IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh, maybe coz urs twins & at over 30wks, so maybe lying on ur side will help u feel bb. I tried that, and pressing also cannot feel, that's why gan jiong... I suspect coz I'm sick, so bb also feel it and didn't want to move... He started moving only after I took my medication after lunch.

Despondent,
If you see just now how the sonographer shaked my tummy to ask baby to move her legs so we can see the features of her face, you will be SHOCKED.
But my sis and sonographer both said baby is well protected in the water bag. Different with when baby is out already lah.

Wah, your early plan still 1.5-2yrs for 2nd baby?

I already plan like try natural for the 1st six months after delivery, then straight away try for FET already if no success.

Des, try to drink cranberry juice ok. Rest well so that your fever will recover quickly.

My sis also asked me to start taking at least twice a week coconut juice.

wow i see most of you ladies have passed first trimester...

I am struggling with it....

Wah... Ya, I think I'll be shocked if e sonographer shook my tummy.

Cannot try immediately leh, w e wound and breastfeeding cannot right? I rmbr Singapoh said must stop breadtfeeding for abt 3 mths then can try. I hope to give bb min 6 mths bm, if possible, longer lor. I also dun know. On 1 hand, hope to keep giving bb bm, on the other hand, hope to have 2nd bb soon leh... Now already feel body so weak, cannot imagine if much later leh.

Cranberry juice troublesome leh, still got to go buy and must prepare w honey. When sick, no energy to do all these. Already forcing myself to drink more water coz so lethargic and yet throat so dry. Now developed phlegm liao. When I cough, taste like blood! Hee hee.. Let's not scare myself, will just take my medicine & keep drinking water.

Jein, press on. Why r u struggling? Morning sickness?

Tell u all, so funny. U know doctors always write illegibly right? I took a look at e letter that e doc wrote today to Dr Loh. Can't decipher what she wrote except e heading, 35yo pregnant GIRL at 6mths pregnant.. I showed my dh and laughed. I'm still a GIRL u know... Kekeke.

Singapoh, really lucky tat u dun need to take the insulin jabs. Hopefully, I can oso avoid taking the jabs till delivery.

For ladies who give birth in KK, just wondering if we will be given milk powder, recieving blanket and diapers?

despondent,

yeah MS is very terrible.... worst of my gastric as well... totally no appetite... im feeling weak all over...

My vomitting doesnt come with any signs just blahhhhhh anytime anywhere... like waterfall...

Really feel like crying my heart out.... I wasnt prepared for this period....

Des, buy those ready made cranberry juice lah. why need to add honey? it is already very sweet leh.
ask hubby to buy for you, just store at home. daily drink 1 small glass.
If not i will just buy the marigold cranberry apple juice packet type. =)
I very very lazy type, don't prepare anything myself loh. everything also ready made. hahha..

You know the sonographer used the scan and boink boink boink my tummy like balloon like that. and my precious one, just continue to sleep on. hahaha..

Jeinthi, console yourself that with MS meaning baby is growing very well and latest Mother & Baby mag said those who has MS, baby IQ is higher wor..
and i didn't have MS loh..

Jeinthiangel,
don't worry..u are not alone..I'm also in my first trimester struggling with MS like you. I feel like vomitting all the time. Can't really eat but feel hungry if don't eat. Most of the ladies here are already in their third trimester. I hope to get past this first trimester soon..hopefully my MS will be gone by then.

Despondent,

if u hv a natural delivery, u can start ttc on yr own earlier..after doc says ok. For C sec, I dunno how long u hv to wait.

U need to clear 2 cycles of AF before FET. I went after 3 cycles coz not free ma.

Some ladies bf while preggy. I heard bbs self weaned coz bm taste different when mummy is preggy.

During my previous pregnancy, my son was very active inside. No need to stimulate for movement. Now out already, even more active. Non stop whole day:p

Jeinthiangel,

poor thing. I also had bad MS from 5 weeks. Very weak, zero appetite and vomit every few days. It eased after 12 weeks.

Jeinthiangel,

tahan a while more..its not easy i know becos i had very bad ms too..

singapoh,

haha..

stb,

25 wks..

Despondent, me aso planning for 2nd one... Told hubby n mil I wan a dragon gal next! Then 3 dragons n 1 tiger at hm!!!!

Jein, hang on there, ur ms will b over before u know

Singapoh, agreed got to be discipline for the sake of babies and ourselves. Btw, will they check the meter whether we have keyed in the correct readings.

Sunflower, u will feel stronger movts soon.... 8)

Singapoh, errrr....my son aso active now leh, so errrr....err...is he gog to b as active as ur son??? mummy here don't hv tt much energy n still hv to work leh!!!

my hub jus made me fruit juice n there's grapefruit n orange which i jus read might cause nappy rash in babies.

should i throw my expressed milk later away?!?!?!

n if throw , throw away one session or 2 or more??

