ju,
hee, din mean to make u embarrass... actually after you appeared in the news, the sis here are aware who to look for if they need help in using sling
like u said, start/learn early and with practices, all mums can use sling
Ladies, what should I put in the hospital bag? The must have kind?
: - sock
- breast pad
- front open pyjama
- going home clothing
- manual pump?
- baby going home clothing
- camera + charger
- HP charger
- marriage cert original right?
- maternity disposable pad
- if normally I already wearing sandal I can jus wear that in hosp room right?
- magazine?
vi4n,
my pack similar. but i add jacket, nipple cream, toiletries (toothbrush, facial wash stuff, comb, towel), ic, slipper (hotel type - in case kanna blood, too lazy to wash), disposable panties, nursing bra, wet tissue n makeup kit.
Jacket?
Ya nipple cream hoh
make up kit? I don't even put moisturising cream now.
Disposable panties, where to get big big size type?
Thanks thanks..
Singapoh, bolster???
singapoh, during ur fet, on inserts, do u have the constipation feeling?
After inserting into our rectum, we can stand up immediately or must lie down for 1/2 hr?
Singapoh, not in 2ww yet, going for ET tomorrow morning. ok, maybe not used having something stuck in the butt, felt funny lor.
I will be going back to work next week, so scared when i am back to work, so won't have the luxury to lie down after inserting, scared will drop off. Thanks!
Singapoh - you can take ur time as it is not so urgent
stb - I had read that milk will start to flow btw 24-48hr after delivery so u might want to bring along the pump as I'm sure there wld be classes where they will taught you how to latch/pump properly and it wld be easier with the pump around
hey, no need to bring pump, the lactation nurse will visit you and wheel in a hospital grade medela pump for you to stimulate milk production. she'll advise you to start pumping for half an hour, every 3 hours.
hello. I gave birth already!!! aiyoh.. so unexpected.. at 29. 4 weeks. babies were 1.32kg and 1.3 kg.. small one went off NICU on day 5 while bigger sis jus went to step down yesterday after 2 weeks.
they'r so so so cute!! now jus gaining weight till they reach 2kg.. and 35 weeks!
singapoh u have maid schedule ah, can send to me also? [email protected].. thanks!
good to know babies n you are well. Let us see some photos please..
Spiffy, u n babies feeling better now?
Stb, I jus think of bringing the pump in case I need it as n when I like it.
Marriage cert so can register bb birth in the hospital lo. Unless u haven't decide on name yet.
no leh water bag didnt break leh.. jus felt contractions.. painful ones that didn't stop.. n were 5 mins apart. tahan for that night and one more night then from 4cm bcame 6 cm then no choice lor..
my baby girls r ok.. me everyday go see them lor..