IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

singapoh
u also had the daily oil jab in ur 2ww huh? me too, furthermore i jab myself into my thigh daily haha

little joy
congrates

yumyum
great news...ur triplets can go home finally...u must take care on ur own health yeah

Yumyum
When your bbs arrive, do they have to stay at special care ward? Did you use the Great Eastern ivf insurance coverage?

Bing, congrats for having long feng tai!
I'm surprised that you're able to know the gender at 1st tri. I only got to know mine at week 20. Good to know earlier la...so that u can start shopping for bbs stuff..hehe

singapoh
cos i m nurse ma
only when later on after a week i switch to buttock then get kk nurse to jab for me daily

Hey yum yum, nice to see you around and well..

Despondent, I'm bringing one home tm! He's 2.4kg...the other one is around 2.1kg and will also be coming home soon..

Oh dear! Pls hold your congrats first cos that was the casual remark made by Dr Loh 2 weeks ago and I was only in week 11 then. Can't really confirm the gender so early right? I asked the sonographer what's the gender of the bbs today and she said it's too early to tell.

So ladies, I still can't really confirm the genders yet until week 20. maybe I will ask Dr Loh to check again when I see him this sat

spiffy
glad to hear ur twins can go home soon
take care

singapoh
haha...ya is painful at thigh less painful at buttock...and i personally feel buttock absorb better

Yumyum, fb message you on the maid agency liao.

Singapoh, so now he is happy already? Ha ha ;)

bing, congrates.., ;)

Spiffy, great to know babies are going home soon..
So three of you meeting eachothers n the babies or not at kkh?

Skies, if me I won't go lo. By coach to genting now is a no no. I think taking flight to hl is safer ha ha..

spiffy,

can i check with u, for your delivery, did u choose B1 ward? after delivery, your babies staying in NICU, can downgrade to B2 ward? the nurse say need approval, is it easy to get approval to downgrade?

Vi4n, me only restin end this mth... Unless pop earlier lor

yumyum, so happy for u all 3 r doin great! Congraz!

Singapoh, complete unpack Liao?

Linda, same here... Took e same pkg. R u enjoying special px as a nurse?

Hi sunflower, yes but downgrade is subject to means testing, where you've to submit all yr bank statements, expenses and payslips. They're more sympathetic to twins due to the high expenses in NICU tho so mine was approved for b2 quite easily.
Do get yr DH to approach the business office once you deliver...they may be able to backdate it to that day (instead of the day it's approved).

Vi4n, I'd love to see yumyum's trio but I'm in a diff nursery from her and Oxidised. Oxidised and I attend the same support group tho.

Did someone mention Combi Coccoro? I've 2 in my backseat! they're nice and compact.

Stb, wah really hard working le you..
Now I walk a bit already so tired how u last so long outside?
Today met my colleague she commented I lost weight ;)
tomorrow is check up day again. Hopefully baby head down already. I've been doing the buttock up exercise already

Spiffy, that's interesting ... ;)

I thought MS should get better in tri 2 right? Today marks the start of my tri 2 but my MS actually got worst???!!

Singapoh,
Unpacking can do it slowly. Your things will always be there. Your bbs are more important now ;)

spiffy,
it's great that you can bring your bbs home and don't have to travel to and fro to the hospital.

Bakaholic, spiffy,
Where did you get the Combi Coccoro car seat? I saw it in the mothercare catalogue and I think it meets my requirement. May consider getting it.

thanks linda!

heehee spiffy, you saw me? sorry, i was too absorbed with my little ones.

bakaholic, my bbs got into special care and dh settled the bills using medisave.

bing, think of the good things. all the best!

