IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

yup total agree with Singapoh

July, I also don't know why must inject so long. The bum so painful sometime will gave difficulty to walk. U take note which side u will feel less pain then request to jab there twice before switch side.

Hazel, different lar, I already 31+ wk n u only 20+ plus. Stomach bigger so not tt comfy to wear wired bra anymore. Anyway, I m aso preparing for delivery n nursing lar...

Errr, don't need to share ur mum, sil or frens experiences hor....

Anyway, such thing v individual one, so I don't necessary share e same experience as ur mum, sil, ur frens or urself....

LAtest on fb... N u can c my clean bathroom n my doggie!

Singapoh, to prevent unnecessary misunderstandings later mah...my maid n mil watching tv in livin rm n she's laughing louder than my mil. Hopeful later my mil won't complain...

Singapoh, can share the joke? Wat stb said made u think back tt u sharing ur mil eating for 4 last time when she pregnant? Or u dun take after ur mum other than looks??

U went through wk 20 also with under wire bra. So u dun need to say tt is different coz u r 30 wk plus now. So u r no diff from me when u r 20 wks. So be fair when u make the earlier statement

Hazel, y u so sensitive? Can't I n singapoh share a personal joke? Must we tell u everything both of us share or do?

I'm gog to presume ur preggy hormone at work again.

U don't get my pt when I said we r different, I'm sayin as per today, i'm at wk 30+ n u r at wk 20+ n so we r experiencing different stage now!

Whether am too sensitive or not Or u n singapoh shared a personal joke only ur own conscious knows, GOD knows n ur bb knows coz mother n bb r linked.

I m Also saying am still wearing underwire bra now. When Am at ur stage I wun know if I will. I m saying now which us a period u been through. So there is no basis of comparison with u at all n that is a fact.

U can appolgise to singapoh, but u also owe me an apology for the comments u made ESP when I did not offend u in the first case.

If u canT stand the sight Of me posting here, I will just disappear n u can stop making that kind of comments n still appear to be innocent thereafter. Made me look like i m the trouble maker instead n ur the peace maker.

Spiffy, if u do drop in, pm me n let me know u n bbs are fine. Coz I wun be here anymore.

BYE!

Ya, even when I changed to bigger size bigger cup as long with underwired I will feel very very bad. I was wearing size 38 cup size C or D le. N even with extension I was still feel very bad. Until my friend told me not to wear underwired then I felt relieve. So not the size but the underwired for me.

Twinstar, I've been doing OT for whole week already. Tonight got dinner with my friend so left office at 6pm only 30mins OT ;) n the devil not around today so not so bad.

I need advice from those mummies/ mummies-to-be. i am planning to get a maid and a confinement lady for my confinement month as I'm expecting twins and have no experience in taking care of bb. Initially, I plan to get the maid to come maybe 2 weeks before I deliver to give her orientation. However, I heard from my friend that there will usually be alot of conflicts between the maid and CL that's why she only got her maid to come 1 week before her CL left. When do you think it's a good time to get the maid to come? Seems like many of you got the maid before delivery?
The CL is supposed to help to look after the bb throughout the night right? But under the labour law, the employer is supposed to let the maid sleep at night? Won't the CL feel bad if she has to look after the bb at night when the maid can enjoy her sleep? What's the best arrangement?
Sorry for asking so many qns as I need to decide and book my CL soon. According to my friend, this CL is quite popular and need to book her at least 6months in advance.

Errr...do i still need to reply her coz she said she's no longer gog to post here? *shake head*

Bing, y dun u check w ur preferred CL whether she can handle 2 at 1 go? She might tell u if she takes care of ur twins, she can't help with the housework or cook for u all, then u might wan to think how u wan to manage the situation....

Bing, cl job is to care for bb while the new mommy is resting n cl know their duty inclusive of night feeding.
Not all family has a maid so cl should not expect there's maid to help her in the first place. That's why cl so expensive.
I get maid first before delivery because I have no plan to get a cl.
For u since u are having twin better to get maid early also. U can tell the maid to follow what the cl does in caring the baby but of course u must agree on the caring method too.
For the MOM rule as long u give the maid adequate rest in the day n night then should be fine.
I asked the maid what time normally she sleep at night n her answer is when there is a baby normally equal to little sleep. So she knows what to expect here. ;) I just hope she really
proof to me that she is good ;)

STB,

But i thought CL is supposed to cook the confinement food for you? Maid definitely can't cook confinement food. I spoke to the CL a few days ago and let her know that I'm expecting twins. She asked me whether I'm getting a maid but I told her I haven't decided. She seems to be quite ok in handling twins leh cos she didn't mention anything. Maybe I should check out with her again to work out the arrangement.

