IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

hazel - truth hurts but mayb God had other plans for both u n ur hubby ... take ur time to grief but u must move on also ok? cry it out if it makes u better and avoid being alone as it makes u feel more miserable and think about the baby girl ... always remember that she is now among the angels and i'm sure she will not be bullied as she had ur fil to protect her and she will also protect her future brothers n sisters ... u tk care n hugz for you .....

Hazel,

Sad to hear about this.. don't blame urself for this. I know its hard to overcome this, but I really hope you will be strong..

Hazel,

I guess I'm the first person who got to know about this sad news in forum as you left me a msg. Like I said earlier, please be strong and move on. Do not blame yourself and I believe your bb girl in another part of the world will understand how much you love her. Take good care of yourself, your hb need you to be strong! *hugz*

ladies ,

check with u..if got pain on the right side of lower adominal, what does that mean? is it baby sitting on my right side?

Singapoh, of course jiayou mah. Chinese words where got 'jia brocoli cai' 'jia salmon yu' one neh... Anyway, u know wat I mean lah.

Hazel,
Saw your post when I log in today. I cried while reading your post. You are really strong. U must take good care of yourself k. Dun blame yourself for what had happened. Its not your fault. Hugz~

Hazel,
Please rest well and take care of yourself and hubby. I can understand your pain becos I have experienced loss too. No amount of words or actions can be done to relieve to it. Just time to heal. I guess sometimes things just happen, for a reason or not at all. Stay strong ok?

Hazel,
I just saw your post and was feeling very sad for you. Please be strong and take good care of yourself. I'm sure if your girl can see you from heaven, that will be her wish also. Don't blame yourself cos it's not your fault at all..

Hazel,
i am very shocked n sad to know abt your loss. Hugz... Pls take gd care n stay strong still. Take some time to grieve and stay positive still. You will have bbs again sooner or later.

hi guys, i'm giving away my Dydrogestrone/Duphaston...
does anyone want? Also giving away my Nifedipine/Adalat to anyone who wants.

Please PM me and we can arrange to meet over the weekend.

Hi hazal

Pls take care of yourself. when i failed my first ivf, i was shattered as i pinned so much hope on it. God has a reason for everything, tats wat i told myself, so dun blame yourself anymore, you have tried your best. Cry it out, life still has to move on.

i dun have duphaston.. i have the orange color one to prevent contraction (which it didnt work for me..lol) and the white color ball ball one, thats also act as an insert after ET that one.. dunno call what la..

can come collect..

Hazel, no words can describe ur emotional loss right now, I totally understand the emotional pains u r going thru now. Whatever had happened was not ur fault, nobody will want such thgs to happen, so dun blame urself. What's most impt now is to really rest n nurse urself back to health. Rest well and take good care.

Hazel, as I suggested before do consider to continue the psychiatric consultation before it gets worst..
Take care n please don't think that it is your fault. How we know what's going on in the tummy?

thanks all... I m very tired but I can't sleep a wink at all during the day.. and dh is not around to keep me company..

dr loh told me another 2 to 3 mths can do FET.. But I dun think I will do it so soon.. may just leave to nature.. Though I dun really hv much time left due to age.. Actually, this episode showed that dr loh is really a good n careful doc.. He may appear aloof n uncaring n tactless. he really dun like to see his patients MC.. N he loves children.. The medical staff who attended to me were all very professional n emphatic... They constantly consoled me and asked a counselor to talk to me.... The latter called me again yesterday n told me she will call me again to check how I m..

The other house doctors n consultants who attended to me were good too. I was so undecided to do Epidual or GA for d n c. I was in a state of anxiety. I was scared of the Epidual needle n the pain. For GA, the consultant explained that my body has changed past 16 wks pregnant so she has to put a pipe through my throat to my stomach.. I freaked out... In a state where I can't decide, I leave the decision to the consultant. She looked through my case files n decided on GA n made the decision just to put the pipe till the tip of my wind pipe. I dun get any throat pain when I woke up..

dr loh also shared with me that there is a possibility that my womb lining may stick together after d n c coz my cervix is already closed... But he assured me that is a problem that can be easily fixed through a scope.

