IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi everyone thanks...now in 29 week only. Will be hospital bed rest indefinitely.
Hazel, yes for placenta previa - c section only but it doesn't necessarily mean tt one cannot wait till contractions to kick in. Can still do c section immediately. And we cleared with both Kelly loi and Irene chua abt swimming. I only walk in the pool, I don't even 'open' my legs like breaststroke...

Despondent thx for sharing...Haven't seen my dr yet, only the registrar on duty.. I guess it's the weekend.

I know it sounds ridiculous but I am anxious abt work. At least need to do proper handover. Thank God this didn't happen elsewhere...

Spiffy,

please take care..everything will be fine for u.

vi4n,

u meant if low placenta, baby is below belly button..if normal or high placenta, baby is above belly? hmm, i tot all along baby shld be under belly button becos the womb is there?

Sunflower, low planceta is okay as long as it does not cover the cervix. Such will be labelled as planceta pervia

spiffy I read tt such low lying planceta cannot wait till labour pains kick in as it is very dangerous as the contractions can break the cervix bone if the severe contraction kicks in fast. So c section is arranged usually at 36 wks or so. Mild contraction n do immediate c section is fine but we nv know how fast severe contractions kick in. Some take hrs some take mins.. My niece's head was seen when my sil sat on the toilet bowl at home, n she was born in the car along PIE.. Yes it was tt quick.

My sil labour pain is very fast n quick. My nephew her 1st child was too late for epidural when she arrived at A&E. He was already in the birth canal. If she has placenta pervia, tt wld be too late Leow as once bb in birth canal, can't do c section anymore.

So better be safe than sorry.

Sunflower, I not sure also le. I jus expect that since bb inside placenta n placenta should be moving up so I expect the bb should move up so I should feel bb more upward than down.

Spiffy, jus take care ok. Will u be seeing your dr anytime soon?
Can do your work through email?

hi spiffy, rest most impt now. dr see you yet? pray for you and bbs' safety.

hi ladies, how many of you sticking to non-bpa bottles?

okay, will try to see if it works. waiting for car pickup to go massage... me just doing manicure/pedicure... then hv lunch & see if can do some local shopping

Soontobe,
wooo I also grad in 94. U r born in 1976? I was in science.

Bliss,
yeah I'm a teacher
u too? u quit or npl?

Singapoh, I just got a new feeling at my belly button there.. Like something churning inside. Ie queasy.. Just for a couple of seconds.. Dunno way that is.. Initially I tot is need to go toilet.. But not leh.. Wonder wat tt is..

hi vi4n, i m so worried about the bbs these days that the names do not matter to me so much. maybe it will kick in later. having big issues sleeping. just argued w dh over milk bottles earlier.

hi hazel, so good for you that you can have hols during pregnancy. hope you have a good time with dh.

Singapoh, is bb's movements!!! I feel it when I put my hand at my belly button. Asked dh to feel n he felt it.. But tt feelings I got is scary.. Is not stomach pain but gives me a scare.. Maybe I first time experience it.. On her daddy's birthday she let him felt her movements! Wat gift can be as gd as this right?

Yumyum, ya.. Am really tired of working.. Badly need a break. Our last trip was last aug to Hokkaido.. Seemed so long ago,...

hi singapoh,
i hv fb a/c:
email [email protected]
add me! you will see "i love bah kwa" as pix.
are there some sisters n yours i can add too?

have not check out forum these days. trying to manage home front first. told dh tt he has to thk my mum and guess wat, he wanted to sent his mum back home!!! i was so shock. his mum is a widow n my dh the oni child, we are just having some adjustments n he jumped to such ideas.

i was so worried abt his -ve + extremist ideas and reminded him tt his mum is here to stay. he added on new considerations like 2nd maid (all talk to stress me up and no action from his side). this sunday it is abt bbs milk bottles n also the cutlery, cups, bowls n dabao containers i shd be using.

now i get to know even formula milk, the inside of the can oso has bpa...xian...

vi4n, i tot of getting medela. haf not check out cost yet. avent ones - are they broadneck n how many ml? i tot bottles too big got a lot of wind. teats made of silicon ok? and caps leh?

