IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Des, only when I walked too much or stand too long then feet will swollen. My gynae know about it. She saw it once.
Hands swollen first time.

Spiffy, I no idea how to differentiate between tummy hardening with contraction le.
At TMC all my friends said will be given 1 tin formula when discharged.
Your babies not discharge yet, right?

Despondent,

I got one herbal drink concoction. Safe for us. Just go to Chinese medical hall. Tell them u need 2 types of Almond flakes, dried figs and honey dates. Simmer for abt 30 mins. Taste like sugarcane

Dear ladies,

I'm having cramps like AF coming, pain at my cervix area and left side of my abdomen.. I really dont know what to do.. I've emailed Dr Loh but no reply.. Has anybody ever experience this? I'm so stressed now... Feel like crying.. I'm so scared that i will lose it.. I'm only on Duphaston 1 tablets 2 timea a day and Progynova 2 tablets every morming.. Pls help..
Do you all think they will do progesterone level in 24hrs clinic? Do they increase my support?

Brownie? Really pain or jus 'suan suan' feeling?
If worry jus go kkh 24 hrs. Have a scan will reassure you.

brownie,

dont wait liao..just go kkh24hrs for a scan..
first tri im a regular in kkh24hrs..every bit i will go..too scare liao..dont give chance ok, just go.. that time my duphaston was increased to 2 tables 2 times a day.

Brownie,
if it's just minor cramp at the sides of the abdomen with no bleeding or spotting, you don't have to worry too much. I'm still experiencing cramping at the lower abdomen. I read it somewhere that this type of cramping is called round ligament pain. It's due to the expanding uterus affecting the nearby muscle/ ligament. I also confirmed with Dr Loh at the last visit and he said it's normal to have such cramping.

If your pain is severe, maybe you should go down to the 24hrs clinic immediately so that they can do a checkup for you and give you additional support.

Stay positive and don't worry too much..

Singapoh, thanks, my bp is quite low now105/53 so dr is a little concern. Hv to monitor bp bef n after each dose, if lower than 90/50, hv to skip next dose. Hopefully can hold till bb is 2 kg

twinstar.. not sure abt ying qiao but shd be ok. just in case, better to take it after u hv bf your bb... dry cough will a while to recover. take care yo, drink more water!

Twinstars,

can still bf. Before u cough, yr virus already present on the air. By bf, yr bb will hv yr antibody to fight the virus. Same goes for flu and fever. Continue to bf

Bee,

why brave wor? Natural delivery heal faster ma. I think pushing twins out should be easier than single baby as they are smaller in size.

My MIL said she delivered her triplets like pooping. Keke...

I went to Robinson earlier to get my USA Queen size sheet. Wah only 1 brand has the size and it's so ex.

1 sales Aunty is so nice. She found a solution for me. She suggested that I buy a flat sheet (without elastic band) and Robinson sew according to my bed size. Bought 2 sets. Much cheaper that those ready made one.

Seeing me preggy hor, she offered me a seat while waiting for her to get the sheets from the storeroom.

I gave her a complimentary letter.

singapoh,
most twins mummies delivered thru c-sect mah... i thot its the preferred choice. true hor, bb smaller, so dun hv to push as hard

u so nice, give her complimentary letter. the last time i went there to change my pillows, they also offered me chair to sit while waiting for the right sales assistance to assist me. i only said thank you!

soontobe
i also hoping dr loh will deliver my baby before he "disapear" to his Msia trip... i also aiming for 38weeks delivery

Brownie,
The symptoms of miscarriage is progressive pain accompany by bleeding. Menstural type pain is common during 1st trimester cos our uterus is expanding. It should come and go quickly.
But if you are worry, just go to gynae to check to put your mind at ease. Dun stay home and stress yourself out.

Bee
Thanks for remembering me
Times flies ur boy should be abt some 4 months already? U SAHM?

Singapoh
Wow, twins can deliver naturally? U so brave and is ur hubby one of the triplets? Hee...curious

Nancy,

1 sister here delivered her twins naturally wor. My dh is not one of the triplets. My son shares the same birthdate as the triplets.

Maybe my twins will share the same birthdate as my dh. May 21.

Bee,

The Aunty really deserves the complimentary letter. She ran around to find the sheet for me. I told her too ex, she didn't give me a dirty look :p

Linda,

But u aim to give birth at 38 weeks right?

My contractor said he can handover the house to us on May 8. Will move in ASAP liao.

singapoh
yes... cos i aim as natural as possible... let baby choose his own b'day ...

good, better move in ASAP, and may ur twins stay inside longer

Linda,

induce also can go natural. That's what I did in my previous pregnancy but end up taking 2 days to deliver my son coz my cervix dilate really slow.

Singapoh, so did u go to the fair to get the booster?

Wah yours & Linda hubby bday only different by 1 day.
Singapoh, u tell your twin already to come out on 21 may?

Vi4n,

I was at Robinson already feel half dead. Dragging my feet to walk.

