IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Congraz Nancy!

Today, tps v quiet but e wait is still long.I m now waitin to see dr loh for my 1725 appointment n he's only seein his 1645 patient

Sunflower, the area is 4 times bigger than baby fair la. But I don't walk aisle by aisle. I don't know whether have those storage box or not.
I jus zoom in to get crocs for hubby (crocs selection is pathetic), then to man shirt side, then baby section then cashier.

If u want storage box like toyogo then go Giant lo. I bought from Giant

Singapoh, surprisingly after I posted that, the q moved v fast...i think Dr Loh heard my "complaint"...hehehee....

Bb 2.16kg liao at 34w 3 days. Dr Loh said bb healthy, head down further, though not engaged yet....water level enuff so meaning bb is healthy! He predicted bb may be less than 3kg at birth...so I asked him shld i eat more so that bb gains more? He said nope, the pace is jus nice so that I can hv an easier delivery...

By the way, he has not confirmed whether he's going on leave in June...he's still thinking whether to go for a lecture in M'sia only. But he told me he will deliver my son first before going to M'sia if he decides to go.

Funny thing is, first thing he asked me when I c him is, "u haven't delivered yet har?" I told him wk 34 too early lar...he said it's okay, nowadays dun have to wait till full term...*wah piang!* But then he said a lot of delivery these few days.....I suspect that he thinks I may deliver earlier, might not reach full 40 wks....let's c how things go...but I'm telling my son wk 38, wk 38...jus another 3+ wks to go to hit wk 38...

Oh by the way, my next appt is aso 3 weeks later...by then will be wk 37+...

Stb,

u should hv told him not to go to Malaysia until he deliver my babies :p

Bb too big is hard to push. My gf dilated for 1 cm like a week before, still no action. Her bb is 3.5 kg liao. She's thinking whether to induce or not. She's 39 weeks + now.

Stb, good weight. ;)
Ya baby better not too big, somemore u are so slim. Wah next appt also 3 weeks later?
Did u receive my messenger test?

Singapoh, u seein him next wk confirm w him again, then tell him u need his special delivery svs. Heehee... Oh, he said durin my next appt, he will check whether I'm diluted then

vi4n, I didn't receive anything leh... mayb I didn't notice coz was busy or not at my seat this afternoon... Try on Monday again.

Stb,

he kept saying I would deliver in May lor. I just need another 3 weeks then ready for my twins.

what did he say abt yr belly hardening?

Spiffy n oxidized, can I ask if anyone one of you still have adalat to give away? My gynae prescribed 10mg three x a day, but I can't find it fr any unity or guardian

Berry,

what's adalat? How come didn't get from hospital pharmacy?

My dh just collected a prescription from my gynae today coz I hv ran out of my support pills. Reason is I had belly hardening and he asked me the double the dosage.

Singapoh, I'm with dr fong yang n he doesn't carry it in his clinic, just gave me presciption n ask me to buy outside, but I couldn't find the 10mg type, the pharmist told me likely available only in kkh as outside using 30 mg type. Now quite worried cos the contractions getting more frequent, he says if doesn't improve needs to be warded for treatment in case cervice dilate...

Hahaha.. E dilution joke triggered my cough! :p

STB, So just few weeks more.. It's really getting more exciting to see one after e other disappear for delivery.
Got all ur stuff already?

Thanks ladies for all the well wishes
I did the BT to confirm the pregnancy as I use the clearblue HPT to test on d13. I didnt have the slightest idea abt Hcg levels until the nurse told me that 3000 very high level for d15 test. Hee... Transferred 2 embryos and hopefully can see the baby/babies on week 6 scan

I often pop by this forum to "encourage" myself to stay positive when i was feeling down with this IVF journey. Thanks ladies

I have been having insomnia since d10. Cant sleep at night but try to nap in the afternoon. Dun know if it's normal.

Seems that we have few mothers expecting twins here like singapoh, skies, Bing and babyhopepath. So exciting mummies

Berry,

oh better be careful then. How many weeks are you now? I have been taking 2 support pils since 22 weeks. Now double the dosage.

I was wondering if i should get those special shape bathtub for babies or normal ones will do?

Congrats Nancy! You too excited to sleep? Try not to nap too much in the day and prob can sleep more at night.

Singapoh, nope, I forgot to check w him on hardening part...but when he u/s me yesterday, he hold me bb spine on the right hand side of the tummy, perhaps tt explains y i always feel that part is hard....

Wah lau, I spelt wrongly and u all laughed at me! *pout*...u all dun even empathy this stressed mummy here.....don't wan to talk to all of u liao! I whole nite cant sleep thinking wat r the things to do and how abt to doing them coming week onwards...stress leh

Despondent, err, most of the buying done but have not cleaned yet lor...so damn stressed now...

Stb,

now dun behave like a cranky bb hor... Hee..

U can just give instructions to yr maid to wash. Machine wash is faster la. Forget abt handwash dah..

Ask yr dh to get the cot this weekend la. Set up nicely. Get the cot mattress, waterproof mat, bedsheet soon. This is yr priority now. Bumper can be later coz newborn can't turn yet.

