skies
your case very similar to mine. mil wanted us to move in with them during confinement, my mum too old to help. we were offered to use pil room and they will sleep in living room. i told hb NO. 1) how can we let them sleep in living room 2) 3 sil also staying there (overcrowded) + no privacy since i plan to bf my boy 3) too many things to bring over.. bb stuff, our stuff. All these inconvenience vs her inconvenience of walking over (10min) to our place everyday and plus bringing some pots over, I won

but I let hb talked to mil. actually, the main / most impt reason is i know i wont be comfortable staying at their place
talking abt bathing, mil also never plan to let me bathe. so, i wiped myself everyday until i cannot tahan, i told my hb i want to bathe then she bought herbs for me that was abt day 10 liao

my mother also said if can endure, endure for 10 days then bathe.
i was glad that hb was able to take 3 weeks off during my confinement, less conflict btw me and mil. why not CL, well, she insisted and was a little angry when we said we wanted to engage CL. so i gave in to hb and agreed that no CL. mil washed bb clothes and sometimes swept the floor. hb did the dish washing and mopping of floor, and run errands. only towards the last week, mil stayed over upon hb request. dunno why bb kept crying at night and then i cant really walk for like 1+ months, so she will help to coax bb. hb not good at coaxing bb at all
whatever ur decision is, it is better to sort all everything clearly with hb /mil. for me a lot of things were not sorted cos hb is that type who will avoid tricky issues until they come. i dun want to be seen picking on things, so i usually kept quiet unless i cant stand it which sure to happen! i do understand it is tough/tiring for her as she has to rush back to cook dinner for pil/sil and do housework everyday. sometimes i juz wonder cant sils be more independent and share some housework at their 30s
btw, old folks who are strict will say confinement is 40days hor.. mine was abt 40days!