IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

skies,

can eat bananas, just not those long type like delmonte..

berrybaby,

yaloh i heard too..

bakoholic,

ya i tried fresh guava, sometimes it works, sometimes it doesnt..maybe too much heaty food..

yum,

that one is during confinement wor..

Vi4n,

mine is squeeze very hard, then a few small stones drop out..thats all..and usually every 3days..

Singapoh,

hope shiffy boys are fine.

Singapoh, Vi4n, u all packing the bag so early? I'm thinking of packing only in mid May....

Yum, good that you are positive and have faith in ur marriage...8)

Sunflower,
Did you try probiotics? This morning i tried 1 yakult, followed by oatmeal and i managed to go without my fibre drink.

Stb, u should prepare earlier than me ha ha. Singapoh, need to prepare earlier than us since she is having multiple. I haven't start but will do over this 2 weekend. ;) in case still need to buy other things.

Sunflower, don't sqeeze too hard ok.
Ya I took yakult too. Fresh milk also. U take note of what kind of food or drink that normally can make u go.

I really don't know if my hardening is Braxton hicks or jus baby pushing me. When she pushes hard then I get breathless lightheaded.
My blood pressure is ok. I eat red meat n all. Iron jus what in the vit capsule.

There's a promotion for Medela breast pumps at KKH pharmacy. I just saw it while waiting to collect my medicine this morning. Is the Medela pumps or the Philips pumps better? Melela pumps seems to be cheaper? I did a comparison of their prices:

Medela Mini Electric : $137
Medela Mini Electric Plus (Dual) : $242
Philips Electric : $299
Philips Twin Electric : $855

Which breast pumps did you guys get? Dual and electric ones are more efficient than single and manual pumps right?

Singapoh, you boy is fortunate that you can bf him for so long. But when you have twins next time, are you going to latch on all the time without using the pumps? Will that be too tiring?

Singapoh, u cut botak har?

I was out for antenatal class, then visit my parents and out shopping......

My antenatal class has this couple who always like to PDA...see already aso find disgusting....worse than ms...

During the class, 1 MTB asked a v funny question that hubby and i looked at each other...the teacher was talking about birth cert registration at kk can be done up to 14 days, anything after that have to ICA for registration. So, this cute MTB asked can do registration after 1 mth? So the teacher y 1 mth? She said coz she needs to do 1 mth confinement!!!! Wah piang! Hubby and I aso flipped, waste our time asking this question....so the teacher told her dun need mum and baby to be present for the birth cert registration....sigh.....sometimes i wonder...

stb-that mummy so funny hahahahaa......

Bing-I m using medela PISA, I find it gd, my gal fren use philips dual and she said it is v gd, she tried b4 medela mini dual and find it not efficient.
If u r going back to work after ML and cant latch bbs exclusively, I would suggest u use medela PISA or philips dual, though ex, but if u confirm wanna bf for 6 mths n need to pump milk out, these shd be gd choice. dual is fast n more efficient.
if u intend to be a SAHM, I think mini electric is sufficient, somemore u got twins, after latching shd be not much milk left bah.

Went for my prenatal yoga this afternoon. Very tiring and got me all sweaty. Have not exercised for the last 5 months and now aching all over. The teacher is quite good. She bothered to find out if we have pre-existing medicaL conditions and tell us what to avoid and improve the condition. I guess i will stick to yoga for a while.

Anyone practised the kegel exercise on your own? we were told to try out as homework.

Stb,

haha very funny..

I told the hair stylist that I want my hair as short as his. He asked whether I m sure or not. Hee... My hair is short now but still not short enuf. Will trim 1 more time next month.

My dh registered our son's name before I discharged from KKH. Also a photocopy birth cert for KKIVF. We need to declare to govt that we deliver an IVF baby/babies.

singapoh-oops I think i forgot to do this leh, cos i deliver @TMC. How to give to KKH huh? If never give them the photocopy birth cert wat will happen huh?

Juju,

during my time hv to lei. Maybe now no need? Eventhough I hv submitted my son's birth cert, when I wanted to do FET, nurse Phua asked me for a copy again..

Juju- let me know the outcome hor, i lazy to call :p
Singapoh my IVF done in KKH, but I think that time KKH nurse got tell me if I deliver must inform them, so that they have record my bb is IVF bb, forgot the part whether need to give bc or not.