Btw I saw similar booster seat wz backrest in Robinson too. Salesgirl said 98 cm can use a backless booster seat. My son is 96 cm liao so dh said dun buy, just use the preloved seat from SIL.

I just told my twins to stay long long inside coz mummy is not ready. Need to move house first. Hee..

Wah, singapoh, shopping again? I've been cooked up at home e whole week! Know there's thousand of things for me to do but just woke up from my nap. :p

Despondent,

no choice la. Got to buy those stuffs for new house. Once pop no time to do any shopping.

Still got to buy a few more things for the house. Next stop, Songcho and Ikea.

Hi Singapoh

I am very slient reader and have learnt alot from you and the rest.
Saw one of your post about being induced for your son's birth. Can you care to share your delivery story and labour time?
Looks like that is the same case for me so want to know... I m going to be induced due to my high BP at 39wks on this coming Friday, so want to know more before I get ready for the battle!heh..
Is it really true to take 2 days before your son is born? I thought on the same day being induced would be getting the baby out.
Me really confused as I am 1st time mum-to-be.

I hope to have everyone of you blessing me and I thank you everyone in advance. Pray..

Hello Joy,

I can't really remember every detail but will try my best to recall.

I went to KKH at 6 am on Mon. Midwife checked my belly, etc. Insert a tablet to induce. Stayed in the delivery room to wait for some action but nothing. Midwife checked my cervix. So went back to my room to rest.

They will insert 1 tablet every 12 hours.

Insert another tablet. I only seen Dr Loh 2 or 3 times during that 2 days. My cervix opened a bit and was told that for first time mum, it will take longer but not for my case.

Dr Loh came to burst my water bag and put me on a drip. That's when I started to feel some contraction. Shortly after that I asked for epidural. Please don't wait for too long.

I still feel contraction pain with epidural. Of small % of women get this. Some can't feel any pain at all.

About 7 hours after Dr Loh burst my water bag, I delivered my son. Pushing was the easiest part for me
Took about 1 hour in pushing. My son was abt 3.4 kg.

Induced labour is painless. Only when Dr Loh checked my cervix then I felt pain. Cervix checked by midwife was painless too.

Dr loh came in only when the midwife saw the crown of my son. He cut and I gave a final push.

My son was born the next day evening around 5pm +

Thank you,singapoh!
hmm.. After 1st tablet and nothing happen,can ask Dr loh to burst the waterbag the next? That way is faster delivery? No need to waste time for another 2nd tablet. One day stay is nothing worth paying for :p
Epidural is necessary in that process?
Is that case the same for those went thru induction and bb delivery the next day?
May I know the reason why you need to be inducted? As for my case, it is my high BP.
Not sure if my bb weight close to 2.6kg is much easier to come out when i push??

sorry for many qns.

Joy,

Dr Loh made the decision when to burst my water bag. Epidural is an option. I also took gas and painkiller.

When I was 37.5 weeks, Dr Loh discovered that the water has reduced and my son has stopped growing. I had a choice of waiting or go for induced labour. My son weighed 2.8 kg but Dr Loh said scan could be wrong.

I delivered my son at 38.5 weeks. He was much heavier.

I guess it depends on yr size too. I m a giant size :p

If I can request from Dr Loh (the same dr as you for your 1st and now twins) that I wish him to burst out my waterbag in case the 1st tablet don't work out, do you think he will ok it?
I read the other forum there is another case.
The mummy got induced at AM and broke her waterbag by gynae at a same time and already delivered her bb in the same late afternoon.

I guess every hospital has different procedues.

Like you, I am also a giant size liao.

Hi, My little joy & happiness,
Best wishes for your delivery ok.. Pray everything will be smoothly done for you.

Singapoh, my gynae asked me whether I wanna have natural birth with no pain killer, i just told her, i plan to. then she said ok we try our best. then she didn't ask me whether breastfeed or not, just tick on breastfeed.
my gynae is very pro on anything natural.

Oh so you are not buying the booster already? I think the lady at the fair also asked me how tall is the child. Certain height no need back rest already i see.

So bored now because hubby is out from the house to his uncle's wake.

Singapoh,
Can't discuss huh...mmm.. So have to listen to him whatever the best decision he made for me huh

hi Vi4n
Thanks for your wishes. I wish you the same. do take care all the way to your bb delivery.

Vi4n,

you are the brave one!! Deliver without painkiller.

I m home alone with my son and dog. Dh went to ikea and maid buying groceries.

Not getting the booster seat. U know my son is very tall :p

singapoh, everyone said don't be foolish. But I guess since first time, haven't experience how painful is going to be, of course I will say that first, rigth? =)
Wait till I experience the first real contraction then let's see. hahhaha..

So you resting while DH went to IKEA to buy stuffs. ok ok.. rest well especially if you don't want the twin to pop early. =)

ok I will have a talk with him on this fri what is the best for me when I am admitted. Thanks for trying so hard to recall your story.
I hope to have a successful painless & shorter delivery process :p I know it it too high expectation of myself but i just hope so.. keke haha