Washing and sterilizing bottles/pumps can be done last.

Dun get too stressful ok..

Singapoh, yeah, I realise that I'm getting cranky easily nowadays...even my staff get it from me whenever they do something wrong...usually I will jus nag at them nicely, these few days, I was scolding them....hehehee....hubby aso notice the change of my behavior at home..sigh.....i think i must complete everything then will be back to normal liao.....the only person that didn't get it from me is probably my dog!...hehehe

Stb,

coz u haven't done any preparation yet so very stressful. Just prepare those important ones first. The rest slowly la.

Eh I think I hv more stress than u. Got to pack for new house and praying hard that twins stay inside till I settle down in new home.

Just in case I pop b4 moving, I pack bb clothes and stuffs in the chest drawer first. If not just transfer to boxes nia.

Singapoh, I've having contractions since 13 wk but I never bother, Thoth it was normal as it wasn't painful n I also has it during my first preggy. But during check up yesterday, dr says it's too frequent as I sometimes can contract 2 more x an hr, I'm only 28wk, bb 1kg now too small to come out

Singapoh, ya lor......luckily i'm on leave for 3 days next week, will try to complete the washing parts first..the baby cot jus hv to wait till it arrives next weekend...then the cleaning of bathtub, car seat and other accessories will do later since bb won't be using them immediately....

I took my time to do coz cannot sense the urgency from hubby..n he kept tellin me slowly lar.....i only started to panic after seeing Dr Loh coz somehow he gave me the feeling that I may deliver earlier than wk 40......

Berry,

having contractions at 13 weeks is very early. Better rest more and take the pills religiously.

My hardening usually happens towards the end of the day. Sometimes I get during e day too.

Stb,

the last person u should listen is yr dh! Wakaka... I did all the preparation myself deh.

I just sort out e clothes and ask my maid to wash. Very easy la.

Dun forget to prepare cotton balls and container to store, Nappy cream, cotton tip, thermometer, nb diaper, face towel, bath towel, nail clipper, 1 can of formula to standby. All these u need to use once bb is here.

Singapoh, thanks. I hv contractions during day time too, but most at night. What is yr dose when u say double? Did u hv to monitor bp when taking it since it is a anti hypertensive drug

Berry,

my gynae didn't ask me to monitor my bp.

I am taking Nifedipine 20mg three times  a day and utrogestan 200mg twice a day.

Stb, cranky cranky..
U not the only one. When I in office my staffs will get it from me. Now at home it is my in laws who get it from me ;p

eh your maid n mil everyday at home not preparing for baby arrival? My maid will come next week then will be cleaning washing n tidying.
Today my hubby will go to his uncle wake which they don't let me go. So plan to clear a bit of the computer stuff at bb room.

I wokeup with swollen hands this morning. Can't close the palm. Should be because my body pressing it. Had a shock. After facing up awhile then better.

Wah. Lucky you gals talked abt bedsheet.. I totally forgot abt having to buy it. After buying e mattress, happily chucked it aside. Stb, mai kan cheong, Calm down calm down (hahaha, I talking big Nia coz I see u kc I also v kc now :p).

Singapoh, thanks for e interesting thread.
for now, reliant on panadol and drugs given but reducing their dosage on my own. :p I'm looking forward to see dr loh coz I'm eager to find out if my bb is alright since his movements has been either v little, or sudden drummings. Dun know why, a bit worried. Hopefully, he's not affected by my infections or e drugs I took.

Vi4n, u slept on your palms? Shd it not be numb instead of swollen? U pressed on it & got imprint or not? If so, doc say it's water retention. I've got slight numbness in my right hand but read it's carpal tunnel and it's normal. So didn't bother abt it lor. :p

btw my mil ask me to take "ying2 qiao4" some chinese med in tablet form, which is good to relieve cough n sore throat. I took liao, but hor I forgot if taken will it affect my bm huh

Despondent,

u can ask around which formula to buy. Tat time we just grab from petrol kiosk and my son accepted it

Aussino cot bedsheet is cheap and good. T shirt material. I just bought printed ones. 2 for $12.90 on promo. I m surprise that it fits my Mothercare extra long cot mattress.

I took this Ivy extract cough syrup from GP. A lot of improvement after 2 bottles. There are few types for different symptoms but can't seem to find this same one outside.

Singapoh, I thought hospital will give you 1 tin of formula when discharge?

Des, no I don't sleep on my palm but when facing left or right the body will still pressing the arm even though my arm is straighten. It is swollen lo not numb.

How come your dr all can check on tummy hardening n show concern? My gynae didn't le. Told her my tummy hardening very often she like it is normal.
Last night I counted like at 1 point every 20 mins hardened for 3 mins like that. But 3 times only then no more.

Twinstars, try e Chinese pear concoction that bakaholic recommended or e thread on roasting orange from Singapoh. Both natural leh.

vi4n, tummy hardening is generally not a problem unless the contractions are at regular intervals.

they will give a tin of formula?? i didn't get one.

aiyo, having a new part time helper in my house now. she's banging the vacuum cleaner against all my furniture... very xin tia..