IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh, I thought some of the ladies mentioned before that the EDD will keep changing according to the development of bbs?? Sorry, I'm a first timer, so I dunno what to expect about EDD. :p

Starbabies,

the EDD on the scan will change according to the size of the baby but EDD given by gynae is based on full 40 weeks.

Thank u all, now in room waiting to see doc.

Bbhp, ya thru sonographer but she don't tell much. She mentioned abt head size so I ask if big, and she said doc will tell me...

Singapoh, I see. Now I know... Thanks!

Ladies, I created this link for the update on the table which Bee has been doing for us all along. Let's see if this is much easier for us, rather than have to trouble Bee to update for us everytime

http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0AmXgG8QTqSj-dGVJcHBiaFRpbDlhRmVIelhIMkdKTnc&hl=en

All you need to do is to insert row and type in your info as per microsoft excel, it will autosave on it's own
If you'd like a copy, you just need to upload the document, hope this is much easier and convenient.

Bee, see if this is easier for you. I can give you the password to manage the actual document

Dr Loh v v gd mood, can joke w me... Can even Suan me ... Grrrr.... But even when I complain pain near my anus, he nvr check me.. Just give me gel, dun know if he knows what he's doing leh... Hee hee. Today so late that pharmacy also closed! Now waiting at 24hrs pharmacy...

hi girls, i'm finally home after 3 nights at kkh.. after the 1st day there was no more bleeding but i kept having regular contractions so they kept me monitoring me and giving me stuff to stop the contractions.

my Dr saw me everyday since sunday..thank goodness she cleared me to continue HL at home for 1 month. she said contractions bo pian due to irritability (due to the bleeding) but is not harmful.

now given tons of nifedipine to take daily for 2 weeks and iron pills (awful, bowels getting slow..) due to the blood loss.

the wards at kkh were very nice cos newly reno'ed but it's good to be home la. DH is enforcing a strict no housework rule at home..

Thanks for all your well wishes..good to be back on the forum too!

Hey Spiffy, good to know that you r alright now. Yup, pls rest rest rest rest rest rest rest as much as u can.....

What happen to Despondent? Y congrazing u har? I was trying to follow up on earlier posts but didn't see any good news..wat's the good news?!?!? Share share leh...

Spiffy,

glad to hear from u. Please rest more from now. Dun think of other stuffs or work. Nothing else is more important than yr health and babies.

Starbabies, thanks for creating the online file....it's so easy for everyone now without having to trouble 1 person to update the list....

spiffy,
glad dat u r better nw. yes, pls be guai guai & bedrest. dun be notti.
someone i noe was notti & ended up giving birth prematurely

singapoh, i will be working from home. i rang my boss today.. she was not sympathetic. in fact she blurted out, you mean you'll be on leave for the next 6 months?! so i had no choice but to offer to work from home. bosses will be bosses.

p.s. when is yr next scan? i'm glad the bbs are putting on weight. now they're around 1.5kg each.

juju, i had no choice..what could i say?

soon-to-be, thanks..yeah..rest is best.. i realise ive been to gungho all this while, doing everything, going everywhere.. this is a wake up call.

Spiffy,

better take it easy. Wah yr babies are heavy at 29 weeks.

My next scan is 30 weeks on Apr 9th. Seeing Dr Loh this Sat. He will scan me.

Singapoh, u seeing Dr Loh this sat? Wat time? My appt w him is at 1215pm but I shld still be in the mid of my antenatal class....hehehe

Juju, joking lar......ur gal so comfy that she refused to come out earlier har?

Spiffy, put work aside for now and really take good care of urself.

spiffy,
dun attend to everything la. jus do the urgent ones only. on leave is on leave. somemore, u not on leave for fun.

stb,
i guess so. kena induce cos water low liao, cannot let her stay inside.
during ur break, go tps & report first. by the time u finish class & go over, shld not wait too long liao

Hahaha, stb, thanks!

Spiffy, welcome back! I like your dh's new rules! ;-) Glad u & bbs r alright. Hope u dun have to work from home but simply REST! ;-)

Starbabies, I've updated e list, thank you! Yes, there was a long queue...... Gd thing there r shops there to help us spare some time.

Spiffy, realized I read wrongly again. Sorry to hear tat u need to work from home... Sigh. It's sad. Pray tat bosses and colls will b understanding and not load u as if u r in office. Stay cheerful and log in only if u r sure u r well enough, ok?

Despondent, the shop at KKH is near mcdonald. Yes, there was a sale

Spiffy, who is taking care of u at home? Who is going to prepare ur meals?

An ex-colleague of mine in my previous company, pregnant with twins, dr loh's patient also. Was asked to work on her laptop in bed when she was on HL. Her twins were delivered at 28 wks. One is 800g n the other 1.2kg. Both r 2yrs plus now. Dun mean to scare u. But just ignore ur boss. Work has stress. Even if u rest in bed, n work from bed, u will still be stressed n tt is not gd for u ESP when u just had early contractions. Ignore ur boss. Wat is the worse tt can happen?u quit ur job right? Ur dh already told u tt u can to choose to be a SAHM. So dun sweat over this.

Happy to know you and bbs are alright, spiffy! Minimise walking at home if you can help it. water and food near your home workstation helps and I hope you have someone with you too. Ignore ur boss.

Despondent, Congrats!

despondent, congrats for expecting a boy! first kid and first grandson to the family?

spiffy, its a big decision for u : work ($$) vs bb. u will need some time to decide, meanwhile bedrest. nothing is more impt than bb now esp u have been thru so much and come this stage. remember, dun put laptop on ur lap if u are reading the post now, not good for bb hor

starberries, thanks for creating the google doc, very easy to use... so now we can advise new mtbs to update themsevles by giving them the link, right? :p sure, i can manage the actual doc

Hi Bee, Yes, from now onwards, you just need to provide the link for new MTB so that they can update themselves. Just saw that Skies has just updated too

I'll PM u the password and username for the account i created. You can change the password after that

Spiffy, glad to know that you have discharged and getting better now. Work is never ending...if you work from home, dun stress yourself too much and try to get more rest. It's not easy to come to this stage, rest is more important now. Only sisters here will understand how much we went though to come to this stage but not others, i suggest you ignore that unsympathetic boss for the time being.

Despondent, hope I can get to know the gender of the other bb next week when i'm doing the 20 week detailed scan. Then i can start my shopping spree for bbs clothes...hehe...hands a bit itchy liao.

Despondent
Nice to know you got a boy.

The pilates place you mentioned, unless you can get enough ppl to start a prenatal class, you have to join a normal pilates class which you have to skip certain poses since you are preggy. I am not sure if we will get neglected if we are the minority cos the instructor needs to go round to correct our poses.
I am most probably going for the yoga at COMO Shambhala. They have free trial to try out and the class hours seems more appealing.

Spiffy,
Do put your babies in 1st priority cos you went through so much for them. Job is just secondary and it's just source of income at this point. You can always get another one.

Hi Skies,
It's unlikely to know the gender during NT scan which is done about 12-13 wks.
Some gynae can tell when you about 4 mths. I am about 18 wks but my gynae wants me to wait till detailed scan to find out.

skies,

i feel the sonographers very 'neow' during NT scan..
ask them to scan for gender,they say cant see..but actually they never scan the private part area..
think its not their job, so they want to entertain such request.

Skies,

Sonographer in KKH will tell the gender at 20 weeks scan if they can see it but first they will ask u whether u want to know the gender or not.