Twinstars,
both the medela PISA or the philips dual cost 700-800+ quite ex, but i guess you are right, if you bf regularly for a long period, it's money worth spent. i intend to bf for at least 6 months and i'll need to go back to work after ML. i'm just afraid that i won't have enough milk supply for pumping.
maybe i should learn form Vi4n and get a manual breast pump first to try pumping for the first 2 weeks. if really got milk then get a better pump like medela PISA or the philips dual.

Bing-I got a handdown avent manual pump, I find that manual pump cannot make it, maybe i dunno how to use bah, pump very long very little milk come out, I was depressed then thought not much milk. Then I went to TMC parentcraft, use their medela PISA, wow got a lot of milk come out, super happy, that nite, went out with hubby n buy the pump (still during confinement somemore hahahahaha.....)
Agree that u shd not buy now, wait got milk then buy. I got one colleague unable to bf cos no milk, so sad...

re stretch marks
i was v happy for 35 weeks until they appeared
my sis din have

re birth cert to IVF
yes, IVF centre need to submit all IVF babies details to MOH for tracking purpose. i only informed TFC nurse bb name, birth cert no. and date of birth. birth cert not necessary. i also gave a photo but can't remember if it is a requirement from MOH or TFC

Vi4n, Public Display of Affection......

Bing, i aso got a hand-me-down medela pump in style advanced...jus went to buy all the accessories to replace, already cost me $100+...so exp..hopefully have milk..have milk have milk...have milk have milk....pyscho myself first

A staff was telling me can start massaging the nipple and breast to prep for breastfeeding leh..true or not har?

Stb, what accessories did u buy that cost so much?

Think I may get Ameda like vi4n. My friend recommended it w comments that it works like medela PISA but costs half of it!

Singapoh, cannot massage nipple har? Oh, I only did once..luckily you told me...

Despondent, I change all the accessories lor....including the storage bottles..

Ju, for the MIM lelong sales hor, I saw they are selling the bb sling....indicating "NOT PERFECT
Cotton Sateen Sling - Fresh.Blue (colour run)"...wat do this mean?? it means that the sling shldn't be washed with other clothes coz the color dye will run? Oh, by the way, is it easy to use without any guidances?

Stb-I only know b4 bf or pump milk must massage breasts n nipples, to prevent block ducts, during pregnancy I did nothing. stb I agree shd change all accessories n storage bottles.
Despondent, I got a fren whom got Ameda pump, she said she has to pump for 1hr leh, I dunno how come need to pump so long.

Stb- i also got MIM sling (hand down), but dunno how to use. wait till I got chance, gonna learn fr Ju
Seldom bring bb out so dun really need it yet.

Stb,

yeah dun anyhow listen to others lo. Better to check wz Dr Loh or google for info first.

My MIL saw me today. She said my belly is very big. Last week not as big. Hmmm... It's my clothing la. Today my top is thinner.

hi sisters, when you r in labour, do u need to call the hospotal/dr while rushing down to kkh? i just tried their general hotline n they said just go delivery suite n the nurses will contact doc.

maid: my maid has been missing her menses for 2 cycles. what shd i do? i dun think she is prego.

juju is really an expert in sling... she just taught me how to do the sitting position and from sitting to lying down after bb sleeps. thanks juju!

stb, i din do any pre-massaging to the breast also hv lot of milk. ya, dun any how massage nipple, it will stimulate ur tummy one hor

Yumyum,

hee... I flashed my belly to her before but she still say small. Maybe coz I cut my hair short, my belly looks bigger ... Keke...

stb,
ya. MIM webbie hv instructions how to wash to set the colour. after 1st few washes, can wash wif other laundry liao.
quite ez to use once u get the hang of it la. no worries.

twinstar,
hee... ya, still waiting for u. ur boy still young, can quickly teach. like mine hor, stubborn liao. hahaha!

singapoh,
then u wear thin & flare tops la... then always look big liao!

bee,
dun embarass me la... i also learn frm others de. when u get used to it, u noe how to use the sling in more ways which are convenient for u & comfy for bb. always chk bb's position for comfort & easy breathing. make sure face (esp nose & mouth) not blocked.