IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

I like the maid agency that cactus recommended n we have arranged for maid to come from this agency
sun employment at bukit timah shopping centre.
If u want more detail pm me.

Berrybaby my agency is at Hougang Green mall. JPB. Ni nanxing is their spokesman. U can check out the maid profiles in their website.

Yumyum, I can still eat anything, jus whether I want it or not and all along I'm a red meat eater. No change even now pregnant ha ha.

Singapoh, I told u I'm not domestic ma.. N cook fish at home??? No!!!! My mil will cook for me cod or salmon once a week which after that I will hate to step into kitchen lo.

vi4n, i m scared of salmon too. vomit at the smell of it. last time my mum cooked, i drenched it with ketchup. lying on the recliner, i can read forum, read, watch tv or dream of food oni. hugz vi and gd morning!

singapoh, i flash my belly at my mil accidentally and she saw how scarily my bump is filled with stretched marks. her sisters commented tt i m fat n my dh will find someone else.
your belly still nice n smooth? another thing is old folks got bad memory, same thing repeat many times. if your belly still not too tight, got good chance u carry to full term. dr loh presses my stomach. did he press yours? dun be sad, i think ur belly looks great. it takes a lot of discipline for u to control diet n not sucuumb to craving. jiayou!

berryfarmer, i hired burmese. but i dun think too much of agent so i did not recommend. the bcs employment has filipino n indon.

berrybaby - I'm hiring Indonesian

yumyum, Dr. Loh also presses my stomach before he scan for me. I was wondering why he press...now i know liao...hehe. Although i'm just 21 weeks now, i already feel my tummy tight and round liao. Also, Dr. Loh asked me to start taking the contraction medicine from next week onwards. Did you ladies take similar medicine as early as week 22?

Yumyum,

how can yr relatives say such thing to u? U are carrying 3 babies for yr family. They should be greatful. Just ignore them.

My belly is still free of stretchmark. Last pregnancy, it only appear at 8 months. I have been using stretchmark lotion religiously. Now my upper belly feels itchy.

I dun feel tight all the time. Only once in awhile. Dr Loh pressed my belly and said it's not hard. He didn't increase the dosage of my progestrone. Really hope can tahan till at least 34 weeks.

Yesterday I told my dh I felt like putting a choc into my mouth
. That day I felt like drinking a glass of cold orange juice!!! Waaaa....

Berrybaby, I'm hiring an Indonesian.

Yumyum, i feel like slapping those aunties making such comment to you. Your hubby was not around when they said such thing?

Singapoh, I have super protective hubby, i'm not supposed to go to pool area alone because he will worry it is slippery for me. N remember I told u on my hubby condition, so he can't go with me. So big no no for me to go to pool. Then he worry i will get cramp n etc. Haiz my hubby is a worrier la.

My tummy super tight but my gynae said normal le.

Twinstars - It will depends on the maid themselves as some of them are Muslims N might not want to handle dogs

Yumyum - I wld tell them off for making such comments ...its normal to have stretchmarks mah ....

Singpoh, so i'm not the only one who start to take the contraction medicine at week 20...hehe. I feel my tummy not so hard when i'm hungry eg. wake up early in the morning.

My Indon maid handles my dog and pork. My dh still bathe our dog.

Zaza,

Some women won't get stretchmark in pregnancy. If yr mum didn't get, most likely u won't get it. Same for MS

Bbhp,

Doc in KKH will prescribed support pills to mtb with multiples automatically and to singleton if they hv contractions early.

singapoh,

No leh. My mum dont have MS for both pregnancies but mine seems jia liat. Now seems slightly better. Then I think isit d medication I took causes MS.

Touchwood .. Till now I'm still safe from stretch mark.

Singapoh, I had a healthy lunch today thanks to my mil. Steamed cod fish n fan shu ye plus porkrib lotus roots kidney beans soup.
Jus took medication n will take a nap now. ;)

yumyum,
those aunties are so awful. yes, maybe their husbands find them fat after delivery so got someone else! *i'm so evil*

re: stretchmarks
my mum had them & i had them...

can eat alot papaya or not?
im having serious constipation, has been eating lots of them..
but according to my sis, papaya will change the skin color of the baby ..
is that true?

