IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Des, yes I did the on all four with buttock high up but baby jus too stubborn don't wanna head down ;)

if u read the history, since very very early I already have that hip bone pain on both side but more painful on facing left. So when I sleep I will switch position from left then up then right. But now with bigger tummy def can't sleep face up liao. Will feel suffocated. So can only switching btw left n right.

Linda,

I didn't wait till for contraction to happen in my previous pregnancy. I chose to be induced coz water level reduced and son already full term.

Linda, stb, singapoh, I'm waiting for your birth story ok..
Actually after me, who next?

Gan, ya go kkh again n take care...

Singapoh, good for you.. Ya with physical activities GD should improve though I thought u all along are very active n busy ;)

ahi need to nap now. So tired...

vi4n and singapoh, will go kk 24 hrs later if i see somemore bleeding. I dun have any cramps. I dun really like to go 24hrs, went there 3 times due to spotting and bleeding. Somehow feel the doc there not very compansionate, and also dun advise much on the cause etc. I asked for progesterone, the doc will say 'can if u want can give but it doesn't help at all'

singapoh, dr loh is aware of the bleeding issue, saw him at clinic d on thurs when i was hospitalised. he asked me to rest more, dun walk too much and gave me a proluton jab. Will take that jab again when i see him next fri.

I had a swab test done at thomson med on tues due to brown spotting....lab result shows i got some group b infection, got antibiotic from gynea at thomson med. Email dr loh le, he said can take, although the infection no concern.

Fashion spree a few ladies here saw Dr Anandakumar at Camden who seems to specialize in detailed scans. Call them for an appt.
I hope all turns out well for you.

Funny how there's always something to worry in every step of getting pregnant, being pregnant and after delivery. Then add another 20 years of raising the child!

singapoh, soontobe, vi4n
me too counting down daily... tomoro will be my last day working liao...then monday offcially step in 36weeks.
my hubby envy me no need to work for 16weeks yet still got salary

vi4n
after u shld be monica??...but she seem seldom in forum

singapoh
maybe ur twins reali choose the same birthday as ur hubby

btw, wat will dr loh discuss on week36 appt huh?

Gan, pleaseeeeee rest and not move around too much. If bored, read some magazines or surf internet. Have a flask of water next to you too. Sometimes when I have not-so-gd experience w some service staff, my hubby reminded me that I have too high an expectation... So I try not to think too much abt it & get myself angry. Pls take care & stay happy. You are pregnant!

vi4n, my confinement lady asked me to take cordycep one month before delivery. Bbs will absorb and grow big in size then. Just heard from my mum that cordycep is very exp nowadays. I bought some durians on the way back from lunch. Can have a durian feast liao...hehe. My hb almost fainted when he heard twin B is a girl too, cos he always wanted to have a boy. =)

Singpoh, wow..you gain lots of weight at 3rd trimester huh! That's very good! Hope I can be like u when I am at your stage.

linda, i can't take anmum cos I am lactose intolerance. I have been taking soya milk since pregnant and Dr Loh also prescribed calcium pills for me too.

Gan, do rest more and dun walk too much. I also had spottings twice during my early pregnancy too. Went to 24hrs a couple of times too.

Wah, Singapoh, u told us dun climb stairs too much, so u better don't too. Btw, do e movers simply leave all e boxes at ground floor or they'll help u move some eg. Boxes containing your clothes, to e upper floor? Do u miss your old hse? I can't bear to leave my current hse ever...

Stb, are u on ML already?
Linda, so probably 2 more weeks huh? ;) ya, all men envy us.. Hee hee. But many think child bearing & child birth is easy! Btw, I hope to start my ML only one week before my EDD leh, then can spend more time w bb and easier to give tbm? At same time, hope to stop working soon.. Kekeke, v conflicting. :p

Vi, maybe got to tilt your buttocks higher? Or can tilt your front lower (I'm not exactly sure how to do it so just throwing my thots) Btw, Is your hubby w you when u do that, for safety reasons?

Despondent,

I m not climbing stairs to workout. Just to go to my room. Abt 20 steps only bah.

I label each box and they will place the boxes accordingly. Haven't missed my old home yet. Hee... My son is used to our new home and he loves going upstairs to his room

Singapoh, that's good. I thot u need to move the things within e boxes to upstairs. It wld be too much climbing then. Ya, kids definitely like e stairs.

Ladies, thank u for your feedback on the medela parts, unfortunately my mum insisted I can't go shopping, luckily my hubby found the valve at the pharmacy though alittle more exp..

Sunflower, my discharge was slightly yellowish, the fluid is almost colourless or could hv a little pink stain if u also bleeding.

Bbhp
ya... my working dr also recommend to take cordycep prior 1 mth before delivery..she said baby will be grow very fast...her 1st baby boy born weight 3.7kg

des
yes...the 16 weeks is to compensate tis 9-10mths pregnancy journey ma...

and i am started with very heavy weight now plus bb weight tats y very tired and whole body bloated thus tired at work, tats y i m taking my ML 4weeks earlier lor

singapoh
when the times come, will jus let natural happens

Singapoh, for me, u are consider very active ha ha.. U should see what I'm doing daily..

