IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Sunflower,

nice!
then how u travel down to kkh? ur hubby bring you down? u got car?

wah i stay very far to SGH, travelling down is a headache..

hi gera and sunflower
i got a fren who also experinced contraction in her week 30, and also was given adalat LA, said to stop her contraction. and she managed to hold her baby up till end of week 36. since then she was on HL till deliver.
so both of u, must jia you

Sunflower,

i see..

Linda,

hi! oh that is good. i also hoping to prolong until then, gynae's plan for me is also around 35/36 weeks.

gera
yes...we hoping for the best outcome...btw, u said u had PE, then dr didnt give u any medicine to disolve bld clots? cos quite danger as it carry many complications

linda,

i was given clexane injection. dunno what happened also..i was breathless, then they did ECG, was abnormal, my right lung got some fluid or something, say its blood clot, cos i suffer from leg cramps every night since week 15. i also got edema on both my legs. but after that inj, the leg doppler scan, and xray, all was normal, and i was better like 4 hours later. but cos my situation abit complicated, they still treated it as PE, saying the clot could be floating somewhere else.

Singapoh,

mine is tail bone pain, walk abit already panting, and my leg swelling like mad even when i cut down on salt and drink alot of water.

Linda, Vi4n, don't have to salute to me...I'm really feeling v v tired at work recently..my mind is constantly active coz of the amt of work to do and the number of people issues to handle. I really flare up at my people today..and I heard even more from my peer abt how they feel that i have been practising favoritism coz I don't pay enuff attention to 1 team of my staff! My god! This team of staff have been here for 2-3 years and they are doing support jobs which processes are already long in place (but super messy now coz of some really kaypoh and smartass)...the other group which I'm spending more time with are the new batch of staff who have joined me only for 4-5 mths and are kicking starting something new to the company!

I'm feeling so tired to manage such people issues at this stage with the amt of real work piling....my peer told me not to be concerned as she can see the efforts that I have put and all the positive changes that have happened to my team after I join the company last year...i shld really be the one feeling really unappreciated! sigh....

Has anyone used Britax car seat before? Is it good?
Robinsons is selling this Britax Roundabout tan swirl for 199 only (UP $399). It looks clumsy on the picture but the price is reasonable.

My friend got her Narnia car seat from Robinsons for around $100 only. She told me it's sturdy and reliable. Anyone heard of this brand before?

Singapoh, aiyo poor your mom..

Stb, aiyo take care le.. On my last month before my hl I was really stress handling this new team of youngster lo. All have attitude issues. It really no good for our mental lo.
I can imagine your blood pressure up n down in office. Really must take care ok.

Bing, I can't help you on car seat because I don't own a car.

sunflower, Gera, I'm in between admiralty n woodlands only. ;) yumyum at admiralty too.

vi4n,

yeah i noe some of u at woodlands too..u staying need 888 plaza is it?

bing,

britax is one of the best car seat i heard. but u must buy the right model.

Vi4n, I m now thinking whether to start my ML earlier coz i don't wish my mood to affect my son... Dilemma coz I wan to spend more time w him after delivery, tt's y i've planned to only start on may 31

Stb, actually now already less than 1 mnth to your Edd, u can start already lo. Don't forget we still have 6 days statutory child care we can use till end of this year, 2 days unpaid infant care n u surely still have annual leave ma.
By the time we return to work already mid sept. Still got public holiday too.

Ju, arrange la ;)

Stb, even with 14 week of mat leave still ok la.
Does your company policy like mine? Meaning any hl or mc taken 1 month before Edd is consider as mat leave? If not, then try to request hl from your gynae lo which is dr loh right?I think he will give it to you.

Ju, should check with the other two. They both bed rest now le. If me I prefer weekday because weekend is hubby time ma ;)

Bing,
thank u for the info. Will go there early tomorrow. Tomorrow is my turn for my oscar test. Abit worried cos I'm 35 this yr with 1st child. Scared that things din turn out well.

You mean the nt scan we will see more detail of our bb?

stb,

vi4n,
think most companies will consider as ML 1mth before edd. my ex-company also like dat.
me waiting for the other 2 to reply leh... i also like wkday

anyone upz for woodlands gathering? weekday?

vi4n
even the hospital i work in also same policy.

soontobe
dun stress urself la during tis period, shld fully enjoy liao

singapoh
hopefully ur twins will pop on 21/5

Oh my friend company not like that wor. Her colleague was on HL till the day she delivered then start as mat leave.

Bing,
Britax seems like a good brand but rather bulky. Probably can't fit in 2 adults if you use the car seat together.

Fashion spree,
Dun worry about the Oscar test. I am also same age as you and 1st bb too.

Welcome to the thread, Gera!

gera - I requested to be admitted to B1 of their maternity when i was admitted in my 1st semester for my swollen ovaries... most probably if the babies cld hang in there past 36weeks then i wld be opting for A class since more privacy ....

check with u..when cervix dilate, will have alot of discharge? i start getting alot watery discharge..very worried.

Sunflower, Bakaholic,
Yeah you are right..the Britax car seats look durable but all the models seem to be quite bulky..

Fashion spree,
Don't worry about the test results. It should turn out fine. Hope to hear good news from you!

Vi, I'm not sure leh..but I don't want to check coz if I check then HR will know wat I'm up to..but I'm indeed to ask for HL from Dr Loh when I c him on next Sat....jus going to rest 4 days earlier, but better than nothing....and perhaps can save on my ML...then in that case, I can request that my ML starts from my EDD or the day I pop?? hehehehee.....

Linda, I'm still enjoy my pregnancy by constantly talking to my son...was jus discussing w hubby last night on when and where to bring our son for his 1st swim, and when he will sleep alone in his room...we are v excited and looking forward to receiving our son...8)

Sunflower, dun mean to scare u, but c a dr quickly, my discharge got more n watery on Tuesday n bb popped on Wed morning, but I had contractions too, so better b safe call or c dr to check.

Btw, I used the Britax first class car seat for my elder boy, it was bulky but sturdy n last till he was 2 n half. No complains

Did someone says there's sales at Robinsons starting today ?need to get some replacements pts (funnel n valve) for my medala pump urgently. Or it is cheaper at KK?

Berry,

medela at KKH pharmacy was having sales 15% when I went there last Fri.

If u spend certain amount in the pharmacy, u will get a free Medela bottle. This promo is still ongoing

hi Vi4n & Juju,

I was on hospitalisation leave from week 28 till my delivery week 37, then I start on my maternity leave. Going back to work in 2 weeks time. Would love to meet up with all of you, prefer weekdays also.

Ya so better check with own company when can start mat leave and etc.
I don't actually talk to hr but jus read from company handbook in intranet.

I went for a swim earlier. Swim little chat with my colleague more ha ha.. But felt so good in the water. ;)