IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh, u ordered from USA? Don't u hv to pay a bomb for shipping? I just worked out my leave after delivery end aug just now, maternity leave, 2010 enhanced child care leave, 2010 annual leave n 2011 enhanced child care leave... It means by the time I go back to work, it wld be end Jan earliest.. If I want to take part of my 2011 24 days annual leave n family day leave it will be mid feb then I go back to work!!! Shiok!! No need to work yet paid! My dh said he will faint if he is my boss!! He said tt is why he does not hv married female staff in office! Ha!

Despondent, spiffy dun hv s choice. She has to stop her bb's weight n her weight from pressing down due to gravity. If contraction n bleeding stop bbs will remain in her womb for s longer period of time.

At KKH she will be monitored by the clock, it is safer tt way. Doc can prescribe medicine immediately via drip to try to stop contractions n bleeding if need to. Is faster than oral medicine.

I just ate a slice of fruit cake coz am hungry.,.

My daughter was tapping very lightly at my belly button Just now n that makes my stomach churn even more!

stb, i am not skinny nor overweight but definitely need to tone up some muscles... hmmm... cant see the difference btw 'chopstick' and 'bamboo' cos cant really tell the height of u and singapoh from fb :p shd be taller than me though

hazel, certainly better to look at long term. so i guess u will choose to bf your gal?

Singapoh, am like an old woman now getting up from sitting position n in/out of bed coz my sides r aching since a few wks back...,

Hazel,

yeah very good deal.

Yr gal is tapping for more food. Keke..

My rascal is zzz but twins r still awake. Boy is having hiccups now.

Singapoh,
How do you order Simmons from USA? Thr website? Do they carry the same model as locally? I had a hard time deciding which to buy and was lying on their display sets for ages.

I bought mine from Robinsons and was ripped off cos the stupid promoter said the discount was the same with/without sale. And well, there was additional discount during sale! Sigh...

Despondent,
Simmons is really good for backache. I changed mine two yrs back. It went away almost immediately.

Spiffy,
Do rest alot and forget about work. Take care!

spiffy, glad to know you are well... hang on for another few weeks. jia you!

hazel, if u are working in public sector, even better, can continue to stay at home with npl... kekeke

singapoh
wah, u are a model ah! almost as tall as my hb. my hb always jokes tt i am one head shorter than him, cannot see me (-__-)

Bee, yea will try to bf for 6 mths.

Bakaholic I bought ours at Robinson also but during sale n when there is 500 bucks mattress voucher

Backaholic,

I went to the store to order. They hv many beds on display. Also carry other brand like Sealy.

63925938 (main) 7500A Beach road #02-312 The Plaza Blk A.

360 Balestier road
#03-05/06 Shaw Plaza.

246 MacPherson Road
#01-02 BeTime Building

Bee, No lah... I wan to be paid n yet not work! Ha!!

I showed my dh my planned leave after delivery. His reaction was wat u going back to work only in end Jan!! N he shook his head!

Juju, singapoh, my pelvic bones r very narrow so as each day passes by n uterus expanding I will get more n more aches..

Hazel, u skinny type?

Confusing... All I know now is no lying flat on my back for now.. Suppose u guys mean it's ideal for Spiffy as she's carrying twins...

Bakaholic, Singapoh, hazel, I was just asking dh if shd tap on current promo & change to Simmons bed, his immed reaction is wat will happen to current bed? And when I told him e USA bed means longer, he's happy tat it can't fit into our bed frame... -_-

hazel,
then u better do c-sect

des,
spiffy hv to lie flat so to avoid bbs weight frm pressing down. else she may deliver prematurely

Singapoh, will monitor bb movement for today. Didn't feel much last night too. But my tummy is really hard whole day whole night n this morning. Not like usual. Maybe later when my gynae clinic open will call to ask. Hopefully not sounding silly to the nurse.

So u order the bed now when deliver? Good deal. That's like same price I paid in 2001. With bed frame?

