IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi hi, we are still fine tuning the maid's schedule..for instance instead of hand wash clothes, we change to machine wash liao, coz realise that even if she washes and hangs the clothes early in the morning, the clothes won't be completely dry to keep at night...and there's not place in the house to dry hang the clothes at nite...so the clothes are practically not dried after 1 day and 1 nite of hanging out...

She woke up ard 6am this morning, and clean the living room and wash the clothes.....so far so good....got to continue monitor..

MIL still a bit want this want that, so I told her again this morning slowly slowly...will slowly mould her to the standard that we want....hehehee...she brought the maid to the market this morning.....overall, I'm happier w the situation now...

Had been busy w the maid thingy that I don't really hv a lot of time for my son.....but as usual, he's still an active boy..got my hubby to feel his movts for last 2 nights, and he's v surprised the big movts that our son makes nowadays....I'm so proud of our son...8)....will get to see him at u/s tomorrow afternoon.....8)

Des,
I put on about 2 kg since pregnancy. Trying to control my intake of food. Just eat enough cos I am concerned about excessive weight gain which may hinder natural birth.

Hazel,
I never fully get over the fatigue from 1st trimester. I usually start work early and return home to take a short nap before dinner. If i dun nap, i will feel very anxious and couldn't sleep well at night.
Even with nap, i would go into zombie mood about 10ish.

Stb,

I wash almost everything in the washing machine unless it's new clothes. Scared discoloration. Yeah no good to leave laundry hanging outside overnight especially bb clothes.

I m going to change my maid's schedule coz I want her to zzz with my son in the guestroom. She will be doing her morning chores like dusting and mopping the floor before she zzz. She can wake up when my son wakes up at around 8 +. My bed is getting too cramp for 3 people and my son keeps kicking me

So far I hv put on 7.7 kg. My belly is huge now
My twins are super active!!! Very responsive too when we press my tummy or my son screaming. Kaka...

Despondent, typo yesterday. I meant 9pm. Was working. My boss will always tell me tired rest but then work no back up, I rest comes back the work doubles at least, isn't it worse? I hope the new staff joining in may will be all our backup! My peer is also pregnant! 10 wks. So 4Q my team will be down by 2.. Gd luck to this new girl :p

it seems tt I put on the most weight! I gain 4 to 5 kg since pregnant..

Yumyum, so we need to call cordlife to arrange to pick up at our delivery right? Some parents try for 2nd child to save their 1st child coz they nv bank the 1st one cordblood. Or last time dun hv this. I do agree with u on the public cord bank part. Honestly, I dunno how useful our bb cordblood will be next time, ESP we dunno how advance medicial science will be in the future.. But since it is not that ex n we can afford it. Just bank it n buy for a protection. What if it can be useful n we nv bank it n we need it to save life, we sure will regret for life. That's my views loh

singapoh, yes, tired better than sick. My nose is much better now since the short trip. The blockage is not as unbearable as last wk. I slept till 9plus this am n still very tired. Now having breakfast at parkway... N I ordered a cup of decaffine cuppa. Makes me feel more perk up... Funny right when it is decaffine.. How u prevent ur boy from kicking u in the tummy at night?

Hazel,

my nose blocked seems better now. If I m not wrong, there a small % of caffeine in decaf beverages. Or maybe it's all in yr mind?

My son zzz on my right. I usually zzz on my left for better blood circulation. My back face him. He can kick my back coz it feels good, like a massage. Hee...
When I hv to change side, my bolster and pillow on my side of my belly will cushion his kick.
Sometimes he's restless, keeps waking us up with his kick and cries. Zombie man.

Best part is my twins kick me inside and my rascal kicks me outside. Wapiang eh... Mother abuse...:p

Kids occupy alot of space on the bed. Coz he tends to roll. Even a king size bed I find it squeezy with 2 adults n a kid.. That is why I intend to get a cott tt can be converted to a troddler bed. I can put the bed in our room. Or in study room. See how.. Dun think I want to share our bed with kid. Coz currently with just the 2 of us, king size is just sufficient.. :p

despondent,

i've gained 5kgs...i think its alot at 22weeks..im still trying to console myself that 1kg goes to the unreleased bowel because i'm suffering from bad constipation..haha..need to control diet else last trimester will put on alot.

Metro Infant fair.

Pigeon steam sterilizer @ $99 UP $138. Free bowl wz weaning spoon set. Redeem a pkt of Lucky bb wet wipes wz cut out coupon (ST) when u spend min $30

Hazel,

I got 3 adult bolsters and small pillows on my bed. My son is using 1 of the bolster. He's very tall so no point getting him a child bolster.

Singapoh, wah, u go around shopping for baby stuff har?

Despondent, not a lot leh, i think i gained more than that when I was in 22nd wk...i think I've gained 8-9Kg at wk 30 liao..

Sunflower, am 19+wks. Already put on tt much.. I dun think I eat alot. Only diff is I take a full breakfast these days...

hazel,

me too..i eat as usual. just that i snack during tea break..i think milk plays a part leh.. gynae mentioned if we drink anmum or protein powder, will put on weight for mummies too.

Stb,

just happen to see the ad in newspapers la.

Juju,

JL sales like same old stuffs. Bot a few Esprit shirts for my folks. A potty seat for my son. My dh bot 2 working shirts. Got 1 Pureen corner.

