IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Bing, thanks for helping to check.

We have no plans to get a maid, will only keep my current part time helper to help in the weekly cleaning of the house.

Bakaholic, thanks.
i dun have bad ms yet, been eating quite well. but just discover my baby doesn't like "wu xiang" as i had a hard time swollowing that just now for breakfast.

Gan,
My bb hates bak kwa.. I have problems swallowing and digesting it. My hubby so fortunate to have the entire box to himself during cny.

Congrats Baby!

singapoh, can i check, when i shift house in july, i should not be at my old house when they shift the things right?
What else should i look out for during shifting?

Singapoh belly is really big and pointy! but she still so slim !! really good weight on babies!

Gan, congrats on seeing your bb's heartbeat!

Thanks Bing.

$3k+ for twins during CNY is quite ok lei. Mine is close to $3k including govt levy.

They charge slightly more , not double lah. Don't scare Gan. hehe..

Bbhp, the motherhood fair is finally up on e Expo website - http://www.singapore-expo.com.sg/index.php?option=com_events&programmes=0&month_list=06&year_list=2010&Itemid=38&channels=26

Baby, congrats! Why are u surprised? I was only surprised when told not twins...

Singapoh, wow weee... Now just waiting... Haha... So must have strict diet like u to remain slim? Must show me photos leh.

Stb, why wed/thurs? Coz your hubby can spend more time w you? True hor... Long weekend plus paternity leave... So seen doc already? What did he say?

Singapoh, on your qn if it is that I can't sleep (as I posted in wee hrs) - first, I came home late so managed to sleep only one plus. Then, woke up around 4+ to wee wee & SUDDENLY noted that I posted e info incorrectly! Scared u all rush down next day ie. Fri for e sale, so quickly corrected that e Philips sale is next weekend lor... :p

I hope to get good bargains on e Avent digital sterilizer, milk warmer & bottles.. Heh heh. But coz they usu have bundle sale during bb fair, so not sure which wld be a better deal though. Sigh, my dh said he might be too busy to shop next weekend though..
if any of u gng, can share e deals w me, so that I can decide if can get him/take cab myself to just go down and grab those things? Thanks in advance!

Vi, I finally found my sleeping position that doesn't cause me pelvic/hip bone area any pain!
In addition to my usual pillow at my right to support my back when lying on my left side, I now put a small cushion on my left to support my belly. Of course, I have my usual bolster too. Somehow, it helps leh. U may want to try it? But if u shift sides or wake up to go toilet, got to re-arrange again lah. I find e inconvenience manageable though.
yes, my belly getting heavier to shift sides too.
can't imagine it for those carrying twins or triplets! Heh heh. ;)

Oh btw, just to share, I was initially too lazy to take e small cushion so simply got a shawl from my wardrobe, since website said can also use small towels mah.. But then I think it made e pain worse. After about 3 nights, I gave up thinking this suggn of a small cushion/towel won't work for me... But when I tried this small cushion, it works leh. So I learnt, cannot be ge kiang~ hahaha.

Des, I used small pillow to put under my tummy since 2nd tri already. I used u shape pillow to support my head Plus my back then small pillow under my tummy then bolster btw my leg n for me to hug la then I still have long body pillow to support my back. Can u imagine?? ;)

my friend told me not every Philip carnival sale will have bb items. Anyway I'm not going because hubby said will be too crowded. Not good for me.

Baby,
Congrats on your twins!

Vi4n,
wow you have so many items supporting you when you sleep? I just started to put a bolster between my legs to get used to sleeping sideways. ( I usually sleep on my back) When I wake up in the morning , the bolster is usually on the floor. I can't imagine if I sleep with a few cushions and bolter, everything will end up on the floor the next morning..wahaha..

Bakaholic,
I may be going to the Phillips sale next fri afternoon since I'll be somewhere near Toa Payoh. But I'm afraid it will be very crowded. I'll probably drive there and take a look. I won't go in if it's really too crowded. Will let you know if there's any gd deal if I really go ;)

vi4n,

i finally had my fav HD chocolate ice cream leh..hehe.. hb gave in after my mum told him to giv me whatever i want to eat...even ice cream..haha.. :p

Des,

Don't think many people can follow my diet lei especially during pregnancy. Wanna indulge a bit mah.

When I had pelvic bone pain and swollen feet last week, I thought it will last till delivery. Lucky both went away after 1 week. I think it's because I was too tired from moving house and unpacking.

Singapoh,
i will stay at my mum's place on moving day.
Will be checking this thread often for your birth news.
exciting ar!

Sunfl@wer, what time was ur appt with dr loh? i kept thinking ur appt is before mine and singapoh. =P

Vi/singapoh, so w e way I sleep, can still get pelvic bone pain? Sigh... Nvm lah, at least it dealt w it for me, for now...

Ya Vi4n, u'd better not go, since you're about due too..
Bing, tell me abt e deals too hor. :p

hey, ice cream/yogurt is indeed good source of calcium leh... At least that's what e websites said about yogurt.. ! Hmmm.. Going to get another tub of yogurt...

Despondent,
Opps..the previous msg on Phillips sale is meant for you. I accidentally wrote bakaholic's name wrongly..;)
preggie ladies are more absent minded right? Haha..

Bing, no choice le. My hip bones pain since 1st tri le. So I use whatever advice to ease it. ;) I'm a light sleeper. I will know when I need to turn or pillow going to drop ;)

pandawife, yum.. Ya your hubby should gve u eat whatever u want but.. Of course u know what u must avoid now ok like cockles, raw meats n etc.
Read that you saw your previous 3 heartbeats already. Congrate... ;)

But remember what singapoh mentioned before hoh that better don't take soft serve icecream. The bacteria is from the machine is the same bacteria with eating raw food. Lister.. Don't know wat the name.
So eat only those tub ice cream ok. ;)
I take gelare n Ben & Jerry ;)

singapoh
oh so meaning dr loh will be on stand-by 24hrs if we admit at the wee hours lor? of cos provided he is not on any leave

Despondent, ya, that was e plan...

Ladies, I m going to induced on 29 may... Feelin really nervous now. Bb now 37 wk 3 days, 2.9kg Liao...

Oh Bing, thanks in advance!

pandawife, saw e heartbeats already? Congrats! Now mind at ease right? Happy for you! What help are u getting to help take care of them? Wow.. 3!!! Can close shop... Hee hee.

Wow, STB!!! next sat!!! So we all lost our bets!!!! Hahaha.... What did Dr Loh say abt your initial plan to induce on thurs?
Rmbr to share on your delivery experience. Wow.. So excited for you.. All ready huh? Wow...

Stb, u decided to induce or?
Another week too for you.. Very exciting..
Everything ready? I'm still in the mid of washing washing.

soontobe
wa..so excited for u and singapoh la
just 2 days different...
that means wat time u admit urself on 29/5?

Vi, yayaya, u r right man~ ! akakaka... Si excited for them hor.. Hahaha. My hubby must be thinking that I'm crazy, smiling to myself now. :p

Ya vi, if can wash, wash.
I will wash everything that's possible. Else, wipe w antiseptic wipes.

Linda, so what's your status?? Hee hee..

Stb, in first place, why u need to induce? Oh yes, same to u too, Singapoh?

vi4n
after singapoh and stb, will be me then u liao... getting more restless daily....shall i choose one induce date also huh?

despondent
i m in a dilemma also...cos i wan baby choose his own birthday...but at the same time i m getting restless each day...plus dr loh is away from 2-5 june...