IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Bee,

if a lot of difference in $ then stock up lor. If not dun bother.

Yeah there's restriction on preggy women on flight. Depends on whether it's short or long haul flight. Got to carry doc's letter to show EDD.

My fil doesn't even let us paint the bb room even though now I'm paying someone to do it but I told him off.
Definitely easier to move before babies arrival lo. So better push your contractor to meet the dateline but still do the good job la.
Your maid starting up again ah?

Hazel, robinson good buy?
I only left with bb thermometer to buy now.
I also only bought 2 bb towels le.
Anyway will wait for the June bb fair to buy more if needed.

Bakaholic, please hoh bmi doesn't applicable for pregnant woman. I'm grossly obese if looking at my bmi.

wah, u still awake at this time ah! $2dish different... see how la, so many things to stock up, room messy liao...

i am going to zzz now, gd nite

Vi4n,

pls la.. U dun look that fat! :p

I bought bb stuffs from BHG. 20% off. Dun think u still hv the energy to shop at Motherhood bb fair in June. Hee..

Singapoh, ya at night plan to wipe bb... I hv not bought those towels.. Smaller than bath towel but bigger than face towel... Those kind can just buy from aussino.. I can still shop at the fair in June!

Dr loh gave me a letter at 14 wks coz i told him i may want to travel.. But is only till end April, ie when am 6 mths

vi4n,I bought a back of 5 face towels just now also n baurn bb thermometer. Original price abt 140 bucks, got 20% discount n can use the $5 voucher for every $30 spent. I asked the cashier to give me another piece, so I deducted $10 off on top of the discount...

I already bought 3 sets of pyjamas, those tt come with Sew on mittens n booties. More convenient as wun dun drop out at night since she will sleep in aircon room

Singapoh, really la if based on bmi I'm grossly obese lo. Don't forget I'm short. Not like u la tall n slim still
at this stage.
Due to pregnancy I'm actually slimmer look compare to before pregnancy ha ha
but now water retention ah.. Face eyes so puffy sometimes. Feet too.

June have maid already ma. So shop with her companion shouldn't be that bad n jus shop n go lo.

Hazel, how is that look like sewn up mitten n booties? Is it still separate n yet attached?

Bee, if u use the pampers daily shouldn't be a problem to stock up right? But do buy in different size jus in case over grown it. Sorry if my memory is failing me again, u have delivered or not ah?

Hazel, how much is the Braun thermometer? Is the one with backlight? Guardian is selling at $140 plus. So I'm still sourcing for a better price

Vi4n, pls see my above posting for the Braun thermometer price at Robinson. Original price was 140. But got 20% discount n I used 2 $5 voucher after discount. The sewn on mittens n booties r not detachable. The pyjama is basically just 1piece overall with buttons tt run from front to bottom. So the booties r part of the pants. Mittens r on the sleeves like a 2nd layer. Can choose not to use also. If want to use mittens just fold it down n wrap it over bb hands.

Bee, we normally don't hang up clothes after 5pm, but jus that we asked the maid to hand wash the clothes last 2 days so the clothes were not dry...but now shldn't be a problem since using washing machine...bb clothes have to see how lor coz i told her must hand wash.....

Wah, u ladies really shop during this weekend hor....i later will bring hubby to shop in KKH again..hehehehe.....

Singapoh, see ya later...

BMI is not so crucial during pregnancy but it's good to control weight. We are already gettting weight from bb and if we have our own weight too, it's very taxing on the knees, legs.
Alot of ppl still think I am just putting on weight. Sigh.. I was shopping for swimwear that day and the promoter still tell me certain model got girdle control. I dunno whether to laugh or what. Some even ask me to try their slimming pills.

Singapoh,
I wish i can follow a balanced diet but it's hard becos outside food is always the same and sometimes i am too tired to cook after work. I just try to eat like 2 veg, 2 meat, 2 fruits. milk per day plus my multivits. I try to keep away from fried, oily stuff but i do indulge sometimes. I only snack a bit when i feel hungry, otherwise, just 3 meals per day.

Sunflower, dr also use ear thermometer for bb when they r sick wor...

Bee, our clothes always hang for 2 days at least b4 keeping. They r placed at the yard or balcony n not outside. So no prob with clothes bring drip by others upstairs.

