IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

des i think to check if we have infection? I did one recently at TMC and was founf to have group B strep and was given anti bitotic. Checked with dr loh he said ok to take.

Singapoh, no leh, doesn't work...son still doesn't wan to come out..hehehe....by the way, Dr Loh told me on 29th, insert the 1st pill, dunno how long later 2nd pill if still doesn't work...then 2nd day, break water bag....do you remember the process?

I'm having PMS (suan suan) feeling since the check..

GAN, thanks. I think I recall someone said if got vaginal infection, cannot go natural...

Stb, so bb likely born e next day after admission if he doesn't wan come out? Singapoh mentioned 12 hrs later, I think.

Stb,

I tablet every 12 hours. I also feel like my AF is coming.

I gained 400g. By the rate I m going hor, if I wait longer, my twins will be over 3 kg each. Faintz~

The swab test is for bacteria, not infecrtion la. Especially if u hv pets at home.

There's one case where a newborn died because the mummy had bacteria. Sad case.

Singapoh, with that feeling, does that mean I may have contraction anytime? I find it weird leh..coz I never felt this till Dr Loh helped me to stretch the cervix which he told me it has some inducing effects too..

My son gained 740g within 3 weeks, so I think he may be 3.1kg when induced next week.

Stb,

I remember last time he checked my cervix, I went home with AF pain and spotting. I called and was told it's normal.

Email him abt the swab test.

Singapoh, I had spotting yesterday. I tot it stopped...at least didn't c anymore the entire night..but when I visited the toilet jus now, my panty liner had blood again...browish type, i believe may be spotting...going to monitor n c how first..if tell hubby, he sure rush me to KKH again...

May i ask whether is it normal to feel pain at tummy when u sneeze?

Cos just now i sneeze but not in time to hold my tummy...
Then i felt a sudden sharp pain at tummy area.. It lasted for a few seconds and went away...

Actually i hate to sneeze now... Always scare it will affect the bbs.. But cannot control not to sneeze leh...

stb,

brown spotting, could it be the mucus plug ? then its time for u to go into labour soon..once mucus plug come out, ur water bag is the next one..

Baby, don't worry about sneezing la. Sometimes I also no time to hold tummy when sneeze ;) our baby is not that fragile

Stb, are u sure no concern for the spotting?

Vi4n, Dr Loh did warned me abt the spotting yesterday after he did the stretching....I have also confirmed with Rose of her experience

stb
better go 24hrs check la if spotting still persist, cos afraid maybe ur uterus already started contracted inside, then may need monitoring liao

stb
i mean go to delivery suite if needed
hugs

baby
dun worry, i got sinusitis every morning sure sneeze one

vi4n, soontobe, singapoh
last night i experienced quite frequent braxton hicks...is it ok?
as for the vaginal swab, dr loh did it for me jus to make sure no vaginal infection sets in

juju
admired u can "tong" until 40weeks

linda,
maybe the belt help to support the weight. i din go anywhere without the belt. got once, i forgot, i was so tired dat i made hb drive me hm in the middle of shopping.
otherwise, i dun mind the slpness nites etc. maybe bcos company had shut downs & thr was ph almost every mth. din feel it was very tough

juju
ya...still remember u still can carry ur big tummy to AMK hub tat time

i m telling myself if by 38weeks plus baby haven come out, will choose induce at 39weeks liao

linda,
huh? i always go amk hub de... kakaka! nearby mah...
hb say frm hm walk to amk hub is my daily exercise, on top of walking ard at work!

mia for a while... cos really busy with bb and no time to face computer! looks like a few mtb will be delivering soon... wish all a smooth delivery!

stb, u r inducing next week ah? i was induced on 39w6d and bb came out on 40w. my gynae put in one tablet at 1pm and by 9.30pm, i couldn't tahan the contractions and was awarded ard 10pm

Bee, ya, on coming Sat.....I can't wait till 39w liao...v tiring....anyway, my family can't wait to receive him too...hehehe....

vi4n,

check with you.. that time your green discharge, need to take antibotics isit? its a kind of infection isiit? did u do any culture test for this infection?

baby
as long as hits 36weeks plus to 37weeks, will be consider full term liao...multiplets usually will pop earlier

wah...just 2 days didn't visit the forum and i saw so many gd news!!!

Gan, glad to know that you saw your bb's heartbeat. My sis had her confinement during CNY this year too. Her confinement lady, which is also mine, charged her $2300 for singleton.

Singapoh and Stb, JIA YOU!!! Looking forward to hear your good news soon!!!! =) Hope my BBs will have good weights like both of u. Going for foetus growth scan again this Wednesday. Grow my boy boy gain more weight by now, else I dunno what Dr Loh going to do to me next...

Despondent, thanks for the info. FINALLY it's up on expo website. I'll be waiting for so long to get the remaining bb stuffs.

babyhopepath, thanks!! $2300 sounds reasonable ..i was thinking like almost $4000 coz double. Kekekeke maybe later will check with u and bing more abt ur confinement lady. =)

Gan, bbhp CL is cheap.. But most of the time is not the case. Singleton under normal times cost 1800-1900 usualyy. Some charges more at 2000+. So during cny time, it is much more ex. Also good CLs are taken very fast. If u r keen on bbhp CL better get her contact n chop her soon.. The good ones r reserved as early as when the lady is 6 wks pregnant.

Sunflower, my gynae did a swab test to confirm it is bacteria infection. No oral medication given. Jus wash n cream n it cleared within 2 days.

vi4n,

can use femine wash? wat cream is that? u have the name?

hazel,

i dont have the book leh..dr loh that time told me to take yogurt..

Sunflower, yes yogurt is good n reduces the risk if infection. But if the green discharge dun go away after a while, is better to see him n let him check. Femine wash also kills good bacteria.

singapoh
today i just hit 37weeks
although u only 36weeks but ur twins weight are very good liao

sunflower
better see dr la...dun delay any infection. and drink lot of water to flush out

May i ask anyone here took tcm dr zou at amk an tai herbs during first tri here?
Cos im thinking whether i should take now... Any sugg from u gals here?

can i ask if its normal to have contractions lasting for 3 minutes? i read that its normal to last 30-60 seconds only. mine contracts for 3 minutes. gynae say 1-2 mins is normal.

July, better ask your gynae on whether can start intercourse again or not. Because we don't know your condition whether suitable or not ma.
No need to paiseh one la