IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Dh cut 1/4 of my allowance but never cut MIL's. He said "difficult la"

I m contributing $10k for the new house. For a housewife, that's a lot of money!!

Singapoh, so u like rolex n diamonds
I like also in addition to shoes n bags. Anyway, like u, most I bought myself. Dh only give me present on birthday n wedding aniversity. Wow, u got 'si fang qian' though u r not working. Gd gd.. I always says the same thing as ur dh, ie, I got no money. But my dh will suan me back...

His birthday is end of the mth. I already booked 3D 2N trip to banyan Bintan. Nv know is so ex. Told him to change money for the trip he said his birthday he still must pay ah.. So, All in all, the amt I spent can go bkk for a few days Leow but then again bkk is not safe..

Soon to be, I oso a little sore w my dh. Suddenly thot of telling him last night that he has to b prepared to take full responsilbility in helping bb change diapers coz mummy will b busy enough w bf. He said "no" coz we SHOULD rotate.. I was angry and shot him back that we shd rotate breastfeeding too lah. And he spitefully said "why not"... Greer...

I think I cannot be a SAHM coz cannot trust men to provide... I'd rather earn my own keeping though I dun spend much. But I want to have dignity in not having to ask dh for money.

Singapoh, r u planning to return to work when ur children r older?

Hazel,

my dh is stingy la. Dun even buy things for me on special day. I nag till he buys something also cheap stuffs. :p

That time I nag till he agreed to pay for the camera by paying me back every month. But I won 100% cashback so he's very happy. Hee...

Despondent,

I won't be going back to work for a long long time coz I dun trust maids to take care of my kids. MIL is getting old.

Singapoh, think your temperament good.. If it was me, won't be nagging him to pay for camera, would b quarelling liao, not working how to pay??? Even if I were to stop working for a while due to my boss issue, I would b tapping on my own savings...

Despondent,

I got my limit too. If he gives all kinds of excuses, will end up quarrel too. Even if he agrees eventually it doesn't mean I will accept it. I can be very Kwai lan too. :p

Ya ya ya Singapoh, sometimes hear already v mad hor? I wld usu retort by asking him how have I been a spendthrift and when we talked abt items by items, he'll usu end up embarrassed coz most things I spend on is for e family.

Spiffy, singapoh, despondent, do check out the bb stuff at KKH shops. Things cld be cheaper than taka fair. The 799 medela pump taka selling at 699. KKH selling at 599! Even the free style model is 40 bucks cheaper.

The cosmo combi car seat cum stroller is at 599 also. Qunny Maxi combi zap is at 699 at taka n has no storage n the stroller seat only has 1 position, unlike cosmo combi got 3 inclined position.

wow, you ladies r really advanced. insurance? for me, let me survive till delivery will do.

my mum used to powder bb's groin till it looks like tempura in batter.
for diapers, something efficient will do - will try pampers, mamypoko n i heard abt nepia.

have not got into budgetting w hubby yet

my mother works out the family accounts to the very strand of spring onion bought in the market. think i do tt too so dh dare not argue w me. otherwise, he can carry junior to work.

Spiffy,

Today my MIL commented on the size of my belly again. She said my belly looks like 1 baby even after I told her that the scan shows that twins are growing well :p

singapoh,
told you to praise her shapely figure loh... just kidding. what is she expecting? update her on bbs' size n ask her how big are her triplets. old folks like to talk, confuse them with lots of questions... wakakaka!!!

Yumyum,

hee... She must be a giant back then. She was eating for 4 :p

Today she gave me a thermal pot. I showed my maid how to use it to make barley drink. She's very impressed by the result. Asked who invented this pot. My reply "not me" :p

Singapoh, kiddy palace selling Rocio bb cot same price as in taka fair $359.
Spring bb cot $348. But now they are having promo for the cherrywood which come with latex mattress n 100% cotton bedding for $419. Offer till 28 march.
Kiddy palace is having 20% disc for member n 15% for non on normal price items.

Vi4n,

thanks! How r u feeling? Better?

I saw bb cot promo in the upcoming bb fair in expo next week. $299 with mattress and bedding. Will keep looking. Now also bz buying things for the new house.

