IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

ju,
hee, din mean to make u embarrass... actually after you appeared in the news, the sis here are aware who to look for if they need help in using sling
like u said, start/learn early and with practices, all mums can use sling

bee,
the article jus mention how i support using the sling & carriers. not dat i'm an expert. i'm still learning the other methods of slinging

Ladies, what should I put in the hospital bag? The must have kind?
: - sock
- breast pad
- front open pyjama
- going home clothing
- manual pump?
- baby going home clothing
- camera + charger
- HP charger
- marriage cert original right?
- maternity disposable pad
- if normally I already wearing sandal I can jus wear that in hosp room right?
- magazine?

vi4n,
my pack similar. but i add jacket, nipple cream, toiletries (toothbrush, facial wash stuff, comb, towel), ic, slipper (hotel type - in case kanna blood, too lazy to wash), disposable panties, nursing bra, wet tissue n makeup kit.

Wah make up kit? Hehe... I brought my bolster too!! Dun forget swaddling blankets hor.

Hey I saw disposable breast pad in Mothercare. 100 piece @ $18 only.

Jacket?
Ya nipple cream hoh
make up kit? I don't even put moisturising cream now.
Disposable panties, where to get big big size type?
Thanks thanks..
Singapoh, bolster???

big big disposables panties - try kkh pharmacy. they have xxl. bigger than kiddy palace or watsons. i be bringing cushions to stuff behind my back.

marriage cert - original.

Vi4n,

I went to KKH on Monday at 6am. Induced twice. Only gave birth the next day evening. Lucky I had my bolster.

Juju,

very cheap hor. I think member gets 10 to 15 % discount. Mine expired liao.

singapoh, during ur fet, on inserts, do u have the constipation feeling?
After inserting into our rectum, we can stand up immediately or must lie down for 1/2 hr?

Vi4n,

me must hv bolster to zzz. Son and dh also like tat. We hv 3 bolsters in our bed. Sometimes my son treat me like a bolster. Haaa..

Singapoh, wah.. N your bed is queen size only?
I also need bolster to sleep but if outside then jus replace it with pillow ;)

Singapoh, not in 2ww yet, going for ET tomorrow morning. ok, maybe not used having something stuck in the butt, felt funny lor.
I will be going back to work next week, so scared when i am back to work, so won't have the luxury to lie down after inserting, scared will drop off. Thanks!

Gan,

if u insert deep enuf, it won't drop out one. I do it while standing up then continue whatever I was doing except lying down. All the best in yr ET!

Need to pack nipple cream, marriage cert and pump?

I tot marriage cert is for baby's registration only?

Pump for wat har? I tot first few days wont have milk? Furthermore, if hv milk, wldn't it better to direct latch on?

The list I'm reading here is much comprehensive than that from the antenatal class leh....

Singapoh - you can take ur time as it is not so urgent

stb - I had read that milk will start to flow btw 24-48hr after delivery so u might want to bring along the pump as I'm sure there wld be classes where they will taught you how to latch/pump properly and it wld be easier with the pump around

hey, no need to bring pump, the lactation nurse will visit you and wheel in a hospital grade medela pump for you to stimulate milk production. she'll advise you to start pumping for half an hour, every 3 hours.

Stb,

if no milk in the first few days, the more u need to latch on/pump. Like wat Spiffy said, u can use KKH's pump. Dun hv to bring yours.

Most asian women get their milk flow few days later.

gan,
sorry to interrupt.

all the best in your fet! btw, r ur finger nails long or short? if long, better to buy finger cots or gloves to help the insertion.

hello. I gave birth already!!! aiyoh.. so unexpected.. at 29. 4 weeks. babies were 1.32kg and 1.3 kg.. small one went off NICU on day 5 while bigger sis jus went to step down yesterday after 2 weeks.

they'r so so so cute!! now jus gaining weight till they reach 2kg.. and 35 weeks!

singapoh u have maid schedule ah, can send to me also? [email protected].. thanks!

hi singapoh, i'm fine..not so weak anymore.
the boys are okay, both are drinking BM...

whoa, oxidised gave birth earlier than me ah? oxidised, congrats! i also gave birth to my twins a week and a half ago! Did your water bag break?

Wow oxidised, congrats! Really long time no hear liao. Spiffy also given birth at 30 weeks. Her boys are in KKH.

Eh u got Facebook account bor? Which email add?

Oxidised.. Congrate...
good to know babies n you are well. Let us see some photos please..

Spiffy, u n babies feeling better now?

Stb, I jus think of bringing the pump in case I need it as n when I like it.
Marriage cert so can register bb birth in the hospital lo. Unless u haven't decide on name yet.

no leh water bag didnt break leh.. jus felt contractions.. painful ones that didn't stop.. n were 5 mins apart. tahan for that night and one more night then from 4cm bcame 6 cm then no choice lor..

my baby girls r ok.. me everyday go see them lor..

Sorry to interrupt... I am starting my cycle soon and just received the BT results from my gynea last week.

May I know is there any way to improve/increase our progesterone level? What is FSH, Luteinizing, and Estradiol means and what is the ideal reading?

hi soon-to-be, as oxidised said, when they are 35 weeks and 2kg, so a few more weeks. Cant wait!
They're getting a bit more filled out.. when they cry, so adorable, sounds like a lamb.

oxidised, you bringing breastmilk to them daily? that's what i've been doing every day.. one is in NICU and the other has moved to Special Care.

Wah, oxidised, wat abt to urs that Dr Loh made such comments?

Spiffy, how heavy r ur boys now? I remembered that you were saying they were already 1.5 before u got admitted....