IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

i'm fine. jus upset at things.

singapoh,
his family's term of gossip is telling other ppl wat is going on... others can say, i cannot say.

i use giant diapers in the day, cheap cheap

Soon-to-be, ur dh is rt. Pregnant now dun go JB. We always go there once a mth or 2. Now I dare not go Leow. A yr ago, My bag was snatched by a motorbike where my dh was right next to me. I was dragged for a distance n ended up with wounds everywhere n a sprain ankle. My friends chided me then n said wat if I were pregnant then?! Luckily I was tough enough n the snatch thief didn't manage to snatch away my bag which contained our passport!

Even at the new jusco, my JB friend said robbery happened right in its carpark.

So, now dh goes alone if need be... I wun dare to step in since am pregnant now!

Even ptds made in Malaysia which r sold here. The component / ingredents % r different. We did the comparison b4. For adults usage is okay. I dun mind. But bb, is another story.

Anyhow, no pt taking the risk going into JB at the expense of some savings. Bb is more precious.

Juju, dun take it to hard. My sil also made alot of comments which I dun think is right. Eg, when she knew am pregnant with a bb girl, she was very happy. Her SMS to me was "ur daughter better treats me well, if not I wun give her my diamonds next time". My sil has no kids.

I was quite pissed off. What kind of teaching is this?? My daughter, her niece shld love her coz she is her auntie n not coz of dunno how many carats diamonds!

I told her she shld earn for her own upkeep n dun depend on inheritance...

I wun keep quiet abt such things if am displeased. Dh also protective over his family. But, tt does not mean I hv to shut up wor...

Hazel, we are not going to JB not coz I'm preggy but coz he's more worried that his car will get stolen...hehehehehe....his car more precious

Juju, some people are like that lar..jus close 1 eye, open the other eye, or best close both eyes and both ears...I'm sure ppl who know u well know the truth, tt's good enuff...pple who don't know u that well, u don't be bothered w them coz probably u can't be bothered to get close to them either....cheer up my gal..8)

Hazel, u dun seems to understand what is "Jia He Wan Shi Xing"...not sure whether i got the hanyu pinyin correct or not....personally, i think family harmony is important....well, jus remember what goes around comes around...tt's y I told myself to be more forgiving and understanding at times...remember, u r going to be a mummy soon.......

Juju,

when my dh says things abt my folks, I won't be as protective if it's the truth. But if it's the other way, he feels offended regardless wrong or right.

Soon-to-be, at the expense of teaching ur child the incorrect values? Sorry no. As a mother, we hv the responsibilities of teaching our child the right values. We shld respect the elderly but not with a condition.

jia he Wang shi xing of course I know. But bcoz let the child pick up the wrong values, wat kind of responsible mother this is? We bring the child to this world, we hv a responsibilities to teach the child right. U dun hv a sil like mine.. FYI she uses F letter word too. I tell the child pick tt up.

Next time ur son picks up all the bad habits from ur mil I see if u will ignore coz if jia he Wang shi xing or not. U r luckier than me as u hv a dh tt will tell ur mil off. But my dh wun. He wun say a thing. So he dun say I dun say then let the kid picks up wrong thing? If u Really think tt way, then I got nothing else to say anymore

Soon to be,

no lah. Only if I go there for holiday. Dun go all the wayothers to shop. JB is too risky. Usually shop in KL, my hometown.

Singapoh, I can empathy w you coz sometimes I aso feel that I'm "knocking myself agst the wall".....I sayang sayang u. Dun give up trying different mtds to let ur hubby understand ur intention...

When I first complained to hubby, he aso defensive and we quarreled, and usually major...it took me a while to explain to him that I only needed a listening ear to vent my unhappiness, and then I wld let it go which is better for him esp since we are staying with my MIL. I aso explained to him since my MIL is his mum, he will know how to better convey a message or handle her rather me....in conclusion to him, I'm doing this to bring harmony to our family...I'm quite glad that he finally understood.....but that r still times that he jus forgets, and shows his unhappiness when i complain, and tt's usually when he's too tired or busy at work. At such moments, I will let the matter rest and only bring it up when he's in a more relaxed mode.