Sunflower, from what I heard too much papaya caused jaundice.
U tried prune juice? I only need to drink 1 cup og delmonte prune juice n I will in n out toilet don't know how many times.

Vi4n,

but i thought jaundice is caused by the lungs and red blood cell when they have problem with breathing when baby just borned?
something like that..cant rem what i read online

Sunflower,

how about banana? Apple juice?

I heard if we dun drink enuf water during pregnancy, our bb will get jaundice. Dunno how true la.

sunflower, too much carotene (like carrots, papaya) will cause the bb skin to be slightly discolored but its not too dangerous, but this is differnet from Jaundice which is due to liver not being able to breakdown bilirubin. Apparently, it is common for Asian bb's to be born with slight jaundice.

eating two to three wedge of papaya a week is fine.

Sunflower,
Try fresh guava and alternate your papaya, banana.
I have severe constipation that my gynae had to prescribe some fibre drink for me. I had tried my best with veg and fruits but it didn't work for me too well. I wonder how bad it's gonna get when i reach 3rd trimester.

How bad is the constipation? If only 2-3 days it is fine but if longer than better talk to your dr.
I don't have this problem.
When I ate too full I will have to clear it already

hi sunflower, papaya is good for bm too. eat at most 2-3 times per week. serving about palm size. if u ok lady fingers also help poo.

sisters, i not angry with them cos the aunties who said tt are 70s n not married. sometimes, i imagine wierd things n feel insecure if dh away for awhile. but we married for a long while b4 we finally jackpot, i shd know dh better than waver at wat they say. accidental flashing tummy at them shows how much i m going thru.pants worn below belly n top too small. distorted somemore. left side big right side small.
my mum n sis dun haf a single stretch mark. i was good till week 30. what type of band should i wear after c-sect n when can i start wearing? back protector, can?

bbhp, i started med at wk 20. progesterone from 1 pill twice a day to 2 now. nifidiphine from 3 pill a day to 6 pill a day.

singapoh, looks like your kids have a lot of room to develop later. sure more than wk 34. all the best! i just vent my frustration on food craving cos my dh is controling my diet like i m diabetic. lucky i can afford it. u kwai kwai, okie. chocolate can chew but must spit out. no swallow :p

vi4n, good tt mil sayang you n cook. i rather eat cup noodles than cook now
not lazy, just no energy. like the sound of super protective hubby.

zaza n stb, i told them not to tell me such things cos i will get depression n starve myself.they oso should haf faith tt their nephew is not ruled by the organ down south. lucky, i c them once in blue blue moon.

Yumyum,

u hv 3 babies in yr womb so dun be surprised to see stretchmarks lo. Now only u get is very good liao. I think mine are appearing soon. This time belly button also popped out liao.

Old people are very straightforward.. Sigh... Can't stop them lo.

Chew choz without swallowing??? Waaa how do u do that? I think eat choz with my eyes better. Not so messy.

Hey do u watch the Channel 8 drama at 7 pm? Chen Li Peng's character is pregnant and has GD.

I hv received an email from Spiffy. Her boys are still in KKH. one of them is in Special care unit which means he just need to put on weight to discharge.

Yumyum, if your dr never instruct u to limit what u should eat then why your hubby control you?
My hubby prefers I ear what I like than don't eat since I have no appetite to eat.
Ya with 3 babies inside definitely u will have stretch marks. Trust your hubby. Don't think the unnecessary.

Singapoh, meaning the other one is out from special unit but still in kkh? Thanks fir updating us. ;)

btw when u have tummy hardening do u get breathless? Everytime baby is pushing out I will be breathless. When serious i will be like lack of oxygen then feel like no oxygen to the brain. Light headed, giddy.

Vi4n, is this hardening braxton hicks? I pack my admission bag.

Singapoh, thkq for updating on spiffy. Hope she is recovering well.
I watch channel u at 7 pm. Like the theme song of xiang wo ni de shou. I eat chocs for you

Vi4n,

both Spiffy's boys are still in KKH. 1 in NICU and the other is in Special care unit.

Will be packing my hospital bags and wash bb clothes soon.

I dun get breathless so far. Is yr blood pressure ok? Are u on iron pills? If not take more lean meat and veg like spinach. I eat plenty of those.