2.8kg. by then on 1/6 will be 38weeks, bb will weight more than 3kg liao

singapoh
ya..can know how u feel..no joke to carry 5kg ball ...haha...mine coming 3kg already got difficulty to turn liao plus all the swollen feet

singapoh and stb now i know when dr loh wants to see me next week, he decided better to see me on thurs coz he is expecting to be busy delivering u both on sat and monday!!

Linda, if yours 2.8kg (which is just .1kg less than stb's), I wonder why dr loh didn't explore inducing bb with you, like stb. I think your turn coming soon too. Keke...

des
bcos when i saw him last time was only 36weeks ma... so maybe he think if jus wait for another 2 weeks baby will have jus nice birth weight ... will see how la

Stb,

wow, u inducing on 29th ! so u induced earlier than singapoh. .hehe..

Gan,

my appt was 3pm.. 5 mins later than singapoh. i was there earlier than both of u, but im the last to go in.. hehe

singapoh
when i said to dr loh maybe 40weeks then i deliver cos wan to wait for him to come back to deliver my baby he said he wan to faint haha...
he commented i like so much abt being thru the pregnant journey meh? i said so far the feeling is good lor

mummies can we eat those sunny side up eggs outside sell?
Just recall i ate twice with those fried bee hoon...is it ok?
Or we can only eat hard boil eggs?

Des,

as I can pop anytime,I dun wanna take the risk waiting for Dr Loh to return from his trip to deliver my twins. Plus I will be 37 weeks by then, full term liao.

I m carrying double load now. Very kang kor...

Hey hey, Dr Loh doesn't think I will pop so soon on my own.....but I tell him I'm v tired nowadays, and feel breathless whenever I lie on the bed.....so he asked me whether I wan to be induced...he suggested 30th, and I counter w 29th so that my hubby doesn't need to take so many of leave mah....

Hubby did asked him abt 26/27, which Dr Loh said cld be a bit too soon......

Oh by the way, he asked me to drink my coconut juice...so hubby asked him wat is it for...he said though no scientific proof, it seems to have some inducing effect too...

I tell u hor, when he checked my cervix today, he said still a bit high, so he helped to stretch it..aiyo...so painful....and he can tell me my pain threshold is good......since then i m feeling the "suan suan" feeling....

And ya ya....i aso wan to make sure that Dr Loh deliver my son lar, paid the extra $$$ for his attention leh...dun wan other gynae, though some said Prof John Tee equally good...

Stb, So u got your HL?
Huh? Coconut juice got inducing effect?? I've been drinking it daily for the past 3 weeks le

vi4n, thanks! yeah.. i will stick to tub ice cream.. not a fan of soft ice cream luckily...

des, still long way to go... 3 babies hv to b extra careful.. doc says one of them abit low in the uterus...so i hv to continue my home quarantine.. cannot walk or stand too long...

my parents and mil will hv to all come and help me babysit ...hehe.. 3 will be quite a handful...i m still feeling like all this is a dream....

soontobe
dr loh sometimes very funny... did u do the vaginal swab? i did mine on my 36weeks appt. btw, dh wants baby comes out naturally, he only said if by 38weeks haven pop, then to induce in 39weeks

vi4n
maybe u will pop early also hehe
i only started drinking coconut juice when i enter 36 weeks leh

Linda, I earlier than that. I started drinking it around 32 weeks. Next Thursday then i'm 36 weeks.
I will do the swab next week too. ;)

Linda, i did the test earlier coz the suspected bacteria infection b4 wk 34....at first i aso wan to wait till wk 40, but jus too tiring liao....but when i induce, i will be wk 38 1/2....hubby said easier to plan for everything too.....we both dun like the feeling of waiting and uncertainty lar...

Vi4n, r u drinking too much? Prior to the discussion w Dr Loh today, I heard coconut drinks are actually v cooling...so try not to drink so much...by right i heard once a week good enuff liao...I have started somewhere from wk 33/34, once a week...

Vi4n, nope, I didn't ask for HL...decided not to take HL liao....since going to be induced by 29th, to keep my mind off the labor pain, i better go back to work to keep myself busy....feeling a bit scare scare now...the stretching thingy that Dr Loh did for me painful leh...so I cannot imagine how painful labor pain going to be.....better dun imagine

Stb, I read can drink daily if my body is heaty type lo. Starting I only drank once or twice a week. Only these 2 weeks about 4 times a week.
I asked my gynae for 9 June which i will be 38 weeks she said too early wor. So unless baby naturally wanna come out then if not I will have to wait lo.

Stb, so u will still work for another 4 days. Take it easy though. ;)
so dr loh inserted his whole palm inside???

soontobe
totally understood ur feeling...jus like me dun noe when/ wat time baby want to come out

haha...cant imagine maybe by next week tis time u already give birth liao hor

Vi4n, u wanted to induce too? I dunno whether he inserted his whole palm or not, cannot see..but i dun think so lar...if whole palm, i think i will jus ask him to take out my son jus now....hiak hiak

Linda, i aso hope dun hv to wait too long....he did said maybe 1-2 days then can deliver...i hv to continue to communicate with my son lor....

soontobe and vi4n
u both very funny...the most dr loh only insert his 2 fingers la...if whole palm, stb now carry her son liao

I didn't do the swab test coz the last pregnancy, it was positive so he said take it as positive too. Will be give antibiotics during delivery.

Stb,

Yeah he checks cervix hor damn painful. This time he didn't do for me. Midwives are better coz they have smaller hands. :D

How I wish I can take Coconut juice lei. I took once a week the last time. Didn't induce labour at all. In fact got to induce twice in KKH!

singapoh
oh is it GD tat's y u cant take coconut juice huh? me only started taking 36weeks...a bit too late hor

vi4n, yes won't take those eggs anymore though i really like them with fried bee hoon. had to be more careful with diet, realised i break a few rules liao.

Just had diarrhoea this afternoon. I think it must be caused by the laksa with cockles I had for lunch. I already made sure that the cockles were well cooked. Now really regretted having the laksa. My best friends just gave me a scolding for taking cockles. I'm trying hard to cut down on all the unhealthy food but these seems to be the only food that won't cause nausea for me ;(

The link which Singapoh just posted says that raw shellfish can contain harmful bacteria that can harm the foetus and cause food poisoning. That's makes me feel even more guilty cos I have been have laksa with cockles like once a week ;(
I must stop taking laksa from now onwards..

Bing dear, u can take laksa but tell them NOT to put cockles. I like chakweatiao but will make sure I tell them NO cockle lo.