IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Sorry to interrupt.
I have a baby cot to sell urgently.

Details as follows:
Large baby cot (approx. 52" x 28") by Kids Paradise. 2+years
Converts into a toddler bed.
Sturdy wood in good condition with protective guard against teeth bites at the sides.
Some stickers on one side each of the end boards.
Selling:$100
Please sms 96342161
board-post.cgi

hazel, if constipation still there n stools hard, go get laxatol like what juju said. eat already drink lots of water n clear the system. once your piles accumulate n start breaking, germs can get into blood stream.... keep medication as standby. doc might oso give you suppository to lubricate inside n helps the breakage to heal.

Is there anything that can stop MS?? I have craves for strong flavour food coz my mouth feels so tasteless. But after eating, I can puke d food out. Will d bb b able to absorb any nutrients from me?

skies,

Nothing can stop MS but can ease only. Try food cooked with ginger, gassy drink. Keep your stomach filled all the time. Eat small regular meals. Avoid oily and spicy food.

Before u get out of bed in the morning, chew a few crackers. Wait for 20 mins before you get up slowly.

First trimester, baby absord nutrients from your reserve. How many weeks are you now?

Hmm.. 10+ weeks

Sometimes I will eat spicy food esp noodles. And gassy drink to help me burp. But my hb don't really like me to drink cold drinks.

Bakahoic, cordyceps help to build up bb's immunity n bb will be stronger after born n dun fall sick as often. So take more often once after bb starts to absorb in our womb. This had Been proven already.

bee, I look at long term. If bb has higher immunity m dun fall sick as often after born, it means more peace of mind for us, easier to take care n less visits to the doc, all these translate to tangible n intangible benefits.

skies,

u can take non cold 100plus.. i suffered terrible MS, cant even eat, but keep puking..so the only thing to prevent dehydration is isotonic drink..it can also help u to burb.. nothing can help if u suffer MS..its the most terrible thing during pregnancy.. tahan a couple more weeks, shld subdued.

anyone noes where to get good deal for lattex mattress? the ones selling at kiddy palace is quite expensive. or u have other recommendation which mattress is cheap and good?

Skies,
I took small meals regularly and also bits of dried orange peel to ease the MS. I also take guava fruit after food to prevent puking.
I was fortunate that I managed to keep my food in throughout the 1st trimester but I have near misses which sudden odour makes me gag and i had to divert my attention quickly. You can try fruit juices but not too much cos of acid reflux.

I couldn't take any stuff with artificial sugar cos it makes me nausous.

Skies,

if u are turned off by milk taste, try soybean with high calcium, not those freshly made ones.

My appetite in 1st tri was terrible. Can only eat half bowl of porridge wz very little meat. Survived on leafy veg, noodles and fruits. Lucky my twins were growing well.

Sunflower,

Babysafe latex mattress had a sale at the babyfair @ Expo not long ago. U can call and ask when is their next sale. Hopefully they hv a booth at the upcoming Motherhood fair in June.

singapoh,

Same lor. Sometimes I will drink those freshly made, sometimes drink Nutrisoy. I think I am better w bee hoon n kuay teow. If rice, only half or less. Even vege, also not alot. My MIL keep telling me at least eat abit rice coz bbs are absorbing what I'm eating. Feel abit stressed if having dinner w them.

Skies,

I can't even swallow rice. Eat as much as u can but dun force it. U can replace meat with tofu. I had plenty of leafy veg and fruits.

Those freshly made soybean has no added calcium. Nutrisoy is from the cold section in the supermarket right? Choose either reduced sugar or sugarfree type.

Skies,

Saw yr posting in the IVF support group thread.

it's ok to get 2nd bb stuffs. Bbs dun need new and branded stuffs. They need tender, loving and care.

I took a lot of hand me down for my 1st baby. Now getting an infant carseat, rocker, newborn clothes from my gfs. I just bought a preloved bb cot.

singapoh,

When I have appetite, I will eat more. Sometimes I will feel hungry but when I see d food, I don't feel like eating. Lucky thing is I don't have cravings now. Even if have, it will go off a few hours later.

singapoh,

I know is okay to get 2nd hand stuff. But afterall 1st bb mah so wanted to get new stuff for them. Of coz will get some new stuff for them.. Hehe.. Anyway it's juz my mentality la. Hahhaa..

Oh ya I saw d article too. In lifestyle section, right?

I am in week 7+ and have been having MS since last week. I only have appetite for sour and spicy food now. Otherwise I won't be able to eat and will feel like puking. I read from pregnancy books that it's not advisible to take spicy food otherwise it will worsen the MS. Is it ok for me to continue taking sour and spicy food?

skies, don't worry about not eating rice. I never eat white rice before pregnancy, during my last pregnancy and even now I'm 24weeks with my second - never like the taste of plain rice though I'll take nasi briyani or nasi lemak (as long as it's not plain) and baby is growing well. Just eat what you like in moderation and enjoy your pregnancy as much as you can.

Singapoh, did you say the next bb fair is in June? do you have more details? I still haven't buy my bottle sterilizer yet. Was thinking of buying at the recent bb expo, but had sudden bleeding episodes so I have been on home rest since then and no chance to go shopping...

Singapoh,

I'm only seeing Dr SF Loh again next Sat. When I saw him last week, I didn't have any MS yet. Thought of emailing him, but it seems that he doesn't reply to all emails. Meanwhile, I'm just concerned whether I'm taking the right food.