I'm ok in terms of giddiness. I've been having this ringing sound on my right ears since 2 last tuesday ago. Now it is 24 hrs non stop ringing n will get very loud sometimes. Very irritating. Gynae said normal wor. I took 5 days medicine from gp still no help at all. I searched online n result showed it is common too for pregnant lady to have this tinnitus. But from everyone I know I'm the only one having this. So how common can it be.

about the cot, tempted to get the $419 from spring but so expensive. Is it better to have the latex mattress? The $348 one also can upgrade to latex by paying $30 extra.

hi hi, talking to my hubby now, coz went to the agency this morning, so we had to sort out the details......after that, breakfast and back to normal..sigh, me always this useless.....

Vi4n,

hope u recover soon.

My son's cot mattress is latex. Babysafe brand. There's a sale up to 35% for Babysafe product in the baby fair at expo. I also bot their pillows and bolsters.

Singapoh, hahahaha...don't worry, i'm fine...jus that will get angry with myself for letting my hubby get away so easily everytime...

Me bringing my maid in on 31st Mar....now need to sort out the storeroom, realise can't put in a proper single bed and a mini drawer for her.....will hv to ask her to sleep on mattress instead...hubby said, wait till baby 6 mths old, shift him into his own room then ask maid to sleep with him in the room. in the meantime, the poor maid will hv to make do w sleeping on the floor in the storeroom

soon-to-be,
dun be upset le. sometimes men jus dun see the whole picture.

singapoh,
same idea here. hb wanted to buy this & that plan, save this & that for bb.
i told him no. basic insurance we buy, savings frm ang pow. if not enuff $$ for poly or uni, we will use our cpf cos we dun drain it for the flat.
u can try WTS threads. i saw ppl selling 2nd hand cots quite cheaply.
bring ur MIL wif u to gynae visit & get her to shoot ur gynae qns la... so ma fan de...

despondent,
since ur hb wanna rotate bfg wif u, can start telling him to stimulate pump liao. so dat he can help out. then see whether he prefer bfg duties or diaper changing duties.

yumyum,
how many u wan? i gotta go dig out & count too. maybe can let u noe in a few days? cos prepping bb's room now, it's in a total mess

hazel, didn't you service your air con recently...

singapoh, my hubby says taka also selling a cot for $290+ with everything thrown in..

Spiffy,

my aircon brand is Carrier. Pls do not use this brand next time. Mine came with the apartment, system 3. it has been giving me problems for the past 2 yrs now & then. the indoor unit takes turn to leak. once fixed, tne other unit in another room will leak! after servicing, the leaking stopped. then the PC board inside the indoor unit takes turn to spoil. My dh has contractors who work in the aircon industry. So he gets them to buy the PC board from the manufacturer & change for us. 2 of the bedrooms PC board has been changed. Each time cost $200 over.

last Nov, my master bedroom aircon blew out hot air. a check revealed that the pipes in the compressor outdoor unit of the system 3 are leaking. the service company i went to ask us to change. we refused & felt that he has marked up the price. so, dh got in his contractor friend again to "repair" the pipes & that cost another 300.

Today, the PC board in my master bedroom is spolit again! i dun wan to change any more PC board. so decided to get a new system 3 set. at IT show, we bought a Sanyo System 3 unit, where the outdoor compressor & all 3 indoor units will be changed. and the price is good. much better than the service company quoted me last Nov.

my bro also experiences the same problem. but he just changed the 2 indoor units where the PC boards are spoilt. which i feel that is not wise coz the outdoor compressor unit for his case was not changed at all.. and anytime, if that go bonks. that is it!

Spiffy, just now, also bought a 40 inch TV for my mil... so am holding back other gadgets for now.

My dh was quite upset tonight. coz he almost strike 3rd price 4Ds. but he realised that he bought the numbers wrongly when he saw the 4D slip! it happened 2x already this month. 1st time, is the actual number of my NRIC. he nv buy. so i told him, pls buy coz my relatives have striked after touching my tummy during CNY. so now he remember, but he was careless, nv check the numbers carefully & bought the wrong one! the reverse of my NRIC no today..

too bad.... :p

wow hazel, that's a costly aircon. Good thing you are changing it. Was it very old or the previous owner didn't service (or are you the first owner)?
speaking of which i just bought a a ceiling fan for the children's bedroom..

how much is 4D's 3rd price?