My sorrows aside, all the medical staff really took care of me very well n they understand the grief n pain I m going through n were very patient with me....

hi hazel, really sorry to hear abt ur loss, i guess no amt of words we say can ease the pain in your heart. But really dun blame urself for what happened as noone wld want this to happen. Take good care of urself and nurse ur body back. Cry, talk it out and don't bottle up the unhappiness. Though bb girl has move on to heaven, she will be taken care by the angels and also know that her mummy will always have her in her heart, similarly u will also always be in heart. Take care

gan, thanks. Good luck to your FET.

Life is really very fragile n unpredictable. the nurses n counselor told me there r good news n bad news at Kkh everyday.. Is very common.

My baby girl, Gwen will always be in our heart. she is always our eldest daughter.. Gwen means purity.. she comes to this world without sin and is so pure. She is definitely with god now... I can't protect her anymore but with god by her side she will be safe.

Even though she is gone, we r still parents already.. We will always be her mummy n daddy.. I hope she is happy in heaven..

Hazel, I am so shocked at e news... U r right, life is really so unpredictable... U must have indeed been overwhelmed by grief... Pls dun blame yourself, grieve and cry out all u want. Take care and lots of hugz~

Hello Hazel,

Please be strong, I sob as i read your post.
Actually, i saw it at the other post and i quickly jump in here to check on you....

My dear, you have already did your best liao... please dun think abt the bintan trip anymore.. If someting is fated to happen, it will happen...

Take the time to grief and move on...

Hugz and Hugz....

After the ordeal, you still stand by Doc Loh...I agree with u, dr loh is a good doctor too

despondent, dr loh did say there is a possibility that it is due to umbilca cord also.... But he thinks not high chance since bb still small.. If my planceta test turns out okay, We will never know the reason why my bb died..

Ya, and that may make u feel even more uneasy....
when that happens, have to learn to let go.. And not think too much about it. My heart goes out to you. :"(

judebabe, yes he is a gd doc. Initially, my dh did hv some grievances on him for not scheduling my visits to him more often. But after he thought abt it, he realised that dr loh is not at fault n he is indeed a Gd n careful doc. dh said if my planceta test shows chromosome defects, then wat does the scan at camden mean? Pte shld be better in the eyes of many right?

I scar easily so I informed dr loh my concerns when he told me he needs to do a d n c after delivery. He changed his mind after my sharing. He said he will do d n c only when necessary. But too bad, the scan showed that my lining is too thick at 22mm so he said d n c is necessary if not, there is higher risk of infection n future complications. After d n c, he told me everything was very fast n smooth n there shld not be any scarring. Just the likelihood of the lining sticking together which is easily fixable by a scope.

My sil is really impressed by the service I received n the dedication of the medical staff at Kkh.. She actually asked me to write a commentary letter for some of the nurses there.. But I really not in The mood.....

Hazel - I was shocked to read on yr situation also. Hope you are able to go thru this dark period in life & come out positive. I failed my 1st cycle soiui & was so sad already .. compared to your pain, it sure would be a million times worse. You are a brave good mummy. Take care. Luv JJ

No problem.. hazel....

Write only when you feel like it....

go jalan jalan... walk walk and take a breeze...

then get ready for work next week...

you are a brave one...

I woke up this morning having bleeding and blood clot. Was quite scared at first but remained calm and quickly called clinic D make urgent appointment to see Dr Loh. Managed to get an appointment at 1pm. Having bedrest at home now while waiting to see Dr Loh. Meanwhile, the bleeding is reduced to very light spotting. I wonder whether Dr Loh will require me to be hospitalised, then I gotta bring along my barang barang. My dh is having an important board meeting today and I'll have to settle everything on my own. I just hope that everything will turn out fine..

I am a bit confused about all the new contacts in fb. Could someone help me with that?
May I know the names or initials of these contacts in fb?
spiffy = ?
yumyum = ?
oxidise = ?
despondent = ?
etc??

bing, go to kkh 24 hr immediately or kk clinic d 1 pm. dun nd to bring barang. dun carry heavy stuff. any friend or relative tt can be by your side? put on a sanitary napkin b4 you go. i got the similar thing in my first tri.