Wah... Stb, Yours royal family arh? I think rabbit bb may be too rushed for me so likely dragon but hor, with just 2 tigers & 1 dragon, I already scared too fierce liao. Ke ke.

Baby luck/singapoh, so no way to cheat? I'm yet on e program but already entertaining that thought! Wakaka. Gng for OGTT next tues.

Brownie, congrats! Hey, a few of us only 2nd tri leh.

Vi4n, ya, don't know why they must "boink boink" on tummy leh.
I thought they have to exert force but dr loh & sonographer v gentle and can still detect bb leh. So I told my dh if I have another rough sonographer or doc like when I went to 24 hrs clinic, I'll ask them to be more gentle leh. Can or not hah? Or they will exert even more force coz of what I said? :p

Jein, it's normal leh. I also cried when my MS bothered me. I didn't have it as bad as yours (mine was just feeling nauseous and lots of burping) but maybe I felt abit dysfunctional at work (it didn't look good w my burping as I was constantly in meetings). My coll's sharing that it WILL ease after 1st tri wasn't convincing enough for me either (maybe e hormones then! :p) But it did ease after 1st tri, thank God!

Vi4n, ya, forgot about e fresh juice. :p just went to buy it from NTUC earlier after dinner. I keep thinking of e cranberry juice from GNC. Heeee.. Paiseh.

Singapoh, so no need to stop bfg before trying for 2nd one? Yippee! If so, then more dependent on my body's strength & health after giving birth to my boy.

Oxidised,

never heard of tat before lei.

What u can do is express and keep. Remember to label. Bring to KKH tmr and ask nurse abt it. If ok give to yr gals. If not just throw away there lo.

Oxidized, ur hubby so sweet...
but why made juice that can cause nappy rash leh? Ask him to try avocado milk shake? Can or not huh? Supposed to be "bork" right? Anyway, u sure will cause nappy rash or not? Expressed & put aside / freeze first while u surf for more info?

So still have to stop bfg...

no lah, sometimes it cld b a small deviation from "normal" reading and they want put u on some program/diet/insulin jabs?? Maybe it's just a small error say due to what u have just eaten?

Bing/jein, rmbr to take some dry crackers first thing in morning. It help ease MS. And take small frequent meals, avoid oily & spicy food. If hate smell of food, wait for it to cool first.

des,
the sonographer who did my 20wk scan super rough! shake my tummy very hard. hb was so angry wif her! then keep mumbling to her colleague in china dialect. ask her how, everything say dunno!

Singapoh, mother & baby lo..

Des, my friend strike naturally while still bf.
Some are still bf n yet will have AF then can FET??? I no clue on this too.

For glucose test, I do watch out what I eat 1 week before gynae check up. Eat normally but I don't drink soda or milk tea anyhow lo. Or ice cream. On the day of check up mornng normal breakfast too.

Singapoh, my spotting lesser lah but feels crampy like AF coming like dat..

Despondent, thanks... i guess luck also plays a part rite.. hehe..

Ju, I also told my sis, if my hubby was there he will be angry but my sis said it is ok won't hurt baby, but on screen I can see baby was shake when the sonographer boink boink lo somemore head area le.
The second time different sono. More gentle n talk alot to baby ;)

Brownie, change your Nick la then won't have brown spotting anymore ;)
anyway your hcg reading is good ;) high chance multiple ;)

Bee- if can cont bfing lah, try to massage n pump out milk lor. I actually enjoy latching him, despite the fact that he bit me. OUCH! tonite 8.30pm he bit me again, then i angry n stop feeding him lightly smack his cheek, still can smile at me, naughty boy! but still plays with him lah. then he fell asleep, abt 10.30pm wanna milk again, this time is better, he guai guai drink milk n fell asleep.
Singapoh- ya his is gums only, but still very painful lor.

Despondent,

if yr reading is consistently high, means yr body can't break down the sugar. They will look at the result of few weeks.

Vi4n,

U must stop bf before FET.

U need to fast from the night till u complete the glucose test. U will be given a glucose drink then test 2 hours later. No point watching yr diet a week before. A normal person should be able to break down sugar. If u hv GD, yr reading will be high. No way u can cheat :p

Twinstars,

I think u didn't smack him hard enuf plus u play wz him after that. He still thinks it's ok to pull yr nipple like that.

Jeinthiangel - hang in there a bit more... I also had MS but it went off after I reach 2nd trimester ...

Vi4n - aiyo pity ur baby but I think the baby shld be fine bah since the baby had a protective layer around it

Brownie - can't remember if I had congrats you earlier on ... so CONGRATS