Vi4n,
i didn't watch this latest season of ghost whispherer cos i know melinda is pregnant, aiya abit pantang, then hubby say cannot watch, then grey's anatomy also cannot watch. zZz..
hubby also dun let me go cinema watch movie say wait too loud for the twins.
aiya my hubby is super paranoid lor. say he never see pregnant women watch movie, so he dun allow. he say if want to watch, can watch dvd at home, at least can adjust the volume yourself.
in fact since i found out i was pregnant, he dun let me watch scary movies or go cinema and watch. zZz..
anyway now cannot go out and watch liao. gynae say i could be due anytime, cos twin 1 is very low. very scared cos only 31 weeks, so i guai guai sit at home..
linda & skies, i also went to watch iron man 2 few weeks back. Simply cannot sit still after 1hr+..whole bodyache and i think 2 bbs are also fighting inside.
i better go and watch more movies now while i can still sit for long hrs and can't feel bb movement yet
bbhp,
do you find that your tummy starts to grow very fast once you enter Tri 2? My dh was commenting that he can see my tummy growing bigger everyday. I can also see and feel that myself. Dunno whether it's normal
I have to go to loo before d movie n after d movie. Luckily I went to vivo for movie. If go tiong bahru, I sure watch halfway n left. The seats are super uncomfy to me. Now abit tempted to watch nigtmare on Elm street.. Hahahah.. But dont think I will b watching that. Think more advisable for us to watch comedies ba.
Gera, your hubby so funny. I still watch greys anatomy n etc. Those are my fave show la.
But yes Melinda is pregnant n some scene not very good.
So many pregnant women watch movie la. But I haven't been I think. I find it expensive ha ha. I rent dvd online through website homepal. Very convenience for me
I went vivo coz near my hse.. Hehe.. Actually can either go Great World or Vivo. As for staircase, I always hold my hb's hand even b4 preggie coz I hav slightly night blindness.
As for bb movement, right now I still cant feel yet. Duno isit I too insensitive or wat. But today I keep got this bubbling feeling on my left side. Duno isit my active twin movement or juz gas.. Hehehe
Vi4n,
yeah lor, even first trimester, cannot watch Fringe, then Flash forward, CSI also cannot. all my fav tv shows, basically nothing to watch, except brothers and sisters, desperate houswives, gossip girl kind. but surprisingly LOST can lei. lol.
wan to find out, if choose premium package for admission, and says admitted in weekend (sat, sun or PH), will dr loh will still come and deliver ur baby? or they will assign another senior consultant?
Me only in 17 weeks. Hahah.. So I duno leh.. Even d mummies in Oct thread said they can feel uterus, then I try also duno feel for wat n I forgot to ask my gynea when I went for scan.
Bing, it's normal to see your tummy growing at a faster pace at 2nd trimester. My appetite gets better when I got into 2nd trimester and weight also increase as well. But now i'm towards the end of 2nd trimester, my weight gain seems to slow down liao. Heard from some mummies that 3rd trimester will gain weight at a faster pace. I'll update you when i reach that stage. =)
Oh yes, I put on 600 grms over this 3 days. Now officially put on 7kgs since bfp but I think it is baby who is gaining weight. My hbby said tummy grew bigger these days.
I no retriction on what to watch ha ha it is my option whether I wanna watch certain show or not.
linda,
i dun have that acid reflux, mine is like see and smell the food, want to vomit, dun feel like eating. esp with the GD diet now, haven been eating well.
i also started to gag when i brush my teeth once again. i remember first trimester i didn't brush my teeth at all in the mornings. hehe..
Singapoh, well done. Both are of good weight! =)Your gal also heavier than boy huh. Same as me! I wonder if gal is more aggressive than boy in our tummy...haha Wah...you can countdown to 31 May liao.
vi4n they were sitting oppo me talking, kekeke i shld have taken their pic secretly.
Singapoh ur tummy big but from?back can't tell leh. Was telling my mum u having twins. =)
mummies, saw my bb heartbeat. =) seeing dr loh next thurs again. He want to scan and check me again, will be on leave till then, dr loh wants me to rest more after last wed episode. Had another proluton jab. Ouch
Your twins are of good weight. I hope mine will be somewhere similar but too early to say coz Im not even halfway there. Are you going for natural or c-sect??
Singapoh,
No worries. It's not a very important question. Anyway, I'll stop taking the fish oil until my MS gets better.
Can go for natural labour even if your girl is in breech position? Dr Loh is really quite steady
Gan,
Congrats on seeing the heartbeat! My dh and I were very excited to see the heartbeats for the first time
Bing, thanks, yes i was actually tearing when i asked the sonographer abt the scan.
totally relieved that baby is fine, was worried sick since last wednesday episode.
My confinement will be during next year CNY, any mummies have any idea how do confinement ladies charged if they do confinement for us during CNY? do we have to pay double or something? thanks
am so excited to hear u going to induce on 31/5 leh...
today i can felt my tummy a bit low liao, getting more restless
soontobe
today is ur check up day? be sure ask more delivery plan ya
hi ladies (kkh)
i repost again, wan to find out, if choose premium package for admission, and says admitted in weekend (sat, sun or PH) or midnight, will dr loh will still come and deliver ur baby? or they will assign another senior consultant?
Gan,
You don't have to worry anymore after getting the reassurance. Just rest well and eat well will do now
My friends told me that CL ladies will charge double during CNY. One of my friend's sis had her confinement 2 years ago during CNY and was charged 3000k+ for her twins. And her CL was very lady, tried to push all the work to the maid. Eventually, my friend's sis asked her to leave after 2 or 3 weeks.
I can check with you what's the rate my CL charging during CNY if you want since i'm going to meet her end of this month.
Singapoh,
All the best to your delivery in advance since it can be anytime soon. Will be waiting to hear good news from you
Singapoh, if I wan to induce, I likely to ask for next Wed/Thursday....before vesak day lar...but I c wat dr loh says later...ur babies engaged liao?
Ya Linda, will be seeing him 12plus later..going to see wat he says...n going to ask for HL...then will sms my HR to check whether it will be considered HL or ML if I exercise it....if ML, then I'll likely go back to work instead..don't wan to use my ML too soon...if really cannot take it, then I will take annual leave for coming wk first...