Perhaps ur hubby really v stressed and tired at work. I think I read somewhere from ur postings that your hubby is stressed and busy at work right? U got to learn to manage lor..I'm sure u can since u must have handled more difficult customers during ur flying days......

Cheer up my gal...think of ur boy and the twins!

I was jus trying to teach my gal how to dance, so that next time she can dance with my son when he knows how to stand and move around......my dog jus looked at me confusingly...hehehe

I jus notice that both my ankles are swollen. Isn't that too early for water retention? I jus finished packing. Tomorrow evening will fly to Jkt yay.. Miss the food so much

Hazel, u r too extreme leh. I aso dun like my MIL to curse and swear, but we told her in a nice manner and explained the implications...perhaps I have a more understanding MIL which is y everything is so much easier to me.........

Yes, my hubby will tell his mum off, but most of the times, we don't scold her, instead we believe more in conveying the message tactfully and not hurting her feelings coz she came a long way to bring up my hubby and SIL...sometimes I will still scold my hubby for being too rude to my MIL....

As a mum-to-be, it's a bit unfair that you said that I wan my son to pick up all the wrong things from my MIL....u r like cursing my son leh......so upset w u!

Hazel, sometimes I jus feel that I'm wasting my time "talking" to u...I rest my case.....dun think u shall "hear" my responses to u anymore so that I can avoid getting heartaches from such accusations. See no evil, hear no evil and speak no evil....

Night ladies, got to go spend some quality time with hubby before he snores away....8)

hazel,
if one day, u find urself always alone at hm wif bb, u will understand my situation.
i think ur words too harsh to soon-to-be.
even i dun like mil, i dun talk back. cos dun wan to spoil the family harmony. the way u talk, not nice. not very good for ur child either

Juju, we all handle things differently. Usually I ignore watever they say but it next time it involves my kid then I wun la.

I know staying alone with bb is not easy. I experienced tt b4.. I know is not easy, but wat to do? Still our own bb

Juju, ask u if u bring bb out in family gathering, n u know bb, can fuss anytime n any plc. N bb can't take sense. N pp around u, those with no kids start complaining why ur bb is so naughty, etc etc n very noisy n irritating. Being a mother, how wld u feel? ESP when it comes from immediate family members. Other mothers will be able to relate to us coz they know it is like this with kids.

Or they tell ur kids. Come suck up to me if u want me to bring u shopping. Wat do u do? Ignore or tell them nicely?!

u mean u stay at hm alone wif bb before?
i dun mind the handling part, i'm used to it. even during confinement, i'm her main caregiver.
no married gf i noe is in my kind of position, so i wun even bother to say out.

my bb dun suck up to anyone, only me. if anyone tells my bb dat & lets me hear dat, i will smile politely. but i will tell my bb to ignore dat person.
immediate family wun voice out. cos they noe me. only my bro voice out & he get killer stare frm me.

u mean u stay at hm alone wif bb before?
i dun mind the handling part, i'm used to it. even during confinement, i'm her main caregiver.
no married gf i noe is in my kind of position, so i wun even bother to say out. i dun wan to get scorned at

my bb dun suck up to anyone, only me. if anyone tells my bb dat & lets me hear dat, i will smile politely. but i will tell my bb to ignore dat person.
immediate family wun voice out. cos they noe me. only my bro voice out & he get killer stare frm me.

Yes, I hv a 6 yrs nephew n 4 yrs niece. I bb sit them last time at times.

Then wat if someone applies lip stick on ur young daughter at 3 yrs old in ur presence?

Any how at times bb r too young to understand n they will just pick up coz they just follow

I dun like the word suck up. Generally pp dun speak in tt manner. Dun u agree? I dunno why I meet all the extreme pp

during family gathering, got chin chow dessert. Mil also asked to take. I ignore. Another gathering got coconut, also ask me to take. Told me everything also eat then next time bb wun be fussy with food. This time I told her if bb can take it ok. If bb cannot take it, I will be the one suffering when bb Is born.