Anyone having the old Pigeon universal sterilizer? I just got a hand-me-down but I do not have the manual. What is the volume of water to put in?

My mum Also does tt for the clothes of 2 kids at home. N no issue with that.

In most instances, we wash clothes at night. How to do it the morning when we r all rushing for work?

hazel,

is it.. maybe i just get both..

milk :
i think milk does help some women to put on weight, though not everyone.. some pple may be prone to put on more weight due to higher fat contents in food like milk..

Sunflower, thanks for e link. When r u intending to buy e thermometer?

Bakaholic, think I do eat slightly more for main meals nowadays... maybe tat explains. So did u manage to buy your Swimwear?

Argh.. Now still having backache after one night's rest!

Sunflower, ok to get 2 thermometers coz adults need one too right? I bght my thermometer since SARS days.. And one more for measuring basal temperature few years back.

Des,
Nope, the extra large normal swimwear can't fit in.. think have to get maternity ones. I was hoping to order from internet cos the local maternity ones are so ex.

Soon to be,

if it's rainy day, clothes might not dry. I will just bring the whole drying rack in from the balcony. Will be dry next day.

Later after registering, need to go to Balestier for lightings and fans shopping.

Didn't zzz well yesterday. Later u see 1 tall lady looking like a panda is me lor. Hehe...

Sunflower,

can use ear thermometer for newborn. U can get head scan type too but I think more ex. Armpit not accurate. Most accurate is to take temperature from the anal using a manual thermometer but I dun think u wanna do that.

Bakaholic,

my balance diet plan includes eating 6 meals a day.

Lunch and dinner for single baby.
1 protein (100g/palm size meat/fish)
1 medium bowl rice
1 large portion leafy veg
1 fruit

A bb wun let u hold the thermometer for a few mibs at the arm either..

Ear thermometer, we use on kids n adults. No diff wat.. Isn't tt what all the clinics r doing?

Btw, where can we buy bb nail cutter? I dun recall seeing it anywhere

My niece n nephew nails r always cut by my dad as he is gd with tt... But he uses the normal nail cutter.. So I hv nv seen a bb nail cutter

Hahaha, I meant if sunflower prefers to get two, it's still ok mah. Not really waste of $, coz she gets to apply her way of thinking, and if really doesn't matter, she can use it for adults. Also, maybe some prefers to have a dedicated thermometer for kids..

Despondent, the cap of ear thermometer is disposable. So there wun be hygenic concerns

there r so many thermometers at home.. Basel thermometer n those free thermometers we get during SARs time..

despondent,

i dont know when im getting..looking for the best best deal hehehe.. i have a normal one already, same as u, taking basal temp.

Hazel,

many parents dun dare to trim nails for newborns. Scared cut them :p

I train my son to let me trim his nails and take his temperature by giving him a lot of praises.

singapoh,

i also eat the same quantity as you..but im having 3 meals per day with a snack for tea break. how come im gaining so much?

Sunflower,

my protein portion is 150g/1.5 palm size meat/fish coz I m carrying twins. I m eating more than u la. Maybe my twins are bigger eater than me. Hee...

What do u eat for snack? I usually hv a fruit/3 wheat crackers and milk/soybean snack and supper.

singapoh,

biscuits lor.. 3-4 pcs of biscuits with HL milk..
but hor, occasionally i eat 2 cubes of choc..oops..

singapoh,

biscuits are sweet ones..maybe too much sweet stuff..no change in my face and arms.. just tummy and boobs bigger..maybe my thigh also growing liao..haiz..

I measured my chest. It has grown but most probably it's my ribs expanded. Looks small. Kaka... Well size does not matter in breastfeeding :p

i have bought the ear thermometer from the spree link at abt $82, expected to arrive in another week time i think. i hv been taking bb temp at armpit but now its difficult cos he moves a lot and sleeps lesser compared to when he was just born.

vi4n, i only use pampers at night and when out.. ya, scare later stock up too many and bb outgrown the size. i think ntuc and cold storage have regular promo like this, so can wait for the next one la

re hanging clothes
b4 bb arrives, we hang our adults clothes for like 3-4 days cos they never get to see the sun during weekdays... realised har to wash bb clothes using washing machine with even half load unless accumulate for 3 days or when i wash the bedsheet protector and covers