IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

stb, you mean the address for ang mo supermarket or nepia? i went to the one at bishan st 22 where my mum lives... for nepia, i call them at 62262650

bliss, wah... very time consuming leh, i salute u
i use singapoh method, cotton pads with tap water.

Spiffy,

I am drinking plenty of water, soup and 4 cups of milk/soybean everyday. Now only half a day, I already had strawberries, grapes and watermelon.

bliss,
nice! if bb gal is on bm, can go travel easily cos bm dun nid hot water & bottles!
so kluang will be a day trip? or staying in budget hotel?

esk,
bringing bb out is very easy, once u get the hang of her habits at home. can go out wif ur hb or family first. hving things u nid & CONFIDENCE is very impt!
jia you!

soon to be....if i dun remember wrongly it's at blk 278.... Same row of shophouse as singapore pool..it's at 1 corner oppo the 24hrs coffee shop, u won't miss it coz alot of stuff there. if u buy toiletries, there is a shop call orange there which is cheap too, compared to buying at ntuc

juju,
can tell u def enjoy to bring bb out

esk,
i was like u, dun dare to bring bb out scare he cries.. i started bringing my boy out when he is slightly over 3 months, sling was my best friend then, now stroller

bee,
ok la. now more troublesome cos she's on solids. plus, more curious, wun sit still, & she dun slp so much when out. but will still bring her out so dat she can see more things

juju,
not confirmed trip yet, if gg, will stay overnite in hotel. I always go for newer n bigger hotels :p, esp now bringing bb along, we stay most of the time in hotel, I like more space.

eskimo,
not sure if you r the same as me. I dont like to bring bb out alone, cos I feel that it is tiring n i cant enjoy myself that much when I spent most of the time looking after him outside, and when back home, lots of chores still waiting for me to do, I will be death tired, so whats the pt? And furthermore, I dont fancy shopping so much that I would want to bring bb out and look look even if it is quite ma fan. Kekeke...I rather spend the time to rest or play w bb at home. That's my character lah. But I know many sahms cant stay at home for long, will go crazy. I prefer to bring bb out with my hb. I dont like making myself sweating n tired by bringing a bb out w heavy stroller and carrying a big bb bag out and take public transport.
And also, I still feel that bbs need good sleeping routine esp when v young. When gg out esp in noisy crowded places, it more or less will affect the bb n the quality of sleep, so no gd actually. If bring bb out, better to spend only a couple of hrs then, not too long. I am a worrisome mother, hahaha!

Spiffy, not watery. Still got some substance... Kekeke. Mayb will check wif Dr Loh when I c him later.

Hi Gan, nice to c u here. How r u? When r u doing ur FET?

bliss,
din see any big hotels in kluang. maybe u will have better luck. my next trip to kluang will stay overnite at distant relative's place

Bee/juju,
I did think of getting a sling too even tho already got a stroller. Will go n try out ba n see how. Definitely hubby will have to be around for the first few times. Before i gave birth I thot I'm confident cos I'm quite independent will go everywhere myself n somemore I drive mah so easier but now I see the way my girl fuss no more confidence liao kekeke

this morning I nearly broke down n cry... my girl fussing n wailing n I can see it's due to constipation she's trying so hard to squeeze the poo out. N somemore got thunder this morning n my mum took the children jing Feng San out n ask me wanna give my girl or not. I really wanna put up my hands n surrender liao. Lucky I no give in cos I know the real reason for my girl's wails becos of tummy ache n constipation which is due to indigestion not becos of scared of thunder. My mum has been a great help but ah sometimes she go n hear ppl say then she also wanna try... lucky thing is she won't do it without my permission n I know she also heartpain to see my girl cry.

Bliss,
well u got ur point there too. The only thing I worry is exposing her to viruses when I bring her out. But I cannot stay at home too long. I told my hubby lucky I'm not a sahm if not I think I will get post natal depression... as long as happy that's the most important... Ur boy will also be happy.

esk,
try rubbing oil on her tummy & do massage ard her anus. see if it helps. when my gal had constipation, her ifc teacher taught me to give anus massage. she pooed more & felt more relieved.
is ur gal on full bm or partial bm? if partial bm, give her some water too, may aid in pooing

juju,
oh is it? My hb told me there r big ones at the city, and look quite new. I am v careful when bringing bb out to unfamiliar places esp overseas. Dont want it to be a scary or unpleasant experience for bb n ourselves,so must make sure it is conducive.

