IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi Bing, me and hubby were so excited. We din cry, I think it was more of an excitement n oso somewhat disbeliefing of what you've seen. It is just a white flicker n it indicates cardiac activity of the bb

Last week I had spotting n bleeding saga n I went to 24hr clinic where the medical doc did a scan n detected the water bag and yolk sac at Week 5. I remembered I was very nervous n asked the ladies in this forum about not seeing the HB then. Some ladies (can't remember who le) manage to detect bb's HB only in Week 7.

I think u dun wori too much ya.. Jus relax as much as possible, as was advised to me, n all will turn out to b fine
And yes, they gave me a printout of my scan which was printed on an A4 paper. But bb is still too small to be seen

Vi4n, strangely, neither did I cry when I was tested positive for my bt nor during the scan today. The only time I cried was last week when I had spotting m bleeding :p

Me me.. Only 7 week saw hb. So don't worry too much. But actually BS la until bb is in your arm we will always worry. Some lost bb in even 6 months so I will still worry too. Ha ha but we are here to support each other ok.
Ladies try this ok. If u having girl try to feel your pulse on your left hand then compare with your right u will feel the different. If boy will be right pulse. But those who is having long feng tai then I don't know ah.. ;) I used this to reassure myself bb is ok.

Singapoh, she has 3 children. Very easy to get pregnant type.
I really think if she is really trying to drive me out she has no heart at all. She knows my hubby condition that I can't go without job especially in current condition. I already very stress with hubby job as they are moving office which location required hubby to walk under sun n slope. Now with this type of pressure at work which really unnecessary as my co never believed in retrenchment n I already here for 10 yrs. Now I really only can leave the situation in God's hand.

I'm trying my best to ignore her but not easy when the work is piling up n keep adding daily n all with deadline.

Hey, my mil said e ang mo store in amk ave 10 is bigger than bishan's. I already jio her to go there one of these nites to check it out. Will keep u all updated on e prices.

Vi4n, bosses are bosses. today i asked my boss to sign my yesterday PM MC. she asked me why i need to take a few more days to rest. i told her so much work n with deadlines somemore, how to rest so many days. rest leow i come back even worse right? she said "relaax"! haiz

Thanks starbabies and singapoh.

Vi4n, guess most bosses are like that, wish their staff is like the duracell bunny, work non-stop. Although work is impt, but end of day the most impt is your health and bb. Just do what you can to complete and don't stress yourself.

Starbabies,
so happy for you
do rest well meanwhile to prevent any further 'dong tai qi'. first time getting preggie for me and the journey of TTC and IVF had been a tough one, so i just wanna make sure that every stage of my pregnancy is fine. i think nobody can understand the hardship of TTC we had gone thru except the sisters here.

Singapoh,
it must be exciting to see the heartbeat of your twins at week 6? are they boys or girls? i hope to have twins too then i can close my factory after this

Fashion spree,
we are in Week 5+ now. you can go to this website below to calculate
www.ivf.ca/duedate.php

Bing,

I already suspected I m gonna hv twins coz my HCG reading was very high.

I am expecting a boy and a girl. EDD June 22. My son is 30 months old from fresh IVF cycle

singapoh,
think rching ard 1-2pm? pm u my hp #

starbabies,

soon-to-be,
let me noe whether amk ang mo realli very big or not. thx!

Singapoh,
wow! 1 boy and 1 girl! 'long fong tai'! that will be the best combination i can wish for. how high was your hCG reading on D19?

Thanks gals. Ya everyone have been telling me don't let her spoilt my mood. So trying my best to be positive.
Good nite for now..

singapoh i also saw the heartbeats at week 6. i remember feeling shocked at having twins.

nite vi4n.. i know how you're feeling.. some days very stressed at work too and wishing i could be given medical leave all the way till delivery.

Juju,

How to do anus massage? I wanna massage my gal leh cos she always no poo. Just used the suppository today as she has not poo-ed for 10 days already and her gas is very smelly lor! So i tot better quickly help her to clear all those s**t out! I seriously need to know how to massage her anus to stimulate her poo poo sensation. Please teach me,k?

Also bee, how to do the I L U massage? on the left or right or center of the tummy?

serene,
jus use both thumbs & lightly massage in circular motions ard the anus. very ez de. the teacher jus tell me & demo wif her hands then i can do le

Yep Bing, I will rest well. Thks! Understand how u feel. This is my 3rd attempt n I made it thru fet. It is really a bonus for me as my lining n womb condition was not gd when I started this cycle. Dr Loh had even advised me not to do this cycle, initially but I went ahead anyway. During the 2ww, I thought it would not b successful as I had bad cramps n spotting, but to my surprise, I made it. Therefore, I will really treasure n like what u said, do everythg that I can to sustain it

Ladies, I m intending to continue with Dr Loh n perhaps request for him to b my gynae for delivery. But, I noticed a handful of ladies is seeing a Prof at Camden. May I know r u ladies delivering there or jus going there for detailed scan?