Actually not all true also that 3rd tri will pile up the kgs. I've been losing weight since starting of 3rd tri. Hopefully can maintain this way. Up till now put on 4-5kgs only still.
Working wise, I'm trying to take easy. Boss wants to add things I will jus do slowly. It is their decision to give more duties to pregnant lady. They should expect me to do things slower lo. If can't finish before maternity leave is their risk also right. Ha ha..

Singapoh, no wonder I saw a mummy bought so many packs of pampers from cold storage.

Btw have u all start to feel braxton hicks? I think I start already le. Sometime tummy jus go hard on it's own. Not like bb movement at all.

Bakaholic, think u put on e least.. How did u do that?

Ya, may be e milk, I took fresh milk... To correct, I put on 3.6kg... Nearer to 4kg than 3kg. :p

hazel, I had e same thoughts as u in regards to banking cord blood.. Though not sure wat it can do now, buying a protection if we can afford it. So when do we need to sign up?

Btw, though doc said I can go travelling... I do find my backache an obstacle.. But I do want to go! And when I'm in my 30-34 weeks. Doc joked that I can try e later said part if I want to risk delivering overseas...

Des, I also drink milk like 2 cup per day plus soya beanmilk. That's not the source of your weight gain la.

Singapoh, n your tummy hardening is contraction that's why given the support?

Just woke up from long... Nap... 3rd tri is more tiring.

Des, some flights don't let u board if u already in late pregnancy. You should go before 6-7 months. Later stage also more tiring to travel.

Vi4n,

I m drinking 4 cups of milk/soybean. My weight gain is slow.

It's a std for KKH to give support to mtb with multiple pregnancies at 20 weeks.

Dr Loh said it's contraction. Pills are to soften the belly and prevent preterm delivery.

Despondent, some flights wun let u board mths onwards even with dr letter

singapoh, I drink annum.. Full cream right? My bb very quiet today.. Maybe she also tired Like mummy?

Singapoh, ya my weight gain not even gaining ha ha. I can 1 day put on 300grm next day lost 500grms. Overall is losing weight.

Do I have to tell my gynae about the tummy hardening n backpain? Next week will go for check up.

Hazel,

Anmum is the only milk powder I can drink. 3 scoops instead of the usual 4. I prefer Fresh milk.

Yr bb relaxing today ah..PH ma.. Hee...

Vi4n,

u said yr BMI is high before preggy ma so weight gain should be lesser lor. Gain too much now hard to shed later lei.

Better tell yr gynae.

Singapoh, u preparing bbsroomin current houseor wait till u move? When u move? Dont over tired yourself ok?
Your maid now better already?

Vi4n,

The contractor just told us reno will finish in May. Hopefully my twins stays inside until I shift. I put the 2nd cot at my MIL's home for now. Will collect when we move coz it's bulky and long. No space at our home now.

If I give birth before we move, I will use my son's cot for twins. Today I just bought cotton balls and baby towels and 2 sets of clothes for my gal

Juju,

I went to Kiddy palace today. Saw a safety gate. Looks sturdy and difficult for a child to open. $89. UP $140+ if I remember correctly. Gonna get it for the staircase.

Despondent,
I didn't put on much weight during 1st trimester. This 2 kgs came when I am into 2nd trimester. Maybe will start gaining alot from now onwards.
I do walk alot during work and I try to be as mobile as I can. I take low fat high calcium milk. My BMI was already near overweight borderline so I have to watch my diet.

I do take heavy breakfast and lots of carbo otherwise I will be too hungry to do anything. In fact, if i dun eat enough at night, i will be waking up in wee hrs in morning feeling hungry and miserable. Had to wake up to drink milk. Haha..

Bakaholic,

I m following a balance diet plan and I seldom feel hungry. I just had my supper. An orange and a glass of HL milk.

Singapoh, she moved when I was shopping at Robinson for her stuff! Amazing right? She seems to know

I also bought 2 sets of bb towels, 2 pcs of sleep clothes, 4 sets of mittens n booties, etc for her

Hazel,

u got a new shopping partner

I feel like my belly is up to my chest. Uncomfortable when I sit upright. Sometimes I feel kicks very high. Maybe practising kungfu inside. Kaka...

Hazel,

for my son, I changed daily. Hee... Dun think I will do that for my twins. Most probably every other day or once in 3 days.

des
i am still on paid leave ma, npl starts next month. heehee, some more jus received pb so can give myself a treat and shop a little :p i think u cant board most flights at week 28 or 30

stb
my sil said it is not good to hang bb clothes after 5pm, i din ask why though. anyway, pp dun usually hang clothes at night unless u stay at the highest floor. i hand wash most of my bb clothes and they are usually dried within the same day leh unless it rains

singapoh, which metro did u go to? i though old folks will say no moving house during pregnancy.

argh... cold storage pampers are sold cheaper than NTUC during promo! to stock up more or not leh?! haiz

hazel, i change bb towel everyday. for nb, better to change it everyday. if u wash everyday, u will still need at least 3 or 4 towels. i have 4 to rotate

Bee,

I didn't go to any Metro. Saw their ad in ST.

If u expose bb clothes to cold wind at nite, the wearer will catch cold.

Yeah my MIL is nagging but if I move after delivery, very mafan and tiring!