IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh, I also having twins but similar to Hazel, I dun feel the tappings daily. Sometimes it can be very light too. I'll be seeing Dr. Loh tomorrow, shall ask him if it's normal.

Singapoh, my colleague just told me the stronger continuous tappings I feel when I put my hand there is actually bb's hipcups! She said bb's movements at this stage r fast n light n I wun be able to catch it in time when I put my hand there..

Ju, wkdays better for me too....I'll let u know once my MIL confirms her Genting trip...got to be a SAHM to my maid for that few days when she goes on holiday...hehehehe

Hazel, mine was supposed to be a 8 weeks gap too.....but coz of the FTS results then, I got to see him after 5 wks before my planned amino....

Bbhp. u ard the same wk as Hazel? If yes, then i think it's normal lar..I heard 1st pregnancy won't feel so fast one...furthermore, initial stage v v light tapping....sometimes, u may not realise the tapping if u r busy and don't have time to monitor....don't worry, ok? I'm sure ur babies are fine....I remembered telling Singapoh that I had to beg my son to move so that I can feel him...hehehe

Singapoh, u forgotten Hazel is a kan cheong mistress and must know-all....i worry that she'll fall sick if she doesn't know the progress of her daughter soon....

Bbhp,

when yr babies are bigger, u will feel bigger movement.

Hazel,

not sure if u can feel hiccups when bb is still so small. U can check with Dr Loh.

Hazel,
In a way, i share your anxiety about seeing our bbs. Sometimes, i wonder if the bb is doing well.
Esp. when i came to know my dh's classmate having a stillborn which she was like nearly due. Very sad for her.

But, if you look at the logical perspective that alot of things is beyond our control so we might as well believe things are fine and be happy about it.

How come your next checkup is 8 wks later? My package checkup is like 20wk, 24wk, 27wk, 30wk, 32, 34wk, 36wk and then weekly till 40wks.

Singapoh, thanks for asking about me. So touch.. :)
todayas usual as busy. I only left office after 7.15pm.
Supposed to eat on desk again but my other dear colleague very concern if I continue like this. So I had a quick lunch with her.
I can feel bb movement though not as often as normal most probably because too busy already.

Btw I can call that kk no. Even if I'm not kkh patient?

Jus clear up the study room, tomorrow will paint it pink Liao yay... Then will arrange the drawer cabinet for bb stuff. When maid is here will start washing all the clothings ;)
will change curtain to white n pink too. This still need to search.

Firstly I like to say thanks to all sisters here who have been so kind to share so much info for us who experience the same concerns.

I have been reading the postings here in the last 2 hours and would like to seek help and support here. Well in fact, I went to see my gynae today and was told that the chances of my husband and I conceiving naturally was very low. My husband has low sperm count and sperm motility. In fact, before we did the sperm analysis to discover this awful truth, I was found pregnant in Mar 09 but 8 weeks later had to wash it out as it was an empty sac. While we had pick ourselves up from our sadness, we had been trying for 9 months but unsuccessful.

My gynae did an external and virgina scan on me for any abnormalities but found nothing unusual. Her deduction was since I was pregnant before, it was quite unlikely that my tubes would be blocked. Nevertheless she suggested doing the fallopian tubes Xray to check for any blockages. I'm holding back this option since my husband's sperm is not strong enough to swim plus the quantity is much lower than normality.

So our gynae suggested the following:
- (1) My husband to start taking oral supplements for a month then do a sperm analysis again. If no significant improvement, we will be referred to see a urologist for further tests and perhaps an op to rectify any blockage (if any).
- (2) After seeking urology treatments and if still no success, we will be referred back to the gynae and she'll recommend us to IVF.

Sorry for the lengthy story of mine.... but I seriously need some advice here (I'm very confused and disappointed). Please share with me (if you had similar situation) whether your hubby had seen an urologist and after supplements/surgery/other treatments before you embark on the IVF journey? Or do you suggest that we should proceed to IVF and save the money on the Urology treatments?

Much appreciated.

Singapoh, u saw me meh? *scratch head*.......hehehe...in ur dreams right?

Actually hor, normal daytime still ok..but feeling the weight when sleeping, esp if i sleep sideway, like difficult to move...tt's y i prefer to sleep on my back

Oh, my staff v funny today...I passed them some NTUC vouchers to get snacks for the department...they went to buy 2 bottles of coke, and tell me that they will only open 1 bottle for me each day......so to control my coke intake...they now monitoring my daily food and drinks intake..hiak hiak

Vi4n, when I'm busy, I don't notice my son's movts though he might have moved...we are jus simply too pre-occupied with work on hand that we "ignored" the little one sometimes.....so dun worry ok? ur gal will be ok..

When is ur maid coming? Are you taking a few days off to orientate her? Will be good to do that esp since u said u worry ur PIL will aso come out patterns like my MIL then....

Bakaholic, I last saw my gynae at 14 wks. Suppose to see him at 20 wks this wk but since I m doing full scan at Camden at 22 nd wks, he said see him after that...

Kittlyn,

I hv been ttc since I was 28. I did 3 IUI and tried TCM but failed to conceive.

I went thru many tests including the test to see if my tubes r blocked. Dr found nothing wrong with me. Dh's sperm count was low but after taking Vit E for about 6 months, it improved.