StarBabies, we hv visited Prof at Camden coz some of us didn't get good results for our FTS (First Tri Screening) aka Oscar Test aka Down Syndrome Test, depending on who u r talking to..Some simply go there for the detailed scan and skipped the above-mentioned test as they have heard abt the inaccuracy possibility of the test done with KKH as the blood test was done a bit too early for comfort...

Zaza, I got used clothes/pants for her first..coz dunno her actual size. Prob will buy her new one after receiving her..

Juju, ok! Any prices u wan me to check for u? Me going tonight....going shopping!! Yeah yeah!!

Vi4n, hang on there, and I'm really glad that your discussion with ur top mgt turns out well. Sometimes it pays to be a long time employee with a good co...8)

Starbabies, I hv checked with prof at Camden n he does not do delivery unless it is a complicated case. He told me he refers all his other patients to his doc friends for delivery

StarBabies, there are 3 types of FTS package. I remember KKH recommended the one with BT at wk 9-11 and the scan at wk 11-13. The BT at wk 9-11 is the killer for some of us. My scan was ok, but the BT results didn't come out well for me, and thus affected the combined results of BT & scan, and increase my risk of Down Syndrome (DS). After worrying for a 2 weeks or so, I decided to follow suit and went to see Prof at Camden for the detailed scan which reduced the DS risk for my baby, and at the same time, Prof was already able to share w me on the gender of my baby...8). I aso did the 20th-22nd detailed scan with Prof as a follow up. Dr Loh was aware of these, and I will see him after the scan to share the reports with him...

It is really subject to ur comfort level whether u wan to do the FTS, skip it or jus go to Prof. After that scare, my hubby already told me that no way he's going to make me go thru it again when we have the 2nd one. We will likely either skip it or jus go to Prof.

Juju ok!

Spiffy,

shocked to see 2 heartbeats but excited after that right?

We really got a shock when Dr Loh detected a 3rd sac at 8 weeks scan. He asked if I put 3 embies. Me and dh nearly fainted. :p He said it could be just a blood sac.

Thanks Soon-to-be, so if I want to do the detailed scan with Prof, when will be the best time to do it, as in which week into the pregnancy. How much does it cost n how do I make an appointment wif him? Sorry to ask u so many questions..

Hi Soon-to-be,
is the FTS package offered by KKH optional? if we choose to do it somewhere, we can tell the nurse and arrange for another appointment with Dr Loh after the scan to go thru the results? did you do other scans at KKH subsequently? i'm just as curious as Starbabies as i heard that many of you went to Camden for the scan.

StarBabies, I think wk 14-15 leh. I am not too sure abt this as I went a bit late at wk 16. Will suggest that you call them to check. Do note that the price is different for singleton and multiples.

Antenatal Diagnostic Centre and Well Woman Clinic
Unit No: #06-07/08 Tel: 6333 8621
Web: www.ssr.com.sg
Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Dr Chinnaiya Anandakumar

Bing, yes, the FTS is optional. I remembered some jus tell Dr Loh that they are not doing the FTS and going to Camden when Dr Loh talked abt FTS, should be during ur wk 6/8 visit.

There's another detailed scan at wk 20, which I aso told Dr Loh that I wld be doing at Camden. He's perfectly ok with it though he might make some jokes out of it (jus ignore him for his "cold" jokes).

After this, I'm not too sure what other scans there are, coz this is my 1st time. Dr Loh will jus do the normal u/s for me during the visit lor..

Singapoh, Juju, Esk, wat other scans are we expecting to do after the 20th wk detailed scan?

Soon to be,

For my singleton pregnancy, Only Dr Loh scanned me in his room.

For twins now, sonographer scan me at 25 weeks and 30 weeks.

singapoh, you DID put in 3 right?

juju, i'm not sure if it applies to storage bottles, but the Pigeon lady inspected my bottles last night. she seemed to be looking at the teat. why dont you just bring them along?

Oh by the way, Medela is also doing a discounted trade-in offer for any brand bottles.

spiffy,
my teats r still usable, so only wan to change the bottle & storage cap. i dun use the teats dat come wif the bottles de, cos i only use NUK for smaller bottles. haiz...