Yumyum,

I can tell that your dh is very close and fillial to your MIL. Just like my dh lor. Whatever MIL does wrong hor, he will just keep quiet. He's in a difficult position.

I think 2nd maid is a good idea since you got 3 babies.

Newborns don't need big bottles. You can get those later. Now get small ones first.

Yumyum, why so stress over bpa even for Dabao packaging?as long u don't reuse it no issue ma.

I bought avent 125 n 260ml bottles. It is wide neck I think. I take photo for u to view ok.

Yumyum, I can't upload the photo here from iPhone. I put on my fb. Can u check it out there? It is not wide neck

singapoh, just did my ogtt at week 29. results not out yet. hope i can continue to eat bah kwa. weight gain slow down already. gain 500 g over 2 weeks.

my dh is filial but rude to his mum. worried tt his mum think is me who jiao huai her son. dun wan misunderstanding. like wat u guys said here, we cant control the seniors/ be disrespectful but we can ctrl our actions loh.

vi4n, now dh has mentioned bpa, i did research on topic n think i might be bpa loaded mummy. freak me out.

Yumyum,

if u dun wan BPA, ask for tingkat lor.

If u did yr glucose test in KKH, they will call u the next day if yr reading is bad. No call shud be safe liao.

singapoh, nice photo! like the swimming one. think your belly looks good n nicely distributed over your lean body.

my fdw cooks for me most of the time. din care abt bpa until dh push panick button. problem with me is tt once button is pushed, i go for thorough check. dabao plastics mostly Category 5. it is category 7 we have to be careful esp eating hot soup stuff..

if safe, i can start on ice-cream again....hehe

yumyum,
ur hb sounds like mine. filial but rude. mine will nag & lecture his mum. but no one can say abt her, if he noe, dat person kena big time. his mum always #1 in his heart

Yumyum,

thanks... Hee... My mum and bro said my belly is big but my gfs said small. Hmmm...

Make sure u dun reheat in those plastic container lor.

After my last review by the dietician, I m allowed to eat ice cream as snack. She taught me how to read label.

Juju, same same. My hubby is filial but can use loud voice n rude with his parent.
Yumyum, what I do is in front of the parent I will tell my hbby off for being rude to his parent. Jus tell him off that he can say things nicely, no need to be so loud n naggy lo. My pil then will agree with me ha ha..

Singapoh, I felt her heart beat a few times at my belly button... But tt queesy feeling I still not used to it.. A bit scared

Hazel.. When it gets stronger will be more excited. Morning 5am she can wake me up with the movement like a jolt. Your hubby must be very happy, his princess first time said happy birthday to daddy..

vi4n,
ya lor! insensitive men.
20% off valid at some stores only.
northpoint eys got opening sale, can up to 50% off. they selling chix essence at $11 per box! i carted 2 cartons home!

Ha ha juju, at the start of ivf I did that lo. Till now still have left over n once success I stop taking it. Hbby is the one taking it now. But now at 3rd tri my inlaw wants me to take the bird nest once a week n I will drink the cordycep lo.

My hbby whole family temper is bad. I normally is the middle woman. They can flare up over small thing n I will tell them off lo. I'm one who doesn't like loud voices n arguement.

Vi4n, I am not used to tt feeling coz it makes me feel weird. In fact the first reaction was scared as I dunno wat it was

singapoh, my dh n I felt the 'heatbeat' movement at my belly button... Similar to u put ur hand near ur own heart but Faster than our heartbeat. I tot I was imagining things so I asked him to feel.. N he felt it. Of course I dunno if that is really her heart beat..

Hazel,

The "tapping" is movement la. I felt that initially then became really strong at later stage. I can feel limbs, bones, etc

Hazel, ya not heartbeat but movement.

get use to it then. N u will feel more assure feeling the movement more from now on.

Hazel,
if the movement is rhythmic, most prob is baby doing the hiccups. My gal hiccups alot while in my tummy even now she's a hiccuper. No explanable reason for this tho.

vi4n,
actually better to continue taking. i'm still taking now

hazel,
u cannot feel bb heartbeat la. u felt the bubbles & bb's movements.
u lucky alrdy! my placenta was at the front, so i only felt my bb's movement in 3rd tri!