IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh,

I'm a real fan of the thermal pot, I buy the copycat "thermal" brand which is about $39 only. I use them for red bean soup and mostly porridge since my ds was 8 months. Very easy to use. But need to boil for about 10 mins not 1. Then leave it to cook by itself for about 1 to 2 hours, by then the porridge will be so mushy (like those Hong Kong style congee, which you need to boil for a couple of hours). My son loves the porridge even when he's 3 years old now.

singapoh,
yea, she keep opening. she kena scolding frm hb whn she complain the tiger no gd. he bot during sales so not too ex.
my boobs not small, but 1 feed only last 2hrs. each time express not much, gotta pump very often.
mil can even ask hb wat's my nipple shape. long got milk, flat no milk. nonsense! to think she used to be a nurse

singapoh, not at all, just wash and boil. But I use only 'new rice' for porridge, they cook easier and softer too.

For 1 moment, I thought the copycats needs 10mins while the original 'Tiger' take only 1 min, hehe

Berry,

Not that fast lah..keke...

Can I get New rice from NTUC? Is it white rice? I used organic brown rice for my son last time.

singapoh, chok=congee.

i'm not close to my MIL, dont think i can show her my boobies leh. i'll probably only feed when she leaves the room! shy lah.

Spiffy,

For 1 moment I thought you were choking. kekeke... Wait for her to leave ah. What if babies screaming for milk? They can't wait wor. Double lock your door lor.

singapoh,
i dun feel comfy wif her looking at me bf.
she prob think she can use bk the opened fm to feed.
but my gal dun like her to carry. even till now

Juju,

Your MIL is a former nurse but not pro bf? Maybe during her time is different.

Eventhough my MIL claimed that she bf before hor but I feel that she's not very pro bf lei. Said my breasts small where got milk.

Maybe this time she will say "got to feed 2 babies, where got enuf milk?"

Singapoh, New rice is rice that are newly harvest, those that we usually buy have been stored in warehouse for about 1 yr after harvesting before they sell in the market. Yes, its white rice, and available in NTUC but only few brands have it. I buy "Song he" look for the sign that says 新米。I heard brown rice is better for kids, more nutrients. I cooked brown rice powder in the milk for few months, but my son didn't like it.

Berry,

Ic. My son is used to the coarse texture of brown rice coz I have been giving him since day 1. Now we are eating NTUC healthy mixed rice.

Spiffy,

at first I make veg and fruit puree to let my son get used to new texture and to test for allergies.

Later when he shows interest in porridge, I blend the rice first before I cook with carrot, pork loin and mince pork. Everyday I used different ingredient to cook. Pumpkin, tomato, potato, chicken meat, etc

Singapoh, How do you prepare the brown rice? Got grind and add any other ingredients? When did you start to feed? How much do you feed each time? Now my son take 2 bowls of congee each meal (more than my intake). I'm thinking of letting my new baby take brown rice this time.

Berry,

Yes I grind first. I used my rice cooker to cook. When it's cooked, it's not that bad. Just a little coarser than white rice. I think the brand is Naturel, in a box. Can get from NTUC, Giant but not all branches.

I didn't add any seasoning. That's why my son is used to bland food
I have never given him any bottled food before.

My son ate about 2 bowls but when he turned 1 year old, his intake is lesser.

singapoh, do you also give him the minced meat? No seasoning till now? Do you also give him outside food? I started using little seasoning when he turns one and got more picky once he started tasting more tasty outside food. But strictly no MSG

Singapoh, err...probably jus to see how well she speaks....then tell her our requirements lor, though the agency is going to talk to her about the requirements first.....

singapoh, thanks for sharing.

hmm interesting.. it's a little like dogs, once they taste 'real' food, they never want their dry food anymore..
i can also see how kids can get hooked on sweet stuff once they've tasted sodas..

Singapoh, jus wondering how many milk bottles did u prep for ur 1st one har? Me thinking of buying them during next week's taka fair...

Berry,

I only add the minced pork when the porridge is abt to cook. Pork loin is to sweeten the porridge. I give to my dog.

He only started eating our food when he was 18 months old. B4 that I dun add any seasoning to his food.

My son is quite easy. He can drink soup without added salt. Only let him eat nuggets and fries after turning 2 but not very often. I prefer to oven bake nuggets and fries for him at home. He loves it

Soon to be,

all the best to u!

Get smaller bottles for newborn coz they drink very little and if bottles are too big, more air will be trapped. I got quite a no. of bottle but ended up direct latching. Hee...

My son graduated from bottle When he was few months old.

Singapoh, you can read your mil's mind oreadi, super! my boobs big until droop down to my belly. so sad. scarly no milk, even more sad.

how about telling your mil you love her figure so much. boobs look like super milk factory...HAHAHAH!!!

Hi Ladies, may I officially join in? Just went for my second blood test and it has increased. Yeah! Now, next hurdle will b the 6 wks scan.

I'm starting to get nauseous n this morning my dizziness was so bad till I cldnt stand up. Is there anythg I mus do during the first trimester?

Starbabies, Congrats to u!

looks like MS hit u already. Better rest and rest lor. Avoid half cooked food including undercooked egg. No raw meat/fish. No pre roasted poultry or soft cheese. No big fish like sharks fin, king mackerel, etc due to high mercury content. No pate.

Stop all yr Chinese herbs and vits. Multi vits can worsen MS.

Eat more carbo rich food, food cooked with ginger.

Starbabies,

When u wake up in the morning, b4 u get out of bed, eat a few crackers. Rest for 20 mins then slowly get up.

Eat small regular meals, to keep yr stomach filled up. Empty stomach make u feel nauseous.

heehee... i ate an tai yao for first 12 weeks. It was from my accupuncturist. i had hormones from doc and pregnyl jabs close to twice a week too. note that chinese herbs contain hormones too and not all sinsei are reliable. dun eat anything that you feel uneasy about.

Soon to be,

my medela pump comes with few bottles. Just need to get the tits. If u just wanna sterilize only once a day then get more bottles lor