Des, tell hubby the bed frame also change la. Simmons bed based is very good. Both hubby n I are heavy type n this bed really support our weight through out all these years. Both combine weight increased at least by 30kgs since wedding ha ha

Singapoh,
USA size mattress is harder to get bedsheets. I think only robinsons have it. I would love a super King bed though.

Des,
I changed the mattress only, we kept our old bed frame cos it was still new. I should get simmons bed frame for better support but it's a waste to throw away the existing one.
we had king size mattress cos USA size may have problems getting bedsheets. My dh is 6feet tall and he didn't complain.

So, are you going for your pilates class?

Hazel,
Will yoga help with your pelvic aches?

Vi4n,

belly hardening the whole day doesn't sound good. Pls call KKH call a nurse hotline to ask. 19005568773
80 cents per min

Hey morning ladies! It's sunshine Tuesday! 8)

Wah, now discussing abt bed har? I got a really good deal when I bought my tempur bed from Taka during sales times. Abt 40-45% discount....

Bee, I'm ave SG gal height, only at 1.6m. Me perceived to be skinny coz of my boney limbs..it runs in my family that limbs are skinny while fats accumulate at the tummy....hehehe

Singapoh, did Dr Loh ask u to monitor bb movts? He didn't tell me to do so, cld it be coz that I told him bb is always active?

Oh, can someone remind me again wat are the cons sleeping on the back? Coz, I sleep better on my back...now stomach is heavier so if sleep by the side, always find heavy to move (gravity lar) and turn....

Ju, u bought the sling so that u can bf ur gal in public har? Hey, tt's a good idea..perhaps I shld get 1 too...I already have 2-3 hand-me-down carriers.

Vi4n, dun stress urself out ok? If cannot finish, cannot finish lor....I'm preparing my team for my maternity leave liao. My boss is up to no good recently coz I have been "talking back" at him. He cannot exercise his man ego (to protect the weak ladies) on me as I'm v independent and organised at work....so I'm getting my ally to cover me during my absence.

Despondent, I dun think wideness of pelvic bones hv to do with skinny or not. Is just the bone structure, anyhow am not the skinny like bamboo kind prior to pregnancy.

Juju, if possible will do natural. Coz my wounds take a longer time to heal n I get keloids easily. If I do natural delivery, I can request dr loh not to cut my vagina at delivery if possible. Coz natural tear recovers much faster n straight after delivery quite painless already.. But that wld mean I need to start doing vagina massage a few wks prior to delivery.. Is a technique called prennium or something. Is widely practised in western countries where gynae dun cut the mothers. I came across some friends who did the massage overseas n here. In spore dunno why we r not taught at antenatal class. My own sil went through natural tear at her 2nd child n she said no pain compared to the first one where doc cut her..

The massage will stretch the vagina muscles n open up easier at delivery resulting in very little tear.. Just a few stitches will do

bakaholic, I did yoga prior to pregnancy n I dub like it. GP told me Pilate is better for me since I hv crooked spine. I joined Pilate b4,. It requires alot of commitment which I find it hard to fulfill..

The Simmons mattress comes with a designer storage bedframe. Lift the bed up and storage is below. Dun think it's Simmons brand.

I need to go to town like Robinson, Taka to get USA QUEEN bedsheet. If really can't get, can always ask my ex colleague to get for me

I understand dr will know based on the size of the bb if a woman can deliver naturally taking into consideration the pelvic n hip ratio. So, I will discuss with dr loh nearer to EDD on his professional views. He is so experienced n defintely will know..

I need to remind him again I get keloids easily.. A gf of mine got keloids at the inner vagina after delivery n she told me there is nothing her doc can do thereafter n she shared tt it causes pain during baby dance...

Stb,

Dr Loh didn't ask me to monitor bb movement now but I guess because this is not my 1st pregnancy so I should know what to do :p

If u read up in the website, books or the pregnancy tracker in iPhone, bb movements in 3rd tri is very important.