Stb, very excited hoh.. ;)
my bb cot will only deliver next weekend. Jus now done with clearing hubby pc stuff from that room.
I'm thinking will it too early for me to wash bb clothings? I'm
still another 5 weeks le. Though I'm hoping only 3-4 weeks la

gan, u mean in kkh if patient admitted your gynae is not attending to you?
Why u seeing 2 gynae? Kkh n tmc? At tmc if u go to the 24hrs they will contact the gynae for advice n the gynae will decide whether he/she needs to see you or not.

bbhp,

hehe, congrats to ur long-feng tai.. i think i will also faint if the genders changed, because already start buying clothes. u can go malaysia to buy cordycep..buy from reputable medical halls..they are not that exp.. in fact, its like 40% cheaper than singapore.

Desp,

my hardening is on the belly, on and off..

berry,

ok thanks.

Bbhp, I only take eys chicken essence with cordycep. But if I took durian then I don't take that. Actually I think I only drank that twice because I already so hot, so jus think about chicken essence I more hot ha ha..

Ya Monica doesn't visit us here leh.. ;)

Des, my hardening is whole tummy.

Gan,

please take care..u really need to lie on bed when u spot or bleed..thats the only solution, and it really works for me in first tri.. once u start walking, it will trigger the flow..

Des, I do it on bed before sleep so yes, hubby is with me.

Oh please.. Our 16 weeks paid leave is to care for the baby le. Even now when so calld rest before delivery, are we really resting?? We are cleaning and preparing for the new arrival, plus with here pain there pain how to sleep???
I told hubby today, next one you carry ha ha..

Despondent, I've only planned to start my ML on 31 May..but may start earlier if I can get HL from Dr Loh (and provided that it doesn't eat into my ML) or if I pop earlier lar...

Singapoh, ya, counting down liao lor....can't wait to see my son and stop having to carry a 2+kg football to bed every night..hehehe

Spiffy, u v good hor..can now take bets hor...I'm betting on Singapoh to pop first!

Linda, u never tell ur hubby that's the beginning of real work..man jus doesn't understand...sigh...shld get them to stay at home and take care of the newborn while we mummies rest completely for 1 mth.....

Vi, ya, really excited...not early to wash the clothes lar, what if pop earlier leh? I cleaned mine in early May leh, which is abt 2 wks ago...so if u r 2 wks later than me, then u shld start washing them too lor......

mummies thanks for concern and advice=)

Vi4n when we see doc at 24 hrs clinic, they dun contact dr loh to asked for advice. But they will look thru ur file to get ur info. I went to TMC gynae coz after didn't want to q at 24 hrs that day so went to my previous gynae. But when i was hospitalised, i admit into B1 so that i can see dr loh. Went to see him at clinic D on thurs.

sunflower i am trying to lie on bed as much as i can today. U r right, maybe yesterday when i came home i was walking around the house abit, that's why i see blood in toilet bowl last night. Really scare me ...didn't expect this at all.

Fashion, maybe can seek second opinion at cameden?

Stb, ok will start washing this coming week. But don't think will sterilize bottles n etc until I need them.
I must rush the blankie too.. This mommy is really very lazy ha ha..

Gan, ya please don't move around first. Bed rest as much as possible. U can move to sofa n toilet only. Take it like your 2ww again ok..

Spiffy, bet on singapoh first ok then should be Linda or stb first then me... ;)

any of you have hand joint pain?? I don't know whether they are swollen that's why I feel discomfort when folding my fingers or it is the fingers joint soreness.. Very weird feeling. Like my fingers are tired???

Vi4n,

eh everytime I ym u, u are outside lei. More happening than me. My pelvic bone is bad again today. Can't even bend over without sharp pain.

Better wash bb clothes early and organize. I already did that. More new furnitures coming tomorrow

Stb,

u are only carrying a 2kg + soccer ball to bed. I m carrying 4 kg + lei. Today went out for dinner. Notice all eyes on my belly and all walk away from me. Keke...

1 cleaner at the foodcourt asked if my baby is a boy :D

Singapoh, u YM me at my meals time mah ha ha..
Ya last week everyday out very tiring. This week no more.
I ask the maid to plan what to cook already daily.

Your weight gain jus nice divide by 2 is my weight gain. Ha ha..

Wah liao... U all gain so little weight! I already almost 8kg at 26weeks... -.-

vi, finger joints pain or numb or sore? Mine are numb numb kind, they react a bit "retarded" when I fold them into a fist.

Singapoh, your pelvic pain because your tummy too heavy already. Me is buttock & hip bone pain when jus stand from sitting or sleeping condition.

Des, in average I only put on like 2 kgs in 3-4 mnths kinds.
Finger joints not numb but sore. The one numb is my left big toe. Very weird hoh ha ha..

Wah so many posts today..so tired now cos I was outside the whole day. Went to see Dr Loh in the morning and he scheduled my next appointment 6 weeks later. Have been used to seeing him like every one/two weeks so suddenly feel a little insecure to see him in 6 weeks time..

Fashion spree,
Have you seen Dr Loh to seek his opinion? Seems like some of the ladies seek 2nd opinion when the Oscar results is not so good. They do another scan again and it turn out to be low risk. Maybe you can consider going Camden or another clinic to do the test again since yours is just borderline case?

Singapoh, my bet is also u first, then linda followed by vi4n.
Spiffy, so what was your bet??

Vi, yours sore arh? Better let your doctor know leh.

My friend who's studying tcm, also commented that pregnant women has the most weird issues. When I ask him what shd I do/eat to relieve my numbness, he said if it doesn't endanger me, I shd just leave it alone!