Berrybaby, take good care and take care of yourself too. You will do a lot of travelling to and fro to visit babies. Nurse can teach you kangaroo care to help bb grow. now mummy rest and learn how to massage bosom.

soontobe

yes... entitled up to 90% of a capped maximum amt.
wah...u still can 'tong' until end of tis mth then stop work? me intend to stop work next week liao
kinda tired

Thanks sisters. Vi, my water bag leaked on Sun w contractions( was already hving contractions b4 this), so was warded at Mt A past midnight to control contractions n hoping the hole will heal. Things got better on Mon, but severe contractions started again last night, my constipation made it worse. This morning dr ordered enamel? b4 giving nurse measured my cervix b it was already 3 cm. Then I tried to clear my bowels which failed, but the pushing my hv further dilated the opening. I was wheeled into delivery suite n the nurse measured again, I was already fully dilated.. All in less than 15 min. Had to wait for dr to arrive b4 I deliver. I recall only 1 or 2 pushes n bb was out already. So ladies, pl treat your constipation seriously...

Berry-take care, u need to be strong now.

Bing- my MS start fr 2nd Tri, so dun be too upset over it lah.

stb-Me stop work 1 day b4 edd, today last day of work 2mr pop, my bb really know how to maxi mummy's ML, whahahaha... in fact my gynae kept asking me to stop working, each gynae visit he asked whether i m still working, got so much ML can start using liao. But I told him I wanna save for later usage.

Wow berry .. Very happening.
How come u can't clear the bowel even with enamel?
Did it means u dont feel much pain?
Now u jus rest well. Establish your bm flow for your precious.. Takecare..

Berry, congrats. However, ur story of delivering at 29 weeks sends some fear to me. I'm 3 weeks behind you, & I dun think I'm ready to receive my bb... So many things undone and haven't thought of his name....

Skies, u driving up or follow tour bus? I have signed up for a tour pkg to KL w my family to go when I'm 31wks. Now I'm also worried about holding my urine as I started to feel e urge to go often recently. My mum joked that I can start wearing diapers! :S I think wld b better if self drive as can stop car at every toilet stop u can find...

Spiffy, congrats. Bb gng home soon. But then hor, think it's even tougher to have 2 bbies at different place leh. How are u gng to manage it?

Vi, ask you - how to mop without bending your back??

These few days I keep getting ache at my left waist. Dun know why, ESP after lying down/sleeping on my left side.. So uncomfortable.

Des, why need to bend your back when u holding the mop stick at your comfort arm length? Stand up straight then u mop lo. Only when reaching those under furniture then I will bend from the knee like squating, don't bend down with straight knees.
Those moveable furniture I will use leg to move them away then mop/vacuum.

Bliss, should be the one who got lucky naturally after 6th month of delivery. Right??? ;)

Berry,

eventhough yr bb arrived early, it was a smooth delivery. The urge to push is a sign of labour. Ladies, remember yr breathing technique... Pant,pant, blow...when u dun wanna push...

Vi4n, ok lar, except the morning walking part to mrt station then to work, other than that, I still feel pretty active accept much heavier lor..anyway, Dr Loh advised better not to stop working when my hubby asked him when I shld start resting 2 weeks back. Furthermore, I will want to spend more time with my son when he arrives..so i jus got to "dong dong dong" lor.....

Twinstars....ur bb v quai..i'm telling my son when is the right time for us to meet almost everyday.....I'm 36 wk 1 day today, was telling him that mummy not ready yet coz some more washing to do...I told him that I'm doing the last bit of washing this weekend, after that shouldn't be a prob liao, except that I will prefer to be out only after i complete 38 wks....

Wah Linda, tt's a lot of saving for u hor...so good......

Berrybaby,
Congrats to you. Dun worry, your bb will grow up in no time.
The constipation part is scary.I having that problem. Trying to eat alot of fibre everyday. So you are staying at Mt A? Is your bb at special care ward? What are the charges like?

Bing,
The combi corroco is selling at $369. I saw them in kiddy palace, spring. Price seems standard.

Spiffy,
How much did you pay for the corroco car seats?

I am in the dilemma now of whether to get those carrier car seat cos easier to bring them around instead of transferring in and out of the car seat. But they are only good for till 9mths.

Anyone got baby monitor? I am looking around.