IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Bbhp, dun buy automatic one. My bro uses the manual one. The one we hv at home is strong n sturdy with a broad base. It wun topple. The no of spring u wan to use I can decide urself. My mum usually will put a mattress underneath the sarong for protection.

Just found a used 2nd cot

Singapoh, I suppose contractions feel like skin pulling towards centre of belly? My tight feeling during swimming is outwards.. Din know after swimming got whole belly feeling tight not, coz didn't pay attn.. :p

Singapoh, cannot cannot...the new stroller may be the only new thing that we are buying for him, the rest of items are hand me down or bought by frens/relatives.....so I'm not going to use it till he gets to sit on it first...8P

Hazel, u mean there are two types, one that is automatic whereas the other type is just a frame with spring but still need to manually rock?

Singapoh, I am exactly 16 weeks tomorrow..just few days away from Hazel. During the 1st trimester, I suffered from morning sickness. Now gets better but i feel tired easily than before. I also dunno how long I have to tahan..During my week 14 appt, I found that I only gain 0.5kg leh which I feel it's too little. But doc said my BBs are of the right size so i felt much relieved. Hope I've gained more by now since my appetite is getting better.

Ladies, this am blacked out in mrt. Went to see gynae after that. Dr said low blood pressure will rest for 2 days. Tempted to go taka fair though.
I lost weight but bb gained 110 grms just over 2 days. So dr said very good. Now bb is 790grms.

Bbhp,

I gained zero weight till 16 weeks but most important bb sizes are ok. I got to eat more protein now coz my weight gain is below target.

Bbhp, yes, there are those automatic ones and those manually rock one using a metal frame. Like Hazel said, more portable than if u drill holes. Anyway, drill holes also can drop one so better put a mattress below.

oh Vi4n, hope u're feeling ok right now. Have more rest and go shopping another day. I had the experience of almost collapsed in mrt twice. Fortunately, the train reached a station and I immediately dashed out to grab a seat to rest.

Thanks despondent for the clarification.
Now I have a better idea. Most probably i'll get the manually rock sarong, at least save the trouble of drilling holes and also i can move around the house too. I'll heed u all advices to put a bead bag or mattress below the sarong just in case.

singapoh, sure...

by the way, anyone going to isetan sale this weekend can tell me if it's worth going? it's all the way in tampines....

Spiffy, I always go to the isetan at shaw house. Am rushing like mad now. Waiting at traffic junction. Late for meeting..

Thanks ladies. Just slept. Ya was alone didn't fall was holding the pole hard. Reached yishun I sat down then call my mil to pick me up.

Hi Hazel, thanks for yr feedback on the KK 1st trimester scan. I call KK and the lady confirm they don't scan organ, heart and brain only the 2 marker to detect down syndrome. Thus hv canceled the KK and will do the scan at Camden instead.

Vi4n, r u feeling better now? I think better stay at home to rest. If really gg out but hv someone to accompany you.

Spiffy, i think Isetan Shaw Lido also hving sale. Private sale for cardholder tomorrow.

Hi vi4n, thank goodness u didn't fall... Do u have history of low blood? I do, but v minor case. Doc say can drink 100plus... Hee hee. My legitimate excuse to drink them occasionally! ;)

My mil cooked beef for me tonight. Thanks ladies. Yes normally I do have low blood pressure but all this while am ok. Dr said normal to have this attack time to time wor.. Strange thing does happened when one is pregnant.

Spiffy, why is working life so tough? I hv 2 meetings today am already shack, didn't even finish wat I plan to do today. next wk every day is packed with meetings coz my hk colleagues will be in... How I wish can dun work . I can dream on meh..

Yeah! We just bought the stroller for my son!! Hubby aso got the baby monitor and the baby movt senses....bought 2 small n 2 big milk bottles.....small bottles of detergent....everything aso small small pack coz not too sure whether they are suitable for him, whereas I see everyone buy big big bottles/pack.....now, i v tempted to buy the sterilizer coz it comes with more milk bottles....hubby doesn't understand y need so many milk bottles and must buy the small items now despite me explaining the savings that we will get during the fair....

Singapoh, I still dun wish to work. Facing with a cranky bb, ur own child is still better to face with cranky unrelated pp at work. At least Ur bb loves u unconditionally.

I went upstairs to see my fav 5+ yrs nephew just now but he was in his parent's room playing games. I waited for 5 mins but he did not come out so I left. A few mins after I got home he Called n asked why I left n he cldnt find me when he came out of his parent's room. I said since he was biz playing n not be bothered with me so I left. He was upset. An hr later he called my mobile twice again but I missed both calls as phone on Silent mood. I nv call back

he knew am not happy with him n tt he is my favourite. So, he was upset tt he made angry so called to talk to me.

Kids may be cranky n disobedient. But they r innocent. They will hug u n kiss u when they know u r upset with them. Ur office colleagues wun.

Hazel,

u r still in fairy tale land. Taking care of bb yrself is never easy. Some so cranky till u wanna strangle them even if they r yr own flesh and blood. Dun look cute anymore when they cry non stop.

juju, dark times? very tired ah?

taka baby fair is good for first time parents..smaller than i thought though..
soon-to-be, did you get pigeon bottles?

spiffy, yes, i bought pigeon bottles, exp leh...hubby said e more exp ones must b e better ones... i wan to get some more, mayb will check out durin e expo fair next weekend...

sleepless again, n brain active on work....sigh

Soon to be, try some soothing music? I was having insomnia at times too and more so during tri 1, but when played e ocean music, helps a bit la. Happy that u bght smth. :) I was too lazy to go to any fairs... Still sulking. :p will go to e expo fair however.

Anyone know where I can buy e valve, tubing etc or even adaptor for a used medela pump? My friend's selling hers to me, but to buy all e above thingy leh.. Dun know if can find them in expo fair...

Hazel, I also wish dun need to work bur it's true that I'd taking of child alone, may want to go back to work lah. So my next job, I want something simple & allows me to knock off early to pick up bb from infant care...

Spiffy, why so tough,,, sigh.