eskimo,
sorry to hear that. You calm down n hang in there.
Jing Feng San has been used for years and it is actually good.
It really helps to calm bbs down and soothen them if they are frightened or when feeling v uncomfortable during teething or vomitting milk. But this is not for too frequent use, but it is effective in my case as well as my niece n nephews.

eskimo,
yes I too agreed with your pt about not to expose bb to outside virus too early. It is definitely good to bring bb out for some fresh air n some exposure, but maybe not too often and also not shopping centres and crowded places. Bbs do learn more and in good mood when able to go out to see things too. Since your gal is still v young, bring her out when ur hb is ard too, it is actually v enjoyable to go out as a family!

Ya, it is v trapped n breathless to stay at home all the time as a sahm, tats y I do make an effort to bring bb out w my hb every weekend.

Juju,
I'm starting to give some warm water in between feeds hope it will help. She's on FM now cos I dun have enuff bm. N also trying to lengthen her feeding hours to 3 hours so at least allow for proper digestion. That's wat doc told me. I can only put oil on her n rub her tummy in circular motion. She seems to like this n will feel more comfy. I got the medication from doc but even doc also tell me not to use it unless it's serious.

bliss,
maybe hb's aunt stay outside the main city. we went to kluang on a day trip to visit his aunt. so din see any new hotels. the biggest hotel looked run down.

singapoh, if you're planning to exchange old bottles (any brand) for pigeon bottles, i heard pigeon bottles are out of stock until 25 March. After that, they advise to ring them to check.

Spiffy,

Never thot of that. After trading in, how much do I need to top up?

I just had a slice of bread with butter and ham. Yummy...

Juju,

thanks. Dun think I wanna spend more for bottles. I got so many underused, also new ones. Hopefully I can just latch on my twins.... Moooo...

hee, i only bring bb out alone to yoga then walk a while at taka bb fair or my mum place... other times, its either with family members or hb. i agree no pt go shopping w bb alone. but i do bring my boy to nearby park... i just felt it can be quite boring n stuffy for both of us :p

starbabies, not sure yet coz my af not here yet after 2 mths! pop in to draw some inspiration for mtb here! Hehehehe

ladies, the Pigeon bottle stock is back at Taka baby fair. Was restocked today... while stocks last.. bring old bottles and get 50% off.

esk, def must go out with another adult for the first few times.. i try not to go out for > 3hrs too cos its not easy to look for nice/clean changing room to feed and change bb. i am not comfortable feeding bb in public alone. like u, i am very independent and will likely go crazy if i stay at home all the time :p anyway, my boy enjoys gg out now and doesnt fuss unnecessarily, so i can still manage. but cab fare can be quite siong.

esk, oh since ur gal is on partial FM, must give her water. like what juju said, tummy massage will help, can also do "I L U" motion. all bb like massage

PD told me that bb under 6 months dun need plain water. FM and BM has enuf water. Too much water can harm bb coz their kidney are small.

Give only if doc ask u too lor.

Hi ladies, jus came back from kk. My bb's heartbeat has been detected. It was really an aha moment for me and hubby.

Gan, dun give up hope ya. U will make it for sure.

Starbabies,
you must be excited to detect the heartbeat?

were you able to see the sac as well? i thought usually can't detect heartbeat at week 6 but need to wait until week 8? so did you get to keep a copy of the ultrasound scan? my week 6 scan is this Sat. looking forward to it.

Starbabies, great news... Any teary moment? ;)
I only cried when first saw the positive sign on hpt.
Only 2 weekend ago hubby n inlaw upset me so much that I had a good cry. Other than that only some movies scenes will make me cry ;) normal la.. Soontobe, not prenatal blues la.

I've been so stress at work. Jus 1 day at work my boss can drained me so much emotionally. I sitting there also feel lie tears going to drop. So overload n work never stop n still need to entertain her stupid comments. At going to be 7 months I thought can slowly handover my things but ended up with even more responsibilities, I can't understand her thinking at all. My colleagues commented like she is trying to drive me out. I really hope she can let me rest.

About wet wipes, my friend commented Ntuc bb brands is good n cheap leh.

I also think if buying those daily use I will jus get from nearby shop. Especially we no car. If need to take cab just to buy more may not even save anything.

Vi4n,

how come yr boss got no compassion?? No kids?

If u spend certain amount in Giant, they deliver for free. Can get diapers, wipes, formula, etc