Spiffy, 1 bucks won 500 bucks. He bought 2 bucks. His family called him when we were at IT show. He was so happy. When he took out the slip then he knows he brought wrongly 1 of the digits coz if carelessness.

If won, the price money wld hv taken care of bb cot n car seat/ stroller combo.

I m the first owner. 4-5 yrs here air con starts to give problems. Nothing to do with servicing. Pc board n leaking pipes in compressors r wear n tear. But lousy brand la. My parents old house, daikin, 15 yrs Leow pc boards also nv spoil b4 n pipes nv leak also. My mil one lasted 20 over yrs. We just bought a system 2 for her last Sunday.

For ours, aircon guys will only install in 1st wk if April. Monday dh has to ask his contractor to come n swap the pc board in the study room with the spoilt one in our room. No aircon the air is still n warm. Just hv to bear with it these 2 nights. Dh rather on the living room aircon n sleep at the sofa...

Spiffy, she has no income n is sick n a dialysis patient. Wat can we do? Her medical expenses n living expenses n maid are all taken care by sil n dh. Tt is why, dh has always wanted to buy a ps3. He saw just now at IT show. But then he also nv buy in the end.. So this mth already spent so much money n bb is coming. I wanted to get a video cam this wkend but aircon bonk in the pm. So has to buy aircon first. Viideo cam can wait since bb coming only in aug

Soontobe, I just done a partition for the maid in the dining room with window, bed n cabinet. Now jus need to find the maid to occupy that room. Ha ha
done the elesson n quiz also today.

this afternoon also very upset with hubby. He said I'm not realistic n everything also wanna buy for bb which I didn't. Most items are gift or handmedown. At this moment we only bought homewears n gerber face hankies which we got from Jkt because cheaper. Tomorrow morning then plan to go taka fair. Felt so yuen wang that I cried.
but after that I'm ok already. I never angry with hubby more than 1hr. No point la wasting my energy n emotion only. Anyway I prefer peace also. So soontobe u are not useless. Being angry will only disadvantage yourself.

Singapoh, what is bobo? We not planning to go expo fair lo. So far. With both ways taxi fare I think also end up with no saving.

Spiffy, cny her angbow money she gives to kids also prepared by us. Cny goodies also we need to buy for her. tt means dh has 2 households to take care of. So, our holidays r always paid by me. Just now, aircon for our plc also I paid one. Now u know I can't dun work. My mil dialysis cost at Camden is already 4k a mth. her medicine is costly too. So dh tries to get in JB as far as possible coz he knows pharmacy there who will sell him. We want to change her To govt hospitals but none want to take her as her records are all at Mt E. She sees a GP for normal flu the GP also must call her doc to check if she can takes the drug he precribed.

Spiffy, that is y dh's birthday end if the mth I booked a 3d2n trip to banyan tree. The ferry tickets n accomodation already cost Me 1.3k. Everything in banyan tree is in USD. N I was told meals there is ex n I need to prepare to spend another usd500 for food.

Dh is very thrifty for himself coz his mum cost alot of money. I see Leow also sad. So, told him we go for a short trip. He said the money I spent we can go bkk. But I m pregnant n I wan to be as near to home as possible. Furthermore bkk these days quite unstable, anytime also can hv riots n fights.

Dh rarely buys things for himself as he has a big commitment n he wants to save also. So most of his things I buy for him one. His clothes, shoes, wallets, etc most r bought by me when I shop. I dun just buy my own branded stuff. I will get for him too

Juju,

bring MIL see Dr Loh also pointless. She will still comment after the visit. Keke...

Yeah must save for our old age coz can't depend on our kids to support us.

Despondent,

after reading yr post, I think my dh is not that bad afterall. He was a hands on dad. Change diaper, feed and bathe our son but since we have maid, he becomes a bump :p

Soon to be,

we did a partitian in our master bedroom for a maid room. My MIL said we should put her in our cramp storeroom under the staircase. My dh told her it's not right to do so coz our house is big, how can we put her there? It's not like HDB/condo home shelter cum storeroom size. So cramp and no ventilation. And my maid is King size :p

MIL also told me dun let my maid relax on weekend coz we pay her salary. Aiyo we only paying her $360, not $3600. She said when she bring home, it's a lot of $. Yeah but in Indonesia, one family has few maids. The workload is much lesser than here.

MIL really has no compassion towards maids.