IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

stb and all ladies - gt this from internet on sleeping position for preggies ladies - You may have heard that you should avoid lying on your back during your last two trimesters. Here's why: When you lie flat on your back, your uterus can partially compress a major vein (called the inferior vena cava) that returns blood from the lower half of your body to your heart. Lying on your side (or even tilted just a bit to the side), particularly your left side, prevents this compression and improves your blood flow. Try placing a pillow behind you or under one hip for comfort.

Hazel,

then u go ahead lor. During my delivery, Dr Loh appeared only at a last minute to cut so I dunno if he will appear earlier for u to monitor.

He won't be there all the way for u. Only midwife will.

The area which is cut is called perineum. The elasticity of perineal muscles can be increased by doing daily perineal massage starting from 33 wks onwards..

The doc will know if I can deliver naturally. ESP when dr loh is so experienced. Just need to highlight n remind him

Singapoh - I'm already 18weeks now

Singapoh, mid wife can't do episptomy. Only ur own gynae Can decide n will do. Tt is why for ur case he made the decision to cut at the last min when he appeared. He knows by seeing need to cut or not one.

Some gynae takes the easier way out n will just cut from the start..

Hazel,

of coz midwife can't cut for u la! What I meant is dunno if Dr Loh will appear earlier to monitor u whether to cut or not. He appeared and disappeared like lightning.

singapoh,
u remind me of my D-day. he realli come & go fast. the last he came dat nite, he arrived jus in time to help me push out my bb, the next thing i noe, he's stitched me up & gone liao!

Juju, I m an inquistic person coz of the nature of my work. So I always ask lots if qns n I wan to know more... Even when I hv np children previously, I will ask my gfs who were pregnant or hv kids. I asked so I found out n know more

Ju, Singapoh, will u be interested to go there again? I might be taking a few days off this month when my MIL goes Genting...perhaps, we can meet up and shop there???.....hehehe..i love shopping!

Juju,

hee... Dr Loh macam super hero. Appeared, cut, delivered, stitched and gone.

I think midwife do delivery in Western countries if I m not wrong.

Hazel's mind will go blank when she is delivering. Kaka...

Stb,

not going to MIM anymore coz now bz with new house. U better check their website. I think they only open to public on certain weekend.

stb,
i can go wif u on wkday, but wkend is for family. plus, they only open 2 saturdays a month.

singapoh,
for me, he got no time to cut. my gal flew out, dat's why bad tear. lol... dat's also why pain when dr loh stitch up cos no anaesthetic at all. i survived on laughing gas!
yes, midwife do delivery in western countries & certain asian countries. their O&G only do chk ups etc. they dun even scan as often as us!

Juju,

same thing happened to my gf who delivered in NUH. Dr appeared too late. No time to cut. It was her 4th baby and without epidural.

There was a sink and mirror in front of her bed. She saw herself delivering her baby.

Juju,

my dh went in front to witness the birth of our son. Lucky he didn't faint. Keke...

I m sorting out newborn clothes. Omg I hv enuf clothes for few babies. No need to do laundry daily

keke... i also had a lot, cos hand-me-downs frm hb's 5 nieces & nephews! i only bot for special occasions & gai-gai wear!

Juju,

I got hand me down plus fullmonth gifts. Only 1 nephew. The rest all gals. Now youngest is 5 year old. Dun think my SIL still keep her bb clothes.

singapoh,
keke... nvr mind la. u say u got more than enuff liao mah...

i got some old rattles & teethers frm SIL. anyone wants? free, but nid to collect frm my place.

Singapoh, I last seen dr loh at 14 wks. Next wk is 22 wks after camden scan. 8 wks gap n I dunno bb's growth progress. Is that a concern? I know u will tell me dun worry too much...

singapoh,
same here. after digging out & cleaning the hand-me-down toys, realised dat thr r quite a lot. though missing parts here & there la! went thru 2-5 pairs of hands at least...
hmm... at home wear boyish clothes lor. jus buy gaigai clothes. my gal wear the old clothes at home & at ifc, all boyish looking

So u gonna see him in between? Both pregnancies I feel movement daily since the first day I felt movement. Twins movement are stronger and more regular.

How to see.. Am 20 wks this wk n 22 wks I will see him.. Sound stupid to fit an urgent appointment to see him now right? My colleague asked y the gap so long n how I know bb growth progress n tt set me thinking loh...