I conceived my 1st baby thru my 1st IVF cycle when I was 33. Now I m preggy with twins thru FET.

You will need to be patience. It's a long road ahead. Do all necessary tests before u decide to go for IVF.

I had my dinner n bird nest with ginseng dessert. Ate prawn crackers n still not enough.. Now eating dried longan.. Hehe

stb,
then u nid to bring ur "child" along ah?
post ur preggie foto leh... wanna see how u look now
if realli nid to sleep on ur back, maybe try to stay reclined at some angle bah. not totally flat

singapoh,
think hazel's bb as high-strung as her

Kittlyn, u n ur dh has to decide if ur dh wants to see a urology. Low motility n low sperm counts r common men's problems. There r lots of reasons for that. Eg, his general health, work stress, blockage, etc.

My colleague saw a urology coz all 3 factors of his sperms r no gd, motility, count n mobility. Urologist said he has an extra blood vessel n that cld be the reason. Coz extra temp may affect sperms quality. He went through a surgery to remove tt extra vessel. It has been 2 yrs n his wife still not pregnant.

If I m not wrong, u r with pte hospital right? Why not seek a 2nd opinion with a fertility specialist at a restrctured hospital - SGH, NUH or KKH.. Coz at these hospitals u will only need to do checks which r necessary. Who knows, they may just ask u to do ivf immediately.

Stb, u still drink coke daily?? Thursday I will see gynae for routine check. Should have no concern on weight. But let's see sugar level this time ;)
ya I know when busy normally will miss the movement though normally my gal will move very hard so very hard to miss it. I will only miss it when I'm very stress that my abdominal muscle is so tight then I have to tell myself to relax lo.

Ya singapoh where did u see stb pregnant picture ? ;) I wanna see also.

Kitty, my hubby also low in everything though not until zero count. Took supplement also like better a bit only. We didn't see urologist. After failed 3 times iui straight did ivf. N thanks God we are blessed with baby girl ;)

the dhs of My friends who went to KKH also had sperms prob. But none was asked to see a urologist.

My colleague I was taking abt was with Mt E.

Stb, I have arranged for the maid to come on 16 may only.
17 may I will claim ph off in liew of the labour day. Then The remaining days will take aft leave only. The following week also will jus take aft leave for whole week then 31 may will start maternity leave.

Singapoh, oh ya. All tonic best is take with empty stomach for better absorption. I know. But dun care lah. I just take it as a dessert. told my mum one more bowl I Also finish :p

Ju, Vi4n, no lar....we never take my preggy photo lar...I am tempted to take but a bit too shy to suggest to hubby..hehehe...*blush* hubby is those type of practical and non-romantic guy...so if ask him to take, he sure think i crazy..

Vi4n, good lar, try to rest as much as u can...and train ur maid up....me aso starting maternity on 31st May....wonder will our kids arrive earlier than that?

Yup, I'm still on coke almost everyday....lucky me, passed the urine test during the sat checkup...wonder is my son so active coz me taking coke...I heard hor, if preggy woman eats something v regularly, the kid comes out won't like the thing leh..so hor, I wonder since i drink coke so regularly, will he dislike coke in the future?? hiak hiak...

Singapoh, my staff are either mummies or older than me....so they r concerned abt me mah....quite glad that I've managed to build a rapport with them that they are so concerned of me and baby...8)

Fishball on chopstick??? grrrrrr......

Kittlyn, u may wan to go for 2nd opinion if u r uncertain now. Some of us have managed to conceive w the help of Dr Loh from KKH or Dr PC Wong from NUH....I'm not sure abt Dr PC Wong, however, Dr Loh will do some initial checks on both of u unless u have earlier test results to share w him, then he may suggest iui or ivf depending on your conditions and comfort level...

singapoh,
now lesser liao

stb,
jus take daily foto lor. keep for remembrance.
we took our own at hm. then when my fren offered, he came to my place to do more pro shoots

Ju, ya, if go MIM, will sure hv to bring her along.....she v cute...she was surprised that i still need to go to work now..she told me when she was preggy, she didn't hv to work..so i told her, she more fortunate and lucky than mdm

Ju, the cameras are kept by hubby, n only he knows how to operate his SLR cameras....to be honest hor (Singapoh, u can say I usually v thick-skinned), i quite paiseh to do such things unless hubby suggests....hehehehe....

stb,
lol... they r so much more fortunate than us. when i was preggie, i was running btw office & production floor till 2 days before i popped!

u can use ur hp camera mah

Stb, SLR camera is very easy to use one. Play around with it u will get the hang Leow. I own self take n learn myself. Hehehe

Singapoh, u really can le like that also can imagine ha ha..

Stb, u mean till now u don't have even 1 of pregnant shot? N need to do studio photo kind la. Jus normal one with hubby or friend.

I'm hoping baby to come out on 8 or 9 June lo. U should be earlier than me le.

Ju, my fb have le. With my family, with my god sis is the profile photo. Taken in march. In photo tummy is big bigbut actual not that big ;)

Ju, when I overcome my paiseh-ness, I will do it....

We had 2 preggy shots when I was wk 16, but only focus on stomach..we rarely take photos, even go holiday aso only a few photos