Bing, I can't really comment on this coz 1st, I'm not engaging any CL, 2nd, if ur CL needs to handle twins, I'm jus thinking whether she still has the time to cook for u? So, best is to suggest that u check and confirm w ur CL lor....i wld think that e last thing that u wan during ur confinement is having to sort out these possible differences

vi4n,
oops! sorry... my bad

bing,
such things better to clarify wif CL. can she handle twins + cooking + housework? if cannot, then how? if ur maid wait till 1wk before confinement end then come, who's gonna handle wat CL cannot do?

stb,
since not coming in then dun nid to reply?
OMG! think i'm setting myself up as target again. me so kpo!

Bing,

I booked my CL for my first bb when I was 10 weeks preggy. But this time I booked from agency coz with 2 babies I dun wanna take risk for no show.

It's better to bring in yr maid few months before yr EDD. it takes about 6 weeks for a fresh new maid without passport to yr home. And provided that she passes the entry test. She can only sit for the test 3 times. If failed u got to start all over again.

Besides training, if the maid is not up to the task, u will still hv time to choose another one.

Maid's role is to assist CL, not taking over her task. I heard it's a common practise that CL will take care of 1 baby at night. U will hv to take care of the other twin yourself.

According to the contract, maid needs 8 straight hours of zzz at night.

Multiples usually arrive early so it's not advisable to bring in yr maid too close to yr EDD. my maid came when I was about 4 months pregnant.

vi4n,

you are right. the CL is expected to handle everything that's why I'm not sure whether having the maid at the same time will cause more trouble. And it's also quite tricky to differentiate their responsibilities. But since I'm having twins, it's always good to have another pair of helping hands. Like what you said, there can be pros in getting the maid earlier. She can learn to take care of the bb from the CL and also learn to cook. Save our trouble to teach the maid. I checked with the CL, she's charging 1800 for twins. I think her usual price is 1600 if I'm not wrong.

stb,

I'll check out with my CL again. I agree with you. I think all these details have to be sorted out before they start work.

Bing,

Better lower yr expectation of maids. Dun expect them to take care of yr babies wholeheartedly.

After CL left, she has to take care of 2 babies, cook and do housework. Dun think I can handle everything myself. If u are at home or yr mum/MIL is the main caregiver then not so bad. If not u will need 2 maids or send yr babies to infantcare.

Ju, ignore e childish n poor loser lar...

Bing, anyone else helpin u like ur mum or mil? if yes, u prob wan to take them into ur consideration before makin ur decision.

Juju,

Yeah I will clarify with my CL what she can and she can't do. What I'm afraid is that before engaging her, she'll tell you that she can do everything. After she starts work, she'll tell you she can't do this and that.

Singapoh,

I think if you get those transfer maid, you won't need to wait for such a long time to bring in the maid? It really depends on luck whether you can get a gd maid.
Wow you got your maid so early at 4 months? There won't be anything for the maid to do at home if I were to get the maid so early as both my dh and I are working and there's nobody at home in the day time.
Is that true that CL will only take care of 1 bb at night? Initially I was thinking of letting the maid sleep early and wake up early in the morning so that she and the CL can take turns to sleep and look after the bb. But if what you said is true, then I'll have to change my plan.

Bing,

Regarding transfer maid, there must be some reasons why their previous owner didn't want them.

I have an active 31 month old boy. Now at 29 weeks, I already feel so tired. My son is very restless and playful. He's at home whole day. If not for my maid, I think I would hv collapse long ago.

CL will nap when the bb is napping in the afternoon. They can't be working night and day. My previous one told me if she falls sick she will hv to leave coz she dun wanna pass to my son.

Juju,

got this sms from Drypers:

ADV: Buy any 3 packs of Drypers Wee Wee DRY and redeem 1 pack free! Details on pack. T&C apply

Bing, some maid will be flexible la. Most important is that u need to built good rapport with the maid. My friends been telling me better get the maid before baby is out so the maid will have feeling for the baby wor.
With twin I don't think u need to worry the maid or cl willhave nothing to do. Maid can clean the house, wash clothing, cut the ingredient for the cl to cook, buy groceries, help sterilize the baby stuff. The list can go on. Ha ha

Singapoh, stb,

My mum will still be working around my EDD period and my MIL is already in her 70s, it will be too tiring for her to help in taking care of my bb. So I only have myself whose inexperienced in bb care to look after the bb. That's the reason I need both the maid and CL.
When I start work after delivery, I'll be bringing the kids and the maid to my mum's place. If the maid and my mum can't handle the kids, then I'll consider sending them to infant care.
Seems like it's really tough to handle twins..the tough journey of ivf hasn't really ended..I'm starting to have mixed feelings now..

Bing, don't worry n think too much first. Relax.. U jus plan what u can now then adjust accordingly when needed. ;)

singapoh,
im not welcomed here mah... so i cut my "appearance" lor.
thx for the info, my gal not using drypers

bing,
ya, double chk agn. if u worried, maybe record conversation? or get frm agency?

stb,
shh... dun say, dun say

Bing,

dun feel sad la. Shud be happy that u are expecting not 1 but 2 babies! There are so many ladies out there would love to be in yr shoes.

I believe only the initial years are tough. One day u will look back and laugh lo.