Now into 2nd trimester, some time I eat sone food that bb either dun like or cannt take it, I will end up with uncomfortable stomach.. Like gastric discomfort. Some time so bad until I need to vomit. To me, i take it as bb is giving me signs tt that food is no gd for her

Soon to be,

when u mentioned yr gal hor, I was confused for a while. Thought u already hv a daughter :p

I know my dh too well. No other way to tell him one.

Staying at home whole day with a cranky kid can be stressful too. Maid can't help u to discipline yr kid.

Vi4n,

dun take so much salty food and drink more water. Raise yr legs whenever possible. Remember dun eat peanut sauce hor. Enjoy yr trip

I agree with Juju. It's very different between bbsitting other kids at times and taking care of yr own the whole day everyday. Very tiring...

Singapoh, my gal brings the smile onto my face everyday without fail...err...that's if she doesn't bark too loudly to wake me up in the morning..hehehe.....my MIL's relatives all tease us abt the dog, said she's our daughter....well, in a way, I do treat her as one....except this one can't speak and can't bring out all the times...8)

singapoh, the scan yesterday showed the weights as 700g and 860g for the babies. More than 20% difference..dont know what that means but doesn't sound good..seeing the doctor today..i've been assigned to Dr Irene Chua.

Spiffy,

yesterday war zone here. I changed my 25 weeks scan to the same day that I m seeing Dr Loh.

Is 20% a lot of difference? They still have more time to grow.

Gd morning Ladies

Congrats Eskimo! Saw the chart that yr Dr is SF Loh, how come delivery by Dr B Tham? Jus curious. How r u coping with the new born?

Those under SF Loh, is his waiting time always more than 1.5 hrs? Even in TPS?

Soon to be,

better dun get too close to yr dog now. Let her get used to it b4 yr bb arrives.

If u do it after delivery, she will feel very jealous and neglected.

Congrats, Eskimobaby! Very happy for you. Nipples sore? is it becos bb bite you?

vi4n, enjoy jkt! yummy cakes

morning sisters! wah quarrel oso a good sign lah... everybody's hormones raging. dil/mil/sil got good, got no good. no one perfect mah. women a lot of sensitivities. we can't expect pple to sayang us. dh wise, they like manja girls. not naggy wives. proverbs said this more than 3 times. i used to complain my mil so often n we quarreled a lot. finally, i decided to love his mum like my mum n miraculously things turn for the better. easy for me to say, cos my mil is not those mil fm h*ll. if yours is fm h*ll, then siam lor. dh ask then tell him tt you trying to make things easy for him but you need some space too cool down n why (this bit of sharing is fm my sis n gf) for those staying with mil tt you cannot get along, you are under a lot of testing. you have my fullest sympathies.

singapoh, read that if they share a placenta then a difference of up to 20% is still considered normal range, above that and there are risks. But since they dont share a placenta..

i also thought soon-to-be had a daughter..haha..

Yumyum,

yeah blame it all on our hormones. Kakaka ... That's a good one (",)

sore nipples due to wrong latching. Bb's mouth needs to cover the whole nipple. If suckle at the tip, our nipples become very sore. Do u intend to bf? Not easy for triplets.

singapoh, i got big problem here. after reprimanding my maid and ignored her for 2 days, she is so scared and cried and bucked up. i felt so cruel to send her away. my dh has rushed down to agency to pick a new one and also called mom that we are changing new one oreadi. agent will be picking her up this sat. everyday i look at her now, i feel very sorry for her. but really there was hair n dust in the milk and she washed floor cloth in the kitchen sinkdespite clear instructions not to + many others . how? on the other hand, i m terrified tt she will be shoddy with my 3 darlings.

singapoh, i will try to bf them. but it will be mixture of bm n fm. good for them n i can slim down. put on 20 kg liao... so pai seh

spiffy, she dun know. maybe suspect. she looks like she is sh#tting bricks. oh dear, is my hormones speaking? need some logic here.