IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

oxidised, i think i'll go for the support group meeting if i can.. were you also notified of a separate sharing session by a premie mom on 6 may at 2pm? A Malay lady who gave birth in 2008.

des, will bring babies home when they're 35 weeks and 2kg. 2 weeks more... mine are around 1.8kgs now..

Oh Spiffy, 2 more weeks...
With e frequent travel, no confinement period per se? Take care.

hi twinstars,
thanks. i am busy with bb and lost touch with this thread. Now trying to read back the past postings. Hope everyone is doing well.

spiffy no leh. dunno abt the seperate sharing. i think for sure ur babies make 2kg week 35. i dun think my babies can though. they r jus 1.4 now.. still in incubator !!

Bing, I am exactly 23 weeks today. Finally get to feel bbs kicks and movements two days ago!
My hb and I felt much relieved now having to feel bbs kicks after waited for so long.

Ok, here it comes...'long feng tai' luck to u!! Maybe u should get some from Singapoh too..haha

coz this morning my hb told me his HR said that twins is considered as 1. I told him cannot be, only ML/ PL no change but bonus is considered 1st n 2nd child.

dear ladies

i just came back from my scan, and it revealed a steady heartbeat.. thank you for advising me to have an earlier scan!! it sure relieved me 1 week of worries and panic.

skies,

that time i also heard is for 1..but then everyone else told me is for 2..u can check the website..think i saw before is for 2..

july,

congrats! dont worry too much, everything will be alright!

July, great news.. ;)

i went to expo bb fair earlier reached at 12pm n no goodies bag?? Newspaper said goodies bag for 1st 300 but don't have n it is not crowded at all compare to the mum n baby fair in last march. Smaller too. Have pigeon n avent. No medela. Everything in smaller scale.

Vi4n, I intend to go to the bb fair tomorrow. Any good deal for baby cot and stroller? I thought this bb fair will be bigger scale than the previous one in March.

I bought everything at taka fair n last bb fair so didn't actually take note of stroller n cot this time.
Oh no pampers, just huggies n drypers.
Roccio (bb cot) same deal with taka fair.
Bobo is there but didn't check price.
Combi is there.
Mum's fairy
stem cord
AIA
puku smaller

Farlen is there too.
If looking for breast pump then only at mums fairy, avent that's all.
No safety first latex booth.

I was tested positive yesterday with a HCG of 3000
Glad i made it to join u MTBs here

July
Which week are u currently at? Must be relieved

vi4n

is there a nestle booth?

nancy

3000 is very high, i was only 200+ in my beta results.. i'm supposed to be in 7weeks plus this week

Vi4n, oh no...really smaller scale than March. I m afraid i cannot wait till June bb fair liao to get cot and strollers. Still have many items to get before i'm too big n heavy to walk.

Nancy, congrats!

Nancy,
congrats! Wow your HCG is so high! It's D19 reading right? Most likely is multiple! How many embbies you put in? My HCG was 1032 that time and I'm expecting twins.

Vi4n,
when is the taka fair? Heard that Robinson fair is gd too? I'm waiting for GSS to start buying bb stuff..Where will the June bb fair be held? Expo?

Bbhp,
*catching your 'long feng tai' luck* heehee..

bing,

yes, robinson fair on wednesday is excellent! all baby products from 25%-30%..very good deal especially for Babysafe Lattex mattress which is 30%.

Sunflower,
wow that's gd deal! So what did you buy? Heard that they have a variety of bb cots there. I hope there'll be another Robinson sale in June.

Aiya ju.. No direction at all. ;(
taka fair was at march but they said will have again bah
no nestle.

Nancy, welcome here ha ha ;) ya u should be having multiple

Bbhp,
I'm also curious whether u are getting double of everything?
Cots x2?
Car seats x2?
Twin stroller? Which brand?
2 sets of bb clothes for each design?

I'm doing some homework first before I start buying the bb stuff ;)

Huh? Thought it was the John Little Sale that was going crazy recently? Wanted to go down but couldn't. Was wondering if they sell Ameda Pumps, and at what kind of discount..

Bing,

I have 2 cots coz my new house are 2 levels. If not I would have just have 1 cot. I intend to put them together to zzz for the first few months. Then bring up the other cot so that they each can zzz in 1 cot. Will put a playpen downstairs.

For bb clothes, I will just mix. Don't have to wear according to gender.

Not getting twin stroller...yet..coz I have 2 single stroller.

Carseat must have 2. They can't share 1 carseat.

Sunflower and Bing,

I'm getting just 1 cot due to space constraint. For the time being, I will put them together to zzz then maybe get another cot later when my new house is ready. For twin stroller, there are very limited brands in the market. My hb and i do not really like the maclaren handle thus we'll be getting two single stroller. Haven't explore on carseat yet, most likely will be getting 2 as well. I've bought a few sets of bb clothes liao..mostly are blue and pink colors. Also bought neutral colors too so that they can share clothes if need be. But i was told to get more mittens and booties. I thought can get all these from bb fair at expo tomorrow...but seems like this time is a smaller scale...hmm.... have to see how much I can grab from there.

Singapoh,
I'll just get 1 cot first for the bbs to sleep together for the first few months. I think as they grow bigger and learn to crawl, they will need to sleep in separate cots. By then I'll get another cot for them. Also getting a playpen to put at my mum's place as they will be there in the daytime.

Havent decidied whether I should get a twin stroller as they
look cumbersome. If get 2 single strollers also troublesome to go out..

Bing,

by the time they know how to crawl, I think yr cot will be really cramp.

I bought a preloved Mothercare cot from a mummy. It's longer than my son's cot.

If u go out by yrself, u can put 1 bb in front carrier or sling then push the other twin in a stroller.

Eh sunflower, yes I did. But how to say whether good deal or not. I think normal bah. If looking for bb stuff then not much la. Pureen product lo

Singapoh,
yeah you are right, when they learn to crawl, they can be quite big already..but too bad..they'll have to fight for their own place to zzz cos I only intend to get another cot when I move house probably in June next year.

My friend actually wants to give me her preloved cot but my hb wants to get a new one. Maybe I should just get from my
friend and put in the storeroom to standby first until I move.