Bb weight will press on yr nerves in u zzz on yr back. Best is to zzz on yr left for better blood circulation.

Singapoh, ok ok...i tot Dr Loh neglecting me..*pout*..then next time i go back can suan him..hiak hiak....

I know sleeping on the left better for blood circulation, but I feel more comfy sleeping on my back and actually sleep better....so if no major implications, I will probably continue to do it till otherwise.

Hazel,

swimming helps with pelvic bone pain.

Latest Motherhood issue talks abt episiotomy. Vagina massage was mention but didn't tell u how to do it.

If vagina tear naturally, u will get a jagged tear. Might take longer to heal. Since u take longer to heal better think properly before u decide to ask Dr Loh not to cut u.

We threw away our Simmons bedframe when we shifted out from our first home coz we can't rest our back. Those old type with drawers behind.

This current one is made to order by the ID . Fixed on the floor so can't move to the new house. We ordered a bed frame (divan type) from the same store.

Dr loh removed my polyps the other time n he assured Me I dun get keloids during the recovery process. He told me he can't allowed tt to happen in my womb. Coz it will affect chances of conceiving.

My gynae also did a day surgery for me prior to tt n I too told him abt keloid problems so tt he is aware n he also told me chances r low tt I will get it then

there Is alot of procedures I can't do, LASIK, eyebrow embrodery, etc coz the moment I told them abt keloids they wun do for me already

tt is also why I hv to avoid certain fish like treadfin.. Coz keloids r a result of over production of skin during recovery process.. So n threadfin will aid wound recovery can worsen that...

stb,
yes, i got my sling frm MIM during lelong. $15 only!

hazel,
if ur pelvic bone alrdy so narrow, better dun natural cos ur bones might fracture!
natural tear dun mean no pain. i had natural tear & i can tell u, it's NO JOKE! pain also! dr loh will stitch up the tear too

MIM? Hmm...where can I get it now? $15 is cheap!

Oh, thanks Singapoh....now have to see where's yumyum...

Yumyum, r u there? wan to ask u wat are the cons for sleeping on your back...

STB- during my pregnancy I slept mainly on my back, cos that position was the most comfortable way for me, when i try to sleep sideway, halfway through I will turn n sleep on my back b4 falling asleep, cos I cant fall asleep sleeping sideway.
Juju- The sling I had from my colleague is MIM, next time got chance then learn fr u how to use it.
Bing- Dun take spicy food lah, I think will hurt your gastric bah, normally such spicy food if taken excessively will hurt gastric. having MS is normal, just try to eat evenif puke out also nvm cos at least some food are taken in and will be absorb by body. Try take milo and wheat crackers, they will give you energy.

for the young coconut juice to drink before delivery, is it the thai coconut or green husk coconut?
some told me thai, some said green husk.. confused now.

Twinstars, so ok to sleep on the back har? Same for me lor, most comfy to sleep on my back..tried to sleep sideway, but jus can't fall asleep...

stb,
yes, can buy at their showroom at jln pemimpin at lelong price

stb,
i also slept on my back during preggie. only 3rd tri when too heavy, i slept sideways but wif bolster or pillow supporting my back so dat i dun turn back or feel achy

Singapoh, vagina massage will prevent unsightly zig zap tear.. I hv some friends who did not hv episptomy. They shared with me, can tell the doc if possible dun hv that. But ultimately is his call to do episptomy as it requires his professional experience to do it only when required. It requires more effort for the doc as he needs to monitor the process carefully.. But it is a standard procedure, is an easier way out for him. In the UK n USA the gynae wun do episptomy unless is required.

Babycentre.com will teach u how to do the massage. My friends all learnt it online. They either massage themselves or their dh help them.. The massage will soften the muscles there so tt it can stretch better n reduce the amt of tear

Juju, if u find natural tear painful, episptomy will be worse! Either way, the tear will be stitched.

I will do the vagina massage. Those who did it told me it works n the website also confirmed tt is the only way to avoid episptomy