IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Stb, got it. Thanks!

Hi girls, just logged on today after 1week. Been having a miserable time.. Bleeding nearly everyday so stuck in kkh. I don't mind staying here but each episode means having to go to labour ward which is v uncomfortable hooked up to all kinds of machines.

Hard to keep spirits up honestly but luckily Dh can be here daily. Prepared to stay here for a few weeks...Thx for yr words of encouragement.

How is everyone? Soon to be how's ze new maid? Singapoh, hazel what's new?

hi spiffy,
glad dat u r still hanging on. jia you & keep ur spirits high. hope ur bbs will come out strong & healthy!

Spiffy, glad to hear from u. just hang on a few wks more. U r in gd hands. Staying in KKH is better, at least u dun hv to Worry abt work or to work from home. N ur boss can leave u alone. Take care n keep ur spirits up. Ur bbs will be fine.

Spiffy, wat exactly happen to u? Dr Loh seeing u everyday? U take good care hor.....hang on there for the little 2 ones...tell them to make this pregnancy smooth for mummy...keep talking to them ok?

Bbhp, me still fine tuning the houserules and timetable now.....need to be flexible after the maid arrives...

Sunflower, what abt latex mattress hah? I bght mine (dun know wat material) from Spring last weekend. Gan jiong to buy coz dh said didn't see e size we want from last fair. Actually no discount, he just want to settle it so no need to think abt it anymore... @_@

Soon to be- it's called Placenta Previa... Mine's covering the cervix... Except for the loo Im lying down all the time. Even when I eat im not really sitting up.. Yes my Dr has been dropping by everyday...

Hazel, I got to do a handover on my laptop tm... But agree, care and monitoring here is much better than at home. The nurses r all very nice.

Spiffy, take care n rest well first ok. Better to stay in hospital for now then u won't be running here n there everytime bleed.

Singapoh, I drank a bit if the coconut juice he he..

So stress at work today. Whole day buttock stick to the chair only. N the dragon lady still adding more things for me to do. When told her I'm overloaded already she still got cheek to say that's why she doesn't give me deadline. Everyday don't even have time to pee give me deadline also no use right? Not counting I'm starting maternity leave in about 6 weeks only. But things to complete still like a mountain. Really feel like replying her wow u are so nice lo.

Spiffy, in that case, will u be delivering earlier? the only way is to lie down har? If yes, jus rest and be served hor..coz after that, u have to serve the 2 little ones for the next 20 years.....

Despondent yep had the 2 steroid jabs 12 hrs apart to mature bbs' lungs..
Had a few scares when they said they'd have to prepare me for c section if contractions dint stop...

Spiffy,

very glad to hear from u again. Please please put yr work aside ok? Just hang on till 34 weeks then it's safe for the twins to meet u and dh. Talk to them everyday.

Take care yeah Hugs~

Despondent,

Latex is like those Tempur type. Expensive lor. My son's cot mattress is Babysafe brand. I paid $160+ after discount.

Spiffy, see, read Singapoh's reply, if ur boys good life, u have to serve them for the next 40 years or more........now quai quai let ppl serve u now....kekeke

Vi4n, I rmbr u are on HL too but can't rmbr y. Is it due to bleeding too? Hmmm.. I'm angry after seeing your post. Your lady boss is so mean..

Stb,

my mum said next time my kids get married can take over my master bedroom. I told her. Married already better move out. Haha...

Stb,

we already planned for our old age. We extended the Granny cum guestroom on level 1. Old already dun wanna climb up and down. Even ordered a Simmons bed for our use. Kiasu.. Keke...

Singapoh, that's a bit too far right?

Okie ladies, mummy STB got to sleep liao..tired tired, n boy boy has been active whole day...wan to sing him to sleep liao..hehehe

singapoh,
i hope so. i was almost 100% independent by 20yrs old. hope my gal will be the same
but hb wan her to support her thru uni, even overseas. hmm...

Stb, sing for mine also lo.. ;)
thanks ladies have more compassion here.

No, I'm not on hl. Wish im. Haiz.. Breathless giddy tummy hardening like whole day, hips bone so painful.

stb, I have no choice but to start maternity leave early. Ya will be like in week 35. Because if not I think I will go depression very soon. Jus now in office also can tearing reading her stupid reply. I can't stand it especially when all details are in her Pc but she still only know how to tell me to do. Very very annoying. I feel like stand up n leave but my poor staffs will be stranded lo. That's why today no matter how lousy I felt I still went to work. I know today will be a tough dayfor my team n yet she being our boss only know how to make things worst. N now I have to serve 2 bosses managed 2 teams. I really don't understand how they think I can managed. I told them I'm overloaded this am n reply I got is to try my best??? I think what they want is for me not to leave the office at all. I even lunch on my desk today. Really feeling sick sick.

I think bb can feel my stress le. Since afternoon tummy hard n never soften n I don't feel her movement much. I have to tell myself to relax.

Singapoh, u are advanced planner ah.. ;)
u mean u really have the old age bed ordered already?
I love our simmons bed for sure.. ;)

Vi4n, when u seeing doc again? Tell him abt your problem & see if will get HL...

I wished I've got Simmons bed too.. Esp during pregnancy now...

des,
sil passed us a padded carrier. i bought a sling cos easy to bf in public, no nid to find nursing room. then i bot a hanamuguri canvas carrier cos it's more airy as my gal perspire easily

Juju,

I moved out from my folks' home when I was 20. Been giving allowance since then. Now NOT as much coz I m not working.

Pay for their education is ok but after graduation, they must earn their own living. I got 1 relative. My age and still studying!!

singapoh,
quite true. but if cannot study, i dun support go overseas uni. to me, local cannot, go overseas dun mean can.

Juju,

this relative graduated but worked for a short while. Can't take stress at work so continue looking for something to study and he's a guy!

Vi4n,

just do yr best. Can't finish too bad for yr boss lor. Take it easy ok?

Yes we ordered a Queen size Simmons. Half price only. From USA. Longer and springy.

We r still zzz on our old Simmons. Bought in 1998/9. Still very very good.

Spiffy, as long as u lie down Flat completely u will be freed from the weight of ur bbs pressing on ur cervix. The bleeding should decrease significantly if not stop. Even the toilet, use a bed pan if needed. Dun keep getting up. U r going onto 31 wks soon right? How heavy r ur bbs now? Endure a few wks more n when they hit 2kg each it wld be an okay weight even if they come out early.

Hazel, thot lying down flat is not advisable? When I unconsciously did that, backache e next morning!

Singapoh, if order from overseas, e bed's gonna b more costly after adding in shipping cost isn't it?

Despondent,

yeah lying on our back is not good. Pressing on the nerves but I guess Spiffy's case is different.

I ordered from local store here. No shipping or delivery charges. They r having promo for weeks already. Can see their ad every weekend when I buy ST.

Juju,

I think he's just plain lazy. He is the eldest and only boy in the family. How to get married and hv kids? His dad still got to drive him to school.